where is e bst position to install e alarm at?  

198 members have voted

1. 1. where is e bst position to install e alarm at?

• At the space at e the tail
    • At the space below the seat
    • At the place to put the tools kits
    • mount at the side, take out tail-faring

But that is for a maximum for 400m only. And if there is some obstructions, your remote will not trigger a warning. But brand to brand. Not all are lousy

Aoccdrnig to a rscheearch at an Elingsh uinervtisy, it deosn't mttaer in waht oredr the ltteers in a wrod are, the olny iprmoetnt tihng is taht the frist and lsat ltteer is at the rghit pclae. The rset can be a toatl mses and you can sitll raed it wouthit porbelm. Tihs is bcuseae we do not raed ervey lteter by it slef but the wrod as a wlohe

• Replies 1k

i'm trying to find out more abt alarm..

but i could see that steelmate is one of the popular choice.

there is one problem though..

"A" quote $200+ -> 2way with lcd & led

"B" quote $100+ -> 2way with either lcd or led

"C" quote $300+ -> 2way with lcd

all the above have basically same function & brand new

1st qns: how many different types of steelmate are there?

2nd qns: how many different package are there ie. some with lcd & led, some only lcd?

3rd qns: why the big difference in prices?

4th qns: is manufacture country important?

5th qns: shops that are highly recommended to install alarm?

6th qns: any other brands that is recommended?

sori for the long enquiry, but really need to clarify my doubts so as not to rush into things n regret later..

thanx..

Ok bro, hope i can answer ur question? haha.

1st answer, there are over 20 models of steelmate alarm for motorbike n over 40 for cars, but in sg, we import not tt much coz all the alarm are most likely the same, no use import so many models to confuse both customer n retailer.

2nd answer, for alarm, there are either 2way or 1way. among 2way, there is either led or lcd screen. simple. 1way is juz normal alarm.

3rd answer, actually price is not much big difference, is the cost tt makes the difference.

4th answer, Manufacture country is china yes, but for steelmate, the product quality is GOOD. like toyota altis, although is japanese technology, but sitll make in thai. quality also not bad..

5th answer, Go those authorised shops to fix ur alarm.

6th answer, Other brands ar.. scorpian lor.. but i think quite ex ley..

http://www.speedtest.net/result/341058511.png

dats y. i computer hero

hi guys where can i get my spec 3 fixed with a scorpio alarm, and can i know which is the cheapest 2 way alarm i can find under the brand? tks :)

åˆ†æ‰‹ä¸¤å¹´åŽæˆ‘还是想ç€

多久没有è§è¿‡

现在 ä½åœ¨å“ªé‡Œ

åªæ€•有一天我们都会è€åŽ»

åªæƒ³ç•™ä¸€ç‚¹å›žå¿†

能够 让我们ä¾

http://pic60.picturetrail.com/VOL1771/7822826/14748843/276191675.jpg

scorpio most expensive le, maybe becoz of branding?

yup steelmate cheaper

and also 1 extra remote cost $90, coz i just brought a remote control 1month back

this is how expensive it is. Lol

been using scorpio for 1 year le. so far so good. no complains

have not use other alarm b4. so cant review much abt it

btw see who u trust also la. 1 is china brand the other 1 is germany

bad experience with china electronic product. so no way i'm gonna risk in that

steelmate looks very bulky oso. so many wires this and that

scorpio is all fix into 1 rectangle shape box

Hello! Anyone there? :cheers:

scorpio most expensive le, maybe becoz of branding?

yup steelmate cheaper

and also 1 extra remote cost $90, coz i just brought a remote control 1month back

this is how expensive it is. Lol

been using scorpio for 1 year le. so far so good. no complains

have not use other alarm b4. so cant review much abt it

oic...............

btw i didn't fix any alarm yet lor...........

thinking of fixing steel mate 2 way alarm..............

oic...............

btw i didn't fix any alarm yet lor...........

thinking of fixing steel mate 2 way alarm..............

maybe u can ask the rest on the review of steelmate :p

research more b4 buying.

this 2 alarm oso not very cheap

my worst fear is that if i arm my bike. later i wanna disarm my bike, my alarm fail to disarm, how i'm gonna ride?

maybe u can ask the rest on the review of steelmate :p

research more b4 buying.

this 2 alarm oso not very cheap

i know steel mate 2 way alarm about $170 lor..............

above $150 consider expensive for me lao.

good to find out more abt the product 1st. :angel:

I am also a user of Scorpio. Been happy with it. Hope they have with GPS tracking in the future. Hehehe.

