Originally posted by lamerass85@Oct 10 2005, 01:01 AM

Yes they do. $20.

thanks.. will they come straight away after the call? cos i will call them tmr at ard 9am as i will be going to work at 10.. wat no do i call? 67474740? :cry:

Honda NSR SP 150 (7th Jul 05 - 14th Apr 07)

Yamaha Spark T135 (14th Apr 07 - 10th Jun 09)

Yamaha YZF R6 08 (28th May 08 - 13th Feb 09)

Yamaha YZF R6 07 (28th Jan 13 - Current)

• Replies 3.9k

Originally posted by Meteor_Rider@Oct 10 2005, 12:48 AM

does planet have towing service? my bike now totally die at my hse below carpark.. i cant start it at all.

if u wan early say 7 or 8 am

u can kol this no 97384501 Ah Tiam and ask him to tow it to Planet and settle it with Ah Chong

if 9 am u can kol 67474740 planet hotline

See more of me @ azari.multiply.com

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs216.snc3/22373_296411496598_707411598_3943863_2038617_n.jpg

Originally posted by BlackHonda@Oct 10 2005, 06:46 AM

if u wan early say 7 or 8 am

u can kol this no 97384501 Ah Tiam and ask him to tow it to Planet and settle it with Ah Chong

if 9 am u can kol 67474740 planet hotline

thanks man bro.. just called ah chong to come tow my bike later..

Originally posted by Meteor_Rider@Oct 10 2005, 09:35 AM

thanks man bro.. just called ah chong to come tow my bike later..

u're welcome

so wat happened to to bike?

hope yr bike is already fixed....

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs216.snc3/22373_296411496598_707411598_3943863_2038617_n.jpg

Originally posted by Arwan10@Oct 5 2005, 05:50 PM

Hi....

I've never patronise Planet Motor but heard good comments about them, A LOT of good comments. Just wanna ask if they are good in valve clearance servicing and carburettor tuning/balancing? Anybody done it before? How much is it? Thanxxx :thumb:

yes they do valve clearance servicing and carburettor tuning/balancing

i've been with them since my class 2b bikes n i only service my bikes with Ah Chong

i can say that he is trust worthy and i dun feel scared even if i leave my bike for

days ..... especially when i go for in camp reservist or holidays

some shop will do a cincai job or nvr even do anything but yet charge u for that

all i can say a good job and HONESTY is the main thing i get from planet

if u wanna service yr bike.... it depends on what bike....so the price varies....

try give a call 67474740 ask for ah chong

ask him for advise and quotation on wat u wanna service

and he will give u an estimation

he is very humble and happy go lucky guy so talking to him wont be boring

staying at his shop lookin at him... he will give u free "entertaintment" wif his jokes

those who are his regular will noe wat i mean

give him yr bike no. and he will identify u :thumb:

Originally posted by BlackHonda@Oct 11 2005, 08:18 AM

yes they do valve clearance servicing and carburettor tuning/balancing

i've been with them since my class 2b bikes n i only service my bikes with Ah Chong

i can say that he is trust worthy and i dun feel scared even if i leave my bike for

days ..... especially when i go for in camp reservist or holidays

some shop will do a cincai job or nvr even do anything but yet charge u for that

all i can say a good job and HONESTY is the main thing i get from planet

if u wanna service yr bike.... it depends on what bike....so the price varies....

try give a call 67474740 ask for ah chong

ask him for advise and quotation on wat u wanna service

and he will give u an estimation

he is very humble and happy go lucky guy so talking to him wont be boring

staying at his shop lookin at him... he will give u free "entertaintment" wif his jokes

those who are his regular will noe wat i mean

give him yr bike no. and he will identify u :thumb:

i dnt need to give bike num, i ju say i'm the fatty riding super 4, he knows liao :cheeky:

Originally posted by redname@Oct 11 2005, 09:07 AM

i dnt need to give bike num, i ju say i'm the fatty riding super 4, he knows liao :cheeky:

ah same same

i say im botak haha

he will shout yah botak cb9 lu mau apa ( wat u want?)

