Honda RVF400/NC35

Originally posted by joshy@May 10 2004, 05:35 PM

Hmm gd idea.. shay i support u.

Last few event I really cant join lah.. & got valid reason wan.. Next meet up then tell u all.

Aiya.... U always say next meetup den explain, next meetup den explain n at every "next" meetup, u still got valid reason to explain to the "next next" meetup

:sleep:

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

• Replies 6.7k

Originally posted by benson@May 10 2004, 06:55 PM

Aiya.... U always say next meetup den explain, next meetup den explain n at every "next" meetup, u still got valid reason to explain to the "next next" meetup

:sleep:

Jungleboy & bikemania know what happens to my bike ask them they will know liao..

No bike go where also cannot lor.. sianz

2002 - 2003 Honda NSR SP 150

2003 - 2005 Honda RVF 400

2004 - 2006 GSX-1300R Hayabusa

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

http://www.121network.net/images/sig11.gif

Originally posted by Shay@May 10 2004, 04:24 PM

just got an idea....

HOW ABOUT next outing , we organise with our bike's cousins.... the PGMs??

wouldnt it be great to gather all the stars of the Mid 90s? the cream of smallish sportsbikes?

hehehe....

but of coz.... we ourselves must steady abit in the attendance department la..... ppl like jungle, josh, ghostrider...... :nono: (hehehe) tsk tsk tsk.......

is it a good idea har?

How abt including the CBR400...:confused: Then it'll become the gathering of the Honda 2A sportbikes....:cheer: Heehee Ken can then be the BIG BROTHER!:cheeky:

Originally posted by joshy@May 10 2004, 07:01 PM

Jungleboy & bikemania know what happens to my bike ask them they will know liao..

No bike go where also cannot lor.. sianz

U haven't got back ur bike?When will get it back?Hopefully will be b4 our next outing...:bounce: Anyway how much u spent to fix ur bike?:confused:

Originally posted by Ise@May 10 2004, 07:22 PM

U haven't got back ur bike?When will get it back?Hopefully will be b4 our next outing...:bounce: Anyway how much u spent to fix ur bike?:confused:

Total.. bout 700+ lor.. no bike + repair fees = no $$

This week then will be rdy lor.. but dunpo when yet.. Hope can join u for next outing.

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

Wah so ex....U change to new fairing or wat??How come so ex?:faint:

Guys,the next Motogp race is here again.:cheer: Who is interested to watch it together again?Think Buzzbeam and Jungleboy had already volunteered their house to let us watch it rite??So how?This round whose house shld we go to....:cheeky:

Originally posted by Ise@May 10 2004, 07:53 PM

Wah so ex....U change to new fairing or wat??How come so ex?:faint:

Change fairing.. & spray lor.. & change some other thingy.. that's y so llong haven take...very sian lei.. 2 weeks no bike liao.. now ride sure like just pass licence wan...

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

havent finished yet?

Originally posted by Ise@May 10 2004, 07:20 PM

How abt including the CBR400...:confused: Then it'll become the gathering of the Honda 2A sportbikes....:cheer: Heehee Ken can then be the BIG BROTHER!:cheeky:

har? i dun mind la...but wait scully sway sway tio that guy who is bitter about RVFs how??

and then we'll spend the entire evening hearing him complain RVFs' inverted forks no good la, , rvfs always kena from TPs la, RVFs always stolen la.....

but seriously i dun mind lor.... u all must be able to tahan la!

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

Dun think that guy is really so bad lah.Seem him b4 and dun think that he is arrogant or snobbish.Human's like that one mah...They will always say that the bike that they r riding is good one mah.Who will condemn their own bike?Like that means they stupid to have bought it...Typical human behaviour I wld say...Maybe can take this chance to know each other better... :cheers:

juz change rk x-ring chain and sprocket 3 weeks ago but has since went back 2 tighten the chain thrice. when i press the chain downward it not loose but when i lift it up can almost touch the proarm. anyone got ani idea. the chain is confirm new as i was there to witness the change. :help:

http://powersports.honda.com/images/model/c028_029_030_031_photos_all/motorcycles/2005/CBR1000RR/LargeHoriz/CBR1000RR_large_03.jpg
Originally posted by Hyde81@May 10 2004, 10:17 PM

juz change rk x-ring chain and sprocket 3 weeks ago but has since went back 2 tighten the chain thrice. when i press the chain downward it not loose but when i lift it up can almost touch the proarm. anyone got ani idea. the chain is confirm new as i was there to witness the change. :help:

dude..iz like that on my rvf as well. i changed to RK gold X-ring and original sprockets and it always seems to get loose by itself. i reckoned it is the chain that is in the process of 'bedding in' with the sprockets.

i've read somewhere that it is generally better to live with a looser chain than an overtightened one as confirmed by my mech oso coz everytime when i adjust it too tight , my mech will said it is too tight and slackens my adjustment.

dun worry about it.

