where is e bst position to install e alarm at?  

198 members have voted

1. 1. where is e bst position to install e alarm at?

• At the space at e the tail
    • At the space below the seat
    • At the place to put the tools kits
    • mount at the side, take out tail-faring

• Replies 1k

Saw one placing it inside the side covers lar. but not sure if spec I/II/ III can cos the space in the side cover too small liao..

1996-1997 : Honda CBX 125

1997-2006 : Honda Project Big 1

2006-2011 : Yamaha Fazer 1

2011-2013:- Harley Davidson XR1200

2013- now: Something BIG..

I personally installed at the space at e the tail and it is working perfectly good. The only thing is to adjust the sensitive to max and screw on to the plastic, and it will be alright. I used the alarm for 1 year. The alarm is water proof too :thumb: .

James Tay

wan gd alarm? get from kenny lor...... alot of ppl went to view it..... super sensitive.... dun have to knock the bike to sound the alarm.... slowly turn the screw also will activate the alarm.....:thumb:

No Time To Think Of One

Originally posted by [V]tec@Aug 13 2004, 09:36 AM

wan gd alarm? get from kenny lor...... alot of ppl went to view it..... super sensitive.... dun have to knock the bike to sound the alarm.... slowly turn the screw also will activate the alarm.....:thumb:

the amplifier for the alarm is so damn BIG lor... unless ou have a BIG understorage, you can forget about it.

Originally posted by mokamoka@Aug 13 2004, 09:43 AM

the amplifier for the alarm is so damn BIG lor... unless ou have a BIG understorage, you can forget about it.

ya true.. sighz.. i also give up in installing alarm......

hey guys....

for the cheetah alarm.....

ignition on trigger & ignition will be turn on only if i connect the ignition cut wire loop? ( will it cause side effects to the cdi n electrical)

but last time on phantom....when water enter alarm......n i only connect acc wire to my ignition key...it doesnt allow me to start bike too...dunno if its the correct one..........

but if i arm it.....n yet turn on the ignition with key.....will still sound off....should b the built in current sensor at work hor....(for super 4....just trace from ignition wire front key point........but anyone knows wat colour wire....or have the wire colour code for super4?)

accessories protection......if lets say u have accessories which tap to ignition or batt and thereafter to a common grounding point, (let say a screw on bike frame under fuel tank non-accessible by water) n u connect the yellow wire (-ve trigger input) to the common grounding point.........will it cause the alarm to sound off if try to tamper with the accessories (electric based)

is the above interpretation correct?? please correct if wrong....hope to make the best out of it

can it make even more potent by doing the 5 grounding points for super4 n intersecting to this common grounding point??

Recently my cheetah alarm suddenly no sound liao. Dunno why??? The signal light on n off only. What the hell. Dunno can repair at motor X or not. Alarm from there o_O o_O o_O

James Tay

Originally posted by cptay@Sep 4 2004, 10:23 PM

Recently my cheetah alarm suddenly no sound liao. Dunno why??? The signal light on n off only. What the hell. Dunno can repair at motor X or not. Alarm from there o_O o_O o_O

Did you switch to slient arming/disarming?

Originally posted by ivant@Sep 4 2004, 11:06 PM

Did you switch to slient arming/disarming?

When alarm trigger also no sound only thing is light flashing

James Tay

Originally posted by cptay@Sep 5 2004, 11:25 PM

I think the alarm loud speaker spoil liao.

Need to buy new set sian

disconnect the socket for the alarm and reconnect again... that solved my problem...

Originally posted by mokamoka@Sep 7 2004, 04:58 PM

disconnect the socket for the alarm and reconnect again... that solved my problem...

I tried it does not help at all.

James Tay

Originally posted by mokamoka@Sep 8 2004, 08:31 AM

then yours prob had a shorter lifespan then mine... go on... get it changed...

I think i will not buy cheetah alarm liao. I found another type which is better and louder type. I asked the price is only 75 very small. With a loud speaker. Can change to a car loud speaker ($17). I think i will get that.

James Tay

(cptay @ Sep 8 2004, 11:56 AM)

"I think i will not buy cheetah alarm liao. I found another type which is better and louder type. I asked the price is only 75 very small. With a loud speaker. Can change to a car loud speaker ($17). I think i will get that. "

What is the make?

Where available?

EnJoY Your RiDE

Originally posted by 9up@Sep 20 2004, 07:20 AM

(cptay @ Sep 8 2004, 11:56 AM)

"I think i will not buy cheetah alarm liao. I found another type which is better and louder type. I asked the price is only 75 very small. With a loud speaker. Can change to a car loud speaker ($17). I think i will get that. "

What is the make?

Where available?

From a friend. And the alarm is water proof

James Tay

seriously from wat i feel, a bike alarm can't realie do much if the thieves is persistant one, they will set it trip, after awhilem the alarm will not ring anymore rite, then they carry on with their work. but at the same time if u have alarm and u activate tat time people see, they will think twice of dee dee siao siao ur bike.

Ride Safely, NoT BlInDlY

jus a correction... t he alarm will go off once... if tripped again.. it will again sound off and i tnk lastly it will none stop... forgoten where i put the manual liao.. if its jus sound n tats it for the day... i will not install it liao...

2002------> Suzuki Maurudar 125.

2003------> Aprillia rs125.(3month).

2003------> Honda phatom 150.

2005------> Honda S4 Vtec2

2008------> Toyota Axio(AT) (current)

2008------> Piaggo X8 -- (current) hurray.

Not worth investing.....if ppl wans to take ur bike....

they will not be d**n stupid enuff not to disable the supply frm the alarm.....o_O

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."