What would be yr choice???  

252 members have voted

1. 1. What would be yr choice???

Can we use additive to clean the carbs? I forgot the brand name....

But just mix wif petrol...

Is it effective enough to remove all those dirt inside the carbs?

Rider Can Be Driver, But Driver Cannot Be Rider......

• Replies 501

hehe...i can take off my seat only...can can??

Aiyoh...ok lah..two Ko_Pee_Orh lor!

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Can we use additive to clean the carbs? I forgot the brand name....

But just mix wif petrol...

Is it effective enough to remove all those dirt inside the carbs?

Try and be precise..Puah_Chu_Kang say this type of after market product cannot pray_pray one. :sian:

I think he's referring to the Liqui Moly fuel additive which you recommended earlier too... After 3 full tanks rite? But is it as effective as the process cleaned thru the airbox?

:gun: My Rides -

2001 to 2002 - Husqvarna CR125

2002 to 2004 - Yamaha RXZ135

2004 to 2006 - Honda CB400 Vtec1

2008 to Present - Honda CB400 Vtec1

Now you are reading :angel: That's for the chemical and tools needed lah just to do the job lor..free I die liao. But you must come with one packet of Kor_Pee_Orh and if your bike is a Vtec..you have the take off the tank yourself..heeee...x3!..non Vtec no need.:cheeky:

ok swee ! will arrange an appt with u soon ! =)

D437S Gi-pro Dynamx volt RCS 19 Gianelli W custom SK silencer BMC air filt H&BJr 40L Scottoiler Bridgesport L valve HID Ventura headl PR3 Custom made radiator guard 3M Carbon IU Ohlins YA-041 BMW grips Motovation front fork & rear axle slider Barend slider Titax adjustable clutch Crampbuster Ram Mount W Aquabox USB charger Custom made Sargent Inspired seats@eugene saddlery

I think he's referring to the Liqui Moly fuel additive which you recommended earlier too... After 3 full tanks rite? But is it as effective as the process cleaned thru the airbox?

Oic..but the Liquid Moly that I mentioned is for "Valves" cleansing...much like breaking up carbon build up on the valves seating as you use your bike..so to say, it as a different cleansing chemical properties. In this case, it does not react to disolve gums or dirts in carbs and likely need heat in the combustion chamber to function what it is intended for.

Carbs solvent cleaner may be similar to injector cleanser but does not mix with petrol.

pek, u able to tune bike? hee :angel:

Tunning bike is only necessary if you have done things like change header or end can or just about anything in the carbs that is off stock. Original factory setting would usually never shift or 'run' unless meddle with before like opening carbs and unscrewing all the components inside a carbs. That's why, I prefer to have the carbs cleaning thingly without having to remove it, for the matter, the airbox itself and the interfacing rubber that attached to the back of the carbs (old bike is the worst as taking off may cause further cracks and air leakage).

Tunning are referred to as changing the air/fuel mixtures. Synchronising or balancing is another thing. These are done only to match your off the stock changes to exhaust withhi flow filter and 3rd party carb kits.

Oh yah..sorry for being long winded :angel: but for better understanding. To answer you as "am I able"..I am but don't want to do it without proper setting reference and the euipment. Vaccum cleaner is for balancing and synchronising, carbs setting neat the mannual and if you change to 3rd party stuff..you DO NEED their recommendation for your particular mode. If you get a Yoshi full system, I expect the kit to come with new setting for the standard carbs..but in most cases, this hasn't been so. Owning a Dyno helps, but need expreience. So..wash carbs only :angel:

ok best...ey ah pek,when i start my stationery bike in da murnin,my exhaust will come out dis white smoke until i move off after a stick of ciggaratte...im using standard exhaust.is it because of the dirty carb or my surrounding is cool or sumtin else?

YAMAHA spark135 '07 - present

HONDA S4 '08 - present

ok best...ey ah pek,when i start my stationery bike in da murnin,my exhaust will come out dis white smoke until i move off after a stick of ciggaratte...im using standard exhaust.is it because of the dirty carb or my surrounding is cool or sumtin else?

Not a very good sign..white usually mean eo leak passed your piston oil ring. Black is soot or amorphous carbon caused by riding too slow (like below 90 and 100km for too long..rev your engine to at least 10k rpm to do clearing)..and can caused improper exhaust breathing (blockage, excessive back compression when it builds up) and lastly, brown smoke is excessive harden carbon behind valve's seat and header.

Solution : White smoke : CLS Bonding may help...or change piston ring set.

Black smoke : Rev 10 to 13 krpm several time to clear (better

have good eo inside crank case first or X-1R)

Brown smoke : Use Liquid Moly Valve cleanser (premix for fuel)

after that maintain with Green Oil.

Tunning bike is only necessary if you have done things like change header or end can or just about anything in the carbs that is off stock. Original factory setting would usually never shift or 'run' unless meddle with before like opening carbs and unscrewing all the components inside a carbs.

I had experienced this so wanted to see if you are able to assist in my tuning..hee..:angel:

Thanks Ah Pek for the carburetor servicing todae ! :thumb:

Most welcome Stardust83..hope Chawanmushi and you get the benefit of it :cheeky:

hehehehehe..........:cheeky:

D437S Gi-pro Dynamx volt RCS 19 Gianelli W custom SK silencer BMC air filt H&BJr 40L Scottoiler Bridgesport L valve HID Ventura headl PR3 Custom made radiator guard 3M Carbon IU Ohlins YA-041 BMW grips Motovation front fork & rear axle slider Barend slider Titax adjustable clutch Crampbuster Ram Mount W Aquabox USB charger Custom made Sargent Inspired seats@eugene saddlery

nice to meet u ah pek:P

Ditto :cheeky:

Heyz,wana ask.Yesterday,after the heavy rain,my exhaust came up white smoke once I start my bike to warm up.It was in the downpour for 1 hour and white smoke came out.Is it because the bike is too cool or is it the eo? I dun normally suffer from white smokes,but usually after showers arh. Sometimes only got white smoke. :cheeky:

ahpek carbrettor servicing can do with the headlite / fan switch together 1 shot? u pm me when u can do can? also hw much for the switch and carb servicing as well k?

thanks! :)

ahpek carbrettor servicing can do with the headlite / fan switch together 1 shot? u pm me when u can do can? also hw much for the switch and carb servicing as well k?

thanks! :)

Will pm you on this.

Heyz,wana ask.Yesterday,after the heavy rain,my exhaust came up white smoke once I start my bike to warm up.It was in the downpour for 1 hour and white smoke came out.Is it because the bike is too cool or is it the eo? I dun normally suffer from white smokes,but usually after showers arh. Sometimes only got white smoke. :cheeky:

i think it is just the cold engine.. i faced the same problem in the morning when it rains.. still can see abit of white smoke.. but after riding and when ur engine is hot, problem solved. :)

nothing to worry.

Im loving every moment with my LV.

Yepz,seems to be that case man.White smoke means still ok.haha.

Power lar Ah pek.Thanks for the servicing.Can feel da diff. at the expressway.Much more faster response.Feel lyk a maniac just now.Haha.But thanks!!