Originally posted by Shay+May 10 2004, 05:34 PM-->
QUOTE (Shay @ May 10 2004, 05:34 PM)
hey!! does any of them involve making a Racecar(t) like NUS?? or was it one of the  polys? [/b]

Dun have leh...closest thing is doing a system that can help you drive in the city, or on the expressways or help you park.

Originally posted by Ise@May 10 2004, 08:23 PM

Guys,the next Motogp race is here again. Who is interested to watch it together again?Think Buzzbeam and Jungleboy had already volunteered their house to let us watch it rite??So how?This round whose house shld we go to....

Can come my house, no problem.... But if buzz is back, then we go his house oso good, coz very long nvr see him liao....haha

Originally posted by Shay@May 10 2004, 08:54 PM

har? i dun mind la...but wait scully sway sway tio that guy who is bitter about RVFs how??

and then we'll spend the entire evening hearing him complain RVFs' inverted forks no good la, , rvfs always kena from TPs la, RVFs always stolen la.....

Hoho, i know who you are talking about...Mr Sour Grapes....haha!!

Mr Shay : Can you REDUCE the size of your SIGNATURE anot? so IRRITATING to see a BIG BLOCK of picture when i scroll to view the posts... be CONSIDERATE a bit leh....

How many teeth on your sprockets?

And how many links in your chain?

For RVF on standard 15/38, you only need 102 links in your chain.

If your mech just take the chain, open packing, and pop straight on, you probably have too many links.

If you're on different gearing, just + or - accordingly.

Also, you have to take into account your rider weight, sag (ie. preload setting), to get it right.:smile:

Originally posted by jungleboy111@May 10 2004, 11:03 PM

Mr Shay : Can you REDUCE the size of your SIGNATURE anot? so IRRITATING to see a BIG BLOCK of picture when i scroll to view the posts... be CONSIDERATE a bit leh....

eh! iz not that bad what.... i very considerate ma..thaz y share this pic with u all...hehehe..okok.... how do i reduce the size? iz a linked picture btw.

anyone can help?

Originally posted by BeowulF@May 10 2004, 11:15 PM

How many teeth on your sprockets?

And how many links in your chain?

For RVF on standard 15/38, you only need 102 links in your chain.

If your mech just take the chain, open packing, and pop straight on, you probably have too many links.

If you're on different gearing, just + or - accordingly.

Also, you have to take into account your rider weight, sag (ie. preload setting), to get it right.:smile:

the mechanic did take out a few link but i dunnoe how many. So for 15/40 need how many link

http://powersports.honda.com/images/model/c028_029_030_031_photos_all/motorcycles/2005/CBR1000RR/LargeHoriz/CBR1000RR_large_03.jpg
Originally posted by Shay@May 11 2004, 12:17 AM

eh! iz not that bad what.... i very considerate ma..thaz y share this pic with u all...hehehe..okok.... how do i reduce the size? iz a linked picture btw.

anyone can help?

:slapforehead: Use image editing software like photoshop etc lah.... reduce the image size.... :faint:

....Ok, since its a web image... download the picture, reduce the size and post it in the forum's gallery, then link from there to you signature

Do u pillon people ??? if got it will easily loose n rem u cannot tighten it hard if u pillon someone ... or either mech never tighten the screw the size ( 17 ) maybe it could be this

StRaIgHt RoAd Is FoR KiDs ....... BuT CoRnErS Is FoR RaCeRs

Originally posted by joshy@May 10 2004, 08:31 PM

Change fairing.. & spray lor.. & change some other thingy.. that's y so llong haven take...very sian lei.. 2 weeks no bike liao.. now ride sure like just pass licence wan...

Dun worry man!!

i nv rode for 5 wks !! jus ride it yest.. shiok !!

although abit tame..but i think will get back to normal in few days time

http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/avatars/kaos/kaos0273.gif

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@May 11 2004, 01:58 PM

Dun worry man!!

5 weeks? Just came back from taiwan?

2005 GSX-R1000

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v432/MoviStar/sig.jpg

Redefining Total Performance. SUZUKI. Own The Racetrack.

Mirrors? Dont worry about the past..

Originally posted by Ken@May 11 2004, 01:32 PM

but from the bike magazine which me, shay n benson bought, it got mention that the

rvf : 62bhp

cbr : 60bhp

Ok Ken, steady, go scan it and paste it here for ALL (more for ONE) to see.... hmmm good idea ah?

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@May 11 2004, 01:58 PM

Dun worry man!!

Ucame back liao ar??

Is the training siong?

Me missed my bike sia.. :sian:

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

Originally posted by Hyde81@May 11 2004, 02:30 AM

the mechanic did take out a few link but i dunnoe how many. So for 15/40 need how many link

Since you added two teeth to rear, just add two more links lor.:smile:

By the way, you changed 525 right?