Honda RVF400/NC35

Originally posted by jungleboy111@Apr 8 2004, 10:00 PM

OUTING THIS WEEKEND!!!

Venue(s)

Cineleisure carpark

Time

Friday

1) jungleboy (nite)

2) GhostRider17 ( nite )

3) ko4la ( nite )

4) Ken

5) Bikemania

6) DaXiGuA

7) dlm

8) Yeo Yew San, newly recruited.

9) Usmonkey! (night)

10) vroomvroom (can go out till abt 10pm only)

Ok this is the confirmed plan. Those who not there when we leave can call anyone of us to check where we went. -> No waiting for the VIPs who take their own sweet time!

OH i KNOW THAT feeling man!!!

remember that time at borders guys???

hmm...who was it ah? cant remember la....but the wait sure made us so hungry!!!

can u remember who ah? tsk tsk tsk.....

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

• Replies 6.7k

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Apr 8 2004, 09:56 PM

so r u practising it now?

or u purely being sarcastic??

well.... like Ken said lor...iz up to the individual.

if he thinks he learns something new by coming to our thread..good lor but if its like what u suggest, then too bad lor..nothing much we can do to change a person's opinions.

aat the end of the day, it all boils down to preferences,,whether u choose to believe or not, iz up to you. BUT herez some news for you.... sarcasms by FOREIGN Thread Forumers...are rarely tolerated here.

so be warned.

Disclaimer: EX-Rvfians like Revo, KEn and ESPECIALLY DLM!!! are not considered FOREIGN Thread Forumers hor!

note: disclamers are useful! hehe

Originally posted by vroomvroom@Apr 8 2004, 06:03 PM

for those who study in ntu .. u will knwo that there is this bend on top of the slope that comes from hall 3 blk 19. i was coming from canteen B dirn and approaching that bend when a car sped up (those who ride in ntu will know tt no one will speed in the car's dirn) from the opposite dirn and has more than 50% of his car width in my lane ... fug .. tt road is not very wide lo, i had to swerve left to avoid him and tt car nv even swerve away from me and zoomed past me !@#$%%^&

if i had go a bit faster and was doing those bend .. i would not have enough time and will get knocked down liao ... damn tt car ...

if i was driving a car .. sure accident one .. some driver really :nono:

tt's why these days.. i always assume all car drivers are 'stupid' on the road...no offence.. it's jus my defensive riding tactics

i do not totally disagree wif wat u said...dat stupid driver who nearly knock u down really deserve a scolding #(@*#^$%+#(*^ !!! i assume he is a student in NTU ba....rich brats driving cars & tink dat they own the whole fuching road si boh!!! Study still so high education still dunno how 2 drive properly? dats not very right man!

BUT not all drivers r STUPID lor! at least drivers who r bikers previously know wat 2 do on the road wen they saw bikers lo....Those people r of cos like me la:cheeky:

bikemaniac, i m no good lah. my legs dance the DDR oso can entangle. hehehe. pai sei.

dlm: why i calling shots? cos jungleboy ask me what to do that day mah, if i said ask someone else, then very boh chap like that leh. anyway, sure got place to go lah. in the end is still everyone suggest a place then we vote 1 mah.

cookiesol not really sarcastic lah, cos, in the internet, it is the word we type and the tone is we think. a sentence wth different tone can have different meaning. so why not think that he said it in a good tone? relax and surf the net in happy mood is good. lets make this thread of ours a watery thread rather than a fire thread bah guys.

drivers are all stupid. a very good defensive riding theory leh. like that sure very safe. and the fact is true for most drivers lah. but maybe u can add in all road user is stupid? cos thats my defensive theory. hehehehehe.

my father last time oso got ride 50cc bike b4, but ever since i got road experience, i see him drive car, wah kao, slight bend oso can eat into next lane... and i keep reprimand him cannot do that, he said never mind, other cars will see him and slow down... then he try to stay in his lane, but i can see that it is very hard for him to do that. now u noe why got cars when turning will eat into ur lane and nearly knock u down? cos they sure dun check blindspot mah. and when nearly knock u down, and u go stare them back, they still dun noe what happened.

