Can i just call planet n tell him abt my bike problem... n ask him to quote me a rough price?? or do i nd to go dwn.. cos i live in jurong, n going to ubi is very far.. somemore now having exam.. nd to study... aft my bike being tow there i also need to go dwn right?

• Replies 3.9k

Originally posted by Jethro@Dec 12 2006, 10:24 AM

Can i just call planet n tell him abt my bike problem... n ask him to quote me a rough price?? or do i nd to go dwn.. cos i live in jurong, n going to ubi is very far.. somemore now having exam.. nd to study... aft my bike being tow there i also need to go dwn right?

yup, ah chong will quote you rough price through phone.

you can leave your bike there to repair and collect some other day. but it is best to go down and find out what's the problem and negotiate the price with ah chong.

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Just call him, he say he must see my phantom thn will be able to tell me wat is wrong. but i having exam this week, so i scare no time to go down. think i will wait till next monday thn call him to tow my bike there ba.. hope it won't cost me too much $$$...

Originally posted by Jethro@Dec 12 2006, 01:00 PM

Just call him, he say he must see my phantom thn will be able to tell me wat is wrong. but i having exam this week, so i scare no time to go down. think i will wait till next monday thn call him to tow my bike there ba.. hope it won't cost me too much $$$...

go in the morning to avoid the Q. not too early t ko chong go bad breath he

clean up his mouth only at 12 noon

hope it won't cost me too much $$$...

I used to remind him I came all the way from Jurong West and T Ko Chong

will give discount. He wont carrot me not like some shop installed a moon rabbit parts and charge me the prize of an original. His look is awfull but come to customer servs is much better than those in Geyland Whole Sale Centre.

yup ..

chong's a nice guy .. :thumb:

talk to him nicely .. to get abit of discount ..

but dun go into ridiculous pricing lah ... :sweat:

THE ONLY EASY DAY WAS YESTERDAY

Originally posted by VistaII@Dec 12 2006, 04:05 PM

hope it won't cost me too much $$$...

I used to remind him I came all the way from Jurong West and T Ko Chong

will give discount. He wont carrot me not like some shop installed a moon rabbit parts and charge me the prize of an original. His look is awfull but come to customer servs is much better than those in Geyland Whole Sale Centre.

same same..

i also travel from j.west go tiko chong..

his mechs learnt well from him; all are obsessed with melons..

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

While you're there take a look at Ah Chong's race helmet..Very nice..He's a nice chap always jokes around..

Originally posted by compfused@Dec 12 2006, 06:21 PM

While you're there take a look at Ah Chong's race helmet..Very nice..He's a nice chap always jokes around..

i :pray: he dun spray my bike polka dot racing design like his helmet..

Business as usual, more busier and still the suzukis bikes there, left broken.:weep:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by compfused@Dec 12 2006, 06:21 PM

He wake up in the middle of the night look at himself in the

mirror and start crying, dont belive ask him

Originally posted by ProjectD@Dec 12 2006, 08:35 PM

Business as usual, more busier and still the suzukis bikes there, left broken.:weep:

wha, the K6 still there!?

the owner still have to pay installment even cannot ride the bike, stress sia... :giddy:

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Ah Chong's race helmet..Very nice..>>>>

He will be wearing this helmet this coming chinese new year in Penang.

Last year Malaysian mata make him botak dont belive ask him

Originally posted by Sev@Dec 13 2006, 08:27 AM

wha, the K6 still there!?

the owner still have to pay installment even cannot ride the bike, stress sia... :giddy:

in fact, three of them all are fallen suzukis.:giddy:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by Jethro@Dec 13 2006, 04:43 PM

tat is very near to me.. wat blk u stay?

i used to stay j.west st 73 block 732..

now i'm staying at boon lay

Just now when to Planet to deal with my phantom problem, but ah choon sae no problem wif it, thn took a screw driver n tune dunno wat for me... bike is smoother, but still have abit of that problem.. but then he said my bike ride till thailand oso no prob.. i was like, wat the... Lol... but he was friendly... will go back there if my bike gt any problem..

Originally posted by kambing@Dec 13 2006, 08:55 PM

i used to stay j.west st 73 block 732..

now i'm staying at boon lay

are u tat guy who look for me tat time at planet? By the way,how do u know it's me?:smile:

Originally posted by `L`@Dec 18 2006, 05:07 PM

are u tat guy who look for me tat time at planet? By the way,how do u know it's me?:smile:

yeap..

cause i read up here that ur a regular at tiko chong's but never saw u there..

i see blooo bloooo bike..

then ah chong say just finish track..

double confirm with alj..

and there u haf it..

didn't get to meet u.. maybe some other time..

i should be collecting my bike from ah chong some time this week..

u see a green r1 05 there.. then thats me..

Originally posted by VistaII@Dec 4 2006, 11:58 AM

the mech there are getting better than before under the close guidance of Dr Chong.>>>

True, true, true but his mechanic are getting T Ko like him, getting botak like him, tooth are droping, white hair growing, bad breath

I travel from Jurong West to Planet Mtr to service my bike bcos T Ko Chong dont carrot me, dont fix moon rabbit parts to my bike and charge me the price of an original parts.

It's gd to hear tat U still go over there since I recommend U back in May 05 last year....

I'm a supporter over there also...:cheeky:

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Hello Sir Kata,

year 2005 the Melaka Ride organise by you and your assistant that

young man staying at blk 900 plus forgot his name.

Which part of the world is Johan in now? the last time have kopi with him at blk 900 and since have not hear about him.

I prefer Planet Mtr. I have recommended T Ko Chong a beauty consultant hope they can do something to at lest salvage his awfull look. I ask him to sell off one phantom for me

Organise another Melaka Ride ?

Originally posted by VistaII@Dec 19 2006, 10:22 PM

Hello Sir Kata,

year 2005 the Melaka Ride organise by you and your assistant that

young man staying at blk 900 plus forgot his name.

Which part of the world is Johan in now? the last time have kopi with him at blk 900 and since have not hear about him.

I prefer Planet Mtr. I have recommended T Ko Chong a beauty consultant hope they can do something to at lest salvage his awfull look. I ask him to sell off one phantom for me

Organise another Melaka Ride ?

Johan is back to his hometown in Alore Star(very near to penang).

The guy who stay near my place is Kak Hock (nick- Xiao_di).

I'm going to Malacca end of d mth on d 29 -30 dec wif my father in-law. Riding up wif my wife and both parents. Perhaps U wan to join me? Do call me fast to arrange accomendation for u.

Pierre

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by `L`@Dec 13 2006, 07:56 PM

in fact, three of them all are fallen suzukis.:giddy:

I also notice its been lying around there for weeks hope the rider is ok. :giddy:

Hey guys does ah chong charge competitive prices for stock bike parts of cls 2 bikes?

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg