no lohz.. ah chong DON'T pay them peanuts..is in fact much higher den the "market" salary .. don believe ask him lohx.. and the reason behind the two mechs ah huat and ah beng left is surprising.. if one dae u all happened to noe the reasons .. u all will be disappointed. . thats what i can sae.. aniwae.. so far ..ah chong has been a patient boss and he gives reasonable prices.. where to find this kind of boss.. even if his workers are not so experienced it doesn't mean that the boss is not experienced right.. ah chong is still the old ginger!!

• Replies 3.9k

Originally posted by 2wheels@Dec 27 2005, 09:50 AM

be grateful.....got 1 popular shop( wont mentioned names) go n top up engine oil without draining my previous oil (went there to change engine oil cover). end up i got arnd 4litres plus in my engine. damn difficult to engage neutral sia :mad:

ah chong the one who help me rectify this problem :smile:

I think the problem lies in you, you told the mech to top up engine oil and they only follow your instructions. Did you tell them to change engine oil??

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

Originally posted by S750WP@Dec 29 2005, 12:36 AM

I think the problem lies in you, you told the mech to top up engine oil and they only follow your instructions. Did you tell them to change engine oil??

i ask them(dun get me wrong, its not planet motors, its another reputable bikeshop) to change my engine cover as it was scratched n leaking engine oil. if u know the procedure, u will know wat it involves :sian:

Send me a sign, wanna leave it all behind

I'll be leaving the hands of doom...

Rearrange the master plan, take the future in my hands

To be free and not trapped anymore...

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

Originally posted by JunJie06@Dec 28 2005, 11:55 PM

no lohz.. ah chong DON'T pay them peanuts..is in fact much higher den the "market" salary .. don believe ask him lohx.. and the reason behind the two mechs ah huat and ah beng left is surprising.. if one dae u all happened to noe the reasons .. u all will be disappointed. . thats what i can sae.. aniwae.. so far ..ah chong has been a patient boss and he gives reasonable prices.. where to find this kind of boss.. even if his workers are not so experienced it doesn't mean that the boss is not experienced right.. ah chong is still the old ginger!!

"jin ta ma de good* :D

>>>ah chong is still the old ginger!!

he is one imported talent from aboard and a graduate from Lorong Tai Seng

Univer City. Nothing is big for him that he cannot handle his set back is

his tee koo look.

Originally posted by S750WP@Dec 29 2005, 12:36 AM

haha.. think so.. even u go moto world.. the mech seldom top for u de...

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

now i only know the mech over there is Ah ti and the other guy....... There one guy new over there.. still dun noe wat his name....

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Originally posted by newbie@Dec 28 2005, 04:54 AM

wadever it is, "agaration" is not the right method also. anyway, that bottle has those markings at the side, so... u can draw ur own conclusions i guess.

juz spit out that cork shop that u went, others can benefit as well.

Tat will not do coz there might be spies here frm that not gd shop.

May be sued for slander for tat if not taken precaution.

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by kata_killer@Dec 27 2005, 01:29 AM

I'm a Planet regular, but this recently case make me piss off.

I just got my brand new Spec 3, went there to do my 1st servicing, which i did my oil filter change n engine oil change. D following day, which is last Friday, I head up to cameron highland....

While on d way back, then I found out tat my engine oil is leaking. Is not they nvm tighten my engine oil nut properly BUt d youg guy while did my change of my oil filter nvm took out my oil filter rubber seal out. Wat he did was, he put d brand new oil filter wif rubber seal in together wif my old rubber seal tat make up to 2 rubber seal in a single oil filter n put it in tat caused my engine oil leak out bit by bit to a lot due to virabration.

If I nvm find it out in time, I might have die wif d big engine oil smashed out. The engine oil was leaking badly from d oil filter till d back of d tires. My whole bike was badly cover wif engine oil which caused me to top up engine oil again n again to last me to one of d KL shop to do it. Then I found it out...

I'm damn disappointed wif this case n I'm damn piss off. Right early 2morrow morning, I will call Ah Chong n will tell him this case n see wat he can do for me. I demanding a good explanation from him. :mad:

Sorry to hear tat, kata.

