Originally posted by ayuluv@May 19, 2007 01:16 am

wow .. congrates.. well late is better den nvr as said.. and also.. get a good plate for the R

i cant seems to find any nice plate for her ...... by the way mine not the R version.....

http://i219.photobucket.com/albums/cc114/antonioshabirto/shoei1.jpg

http://motoplanete.com/mv-agusta/SBR11_MVVRloop.gif

• Replies 2.2k

Originally posted by antonioshabirto@May 19, 2007 01:47 am

i cant seems to find any nice plate for her ...... by the way mine not the R version.....

hmmm.. dun tell me its Senna?? haha..

there is one guy selling FP4 something.. dun like it?

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

Originally posted by ayuluv@May 19, 2007 02:30 am

hmmm.. dun tell me its Senna?? haha..

there is one guy selling FP4 something.. dun like it?

Well its for me to know bro ......for u to find out ...

btw why do u laugh when mention Senna ?

Originally posted by antonioshabirto@May 19, 2007 06:07 am

Well its for me to know bro ......for u to find out ...

btw why do u laugh when mention Senna ?

haa.. cos its written at ur sig.. and yet i din get it in the 1st place.. :thumb:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

Originally posted by ayuluv@May 19, 2007 08:11 am

haa.. cos its written at ur sig.. and yet i din get it in the 1st place.. :thumb:

No lah ..... cant afford one

Tips for Suspension Settings

1. Buy a notebook specifically for suspension calculations

2. Weigh yourself in all your gear with helmet and gloves.

3. Get two friends to help

4. Read instructions here - should give you a start

Suspension Settings 1

Suspension Settings 2

This is all good information and I hope it helps.

The biggest thing is getting the correct spring rates front and back for you weight - and then setting up the adjusters for your riding style - some like it soft, some stiff. Personally I find it's mostly about that all elusive 'feel' from the front end.

average suspension set up well is so much better than good components set up badly!

'Harshness' is usually about springs that are too stiff for the riders weight in conjunction with too much compression - it's also good to realise that suspension components break in over the first 1000 miles and soften up a bit.

Originally posted by ayuluv@May 19, 2007 07:09 pm

wow.. great info!!! :thumb:

That should help u a little ..... :smile: :smile:

Originally posted by antonioshabirto@May 19, 2007 07:34 pm

That should help u a little ..... :smile: :smile:

it actually helps me alot.. i dun understand anything at all initially..

haha.. :sweat:

Originally posted by ayuluv@May 19, 2007 11:45 pm

it actually helps me alot.. i dun understand anything at all initially..

haha.. :sweat:

which part dont you understand ?

Originally posted by antonioshabirto@May 20, 2007 01:51 am

which part dont you understand ?

no la.. last time i dun understand hw fork springs and shocks work.. hee.. now understand abit =)

Originally posted by ayuluv@May 20, 2007 10:39 am

no la.. last time i dun understand hw fork springs and shocks work.. hee.. now understand abit =)

ic ic ..... dats good .

Hi fellas, I spotted an MV this morning along KJE in the direction of Tuas at about 7.30am. Is the rider in this forum?

I just saw a quick glimpse of it as it vroomed pass me but i know its an MV. Just not sure what model it was. I saw its red and black paint job. My first hunch was its a Tamburini but only 300 made worldwide and with such a price tag on it, i am curious to know if it was indeed a Tamburini.

If the rider is in this forum, pls drop me a note. Thanks.

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb122/backmarker_2007/Bike%20Pics/ducati.jpg

Originally posted by BackMarker@May 21, 2007 03:01 pm

Hi fellas, I spotted an MV this morning along KJE in the direction of Tuas at about 7.30am. Is the rider in this forum?

I just saw a quick glimpse of it as it vroomed pass me but i know its an MV. Just not sure what model it was. I saw its red and black paint job. My first hunch was its a Tamburini but only 300 made worldwide and with such a price tag on it, i am curious to know if it was indeed a Tamburini.

If the rider is in this forum, pls drop me a note. Thanks.

yes it is a tamburini .... it belongs to an expat staying here. i believe he's a french guy

Originally posted by ayuluv@May 22, 2007 01:24 am

yup.. one and only tambu in singapore... hee..

heard he owned dukes too :thumb:

ya i every ask if he wants to sell his tambu but apparently not.... was sad.

at that point of time i had few deals overseas for Tambu but the paper work is a hassle

Originally posted by antonioshabirto@May 22, 2007 01:26 am

ya i every ask if he wants to sell his tambu but apparently not.... was sad.

at that point of time i had few deals overseas for Tambu but the paper work is a hassle

ya.. i tink he got ard 90k++ last heard...

importing to singapore quite alot of issue..

bike must less den 3 yrs of reg date.. import tax, coe inspection dis and dat.. used to have tots to self import bike but after reading the bible.. i give up the idea... :giddy:

Originally posted by ayuluv@May 22, 2007 01:34 am

ya.. i tink he got ard 90k++ last heard...

importing to singapore quite alot of issue..

bike must less den 3 yrs of reg date.. import tax, coe inspection dis and dat.. used to have tots to self import bike but after reading the bible.. i give up the idea... :giddy:

you are right .... need to have clearance from LTA .... all the taxes and gst already caused the headache .... To make things worst .... we will be question so many things for our purchase .

Originally posted by antonioshabirto@May 22, 2007 01:36 am

you are right .... need to have clearance from LTA .... all the taxes and gst already caused the headache .... To make things worst .... we will be question so many things for our purchase .

yup.. dats y we had very limited choice to get it local. i believe usa or other countries are in much better condition.. as they are free to import bikes for which they really liked!!

Anyway.. getting A senna or veltro are also real nice!!

Originally posted by ayuluv@May 22, 2007 01:45 am

yup.. dats y we had very limited choice to get it local. i believe usa or other countries are in much better condition.. as they are free to import bikes for which they really liked!!

Anyway.. getting A senna or veltro are also real nice!!

its true but the combination of the colour for the Tambu is excellent

Originally posted by antonioshabirto@May 22, 2007 01:46 am

its true but the combination of the colour for the Tambu is excellent

yup.. dat i had to agree.. it seems to be the best art when it juz launched.. and it sold out real fast... same as AGO !!

Originally posted by ayuluv@May 22, 2007 02:03 am

yup.. dat i had to agree.. it seems to be the best art when it juz launched.. and it sold out real fast... same as AGO !!

Well how i wish there is another tambu ...... love it.

Senna will be another one going to be sold out too

Originally posted by antonioshabirto@May 22, 2007 02:06 am

Well how i wish there is another tambu ...... love it.

Senna will be another one going to be sold out too

yup.. dat i had to agree.. senna is avery nice bike too..

juz love those color combi..

i prefer black combi compare to corse but they are also nice :thumb:

veltro also one rare one :lovestruck:

Originally posted by ayuluv@May 22, 2007 02:13 am

yup.. dat i had to agree.. senna is avery nice bike too..

juz love those color combi..

i prefer black combi compare to corse but they are also nice :thumb:

veltro also one rare one :lovestruck:

i am not a fan of veltro but F4CC .... yummy i like.

btw they do sell bore kit for F41000

Originally posted by antonioshabirto@May 22, 2007 02:18 am

i am not a fan of veltro but F4CC .... yummy i like.

btw they do sell bore kit for F41000

oh really?? is it new bcos of the f4cc??

i missed out the f4cc also.. its damn nice.. even more cool than how the black R looks.. :thumb:

or u got the f4cc?? haha 1080 leh :lovestruck: