What would be yr choice???  

252 members have voted

1. 1. What would be yr choice???

• Replies 501

bro ..u can try SINBOON MOTOR at northlink admiralty link...look for A HAI(mech)...known him long .no nd to worry....say ur my fren, ALI fren ,n he will take kare of ur bike...but e carb servicin a bit high$75.but worth e $$$$:thumb:

btw...he has been there over 10yrs experience.used to ride superbikes...so u decide!!!! chiaoz:thumb:

" People are like Motorcycles ; Each is customized a bit differently " c",)

Originally posted by calvin_haito@Dec 19 2005, 03:23 AM

hi, it at blk 176 sin ming drive #02-21 (sin ming autocare) beside the STA inspection, multilevel workshop,...

i'm going to RE-tune my carb... previously done liao but got some problem so going back again

service is good but maybe i'm the unlucky one have to re wash and tune, hope it fine after that

bro is the shop any good?

if so, how much?

keep us posted will ya...

looking for drz parts, any parts will do!

i don't know whether is good or bad...

personally i think not bad la... what i heard their repo quite good, but i say honest cos they know they did not done a good job so they try to help not matter wat...

so i guess is the encounter that u decide good or bad

wash and tune at 80, i guess good job worth that price...

cheer and hope it help

<_________DO OR DIE DON'T ASK WHY________>

firstly is tuning is off, but when i went back yesterday

found out that is my electric power weak so not enough spark for combustion cosing the unstable idling...

don't know how truth but bike now better, but alway scare that it fail mi again...

overall i would say :thumb: to them...

<_________DO OR DIE DON'T ASK WHY________>

hi guys, as above, is it normal? Did a search.. and someone said it might be the spark plug cap or sometin? Yeah the mech did took out my sparkplug and check.

Hope u guys advise! Thanks :smile:

oh yeah its not during warm up, i can still hear the click sound after riding for sometime

http://img237.imageshack.us/img237/4260/dsc00054rn2.jpg

Above Kawasaki Z1000 Sporty StreetFighter for Sale!

Pm me for more info. Thanks.

if its on neutral still got sound ?? if clutch in got sound ? or no sound??

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

yapz on neutral got the sound.But anyway i think only netural then can hear mah, when move off the engine sound already cover it. Abt clutch in, i not sure need to test.

http://img237.imageshack.us/img237/4260/dsc00054rn2.jpg

Above Kawasaki Z1000 Sporty StreetFighter for Sale!

Pm me for more info. Thanks.

Do you mean the ticking sound coming from the top of your engine? If it is, it's just your valves clearance requiring some checking.

Originally posted by louis21@Feb 17 2006, 09:28 PM

anyone noes where is a good place to wash &tune my carb....mi most only hit 250km then reserve liao....vtec 3 full tank can last how far b4 reserve???

Bikeworkz....~ :cheer: :cheer:

U look at the way the service yr bike... It definitely builds up your confidence with them. They are very patient and detailed... :thumb:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by Flaky_Boi@Feb 18 2006, 01:50 PM

Bikeworkz....~ :cheer: :cheer:

U look at the way the service yr bike... It definitely builds up your confidence with them. They are very patient and detailed... :thumb:

Alexandra Village?

How much do they charge for washing and tuning the carb?

"Burn rubber, not your soul... "

============================================

"One Stop Locator" for bike shops

============================================

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v452/geNe36/sbfsignatureblur.jpg

Bikework is located at kaki bukit there wor.. not alexandra villiage..

they charge 80 buck for washing and syn ur carb.... not bad service...

ah beng n ah huat vry friendly..:smile:

Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore...I am perfect..lol

Yesterday, i tried to access the carb on my specIII to clean it as the idle was not steady, so i suspected that the idle jets were dirty or clogged or something.

So, I removed the tank, then disconnected the hoses attached to the airbox, loosened the carb flanges, and managed to loosen the carb away from both airbox and intake flange sides.

But then i could not access the throttle cable bolt nut, and there was some electrical component attached to the RHS of the throttle.