cos what i feel is that when lets say a normal saloon car is going at 80km/h only, a slight bend is hard to negotiate relaxly liao, but most car driver is very relax lor, so always eat into the next lane 1.

when i drive my dad's car, when steer a bit more only at 80km/h at slight bend, i can feel a very big centrigal force? but 80km/h do a slight bend for us? er... very easy rite. maybe more sporty bred car got better handling n responsive, but if u r driving a normal saloon car without bodykit somemore and u wanna corner like racer, then u r someone who is u urself call sux, sux.

but of course revo different lah, think so, cos haven seen him drive car yet. hahahaha. but i m sure u noe how to look out for bikers.

i actually oso like to go into other forum and thread to tok cok 1 leh, cos different group of ppl got different experience with them mah, very fun sometimes.

i remember last time got incident that i was really not being sacastic, but got ppl say i sarcastic liao. so its the wording lah. so why not give everyone the benefit of doubt? the world can be so much more beautiful.

OUTING THIS WEEKEND!!!

pls leave ur hp beside ur name so that jungleboy can contact if anything.

Venue(s)

Cineleisure carpark

Time

Friday

1) jungleboy (nite)

2) GhostRider17 ( nite )

3) ko4la ( nite )

4) Ken - 97649600

5) Bikemania

6) DaXiGuA

7) dlm

8) Yeo Yew San - 90268997

9) Usmonkey! (night)

Ok this is the confirmed plan. Those who not there when we leave can call anyone of us to check where we went. -> No waiting for the VIPs who take their own sweet time!

OUTING THIS WEEKEND!!!

Venue(s)

Cineleisure carpark

Time

Friday

1) jungleboy 97907140 (nite)

2) GhostRider17 ( nite )

3) ko4la ( nite )

4) Ken - 97649600

5) Bikemania

6) DaXiGuA

7) dlm

8) Yeo Yew San - 90268997

9) Usmonkey! (night)

Those who cannot catch us in time at the carpark, can call me. I will not be calling anyone.

dlm & ken : Remember last outing? How long we waited at borders ah? :nono: Then after that who brought us to where and then fly off? :cheeky: hehe.... last time dlm arrange, now ken loh... :sweat:

Originally posted by Ken@Apr 9 2004, 03:31 AM

cookiesol not really sarcastic lah, cos, in the internet, it is the word we type and the tone is we think. a sentence wth different tone can have different meaning. so why not think that he said it in a good tone? relax and surf the net in happy mood is good. lets make this thread of ours a watery thread rather than a fire thread bah guys.

i remember last time got incident that i was really not being sacastic, but got ppl say i sarcastic liao. so its the wording lah. so why not give everyone the benefit of doubt? the world can be so much more beautiful.

ok then..benefit of the doubt is fair.

I'm not saying Cookie here IS sarcastic but just givin a coutesy reminder that there are ample flamethrowers in the team IF sarcasm was his intention.

remember that guy that came to our thread and babbled about fools buying steering dampers?? :lol:

fair enuff ? :smile: judt dun wan yr fren's fate to end up like him. :goodluck:

and i quote myself

if he thinks he learns something new by coming to our thread..good lor but if its like what u suggest, then too bad lor..nothing much we can do to change a person's opinions.

this is the REALLY VERY FRENLY thread la , we all come here to share share.

Originally posted by revolution@Apr 8 2004, 11:20 PM

BUT not all drivers r STUPID lor! at least drivers who r bikers previously know wat 2 do on the road wen they saw bikers lo....Those people r of cos like me la:cheeky:

i know only a few drivers r like this .. but liek i sai d.. it's only a defence mechanism .. i dun really perceive them as realyl stupid :cheeky:

i knew u would be the first to reply coz when i was typing this, i tot of u immediately :smile:

Originally posted by Shay@Apr 8 2004, 11:02 PM

OH i KNOW THAT feeling man!!!

remember that time at borders guys???

hmm...who was it ah? cant remember la....but the wait sure made us so hungry!!!

can u remember who ah? tsk tsk tsk.....

wah liew....vic....are u trying to say something like me???heehee!!!!

sorry lah.....:sorry: :cry:

sorry, cant join later, last min things got up.

would like to meet the rest next time !

http://alpha.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-1115.jpg

why get a 1 when you can have a perfect 10 ?

Originally posted by Ken@Apr 9 2004, 12:53 PM

eh, cheh san, can help me check out got anything worth buying over there? for my coming bike? hehehehe.

silders from motovation? i got lobang

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Originally posted by DaXiGuA@Apr 9 2004, 07:18 PM

sorry, cant join later, last min things got up.

would like to meet the rest next time !

wah xigua become RVFdians loh ah...

Date : TBA

Time : TBA

Venue : M.South fish the PRAWN den BBQ them on the spot n EAT :hungry:

The prawns are BIG with blue CRAWS. in chinese, we call them BIG HEAD PRAWN aka TA TOU XIA aka TWA TAO HEI.

Chargers follows : 1hr = $12

2hrs = $24(free 30 mins extra)

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Apr 8 2004, 09:39 PM

clocking ur post here?

:nono: :nono: :nono:

:lol: :lol: dun give a fook bout my number of posts.

Guest TheSquid

fwah not bad... got people try to help me. hehehehe thanks hor.

Originally posted by CookieSoL @ Apr 7 2004+ 08:03 PM-->
QUOTE (CookieSoL @ Apr 7 2004 @ 08:03 PM)

i see i see... have to straighten the bike to warm up.[/b]

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Apr 8 2004, 09:56 PM

so r u practising it now?

or u purely being sarcastic??

nope. not practising. we have our own beliefs eh?

fyi, i USED TO practice that. until i was discussing bout it with a mentor of mine.

"straighten my bike coz i have no main-stain. with side stand, the oil gathers at

'a side' so not really lubing well enuff."

and he replied "if ya using a oil thats good enuff, why worry? since a thin coating of the oil will STAY on your clutch plates and stuff"

makes sense to me. now refer to this post of mine

Originally posted by benson@Apr 10 2004, 01:25 AM

Date : TBA

Time : TBA

Venue : M.South fish the PRAWN den BBQ them on the spot n EAT :hungry:

The prawns are BIG with blue CRAWS. in chinese, we call them BIG HEAD PRAWN aka TA TOU XIA aka TWA TAO HEI.

Chargers follows : 1hr = $12

2hrs = $24(free 30 mins extra)

sounds interesting .. but easy to catch or not .. sekali sit there in the end catch one prawn :D

I have come across this word call slider.Anyone knows wat is a sliders and where is it placed?maybe i seen it b4 but donno the name.?wat is it use for by the way?THX:cheer:

huh? cookie, u mean when bike start liao then then just rev it till between 2k - 4k rpm then straight away, ride away liao, then ride away liao, rev not over 3500 rpm and not below 2k rpm, till temperature guage shown readings then start to rev higher ah?

i used full synthetic motul and sykoline oil oso, but when bike is slant when start, the engine sound oso not smooth, yesterday benson oso reviewed that he try the method of cranking plus straighten bike it is indeed better, like the bike straight away very smooth.

if is park bike liao, then after when u came back to start bike again, the frame i touch is still hot( indicate that i m not away for really too long), then bike not straight oso nevermind cos i believe that the thin layer of oil is still there.

and i think what u mean is that the thin layer of oil is will be like stick at the clutch plates rite? so even if very long liao still will be sticking there and not liquified and slowly flow back down rite.

but if it really is this case, then our bike shouldn't feel choky when start that time, and should feel like how it feel when we crank and straighten up bike.

this is my own opinion, of course each have their own beliefs and practices.

benson, u die die must go catch prawns rite. hahahaha

but i find the pricing expensive leh... think if everyone take out $20, then we can eat zi char eat till explode leh.

but i noe u like to catching prawns feelings. hehehehe.