• Replies 2.2k

Originally posted by mao@Nov 26 2005, 06:28 PM

Unfortunately, pretty refers to the wheels not the wheeler... hahahahaha sob sob...

bitter sweet ain't it.

erm.. i dun tink so leh.. haha.. :cheeky:

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

Originally posted by Lass@Nov 26 2005, 08:51 PM

tried the bike just now, sheesh can't even touch the floor haha

you shld be able to tip the floor still.... i think you were on the paddock stands....

hey.. i was there too.. abit disappointed thou...

i had some query regardin the tambu... 1+1 and some accessories seemed to be taken out from the original.. or its juz meant for asia ver?

aniwayz.. saw a brutale 910 silver wz red being sold.. dat was cool.. at least mv made a come back wz more supporters :thumb:

had a mere comparison of the sai tao of mv n other jappy bikes.. mv luks so gentle.. haha...

anywayz.. price update

mv agusta F4 1000 S 1+1 - 42.0k sgd

mv agusta Brutale 910 - 33.8k sgd

above price is juz for the machine itself... :lovestruck:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

With the bike on paddock stand, you'll need to be a long legged supermodel to be able to touch the floor. :cheeky:

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
Originally posted by ayuluv@Nov 26 2005, 08:57 PM

hey.. i was there too.. abit disappointed thou...

i had some query regardin the tambu... 1+1 and some accessories seemed to be taken out from the original.. or its juz meant for asia ver?

aniwayz.. saw a brutale 910 silver wz red being sold.. dat was cool.. at least mv made a come back wz more supporters :thumb:

had a mere comparison of the sai tao of mv n other jappy bikes.. mv luks so gentle.. haha...

anywayz.. price update

mv agusta F4 1000 S 1+1 - 24k sgd

mv agusta Brutale 910 - 33.8k sgd

above price is juz for the machine itself... :lovestruck:

Errr....... why is the Brutale more ex than the F4 1000?

Originally posted by maxbg@Nov 26 2005, 09:02 PM

With the bike on paddock stand, you'll need to be a long legged supermodel to be able to touch the floor. :cheeky:

by the way... izzit ok to sit on it wz the padlock stand?? its a pro arm.. afraid to break it.. :sweat:

Originally posted by maxbg@Nov 26 2005, 09:05 PM

Errr....... why is the Brutale more ex than the F4 1000?

oops... sorrie.. ammended... haa.. :sweat:

Originally posted by mao@Nov 26 2005, 08:56 PM

you shld be able to tip the floor still.... i think you were on the paddock stands....

nope the paddock was removed for us to try keke, my hubby abt 1.8m tall had to tip toe slightly as well. another guy slight taller than me can barely touch the floor too.

ayuluv am not so sure but somehow felt something missing n the headlight alignment hmm kind out like tat

hmm tot the price was 42K? the tambu's abt 120K i was told!

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/15/33/8853351/1987641966865l.jpg

Originally posted by Lass@Nov 27 2005, 12:35 AM

nope the paddock was removed for us to try keke, my hubby abt 1.8m tall had to tip toe slightly as well. another guy slight taller than me can barely touch the floor too.

ayuluv am not so sure but somehow felt something missing n the headlight alignment hmm kind out like tat

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/15/33/8853351/1987641966865l.jpg

haaa... i guess the seat crowls is doin the trick man... makes the seat more broad...

the tambu is not the one which the mv proposed.. guess its a more street kind of tambu for our local comsumption. The race accessories were sadlly removed... :weep:

and the headlight is really abit out.. as compared to the F4 1000 S 1+1

the price for the 1+1 is 42k machine.. sorrie for the typo... :cheeky:

Originally posted by Lass@Nov 27 2005, 12:35 AM

120K for the Tamburini !!!!!!! :giddy:

That's insane. :cry:

Originally posted by ayuluv@Nov 27 2005, 04:52 AM

haaa... i guess the seat crowls is doin the trick man... makes the seat more broad...

the tambu is not the one which the mv proposed.. guess its a more street kind of tambu for our local comsumption. The race accessories were sadlly removed... :weep:

and the headlight is really abit out.. as compared to the F4 1000 S 1+1

the price for the 1+1 is 42k machine.. sorrie for the typo... :cheeky:

yeah it's kinda broad but there's the adjuster under the seat so if u r not doing hard riding it shd be fine but it's a bike built for taller ppl :weep: not actually tat heavy though.

maxbg might as well get a car rite?

having said that it would hv been a limited edition MV for tat price! :smile:

Originally posted by Lass@Nov 27 2005, 12:26 PM

I read that It's retailing for US$42k in the states.....