So, I have some questions:

1) Can the airbox be removed from the bike first, while the carb is still attached? How to do it?

2) Does the carb (keihin VP?? - tried searching for info, nothing) actually come with a throttle position sensor? If not, what is that electrical connector on the RHS of the carb?

3) Is that electrical connector easy to remove?

4) What else must be disconnected before the carb is free? There's the throttle cables, the electrical thing, choke. what else is there?

5) How to open up each individual carb? I see four screws on top of each carb, holding down a round cap. Anything else to look out for?

6) Any precautions i should take to not screw up the carb?

I know many people will recommend that I just send it to a mech to have it done for me, but I am quite free this period of time, so i am looking for something challenging to do, so please help.

My experience has been with stripping apart one 2T single cylinder carb before, but this is really complicated in comparison. Any links anyone else has found that I can refer to?

alamak bro...not recommended DIY for yur carb...u dunt hav complete tools to do it bro...after cleaning u hav to tune up using a vacuum device i dun know wats its name..so the four carb eat the same air volume if not yur bike not smooth..btw the 2stroke carb are much more easier to tune up then the fourcarbs..:giddy: dangerous bro sumore yurs is vtec3 n its still new..mine was vtec1 use for 2 years not yet service y..still run smooth....:cheer:

I might be slow,but im ahead of u..........

Originally posted by huanges@Aug 30 2004, 06:57 PM

How do you know your carbs are really dirty and need washing? If after tuning, the bike feels smooth and power delivery improves, why go through the trouble to open and wash? More problems may crop up when the carbs are often opened and tinkered with.

Motordiam need to make maximum profit, of course they will advise everyone to wash and tune your carbs. But the fact is that you dont need to open your carbs unless there is no improvement after tuning. Think about it.

Agree...

I've heard from a couple of mechs and they mentioned to me that for S4, we don't really have to clean our carbs...

Maybe someone can contribute on what are the symtoms to look out for when we really have to go for cleaning of carbs?

ahlex@sgbikes

when i bought my ver s pick up sucked and full tank only can go 250km

then the mec advised me to wash and tune and he needed to change two nuts cause the previous owner itchy hand. After servicing and tuning , my pick up and top speed very good and my full tank can last up to 450km including reserve and im not joking!!!

GO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Originally posted by arun9457@May 26 2006, 08:43 PM

when i bought my ver s pick up sucked and full tank only can go 250km

then the mec advised me to wash and tune and he needed to change two nuts cause the previous owner itchy hand. After servicing and tuning , my pick up and top speed very good and my full tank can last up to 450km including reserve and im not joking!!!

Serious ? Improve so much ? I just got my Spec II, My FC ard 17km/L !! Damn high lor, compare to the other. Should i go service my carb ?

世上最é¥è¿œçš„è·ç¦»æ˜¯æˆ‘站在佪的é¢å‰ï¼Œ 佪å´ä¸çŸ¥é“我爱佪。

2000 to 2002 : HONDA NSR 125R FM 7541

2002 to 2006 : CBR 400 L MODEL FN 3561

2006 to 2007 : S4 SPEC II FW 2118

2007 to 2009: 92 Civic Esi SBU 7959

2009 to <Present> : Lancer Ex 1.5 (S)

Serious ah??

I also just bought my specs 2 and my max fuel can reach only 285km.

The more importanting thing is where do u do ur curb servicing and how much? I am kinda new here. Hope that u can share where u do it and how much bro?

Hi Bros

Ai before I read this topic.....I already went to Sanfu for Crab washing and engine tuning.....cos my FC is at about 240KM before reaching reserve. They look very prof lay......after washing the crab then they use a machine to do the tuning.....with four indicator running up and down.....

Then the fat fat boss offer to knock a hole in my stock exhart.....and I allow them to do it....he claim that is will help to trap lesser carbon in the exhart.....

I am still trying out the FC.......jsut went to JB to pump at Caltex.... Riding a SPec 2 and total damage is $70

Are they doing the correct things???