Originally posted by ayuluv@May 22, 2007 02:26 am

oh really?? is it new bcos of the f4cc??

i missed out the f4cc also.. its damn nice.. even more cool than how the black R looks.. :thumb:

or u got the f4cc?? haha 1080 leh :lovestruck:

they have the bore kit to 1080cc.... for the F4

its from moto corse ..... so whoever wants to try for fun. can upgrade the cyclinder.

i cant afford the F4CC even if i can .... its not worth to buy that in singapore .... no where to run

http://i219.photobucket.com/albums/cc114/antonioshabirto/shoei1.jpg

http://motoplanete.com/mv-agusta/SBR11_MVVRloop.gif

• Replies 2.2k

Originally posted by antonioshabirto@May 22, 2007 02:30 am

they have the bore kit to 1080cc.... for the F4

its from moto corse ..... so whoever wants to try for fun. can upgrade the cyclinder.

i cant afford the F4CC even if i can .... its not worth to buy that in singapore .... no where to run

hmm..... but all bbk cost really ex.. i will be contented with juz the 1 litre power of mv =)

actually.. f4 S or R will be more den enuff in singapore itself.. haha.. :lovestruck:

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

Originally posted by ayuluv@May 22, 2007 02:35 am

hmm..... but all bbk cost really ex.. i will be contented with juz the 1 litre power of mv =)

actually.. f4 S or R will be more den enuff in singapore itself.. haha.. :lovestruck:

preciously ... you got to take note ... the bigger the CC the hoter it is .... as it is now ..

its freaking hot for the F4

ya.. i agree.. although twin and il4 is quite diff.. but i tink the heat generated is not dat big gap...

a naked twin cools much faster and heat up much slower compared to my 10

the 10 has some ventilation too.. f4 is totally.. holeless....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

Originally posted by ayuluv@May 22, 2007 02:39 am

ya.. i agree.. although twin and il4 is quite diff.. but i tink the heat generated is not dat big gap...

a naked twin cools much faster and heat up much slower compared to my 10

the 10 has some ventilation too.. f4 is totally.. holeless....

The prob with F4 is the faiiring ..... it has no vent for the air to rush out ... all the hot air is trap in ..... relying on the fan to cool the hot air......

it has both pros n cons why it was design this way....

fyi .... it does make a difference in the heat dissipation even though its only 80 cc increase.....

you will be surprise how big the gap is

thanks guys. seems like the Tamburini rider is not on this thread. maybe i can "catch" him some other day. haha

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb122/backmarker_2007/Bike%20Pics/ducati.jpg

Originally posted by antonioshabirto@May 22, 2007 01:26 am

ya i every ask if he wants to sell his tambu but apparently not.... was sad.

at that point of time i had few deals overseas for Tambu but the paper work is a hassle

no shoot, you wanted to buy his Tanburini? Or were you just joking? :faint:

you must be some loaded dude to want to buy a Tamburini :giddy:

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb122/backmarker_2007/Bike%20Pics/ducati.jpg

Originally posted by antonioshabirto@May 22, 2007 02:46 am

The prob with F4 is the faiiring ..... it has no vent for the air to rush out ... all the hot air is trap in ..... relying on the fan to cool the hot air......

it has both pros n cons why it was design this way....

fyi .... it does make a difference in the heat dissipation even though its only 80 cc increase.....

you will be surprise how big the gap is

ya.. but i guess they got their reason for not letting any holes on the fairing.. super aero dynamic???

80cc more does not only produce a great diff of heat... i guess power wise oso great diff..

even the zx636 and normal 600cc.. heard say diff in power is alot:thumb:

Originally posted by ayuluv@May 22, 2007 10:42 am

ya.. but i guess they got their reason for not letting any holes on the fairing.. super aero dynamic???

80cc more does not only produce a great diff of heat... i guess power wise oso great diff..

even the zx636 and normal 600cc.. heard say diff in power is alot:thumb:

very true ... the 1080cc is damn powerful and very touque

Originally posted by ayuluv@May 22, 2007 12:01 pm

ya.. it seems dat the trend of 1080 cc is starting =p

what do u mean by trend .... well im not sure abt this though ?

well from what i know ..... Ducati is the next Jap to be ....... They dont seems to have any continuation of the series..... They keep changing and not making the nex revolution.

1068R is now the most contradicting Bike coz it was recently reject from Racing due to the fact its a 1200 cc

They, Ducati has made the biggest mistake coz its them who push for a 1000cc superbike race but now they want more....

TWO WHEELS ONLY - A CHAT WITH ANDREA GOGGI

Why make the 312R now?

Around July 2006 we found for the first time it was possible to by titanium for reasonable cost. For it to be used in a production model we have to keep cost down as the development costs alone are expensive. Now we can bring this benefit to production bikes. Our goal was more revs, more power. What we have in the 312 is the best for both power and revs

The F4 concept is some ten years old, is it nearing the end?

No, we are already working on further evolution of the engine reducing the weight and changing the lubrication system. Every year there is a new Japanese rival and we are fighting to be the best. Our response is evolution, not to start with something new every three years as the Japanese do. The F4 is a demonstration that if you start with a good basic package, then you can continue development from there.

You mentioned track days in your briefing.

Yes, the F4 is becoming more and more of a track bike. If you ride this kind of bike fast on the road, then you are risking your life every time you turn the key. Normal road riders buy naked type bikes. The philosophy of this bike is that it is performance before cost. So we have a massive front part to the bike (50mm Marzocchis) and so many parts are built to strict tolerances. It’s the philosophy of Tamburini and why our bikes are so different to the Japanese.

What’s in the future for MV bikes?

We have been working with Magneti Marelli from the beginning and if we were to develop any aspect it would be traction control that would benefit the riders.

hmm.. from wat i noe.. the next one ducati is coming up will be 1188cc i suppose. It was owned by a US or british company when CC sold ducati at high price..

therefore i believe its abit out of the italian trend.

so mv is having cheaper titanium to make for production bikes.. mayb CF and magnesium will be next.. haha :lovestruck:

Originally posted by ayuluv@May 22, 2007 11:27 pm

hmm.. from wat i noe.. the next one ducati is coming up will be 1188cc i suppose. It was owned by a US or british company when CC sold ducati at high price..

therefore i believe its abit out of the italian trend.

so mv is having cheaper titanium to make for production bikes.. mayb CF and magnesium will be next.. haha :lovestruck:

i guess its the 1068R ur referring to. 1200cc abt there

haha.. shd be ba.. but i still believe 1000 cc IS more den enuff..

i can do much with my twin and 10 in singapore... :sian:

Originally posted by ayuluv@May 23, 2007 12:09 am

haha.. shd be ba.. but i still believe 1000 cc IS more den enuff..

i can do much with my twin and 10 in singapore... :sian:

of coz its more than enuff ..... where can u run in singapore?

Originally posted by antonioshabirto@May 23, 2007 12:10 am

of coz its more than enuff ..... where can u run in singapore?

haa.. unless north of singapore.. :cheeky:

anyway.. not much guts to reach the top of both bikes... :giddy:

Originally posted by ayuluv@May 23, 2007 12:29 am

haa.. unless north of singapore.. :cheeky:

anyway.. not much guts to reach the top of both bikes... :giddy:

well its not abt trying the top notch but treasuring the bike is more important

Originally posted by antonioshabirto@May 23, 2007 12:32 am

well its not abt trying the top notch but treasuring the bike is more important

and life too.. haha..

but of cos.. some fun muz be done when owning a litre bike.. if not the bike will not run healthy... haha.. my 10 muz be whack whack... haha :cheeky:

Originally posted by ayuluv@May 23, 2007 12:35 am

and life too.. haha..

but of cos.. some fun muz be done when owning a litre bike.. if not the bike will not run healthy... haha.. my 10 muz be whack whack... haha :cheeky:

so far for mv ... there is no need to whack ... it runs smoothly at any spd

Originally posted by antonioshabirto@May 23, 2007 12:37 am

so far for mv ... there is no need to whack ... it runs smoothly at any spd

haah... nvr got the luck to try it on the road.. juz got the luck to listen to its organic music.. haha..

it screams !! :lovestruck:

Originally posted by ayuluv@May 23, 2007 12:39 am

haah... nvr got the luck to try it on the road.. juz got the luck to listen to its organic music.. haha..

it screams !! :lovestruck:

should hear it with full system .... not RG3 but emoto special exhaust.

It sounds like F1

Originally posted by antonioshabirto@May 23, 2007 12:48 am

should hear it with full system .... not RG3 but emoto special exhaust.

It sounds like F1

oh really?? any clip with it mounted on?? :lovestruck:

Originally posted by ayuluv@May 23, 2007 12:51 am

oh really?? any clip with it mounted on?? :lovestruck:

yes .... i have .... will post it here ...

Originally posted by antonioshabirto@May 23, 2007 12:53 am

yes .... i have .... will post it here ...

thnx bro.. haha.. my dream bike.. but wonder will it look as nice as rg3?? cos its closest to oem for wat i c...