hi megayon, when u go planet for servicing, how u usually tell the mechanic there? Juz say u wan to do servicing and they will do everything for u or u must specific wat r the things u wan to service?

Btw, how much do they charge for a regular servicing? I mean clean carburator, air filter, check chain tension and change EO?

Thank you for ur reply..

Feb 06 till Present - Phantom TA200 Custom 4

Sometimes Results may be Disappointing, but it's never Discouraging..

• Replies 3.9k

Normally, I go to Planet with the intention to change my EO or plugs. I'll then ask them to check the bike for me... like can help check chain tension, my air filter, plugs, brakes, coolent ...etc... If required, they will ask if I want to change. Personally, I feel that they can be trusted. If my plugs are still good or my air filter still rather clean, they will tell me not to waste money. Just continue to use them. For me, they won't charge me for checking the bike. I pay for whatever I buy. They won't cheat you to buy stuff with are not neccesary. That's my honest opinion la... But.. but.. don't be pampered and everytime go visit Planet and ask them check this and that. I don't feel right if I go to his place and don't buy anything.. haha... I scared later they tulan...

And for the carbs, Ah Chong will tell me if bike no problem, don't touch the carbs. For the price of EO, it ranges from about 18-22bucks per litre.. fully synthetic..

Hope this helps!!! :sweat:

I once thought that my tire had a nail in it, so I went to Planet. Then... after the mechanic checked and tried to pull the'nail' out, we then realised that it's only the 'head' of the nail that was stucked in my tire. After checking, he said that there was no leak at all... so I didn't need to pay for anything.. As I was about to leave.. he told me that my chain needed to be tighten. So.. he ask me to get out of the bike and he'll tighten for me.. He also lub the chain and checked my brakes... All without me asking him to do it.!!! Their service is really excellent!!! :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by Technician III@May 16 2006, 01:00 AM

Hi to all Planet supporters, can I know if planet does servicing for class 2B bikes like phantom? Or izzit more to class 2A and class 2 bikes?

Nope they do service for all classes (bike)

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

my phantom also serviced there...

but if you want to get expert of phantom, go Ah koon..

Proud Owner of Motorola Backflip, Iphone 4G (soon), Canon 500D, Panasonic FX9, and PS3

Phantom TA200 - Jan 2005 to May 2008

S4 Spec2 - May 2008 to Nov 2010

Honda Fit08 - Nov2008 to Now

115sqm 4RM HDB

but $0...

still goin as strong as ever for Planet supporters.:smile:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Nowadae even the workers alos canot handle the crowd

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

finally went to visit Planet last saturday around 4++ already got around eight other bikes there, funny I saw a bi-spec uncle fixing a bike inside his workshop, new mech or just helping??

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
Originally posted by CivicR@May 21 2006, 08:09 PM

finally went to visit Planet last saturday around 4++ already got around eight other bikes there, funny I saw a bi-spec uncle fixing a bike inside his workshop, new mech or just helping??

he always in planet one..

go buy acc or parts..

but dun noe is work there or help out..

Originally posted by Aalex82@May 21 2006, 08:16 PM

he always in planet one..

go buy acc or parts..

but dun noe is work there or help out..

i think he works there ba, if not a bit wreid lo, free labour.. so stupid meh..

Or is he the shareholder.?

Just curious...how's their skill in EFI bikes?:sweat:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

does planet rewarp end can?

if got how much n how long does it takes.

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

Originally posted by ProjectD@May 29 2006, 09:24 PM

Just curious...how's their skill in EFI bikes?:sweat:

Mm.. now seldom c EFI bike at planet le. Mostly CBR, RVF and Sp kawa.

Most EFI bike there is doin some touch up on their paintworks.

I do saw R1 05 and Zx -12 over there..

Originally posted by blueblood@May 29 2006, 09:42 PM

does planet rewarp end can?

if got how much n how long does it takes.

i goin to planet tomolo... i help u ask...

anyone did replacement of piston in planet b4??

Proud Owner of Motorola Backflip, Iphone 4G (soon), Canon 500D, Panasonic FX9, and PS3

115sqm 4RM HDB

but $0...

Originally posted by ekardo@Jun 1 2006, 10:13 PM

anyone did replacement of piston in planet b4??

i just did a top end overhaul at planet not 2 long ago...on my ta200 04.

Loving my Tmax 530

how much did you spent actually?

115sqm 4RM HDB

but $0...

Upz for Planet also....

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

any accessories for 110 cc bikes, selling there?

Originally posted by kata_killer@Jun 4 2006, 07:10 PM

Upz for Planet also....

Hi Kata,

i still servs my bike at planet. going next week will ask him for 4 d his forehead is still so shinning can bring 4 d luck

how much does the cost for servcing a kupkia?:smile:

to have ur bike serviced here... do any of u all call planet first for a time slot... or do u all juz go down and :pray: that its not so crowded??

coz wanna go there haf ah chong troubleshoot my bike... givin me problems and such...

for normal checkup, w/o anything done, how much does planet charge??

a good friend once said to me, "You will only be truly happy if you give your best in everything you do..."

and i thought to myself...

how true...