So it should be about 70 to 80K Sing.

S$120K means that there is a S$40K markup by the local agent. :giddy:

Originally posted by maxbg@Nov 27 2005, 02:01 PM

I read that It's retailing for US$42k in the states.....

So it should be about 70 to 80K Sing.

S$120K means that there is a S$40K markup by the local agent. :giddy:

hmm not so sure abt tat

Originally posted by Lass@Nov 27 2005, 12:26 PM

yeah it's kinda broad but there's the adjuster under the seat so if u r not doing hard riding it shd be fine but it's a bike built for taller ppl :weep: not actually tat heavy though.

haha.. true thou.. met some frends there todae again.. n yes.. i went the 2nd time.. kke... had a chance to try the bike as my frend asked permission from joe.. he claimed no prob wz the pro arm rear padlock ting...

thnx thnx.. haaa... got chance to sit on dat babe.. was stress thou... one great improvement done.. the handlebar was made lower in a sense when full handlebar lock, u wun lock ur thumb ever... its a real sexy bike... :thumb:

i will b contented to b able to own one brutale n one f4 1000 s 1+1 :lovestruck:

Originally posted by Lass@Nov 27 2005, 03:14 PM

hmm not so sure abt tat

hmmm... dat time i heard dat the import should b ard 80-90k.. mayb try self import since it mayb lesser in price?? heee... :sweat:

120k... I think its a really ridiculous price, even for the real Tamburini.

For about half that price, you can get a Ducati 999R, with racing kit included, mainstand and all that. Plus, its proven piece of machinary.

Originally posted by mao@Nov 26 2005, 06:28 PM

Unfortunately, pretty refers to the wheels not the wheeler... hahahahaha sob sob...

bitter sweet ain't it.

Hahahaha..... u aint bad looking either mah :cheeky:

http://www.mvagusta.com.au/welcome/images/F4CC1.jpg
Originally posted by Jess1717@Nov 28 2005, 01:22 AM

Hahahaha..... u aint bad looking either mah :cheeky:

hahahaahah....... first in a long time.... market shere went up a lil..... vanity struck .... thk u for the compliments.....

hope you find the info i sent useful....

Originally posted by nE0@Nov 28 2005, 01:10 AM

120k... I think its a really ridiculous price, even for the real Tamburini.

For about half that price, you can get a Ducati 999R, with racing kit included, mainstand and all that. Plus, its proven piece of machinary.

precisely.. hw many will buy and ride? I wun dare to... aniwayz.. still feels dat the senna will be much a worthwhile model to strike my interest... :thumb:

wonder hw the veltro will fare.. since the normal edition will be limited to 99 pcs while the full race version will be limited to 23 pcs. Wonder will here be able to import the full race version of veltro.. juz wondering.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by ayuluv@Nov 28 2005, 10:30 AM

precisely.. hw many will buy and ride? I wun dare to... aniwayz.. still feels dat the senna will be much a worthwhile model to strike my interest... :thumb:

wonder hw the veltro will fare.. since the normal edition will be limited to 99 pcs while the full race version will be limited to 23 pcs. Wonder will here be able to import the full race version of veltro.. juz wondering.. :cheeky:

The last time i heard that 2 guys ordered the senna from joe.Machine price about 58k or higher.

Originally posted by mao@Nov 28 2005, 02:18 AM

hahahaahah....... first in a long time.... market shere went up a lil..... vanity struck .... thk u for the compliments.....

hope you find the info i sent useful....

Thanks for your comprehensive information and pix, sure useful to me!!!:smile:

Originally posted by banes@Nov 28 2005, 12:17 PM

The last time i heard that 2 guys ordered the senna from joe.Machine price about 58k or higher.

haa... i heard dat too.. estimated ard jan - march will arrive.. sure will be a nice one... :thumb:

estimated price is ard 60k-70k ba.. haa.. standard limited edition price... :thumb:

Originally posted by Jess1717@Nov 28 2005, 02:22 PM

Thanks for your comprehensive information and pix, sure useful to me!!!:smile:

mayb u can teach me when i get to own one man... :cheeky:

Originally posted by ayuluv@Nov 28 2005, 02:42 PM

mayb u can teach me when i get to own one man... :cheeky:

Har!! Tat muz ask Mao liao! He expert leh, me a long way 2 go...... b/4 I get 2 noe her well! :cheeky: Take time 2 get familiar with each other ....scaly she dun like me :sweat: