Honda RVF400/NC35

Originally posted by joshy@Apr 23 2004, 06:20 PM

biky... u recover first... dun worry if i know who that bas**** is I"m sure my frenz also wont pang chan wan......Sibei tulanz.

:angry:

Anyway how's yr injury liao?

Feeling better?

:cheer: Thanks!!! feeling much better nw but still can only type with 1 hand.

Hope my case quickly end and get some money n my bike back. Really miss the sound of RVF. :lovestruck:

RVFv4

• Replies 6.7k

Originally posted by joshy@Apr 23 2004, 03:05 PM

DAMN IT MAN~~!!!

Just on went to my bike to take something... realise my bike is lying on the floor... WTF... My Front fairing crooked now... KNNZ....damn angry.... Now Asking my Fren to see whether anyone saw the culprit....cos.. all my neighbour ride bike wan.. soon will find the BAS****. My side fairing also cracked.....CCb..very angry now... Just now.. I called my fren from My house NPC for picture taking & investigation.. they say will get back to me soon....Better let me get the BaS**** fast...

:angry: :angry: :angry:

Bros is there anyway to unleash the culprit.. anyone have any idea?

Since u have already report to the police,then let them handle it first.U got friends at Pasir Ris NPC?If so, maybe can check with them whether is this the first time something like this happened?Or very often happen?This is either a case of mischief or hit and run... :nono: When u saw ur bike on the floor, did u notice any paint or unusual dent on ur bike?If so, then maybe is hit and run.If u had parked near to a car,then even more possibility.So have u sent ur bike to the bike shop?How much to repair? If catch the culprit.... :angry: :gun:

Originally posted by Shay@Apr 24 2004, 09:45 AM

er...any RVF newbies in woodlands area wana wash bike together today??

my block water tap removed liao...damn sianz!!!:sian:

Or ISE!!! where u say can wash bike one?? we go together la! i oso vety lazy to wash myself.

Wah come back already making so much noise...:sian: U want to wash urself or go to JB to wash.If go JB muz ask Ken to bring us there liao cos I also dun know where it is....But I prefer goin to JB to wash cos if not muz wash till:giddy:

Anyone game for meet up tonite?

I'll most probably be goin to Seletar Dam later so if any of u wana go,can join me.I'll be goin out now so if anything,can call me me on my hp.:cheeky:

Originally posted by Ise@Apr 24 2004, 06:11 PM

I'll most probably be goin to Seletar Dam later so if any of u wana go,can join me.I'll be goin out now so if anything,can call me me on my hp.:cheeky:

siao bor?? go there be Light Bulb to you and yr gerger meh??

enjoy yrself dude!!

i dun mind gg to alameen later at 10pm though..hehehe.

Ken

Posted on Apr 24 2004, 02:35 PM

yo cheh san, thanks for ur help huh.

got time buy u drink. hehehe.

ehh...u suan me isit?? i didnt manage to bring back for you leh.... sorry lah...u inform me too late liao.

so u still wan the seat cowl??

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

:offtopic: there's a irc channel for #rvf liaoz~! :cheeky: iRC channel for all the chaiz to meet the chaiz bike~!

Originally posted by StingRhea@Apr 24 2004, 07:33 PM

:offtopic: there's a irc channel for #rvf liaoz~! :cheeky: iRC channel for all the chaiz to meet the chaiz bike~!

u sayin our bike is a girlie bike??

Originally posted by Shay@Apr 24 2004, 09:37 PM

u sayin our bike is a girlie bike??

no la~ u dunno how to read meh~ chaiz bike~ chai chia in hokkien~ means gurls like alot~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by vroomvroom@Apr 24 2004, 10:48 PM

i think rvf very shuai leh :cheer:

tt's why gurls like it alot mah~

y not recommend this tread to those chai then ask them to post their photo and contact number here :hungry:

http://powersports.honda.com/images/model/c028_029_030_031_photos_all/motorcycles/2005/CBR1000RR/LargeHoriz/CBR1000RR_large_03.jpg
Originally posted by Shay@Apr 24 2004, 06:38 PM

siao bor?? go there be Light Bulb to you and yr gerger meh??

enjoy yrself dude!!

i dun mind gg to alameen later at 10pm though..hehehe.

ehh...u suan me isit?? i didnt manage to bring back for you leh.... sorry lah...u inform me too late liao.

so u still wan the seat cowl??

Juz came back from Seletar Dam.Anyway I was there with the phantom knights sso even if u went also won't be light bulb.Met Joshy there too.He was asking when is the next outing....:smile:

Yup.. me no chance to go for RVF outing as yet. Ise.. nest time got outing can join us again...we always go out together wan. Maybe malaysia or something lor.. wait for beam(come back from Brunei), bikey(recover) & Xigua then all can go out together again. Some more our bike same same lor..Keke

Still looking for the Bas****...Hope can find him asap~!

2002 - 2003 Honda NSR SP 150

2003 - 2005 Honda RVF 400

2004 - 2006 GSX-1300R Hayabusa

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

http://www.121network.net/images/sig11.gif

haiz....

just now lap wid fren...on a straight... den while acceleratin HARD on 1st gear, front hit a bumpy part of the road, tank-slappin like siao. rear fish-tailin like siao too. pillon hunk like siao. den think the impact realli hurt my front end... now travel 80 on straight, handle vibrate....den free hand, handle shake left right left right. not so serious, the left right movements only abt 3cm onli. its means like left handle move inwards 3cm lidat, den outward 3cm, right handle vice-visa

Wad prob? tire uneven wear?? fooked up forks? wheel bearings? steerin cone/bearings? :confused: :cry:

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

Benson,

If you only realized that vibration after the bump incident, then suspect

1. Did balances from wheel fall off?

2. Did your front rim bend?

3. Front wheel bearings faulty

4. Loose handlebar

5. Fork yoke loose

No worry la, small case.

Originally posted by usmonkey@Apr 25 2004, 10:31 AM

Benson,

If you only realized that vibration after the bump incident, then suspect

1. Did balances from wheel fall off?

2. Did your front rim bend?

3. Front wheel bearings faulty

4. Loose handlebar

5. Fork yoke loose

No worry la, small case.

1: wads that?

2: I know

3: I know too

4: u mean the handles joinin the triple clamp is loose?

5: wads this?

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

oi... si ah beng!

tot u say today got outing???

y no news one???

:confused: :confused:

Originally posted by Lao_yang@Apr 24 2004, 12:24 AM

my brake fluid turn to brown color liao le....gt affect or not ah?

i think u better go n service yr ccn dun just top up , must drain it clear , i recomend u using mutol brake fluid 600 :cheer:

StRaIgHt RoAd Is FoR KiDs ....... BuT CoRnErS Is FoR RaCeRs

Benson,

Just bring the bike to a shop and have it checked.

Meanwhile, just make sure all screws holding the forks, handlebar..etc are tighten.

Balances are those little metal weights that are sticked on the rim. Usually are changed during tire changes. But those are glued tight so don't think they will fall off so easily.