Originally posted by BlackHonda@Oct 11 2005, 08:14 AM

u're welcome

so wat happened to to bike?

hope yr bike is already fixed....

yup, just got it fixed. my bike batt was totally flat & got change a new one.. the rectifier was spolit also, so got it replaced.. :smile:

Been patronising his shop since 1995.wasnt as much bike till now....use to drive a lauyah blue pickup...now merc with shorts...hahahah.Nice friendly chap.

Originally posted by cbkooky@Oct 11 2005, 05:46 PM

Been patronising his shop since 1995.wasnt as much bike till now....use to drive a lauyah blue pickup...now merc with shorts...hahahah.Nice friendly chap.

haha ya the ol pick up where at the back always full of junks

haha like karung guni man

Originally posted by BlackHonda@Oct 12 2005, 07:36 AM

haha ya the ol pick up where at the back always full of junks

haha like karung guni man

>>>>like karung guni man>>>>>>>>

he wait up in the middle of the night and cry went he see the look

of himself in the mirror.

Originally posted by Abacus@Oct 12 2005, 08:54 AM

>>>>like karung guni man>>>>>>>>

he wait up in the middle of the night and cry went he see the look

of himself in the mirror.

???:confused:

Originally posted by redname@Oct 12 2005, 11:42 AM

yah, even ah boy calls me tht but ah boy remember me as the fatty riding rxz

how bout ah pui

i think more cuter :cheeky:

Originally posted by Meteor_Rider@Oct 11 2005, 05:27 PM

yup, just got it fixed. my bike batt was totally flat & got change a new one.. the rectifier was spolit also, so got it replaced.. :smile:

how's their service?:smile:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by ProjectD@Oct 16 2005, 01:31 AM

how's their service?:smile:

wat can i say? is fuking excellent! haha.. uncle chong is always a funny guy. his staffs are very friendly too. but after repairing my bike at the noon, i had an accident at nite. :mad:

Originally posted by rowley@Oct 16 2005, 03:13 PM

how much do u think if i wanna change my piston n the rings at planet motors..ridin an rxz...

should be able to get better rate than other place

we cant give u the price cos we re not the mechanic

call ah chong la....... tell u wat y not call a few shops

than u compare :cheeky:

here are some stories of happy people i recomend :

few years back i recomended my colleage oso riding RXZ

when he wanted change my piston n the rings....

his verdict : he didnt noe STILL can get that kind of price anymore :thumb:

Just few weeks back another colleage riding CBR 400 bike cant start.....

i ask him to call ah chong and tow and zero down wats the problem

his verdict : wah liao eh.... towing n change coil only $*** kannina

other shop i kena "ketuk"* by more than $200 siak

*carrot, chop chop chop

my classic incident :

my TZR .....this one goes way back in 1997.....

seal broken.... engine oil and coolant mixed .... changing gear hard as Fark

went to ah chong cost me **...... other shop wanted to do but ask me to pay $150

da ammount diffrence..... is way a lot compared with others motordiam

so u can try do wat i suggest u.....

call ah chonghttp://pics-03.hi5.com/userpics/703/579/57988703.img.jpg

den compare with other shops...

Dats y even i stay jurong..... i still go to Ubi n Service my bike there

There's tis malay guy..always in planet motor..he b sweeping the floor..collecting spares.or juz sit & observe the mechanics...who is he ah?

Ah chong attachment student ah?:confused:

http://www.gifmania.dk/Spongebob/spongebob01.gif

Originally posted by tarzan666@Oct 17 2005, 10:36 AM

There's tis malay guy..always in planet motor..he b sweeping the floor..collecting spares.or juz sit & observe the mechanics...who is he ah?

Ah chong attachment student ah?:confused:

Nope... his new despatch guy. :smile:

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by BlackHonda@Oct 17 2005, 07:35 AM

Dats y even i stay jurong..... i still go to Ubi n Service my bike there

I also stay at jurong also... which part of Jurong? I stay at Jrong West st. 91, wat abt U?

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

haha, last time i stay yishun also go planet service my bike...

btw, any outing end of the year kata? :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.