Honda RVF400/NC35

• Replies 6.7k

ANNOUCEMENT ANNOUNCEMENT !!!

============================================

Theme : Benson's and Ken's long awaited FAREWELL OUTING. Say Goodbye to RVF BENG and Ah Sia RVF.

Venue: carpark opposite cineileisure?

Program : as per benson's previous suggestions

Date: 8/May/04 (Saturday)

Time: 4pm

again, all newbies, present rvfians, Ex-rvfians feel free to join in!! iz will be a fun fun fun day! woohoo!! :cheer:

1) Shay

2) Benson

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

Originally posted by C]-[r][5@May 5 2004, 06:48 PM

FN Plate No Restricter Right ?

All RVFs comes with restricter. Made in Japan. Due to japan rule & regulation. power automatic cut off when reaches 180km/h +/-.

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/avatar.php?userid=21127&dateline=1077474760.gifhttp://www.vespa.com/img/logoVespaBig.gif
Originally posted by Marcng@May 6 2004, 09:37 AM

how i noe change to racing cdi lor confirm no restrict liao

is tat so?? :confused:

Now then I know...

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/avatar.php?userid=21127&dateline=1077474760.gifhttp://www.vespa.com/img/logoVespaBig.gif

Theme : Benson's and Ken's long awaited FAREWELL OUTING. Say Goodbye to RVF BENG and Ah Sia RVF.

again, all newbies, present rvfians, Ex-rvfians feel free to join in!! iz will be a fun fun fun day! woohoo!! :cheer:

1) Shay

2) Benson

3) Usmonkey

Yo, if you consider youself a friend, join this farewell party!~

again, all newbies, present rvfians, Ex-rvfians feel free to join in!! iz will be a fun fun fun day! woohoo!!

1) Shay

2) Benson

3)zookeeper[terence] see how...monday got 1 last paper...might go for awhile

again, all newbies, present rvfians, Ex-rvfians feel free to join in!! iz will be a fun fun fun day! woohoo!!

1) Shay

2) Benson

3) zookeeper[terence] see how...monday got 1 last paper...might go for awhile

4) USMonkey

5) Ken

the rvf is not hard to maintain, just like any other 2A bike, the only difference i noe is rvf spark plug cost more which is at $16 each.

other difference i dun noe.

1) Shay

2) Benson

3) Usmonkey

4) Ken

5) Dlm

hey guys! check this bike out!! its Tyga Performance's project bike! sweeeeeeet!

i wish i have the dough to convert my bike to this rossi replica version.

not cheap with all the associated accessories and hardware needed for the mod though... :nono:

but here is the cool thing...see the GREEN brake Hose at the side near the right footpeg?? well its the brake hose and oso the brake cylinder as well!! meaning to say it is just a piece of tube capped off at the end. no cylinders needed! cool or what??? i migght wana get that! easier bleeding of the rear brake system too!

1) Shay

2) Benson- I'll be joinin u guys aft 6

3) Usmonkey

4) Ken

5) Dlm

6)zookeeper

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

1) Shay

3) Usmonkey

4) Ken

5) Dlm

6)zookeeper

7)GhostRider17

11)

12)

13)

StRaIgHt RoAd Is FoR KiDs ....... BuT CoRnErS Is FoR RaCeRs

Originally posted by benson@May 7 2004, 05:27 PM

1) Shay

3) Usmonkey

4) Ken

5) Dlm

6)zookeeper

eh ! how can u come so late? u one of the stars of the show leh!

anyway...can post in the program the places u wana go? remmember u posted some suggestion for a successful outing remember?

ok...place to meet might have to change guys...coz it is not suitable for Ken-san to meet us at Orchard as his bike is still running in.

maybe East Coast Macdonald's??

REPEATED POST AS REQUESTED

Outing

-Its gonna be a successful 1,not those meet-at-where-den-go-where-sit-down-think-go-where-do-wad type

Date : 08 MAY 2004 Saturday

Time : Meet-up time - 6pm-8pm

Venue(s) : See below

1: Meet at changi V- to gather 1st : ard 6-8pm ba

2 Den head for the hawker center area or the kopitiam area to eat SEAFOOD- crabs, prawns, fish, LOBSTERS?? We shall discuss abt the cost issues. - erm.. guys pillonin... If ur gf is fat fat 1, u pay for 2 heads, if ur gf thinthin skinny eat little little one den u pay 1 head :giddy: no offence

3: Aft meal, walk over to agua carpark see agua

4: Head for fisherman V n sit down there, eat snacks, drink--any liquid items available there n slack under the romantic embience...

5: Head for seletar dam n slack there tok c***, guys wid pillons can pat-tor there, guys w/o pillon can TOK COK--not again? (this part maybe we change venue or cancel off cos these few days alot of operations n tps ard n its a SAT!!

