I wanna buy X1-R too.. anyone here know of friends selling theirs' or selling own bike.. can pm me. Thanks many many.. And i am also sellin my KR... milktm rmb me ? last time u rode kr i helped u once.. haha.. now nid ur help le.. pls give me a hand guys if u can.

yea of coz remember! haha.. i saw someone selling his at 3.5k at garage sales. u can check it out. black in color one. if u prefer to get from bike shop confirm 4k+ 5k+ de. y dun get 1st hand instead? more better mah! :cheeky:

btw, u ride kr till sian le ah?? changing to x1r for low fuel consumption? haha.. :cheeky:

got problem can ask here oso~ if i noe de i help u but if i dunno de need other pro to help le.

pass 2B - 4th August 2008.

Kawasaki ZX KR150 - 08/08/2008 to 18/10/2008.

Yamaha X1-R - 25/10/2008 to 2009.

• Replies 5.9k

Hi anyone know what is the fc like if travel at 100km/hr on the highway?? :cheeky:

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c70/arrowbusa/hootersk5.jpg

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c70/arrowbusa/IMG-0065-copy.jpg

not much difference.. my rough estimate 1 liter of fuel can last 41km. that means From tampines to boonlay 1 liter. i went 120 all the way not much difference. I changed my carb though so if stock it might be 48km to 50km?

mine with fully stock condition, half a tank gave me 100+/-km

running on 98 fuel, travelling speed 80+/-km per hr.

should be same as mild_slevin as i travel normally at 90-120km/h oso range about there.

not so sure leh...

nv try like this b4....

not much difference.. my rough estimate 1 liter of fuel can last 41km. that means From tampines to boonlay 1 liter. i went 120 all the way not much difference. I changed my carb though so if stock it might be 48km to 50km?

mine with fully stock condition, half a tank gave me 100+/-km

running on 98 fuel, travelling speed 80+/-km per hr.

should be same as mild_slevin as i travel normally at 90-120km/h oso range about there.

Thats not bad................

Time to change my wave. :cheer:

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c70/arrowbusa/hootersk5.jpg

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c70/arrowbusa/IMG-0065-copy.jpg

Thats not bad................

Time to change my wave. :cheer:

hope to see u wif us soon! :)

get pulsar uh!!! people says that pulsar saves the most petrol! hahaha :D

school is killing me, i swear. damn it

pulsar is so big n bulky. not as easy as x1r to squeeze thru car. :D support x1r!! hahaha. :D

i miss sch days though~ :giddy:

anyone wanna trade their sport rim with my black pop domino with silver spoke rim front 1.85 and rear 2.15

good for corner fit nicely for 80/90, 90/80 tyre and pickup cos is light, only tighten spokes once never gave me any problems since august

DSC00124.jpg

DSC00126.jpg

get pulsar uh!!! people says that pulsar saves the most petrol! hahaha :D

school is killing me, i swear. damn it

o_O if calculate the mileage given by both bikes, i think FC for both is almost the same wor.

[K][E];4885625']anyone wanna trade their sport rim with my black pop domino with silver spoke rim front 1.85 and rear 2.15

good for corner fit nicely for 80/90, 90/80 tyre and pickup cos is light, only tighten spokes once never gave me any problems since august

wow, so good why you still wanna change huh :confused:

o_O if calculate the mileage given by both bikes, i think FC for both is almost the same wor.

wow, so good why you still wanna change huh :confused:

fc not good ma..

full tank can go 110km only thats why changing to normal size sport rim to reduce the weight so fc can be better

[K][E];4885625']anyone wanna trade their sport rim with my black pop domino with silver spoke rim front 1.85 and rear 2.15

Mind I ask what type of tyres u had for r X-1R? :confused:

Yup lurve the size of the X-1R, can sneak between cars easily!

Mind I ask what type of tyres u had for r X-1R? :confused:

battlax 80/90 90/80

pulsar is so big n bulky. not as easy as x1r to squeeze thru car. :D support x1r!! hahaha. :D

i miss sch days though~ :giddy:

i nvr use pulsar so i dunno. haha..

but x1r okay uh.. sometimes quite bored of seeing my bike. haha :faint:

trance est mon style.

[K][E];4886087']battlax 80/90 90/80

cool, thanks... they look nice... are they different frm the regular type?

[K][E];4885883']fc not good ma..

full tank can go 110km only thats why changing to normal size sport rim to reduce the weight so fc can be better

tot u say the spoke rim is light????

weird leh...

spoke is lighter den sport rim...

how come FC so bad???

weird leh...

how come FC so bad???

i say changing to normal size sport rim maybe is because of my spoky rim size

never see u post be4 sia! haha.. juz got new bike ah?? :D

[K][E];4886087']battlax 80/90 90/80

i think its not ur tyre prob lei. cannot be onli 1 tyre prob cause u to have so high fc de...hmmm.. u everything else is stock??

i nvr use pulsar so i dunno. haha..

but x1r okay uh.. sometimes quite bored of seeing my bike. haha :faint:

someone have the sign of changing bike!!! :(

weird leh...

how come FC so bad???

beri weird. agree wif ah keN!! :giddy: