Buying S4 Enquiry & Advise

Guest gayboy78

i will soon be upgrading to 2nd hand Super 4 vtec 2.

there is this motor tiam near mustafa (owner call in chinese "small water")

he quote mi $8400 for a 2nd hand Vtec 2

number plate FU9***

he say i downpayment $1300 , the rest pay installment..

Just to ask you Expereience Super4 guys.. izzit worth to buy 2nd hand Vtec 2 at this price?

confused: :confused: :confused:

• Replies 424

Guest revolio103

on the road??

beware of all hidden cost ah......but as long u happy can liao lah

my 2 cents worth :D

do some simple calculations, if u are comfortable with the price and happy with the bike, grab it. 2nd hand bike is rather subjective, value depends on bike condition, and lots of others etc.

i would suggest go for more downpayment if u can.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Wanted to buy a super four NEW OR OLD?

Something here to consider when choosing.

NEW BIKE

1. No need to afraid of modifield of bike

2. New condition like new tyre, new chain etc.

3. Cheap interest rate less than 7 %

4. free gift

5. Depreciate alot few $k

6. Don't need to a care about extra cost all should be include ( Pls ask motorshop and stated in black and white before agreement)

OLD BIKE

1. Less depreciation

2. Don't know spoilt or not

3. Free accessories like box, crash bar

4. Condition not good

5. Got kanna any fine/ black list

6. Need to change and repair few things which may add up to few hundred

7. Interest rate very high above 5% per year

8. No downpayment (sometime only)

9. Transfer fee + insurance

If there is more please kindly add to the list. Thanks.

Signal First Before You Brake

I maybe always meowing but sometime i ROAR

SuperFour Biker

Beware of 6350 RPM .................. VTEC .

Posts ALL Rights reserved�.

Reading purpose only. Not for copying or duplicated �.

THE WINGS TO RIDE FREELY

well...wat i feel is tat if planning to ride for a long time buy 1st hand better...if planning to upgrade to class 2 den buy 2nd hand one lor..

yup.. agree with him .... no point getting a new one if u're upgrading later... 2nd hand bike not all condition bad.... if u're lucky enuff, u can get a showroom type 2nd hand bike

'05 Gilera VXR200

depend on u...

but s4 not giving much problem then other bike...

this is what i think :smile:

if u have the $ u could get a new one that is of cost better :D

http://img63.exs.cx/img63/8811/itachicopy9ur.jpg

Guest gayboy78

A friend of mine, who sms mi saying he is selling a SPec 2 FX ** A for $9k and ask for $500 cash.

His bike i saw is in very tip top condition. Milleage abt 17**km only

every thing in stock.

The owner bought the bike for $11900 at Ban Hong (dunno got include insurance or not)

down payment $2000

left $9900

Plus 4% interest for 3 years = $9900/100 x 112

= $11088

so = per month installment = $11088/36

= $308

He paid 4 mths installment liao = $308 x 4 = $1232

so total he lose is $1232 + $2k = $3232

he asking for $500, the rest i settle. he said the reloan will be abt $9k. But he is wrong. this is how i calculate.

motordiam will rebate the interest of the bike

Interest for the 3 years = $11088 - Bike value $9900 = $1188

rebate back ----> $1188 / 36 mth x 32 mth = $1056

so ---> (32 mth x $308) - $1056 = $8800

$8800 is the owner's bike value right Now!!!

If i wana buy his bike, from the motordiam, had to reloan 6%

of 3 years.

so ($8800 / 100%) x 118% = $10384

and he still wants the $500 cash

+ had to buy new insurance abt $600 for age 25

+ transfer fee abt $150

Total, i m paying $11134 for the 2nd hand bike.

And a new Spec 2 cost abt $11250 now.

So Do you think i should Buy his Bike or Buy a first hand one better?

add abit more grab the brand new one. lower risks. brand new somemore :D

base on your calculations, he shud give u 200 instead of u paying 500.

before that, calculate the interest that the bike shop will charge u.

i say go for the new.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Go aheah and buy new one and enjoy running in the bike, bedding in brake. Have almost zero click on the odo meter can choose colour u liked and sure no problem and have the newest number plate.

All those for a few huundred more so what do u think?

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Get a new one if U can afford.

Will be worth the money if U want to have peace of mind.

Why are people who ride motorcycles called bikers and people who ride bikes called cyclists?

u sure Ban Hon will rebate the interest?

the last time i cleared my 2years loan in the 1st year, he also never rebate me, i ask him, he say no such thing...

but maybe its another thing for re-loan...

the number plate is really nice... which might result in a higher resale value for the bike...

if me, i would get the bike, since its still quite new + very nice number...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v189/stylomilo/Tail.jpg

YES SiR!

If COI, pay 3 down-payment first, still ok, you will save at least 1.5K. But re-loan, not a good idea. That is how motorshops earn hardcore money.

If the owner settle in full, the shop may rebate interest. If resale to another person, the shop won't give back the interest for sure. U can check with mortorshop.

