Originally posted by S4Sixty@Aug 17 2004, 09:29 AM

Unless......

unless dun pump petrol is it?wahaha :cheer:

• Replies 976

Like I always wonder people that put the silver thingy around the rim of the tank. Wouldnt that accumulate water like a drain?

I saw a bike with that thingy, got rust at the edge. That is the reason y I dont put the silver rim. Look at bit nice but dont want to spolit my tank due to rust.

May 1999 - Aug 1999 - Yamaha FZR150

Aug 1999 - Nov 2001 - Honda Phantom 150

Nov 2001 - Oct 2005 - Honda CB400 Superfour HYPER-VTEC

April 2005 - Aug 2010 - Nissan Latio

Aug 2010 - Aug 2011 - BMW 320

Sep 2011 - Current - Honda Stream

Originally posted by MC28@Aug 17 2004, 10:38 AM

unless dun pump petrol is it?wahaha :cheer:

No dummy....

Unless u make the rim of the "bra" longer around the tank cap so that the tank cap actually sits on the leather....

Hard to describe in words.... English just pass only.....something like overlap lah.

Catch any ball ??

Something like how tyres sit nicely inside the wheel/rim.....

Cheers !

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-3088.gif
Originally posted by S4Sixty@Aug 17 2004, 04:15 PM

No dummy....

Unless u make the rim of the "bra" longer around the tank cap so that the tank cap actually sits on the leather....

Hard to describe in words.... English just pass only.....something like overlap lah.

Catch any ball ??

Something like how tyres sit nicely inside the wheel/rim.....

Cheers !

oso will seep in water one..if the rim of the tank cap is higher and the bra can go directly under it den it will work..

Originally posted by S4Sixty@Aug 16 2004, 03:40 PM

Ask any lady..... :sweat:

PEOPLE ON THE MOVE

my two-wheeler adventures:

FD 4001 D 1998-2001 HX135

FJ 6192 R 2001-2003 CBR400RR

FU 679 K 2003-2006 CB400SFYJ

FY 710 G 2007-2007 YBR125

FBC 9277 U 2008-2011 FJS400D

ya darren spec3 always at regina. if happn to drop by can see see. his silver but aft wearing the bra, cant see the wings n the design liao. :angel:

anyway, was wondering abt tat also...if rain gg to have hard time with the bra

then subsequently when long, the bra will smell like those old helmets used at driving centres :faint:

wondering when wil be able to see FZ plates...:hungry:

http://jay79.net/0426-3.jpg

HUH?!! zun bO?

i am currently using the tank bra on my super4..

water do go into the tank under the bra esp after very wet weather..so wat i suggest is to open up the bra every 1-3 months or so depending on the weather conditions..for me if it's rainy season or it has been raining quite a lot, i take it out more often.. it only takes about 5 to 10mins to open the bra.. dry the bra inside out bcos it is the inside tat is often wet..usually takes about half a day for it to be totally dry under good sun..the outside very fast gets dry..

when i wanna install the bra to my bike..i make sure the tank is dry.. den i spray on some Armor All to gif the tank some kinda protection..polish it off with a clean cloth..den i put on the tank bra..

so far my tank have not lost its gloss nor the spray fades..so i think i am doing the right thing...a little bit of hassle but important..

juz my 5cents worth..

Originally posted by egaabwaa@Aug 20 2004, 11:05 AM

i am currently using the tank bra on my super4..

water do go into the tank under the bra esp after very wet weather..so wat i suggest is to open up the bra every 1-3 months or so depending on the weather conditions..for me if it's rainy season or it has been raining quite a lot, i take it out more often.. it only takes about 5 to 10mins to open the bra.. dry the bra inside out bcos it is the inside tat is often wet..usually takes about half a day for it to be totally dry under good sun..the outside very fast gets dry..

when i wanna install the bra to my bike..i make sure the tank is dry.. den i spray on some Armor All to gif the tank some kinda protection..polish it off with a clean cloth..den i put on the tank bra..

so far my tank have not lost its gloss nor the spray fades..so i think i am doing the right thing...a little bit of hassle but important..

juz my 5cents worth..

I dun think Armour All is meant for metal surfaces....

I'd rather u use wax/polish on the tank and leather restorer on the bra.

This combo will keep tank shining and bra supple.

Just like how ppl use softlan to wash clothes....undies feel fresh and soft on skin....hmmmm....

for paint : Arnour Plate (paint protectant) protects ans shines, spray and wipe off.

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

DAMN COOL!!!!!! Err, any other colours? Like RED WITH BLACK MIXTURE?

Jacky

Past: TA150

Present: XL1200C

Guest MinistryofAlex
Originally posted by guezz007@Aug 24 2004, 11:50 PM

DAMN COOL!!!!!! Err, any other colours? Like RED WITH BLACK MIXTURE?

so far nv seen any colour for s4 except black:smile:

Guest Xenophon

just wondering... do you gyus think that we can get the tank bra for a lower price if we can get enough orders?:confused:

Originally posted by Xenophon@Aug 25 2004, 10:22 AM

just wondering... do you gyus think that we can get the tank bra for a lower price if we can get enough orders?:confused:

let me know if u can get a cheaper price. i thinking of getting it too

I bought the tank bras from MotoWorld which I

heard it was out of stock

A young man who does bike seat and helmet repairs

at 113 Jln Besar Rd was very helpful. He made a

cover on the bras which could be open and close for

petrol filling so that the water will not get in and soak

in the inside.

"Success makes life easier.

It doesn't make living easier"

how much for e leather fuel cap?

Wah someone take photo of my chio bu with bra, installation of the bra is easy always wax ur petrol tank or use silicon spray for addition protection for example rain. So far i kanna rain also nothing happen... cos i use waterproof oil for the tank bra, only take out every month to wash and the tank sibei clean. Bagster bra is from motoworld. Any question can ask, i try to answer if i know. Cheers dude, lollypop that custom make tanks seal cover i saw b4 liao quite chio but u wan make that call me first i got better idea.

Yo Yo Yo, What ups man!!!

CG 125cc

Skipper 125cc FM 3777 H

KRR Kips150cc FS 6351 B

KE 100cc

Super4 VersionS FP4106U

Wave125R FD85M

u go find out how much den tell mi.

=D

hey .. just asking ....

if rain go in .. then got dust .. then will it be rubbing the tank ?? like sand paper???

Honda NSR150 SP - 2003~2004

Honda CB400 Spec II - 2004~2006

Honda Wave125S - 2006~2008

Honda CBR929RR - 2006~2009

Aprillia Atlantic 200 - 2009~2010

Honda SilverWing 400 - 2010~2015

Mitsubishi CS3 2012~????

Originally posted by LazyChoo@Aug 30 2004, 06:29 PM

hey .. just asking ....

if rain go in .. then got dust .. then will it be rubbing the tank ?? like sand paper???

U think too much.....