Anyway when choosing for an alarm, muz also see your budget and what you need. Using alarm does not mean that your bike cannot be stolen, it is just a deterrent tool, to scare any people stealing your bike parts.

Anyway Cheap does not mean Good. One good thing about scorpio is that no wire is cut during the Alarm installation. They use wire-taps. So if you wan to move the alarm in the near future juz need to disconnect from the wire-taps, unlike others which require to cut & twist the wire.

Another note. Do not get those with remote start engine. Heard lots from people that it will kill off the CDI faster.

above $150 consider expensive for me lao.

good to find out more abt the product 1st. :angel:

ya lor........

ur bike got alarm?

where u fix it? how much?

http://www.scorpioalarms.com/products/motorcycle

there only 1 kind for 2 way alarm

1 kind for 1 way alarm also

under this brand

but got alot of other extension gadgets

cost around $250

if not wrong only motorworld bring in this alarm

the price u state is for the 2 way or 1 way de?

åˆ†æ‰‹ä¸¤å¹´åŽæˆ‘还是想ç€

多久没有è§è¿‡

现在 ä½åœ¨å“ªé‡Œ

åªæ€•有一天我们都会è€åŽ»

åªæƒ³ç•™ä¸€ç‚¹å›žå¿†

能够 让我们ä¾

http://pic60.picturetrail.com/VOL1771/7822826/14748843/276191675.jpg

I am also a user of Scorpio. Been happy with it. Hope they have with GPS tracking in the future. Hehehe.

Anyway when choosing for an alarm, muz also see your budget and what you need. Using alarm does not mean that your bike cannot be stolen, it is just a deterrent tool, to scare any people stealing your bike parts.

Anyway Cheap does not mean Good. One good thing about scorpio is that no wire is cut during the Alarm installation. They use wire-taps. So if you wan to move the alarm in the near future juz need to disconnect from the wire-taps, unlike others which require to cut & twist the wire.

Another note. Do not get those with remote start engine. Heard lots from people that it will kill off the CDI faster.

Lol

there alarm with GPS tracking.

link with satellite.

last seen of the thread was DUNNO HOW MANY MONTHS back.

and the price is godly

ok........

u given 2 controller?????

Only 1 !!!!!!!!!!!!!! :cry:

that why i brought a extra remote last month, just in case my old remote spoil

at a price of $90

Only 1 !!!!!!!!!!!!!! :cry:

that why i brought a extra remote last month, just in case my old remote spoil

at a price of $90

but steel mate one comes wif 2 remote controller lor................

From what i feel, 1 remote is sufficient. I have been using mine for about 1 year already and the remote is still good. Anyway if the remote spoil, juz need to disable the alarm for the time being and buy the new remote.

Need to weigh also if the alarm takes lots of current from the battery. My original battery was recently changes after 2 years still good leh, Scorpio did not warn me about the battery is going flat. So I guess sometimes we pay more of those small details heheheh.

Sorry if I feel like promoting Scorpio. But Acumen Alarm also very ex. Last I heard the price above 400 I think.

From what i feel, 1 remote is sufficient. I have been using mine for about 1 year already and the remote is still good. Anyway if the remote spoil, juz need to disable the alarm for the time being and buy the new remote.

Need to weigh also if the alarm takes lots of current from the battery. My original battery was recently changes after 2 years still good leh, Scorpio did not warn me about the battery is going flat. So I guess sometimes we pay more of those small details heheheh.

Sorry if I feel like promoting Scorpio. But Acumen Alarm also very ex. Last I heard the price above 400 I think.

fyi if ur current remote fail. ur alarm is as good as nothing

coz u need the workable remote to sychronise the new remote

if not wrong, is to prevent pple from tapping ur alarm with their own device to get the coding

it was mention somewhere.

try browsing thru the manual

but steel mate one comes wif 2 remote controller lor................

see who u trust also. 1 is china brand the other 1 is germany

bad experience with china electronic product. so no way i'm gonna risk in that

given 1 more extra remote i also dun wanna risk it.

i rather get a new remote, when i save up enuff