Guest LandLord
buy 1st hand..no regrets

i agree cuz i buy 1st hand

Guest gayboy78

OKie...

I Decided liao..

I m going to buy First hand Spec 1 or Spec 2

Now which will i choose? can you suggest for mi?

And i will buy it when Spec 3 come out the next year..

So the Spec 1 or 2 will sure drop value

Then i will buy 1st hand..

SO Spec 1 or 2 Better?

OKie...

I Decided liao..

SO Spec 1 or 2 Better?

Gd, running in urself is better.

There's no brand new vtec 1. So u have to go for spec 2 if u want first hand. But i still dun recommend u to get a spec 2 when spec 3 is out, even it's cheap (it has to).

My advice:

1) Get a 2nd hand vtec

2) Get a new spec 3

i agree cuz i buy 1st hand

1st hand bike only for rich pple!

1st hand bike depreciate like siao!

hehe...

say a FT vtec 2 years ago 11k bike price...

2 years later FT vtec 7k... 2 years depreciate 4k! buay tahan!

YES SiR!

OKie...

I Decided liao..

SO Spec 1 or 2 Better?

hypervtec no 1st production since march/april 2002... only diff between vtec and specII is specII open earlier and got HISS... and other minor things...

i prefer a vtec... :D

YES SiR!

go for a new bike. 99.9% no problem. :D

Past & Present Rides

Honda NSR 150SP - June 2001 till March 2002

Honda CB400 Spec 2 - September 2002 till August 2010

Yamaha FZ1-S 2010 - August 2010 till Present

1st hand bike only for rich pple!

1st hand bike depreciate like siao!

hehe...

say a FT vtec 2 years ago 11k bike price...

2 years later FT vtec 7k... 2 years depreciate 4k! buay tahan!

1st hand bike is not actually for poor ppl coz, less worries about having to repair this and that after a few days of riding(depending on your luck and if you are jinx :D .......), bike got no history of accidents/drops/crash faults etc. no worry of road tax expiring for the next 6 months and 1 year of insurance.

the depreciation is due to the hi insurance preminums making the bike a hard to sell category. if not....hehe...

pos·er (pozr) n.

OKie...

I Decided liao..

SO Spec 1 or 2 Better?

u can only have SpecII, buy it when spec 3 comes out can save u a bit only, not a significant figure. now or later not much difference. pester salesman for free gifts like box crash bars helmets, rain coat etc :D or u wanna wait till bike show comes next year, sure got a slightly better offer. rumours has it is on april.

pos·er (pozr) n.

Guest gayboy78

Gd, running in urself is better.

There's no brand new vtec 1. So u have to go for spec 2 if u want first hand. But i still dun recommend u to get a spec 2 when spec 3 is out, even it's cheap (it has to).

My advice:

1) Get a 2nd hand vtec

2) Get a new spec 3

So, i get a new Spec 3 better.. Guess the Spec 4 won't come out so early...

It least for another 2 years later, i think i won't depreciate so much.

So what do you think? :confused:

and i think i can forget about taking class 2 licience liao..

Maybe will take but won't buy my Dream bike CBR600RR or Fazer600

so soon...

Hai.. I love touring alot.. like going KL... Fraser Hill.. Been there wif my Phantom 200 liao... Love it so much..

Think get a Spec 3 to go There.. Dunno izzit better than Spec 2 or spec 1 or not.... :confused:

A friend of mine, who sms mi saying he is selling a SPec 2 FX ** A for $9k and ask for $500 cash.

His bike i saw is in very tip top condition. Milleage abt 17**km only

every thing in stock.

The owner bought the bike for $11900 at Ban Hong (dunno got include insurance or not)

down payment $2000

left $9900

Plus 4% interest for 3 years = $9900/100 x 112

= $11088

so = per month installment = $11088/36

= $308

He paid 4 mths installment liao = $308 x 4 = $1232

so total he lose is $1232 + $2k = $3232

he asking for $500, the rest i settle. he said the reloan will be abt $9k. But he is wrong. this is how i calculate.

motordiam will rebate the interest of the bike

Interest for the 3 years = $11088 - Bike value $9900 = $1188

rebate back ----> $1188 / 36 mth x 32 mth = $1056

so ---> (32 mth x $308) - $1056 = $8800

$8800 is the owner's bike value right Now!!!

If i wana buy his bike, from the motordiam, had to reloan 6%

of 3 years.

so ($8800 / 100%) x 118% = $10384

and he still wants the $500 cash

+ had to buy new insurance abt $600 for age 25

+ transfer fee abt $150

Total, i m paying $11134 for the 2nd hand bike.

And a new Spec 2 cost abt $11250 now.

So Do you think i should Buy his Bike or Buy a first hand one better?

if the bike shop owner is ur father i think no problem to rebate the interest haha........... if not i dun think they will rebate the interest........ :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

GhostRider3 Is Out For more info or a copy can PM me.

if the bike shop owner is ur father i think no problem to rebate the interest haha........... if not i dun think they will rebate the interest........ :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

yr father bike shop than dun need pay liao lor...

everyday change bike ah~

YES SiR!