which tyre do u vote the best all-rounder?  

412 members have voted

1. 1. which tyre do u vote the best all-rounder?

Previously when i use the M3 I had like 5mm left of chicken strip didn't manage finished it before i change over to Z8 and as for Z8 manage to utilize all of it.

Looking at my tire wear on the Z8, almost no hot or cold tears on both of front and back :D

I might look into Bridgestone Bt023 once this Z8 wears out. Have you tired them HaiR1?

Nah..

Still early to get my tyre change..

Currently only 5000km done on my 3rd set of M5

• Replies 1.7k

Frankly, I haven't heard anyone that used Shinko and reviewed that is bad. I myself have not used Shinko but would like to try soon.

After all, a rumor has it that Shinko has purchased the technology, molds, rubber compund chemistry, etc. from Yokohama when they ceased production of motorcycle tires.

hi guys, need your feedback. some shops are having promo for Michelin Pilot Power tires and I intend to change tires since my bike is on stock Dunlop tires.

How are the tires in terms of mileage and grip in wet conditions? Or is another $100 or so more worth it on tires like M5 or PR3 compared to the Pilot Powers...? Thanks!

hi guys, need your feedback. some shops are having promo for Michelin Pilot Power tires and I intend to change tires since my bike is on stock Dunlop tires.

How are the tires in terms of mileage and grip in wet conditions? Or is another $100 or so more worth it on tires like M5 or PR3 compared to the Pilot Powers...? Thanks!

Ya lor, the Pilot Power promo very attractive lol.

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

unique promo now

$199 promo, m3 and pilot power..

which one can last longer in terms of mileage?

Does VTEC / Revo have 5 inch wide rear rim ?

If so, will it fit a 140/70 rear with no issues? I understand that the front 3.5 inch wide rim has no issue for 110/70.

Edited by Baal

1997 TZR 125 - 1998 FZ 150 - 1999 GSXR 400K - 1999 RX 100 - 2000 LC 125 - 2001 TZR 125 - 2002 CB 400 Ver S - 2006 CBR 929 - 2006 GETZ 1.4 - 2009 STEED 400 - 2016 ???

Riders ride to work. Drivers work to drive.

my m5 tyre currently on 11k mileage till date.

how long is recommended to be changed?

had it on since AUG 2012.

Yamaha x1

Honda super 4 spec 1

unless i dun see mileage, just feel it n look at it. if too hard or almost botak liao, then time to change

Looking to buy partial or fully damaged iPhone 3GS/4/4S/5, PM me for discussion

Look out for tyre wear indicators...of course on the tyres lah..

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

tbh i dk how to check the tyre.

Lol. No problem. There always a starting point somewhere. Look into the grooves on your tires. There should be horizontal bars across them. On a new tire they should be quite deep in the tire groove. On a worn one, the bars are almost level with the actual tire surface. If they're flush with the tire surface, it's time to spend money liao..

Ride fast..ride safe..don't crash...

My tyres going botak soon... i have 3 tyres in consideration.

1. Michelin Pilot Road 2 120/60-17 160/60-17

2. Metzeler Sportec M3 120/60-17 160/60-17

3. Michelin Pilot Power 120/60-17 160/60-17

Which do you think is better? Any shop to recommend?

I know im slow but im not a tortoise...

2005-FT***4T(Honda NSR150)

2007-FL***7J(Honda CBR400)

My tyres going botak soon... i have 3 tyres in consideration.

1. Michelin Pilot Road 2 120/60-17 160/60-17

2. Metzeler Sportec M3 120/60-17 160/60-17

3. Michelin Pilot Power 120/60-17 160/60-17

Which do you think is better? Any shop to recommend?

If budget $200 then choose 2 or 3. Budget $300 then choose PR2 lor.

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

image.jpg

Choose Metzeler M5..

Can lean deep .. See my tyre tread

Also superb rain weather performance ..

This is after 17 000 km usage, up&down Nshw/Genting/Fraser n many more

:cheers::cheers::cheers::cheers:

I just change tyre. The mech dunno how change

Make my newly painted rims scratched at the corners. Zzzzz

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

Ask for compensation

Screw the boss!

Ask for compensation

Wasted. Should have ask that day. The corners. Nornally when mech change S4 , is there anywau to remove the tyres without scratching it??

It's usually when they pry the bead out using steel bars. Good practice is to put some thick plastics to lever the steel bar against the rim instead of levering against the actual rim itself.

But most shop dont do that. Be it unique motor or other shop. Shop told me. Such scratches cant prevent

Well... Too bad lo. They don't want to prevent then they tell u can't prevent.. The shops that changed my tires.. Always uses those.. What shop is that anyway?