I think they re still newbie, din not dare to ask ah chong whenever there's doubts

arise.

Even i also not too sure abt it, whether to use back the original seal frm the bike or

to use the new seal frm the box...

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by ProjectD@Dec 30 2005, 01:11 PM

Tat will not do coz there might be spies here frm that not gd shop.

May be sued for slander for tat if not taken precaution.

i believe if ur in the right, u wont get sued for slander or defamation etc.

>>>>2 rubber seal in a single oil filter .

could it be a sales promotion where you buy one and get one free

or doubt protection like in Batam Island need 2 to be safer.

I will send my bike to planet for servs. I trusted that it will not happen

again.

Originally posted by VistaII@Dec 30 2005, 07:29 PM

>>>>2 rubber seal in a single oil filter .

could it be a sales promotion where you buy one and get one free

or doubt protection like in Batam Island need 2 to be safer.

I will send my bike to planet for servs. I trusted that it will not happen

again.

i thought hving more seals are better in stopping leakages at the engine

area.:confused:

Correct me if i'm wrong.

today went down to planet change brake pads..

saw one super 4 ver s..

somebody stole the right side front caliper..

damn those thieves..!

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

Originally posted by kambing@Dec 31 2005, 04:41 PM

today went down to planet change brake pads..

saw one super 4 ver s..

somebody stole the right side front caliper..

damn those thieves..!

while the bike is still under servicing at Ah Chong?:confused:

srry bro.... are u sure Ah Chong dun pay them peanuts??? how can u be so sure??

Originally posted by ProjectD@Dec 31 2005, 07:21 PM

while the bike is still under servicing at Ah Chong?:confused:

no ar..

i mean he was at ah chong to get a caliper..

his caliper sumbody stunt at his mscp..

how come nowadays so many bike parts theft.. and bike thefts ar..

last time not like this leh..

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

Originally posted by kambing@Jan 1 2006, 02:07 AM

no ar..

i mean he was at ah chong to get a caliper..

his caliper sumbody stunt at his mscp..

how come nowadays so many bike parts theft.. and bike thefts ar..

last time not like this leh..

Sorry to hear tat happened to a fellow rider.:weep:

juz went there for EO change for my TA200 today..service was great..change EO plus check my brake calipers and brake pads cos he told me my brake pad goin to worn out liao. then i told him (i dunno who) my front brake feels spongy he took out my caliper and service it at no extra charge.. though not much difference after servicing but the workmanship is good and service to customers is superb. He really goes the extra mile juz for a EO change !

:btw: saw a girl there waiting for her bike there, dunno ridding SP or gillera..juz wanna say " Hi " :D

2 roads diverged into a wood, and I-I took the road less traveled and that makes all the difference!

Originally posted by spin37@Jan 4 2006, 12:00 AM

juz went there for EO change for my TA200 today..service was great..change EO plus check my brake calipers and brake pads cos he told me my brake pad goin to worn out liao. then i told him (i dunno who) my front brake feels spongy he took out my caliper and service it at no extra charge.. though not much difference after servicing but the workmanship is good and service to customers is superb. He really goes the extra mile juz for a EO change !

:btw: saw a girl there waiting for her bike there, dunno ridding SP or gillera..juz wanna say " Hi " :D

So u re the 1 riding phantom?Ur bike done by the new guy who replace ah beng?

Originally posted by spin37@Jan 4 2006, 12:00 AM

:nobuaya:

hehe, must be quite pretty for u to try to say hi :cheeky:

next time jus gei siao a bit start toking to her bout bike lah :smile:

do they check for front wheel whether balance or not?

Originally posted by ProjectD@Jan 4 2006, 08:42 PM

do they check for front wheel whether balance or not?

Erm..not really so called expert i would say. Bcause i ve got tis problem b4 and sent it to them.

BUT....who cares? As long they can solve it...

:thumb: for ah cong.

I got try askin other shop(when follow fren do bike,juz to test them on their honesty and wheter they noe their stuff, everything also they want to change! Might as well change whole bike!!!