6:Some nite riding/cruisin to maybe J.kayu or Al-ameen for indian supper n teh tarek n TOCKCOK AGAIN!

7: Shld be 2-4am by now n its home sweet home.

Pls gib additional suggestions n ur comments on the 7-STEPS TRIP organized by me

:cheer: :hungry: :smile:

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

Theme : Benson's and Ken's long awaited FAREWELL OUTING. Say Goodbye to RVF BENG and Ah Sia RVF. -Its gonna be a successful 1,not those meet-at-where-den-go-where-sit-down-think-go-where-do-wad type.

Venue:EAST COAST MAC

Program : 1: Meet at changi V- to gather 1st : ard 6-8pm ba

2 Den head for the hawker center area or the kopitiam area to eat SEAFOOD- crabs, prawns, fish, LOBSTERS?? We shall discuss abt the cost issues. - erm.. guys pillonin... If ur gf is fat fat 1, u pay for 2 heads, if ur gf thinthin skinny eat little little one den u pay 1 head no offence

4: Head for fisherman V n sit down there, eat snacks, drink--any liquid items available there n slack under the romantic embience...

5: Head for seletar dam n slack there tok c***, guys wid pillons can pat-tor there, guys w/o pillon can TOK COK--not again? (this part maybe we change venue or cancel off cos these few days alot of operations n tps ard n its a SAT!!

6:Some nite riding/cruisin to maybe J.kayu or Al-ameen for indian supper n teh tarek n TOCKCOK AGAIN!

Pls gib additional suggestions n ur comments on the 7-STEPS TRIP organized by me (Benson).

Time: 6pm

1) Shay

3) Usmonkey

4) Ken

5) Dlm

6)zookeeper

7)GhostRider17

11)

12)

13)

ChopChop...

Lets get this organizing thing done soon. Dont wanna wait till last minute.

You all wanna change the meeting place is it? Somewhere less traffic?

Since we are heading to Changi Village.... and its quite vague and hard to gather over there.. think these are some recommended places to meet up 1st.

1. Singapore Indoor Stadium

2. East Coast Mc D.

3. ??

So any other ideas?

Or just meet straight up at Changi Village? I dont know meet which part though? And im pretty sure guys will get confused if not clarified soon.

Originally posted by usmonkey@May 7 2004, 06:49 PM

ChopChop...

Lets get this organizing thing done soon. Dont wanna wait till last minute.

You all wanna change the meeting place is it? Somewhere less traffic?

Since we are heading to Changi Village.... and its quite vague and hard to gather over there.. think these are some recommended places to meet up 1st.

1. Singapore Indoor Stadium

2. East Coast Mc D.

3. ??

So any other ideas?

Or just meet straight up at Changi Village? I dont know meet which part though? And im pretty sure guys will get confused if not clarified soon.

hey look at my latest post Henry. iz been updated liao.

meet at East Coast Mac.

hehehehe...now ppl living in Eastside happy liao. Helps Ken run in his new bike too!

Originally posted by Shay@May 7 2004, 07:17 PM

hey look at my latest post Henry. iz been updated liao.

meet at East Coast Mac.

hehehehe...now ppl living in Eastside happy liao. Helps Ken run in his new bike too!

Forgot about mi liao. My bike also run-in leh. :dot:

Can someone confirm the venue?

Originally posted by dlm@May 7 2004, 07:40 PM

Forgot about mi liao. My bike also run-in leh. :dot:

Can someone confirm the venue?

EAST COAST MAC EAST COAST MAC EAST COAST MAC

aiyo!!!!! u all ah! iz in the list!....... WHOLE LOT MEET EAST COAST MAC 1sT.

---------------------------

yr bike still running in?!?!? :bow:

Guest Ise

Any of u interested in goin to the motard race at Kallang carpark?THinkin of goin there to have a look.:cheer: Seem that there will be some stores sellin bikes items too... :deal:

Guest Ise

Theme : Benson's and Ken's long awaited FAREWELL OUTING. Say Goodbye to RVF BENG and Ah Sia RVF. -Its gonna be a successful 1,not those meet-at-where-den-go-where-sit-down-think-go-where-do-wad type.

Venue:EAST COAST MAC

Program : 1: Meet at changi V- to gather 1st : ard 6-8pm ba

2 Den head for the hawker center area or the kopitiam area to eat SEAFOOD- crabs, prawns, fish, LOBSTERS?? We shall discuss abt the cost issues. - erm.. guys pillonin... If ur gf is fat fat 1, u pay for 2 heads, if ur gf thinthin skinny eat little little one den u pay 1 head no offence

Pls gib additional suggestions n ur comments on the 7-STEPS TRIP organized by me (Benson).

Time: 6pm

1) Shay

3) Usmonkey

4) Ken

5) Dlm

6)zookeeper

7)GhostRider17

8) Ise (Pending)

11)

12)