As above.Looking for Canon Powershot G2/G3.

PLs reply/PM with more details such as:

-Items coming along with it

-Warranty

-Acc

-Made in

Thanx. :D :D :D :D

• Replies 233

Hi guys i need some help... advise on photography... currently using an Canon IXUS V3 and tried to take some cornering shots.... but alas, cannot make it... example below...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/files/blurcornering.jpg

(*dont worry... the photograph above was taken in a closed road with marshallers and safety ambulance waiting nearby... no harm was inflicted to any bugs or animals in the creation of the pic)

so my question is... how can i set up my camera to take still pics of moving objects at speed? :eek:

and is the IXUS v3 too lousy to take or i just dunno how to do so? hehehe :eek: :lol:

Yo bro!

Get yourself a tripod. Fix your canon on it and try to get to a position where the bike will go as horizontally across you as possible.

Set settings to Tv, then choose a nice shutter speed, don't have to be fast, I'll explain in a while.

To get a nice trick shot, do a pan when the bike comes across, meaning you just turn the camera with the bike as it goes along bearing in mind to keep as little vertical difference as possible. (This is for a longer shutter speed, which will result in a clear bike but a streaked blur background showing speed.)

Hard to achieve but fantastic results when you get it.

To get a clear shot of the bike and the background, just pump to biggest aperture (smallest number), least zoom, higher ISO settings and faster shutter speed, that should catch the air going pass your helmet too! hehehehehe Enjoy and post me some photos!

ixus v3 no shutter n aperture priority

http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/specs/Cano.../canon_s230.asp

Yo bro!

Get yourself a tripod. Fix your canon on it and try to get to a position where the bike will go as horizontally across you as possible.

Set settings to Tv, then choose a nice shutter speed, don't have to be fast, I'll explain in a while.

To get a nice trick shot, do a pan when the bike comes across, meaning you just turn the camera with the bike as it goes along bearing in mind to keep as little vertical difference as possible. (This is for a longer shutter speed, which will result in a clear bike but a streaked blur background showing speed.)

To get a clear shot of the bike and the background, just pump to biggest aperture (smallest number), least zoom, higher ISO settings and faster shutter speed, that should catch the air going pass your helmet too! hehehehehe Enjoy and post me some photos!

nov 99 - mar 06 nsr150sp

Yo bro!

eh bro since u got the know how... when going to come along and help me take?? hehehe i know u got invest in power power cameras too... come lah... my v3 cannot adjust shutterspeed or aperture... only ISO settings and zoom and i tried using the panning technique but prob is at this particular bend... the camera man is 2metres from the passing bike... and the bike is going at about 120kmh? so very very fast go past! hard to pan properly leh...

its time for a change!

New attraction coming soon!

panning on the ixus v3 is very hard but it is still posiible. have to try many times. try it with the infinity(the hill icon)mode setting, shutter is faster on that setting.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

eh bro since u got the know how... when going to come along and help me take?? hehehe i know u got invest in power power cameras too... come lah... my v3 cannot adjust shutterspeed or aperture... only ISO settings and zoom and i tried using the panning technique but prob is at this particular bend... the camera man is 2metres from the passing bike... and the bike is going at about 120kmh? so very very fast go past! hard to pan properly leh...

Paiseh, donnoe ur camera cannot set Tv, never used a digital IXUS before.

Hehehe...... I exams leh. No pwr pwr lah, newbie at it, saving for a decent tripod and still polishing up skills.

Basket, 2Metres? ask hom/her go further lah! wakakakaka. Like that I must invest in another wide angle lens liaoz!! :lol: chui lah, no more things to sell, so that will have to wait! hahahahaha!!

Else u all ride slower lah, do some power slow knee dragging or something? hehehehe....... My skill not enuff to take those pro shots but I dun mind experimenting.

See how see how, anyway my school so near ur camp, lunch time u come out pull a wheelie I do a full capture for u! wakakakaka! :D But arrange must say early, coz my small lamb cannot take speeds of more than 60km/hr, old liaoz, so must head start go that place first! hehehehe......

Anyway digital's free! not nice u corner again and take lor, until no more sun then carry on another day! So u improve, I also improve and the monkeys also get to see show! :smile:

i wan go n c can anot?but i not monkey hor :Þ

wanna take photos lor..newbie in photography..maybe u can give mi some tips :)

Paiseh, donnoe ur camera cannot set Tv, never used a digital IXUS before.

Hehehe...... I exams leh. No pwr pwr lah, newbie at it, saving for a decent tripod and still polishing up skills.

Basket, 2Metres? ask hom/her go further lah! wakakakaka. Like that I must invest in another wide angle lens liaoz!! :lol: chui lah, no more things to sell, so that will have to wait! hahahahaha!!

Else u all ride slower lah, do some power slow knee dragging or something? hehehehe....... My skill not enuff to take those pro shots but I dun mind experimenting.

See how see how, anyway my school so near ur camp, lunch time u come out pull a wheelie I do a full capture for u! wakakakaka! :D But arrange must say early, coz my small lamb cannot take speeds of more than 60km/hr, old liaoz, so must head start go that place first! hehehehe......

Anyway digital's free! not nice u corner again and take lor, until no more sun then carry on another day! So u improve, I also improve and the monkeys also get to see show! :smile:

nov 99 - mar 06 nsr150sp

i wan go n c can anot?but i not monkey hor :Þ

wanna take photos lor..newbie in photography..maybe u can give mi some tips :)

U TP RIGHT?!?!? TASK FORCE RIGHT?!?!?! C WAT C?!?!?! hehehehehe :D

Tips? How to give tips? I'm a newbie myself :lol: For all you know you will be the one giving me tips!

Aiyah, rule of thumb, Practice practice and practice. Nothing to lose on a digital, only the battery cycles!

:shades:

TP??haha..if only lor..

still student la..

confirm u give mi tips la..my cam just bought only..fresh from the oven :)

U TP RIGHT?!?!? TASK FORCE RIGHT?!?!?! C WAT C?!?!?! hehehehehe :D

Tips? How to give tips? I'm a newbie myself :lol: For all you know you will be the one giving me tips!

Aiyah, rule of thumb, Practice practice and practice. Nothing to lose on a digital, only the battery cycles!

:shades:

nov 99 - mar 06 nsr150sp

Guest Activ@ir

anyone can give review on the minolta/X20 ?? price, userbility etc...

i very keen on tis model so any help guys???

Are we still sharing photos? Sorry, just saw this thread today... :confused:

I've got some that I took for the Nature Photography competition for my school. :D

Humour is a rubber sword - it allows you to make a point without drawing blood.

-Mary Hirsch

Are we still sharing photos? Sorry, just saw this thread today... :confused:

I've got some that I took for the Nature Photography competition for my school. :D

Got win not?

u can always send to me and let me admire :D

Anyone has the canon G2 telecon or wide angle for sale??

Got win not?

u can always send to me and let me admire :D

I post here ok? Don't be shocked... the easiest natural thing I could find were bugs, so here goes... :eek:

-Mary Hirsch

Here are some pics I took for the nature photography competition... :cheeky:

IMO (i'm no pro)

The picture's slightly out of focus. You used a tripod?

Did you deliberately wan to blur out the feelers and back?

Were you using a macro lens?

Try focusing to the front instead of the centre of the body, then use a smaller aperture for more DOF.

Lastly, ask the bug to smile :D

Guest ViciousKitty74

The picture's slightly out of focus. You used a tripod?

Were you using a macro lens?

Lastly, ask the bug to smile :D

Yes..... its out of focus

Don't look like a macro lens.

The bug was smiling! The grin was so cute :D

Hahahaa, I was running around with my digicam. I don't know much about photography, so I just chased this little fella while it crawled all over the corridor. It was fun. Btw, the file size was too big so I tried to cut it down a little. i have two others but don't know how to edit to make it any smaller. only have paint and nikon editor. pathetic hor? I took one of a lightning and a grasshopper. When i manage to shrink the file size i'll put them online. Thanks for your comments!! :thumb:

-Mary Hirsch

Hahahaa, I was running around with my digicam. I don't know much about photography, so I just chased this little fella while it crawled all over the corridor. It was fun. Btw, the file size was too big so I tried to cut it down a little. i have two others but don't know how to edit to make it any smaller. only have paint and nikon editor. pathetic hor? I took one of a lightning and a grasshopper. When i manage to shrink the file size i'll put them online. Thanks for your comments!! :thumb:

No wonder the little critter looks scared.

I would too if you chased me around the house with a digicam! :D

Or probably it got scared silly by ur tattooz....... :lol:

Resize the files and compress them as jpg.

hiya ppl.....

i'm thinking of a slave flash for my QV-R40....any one using a slave flash can recommend???

think the problem i'm facing is that i dun have a horseshoe.....that makes the sync a bit diff...haiz...but i tried one last week ....effect so much more natural...maybe shud find a 2nd hand one....

RiDe OnlY tHe OnE U LuRvE......

Guest max_nhk
Originally posted by cHiLLi@Nov 1 2003, 01:21 PM

where else in singapore do you all go take pics besides the places already mentioned below. :sweat:

1. Zoo

2. Jurong Bird Park

3. Pulau Ubin

4. Kusu Island

5. Botanic Garden

6. Sentosa

7. Boat Quay

8. Singapore River

9. Changi Beach for Sunrise pics

10. Marina Front

11. Fullerton One (Merlion there)

12. The Durian

13. Changi Airport

14. East Coast Park

where else in singapore do you all go take pics besides the places already mentioned below. :sweat:

1. Zoo

2. Jurong Bird Park

3. Pulau Ubin

4. Kusu Island

5. Botanic Garden

6. Sentosa

7. Boat Quay

8. Singapore River

9. Changi Beach for Sunrise pics

10. Marina Front

11. Fullerton One (Merlion there)

12. The Durian

13. Changi Airport

14. East Coast Park

15. Bukit Timah Hill

It depends on what kind of pics you'd like to take...

For nature/landscape shots these would be good. My friend likes to take kids playing at Bugis's water fountain, which could be a good place too.

Guest shebiker67
:help: Anyone can explain to me the difference between memory stick, CF and XD? Which produces better saving quality and has last longer as in it won't spoil easily? Thanks...

Anyone owns and uses Canon 300D?

Can share the pros and cons, likes and dislikes?

I very tempted to buy, but my sensibility tell me to wait.

Sold my Minolta 800i and other gears a year ago.

Dont have any SLR now.

Check out the link.

Be warn - it will tempt you

http://web.canon.jp/Imaging/eosdigital/

Why are people who ride motorcycles called bikers and people who ride bikes called cyclists?

Can someone compare the specs of Casio Exilim and Minolta Dimage Xi for me? I dunnoe how to read...

Have any idea what is the market price for the above?

Charlie's Angels