DNA180 corner

LouisB

Maybe a car parking lot? 

Maybe last time can, but with the sudden surge in technology, and the bo-liao-ness of the average singaporean with too much free time and with access to the internet, I just don't want to end up like this guy!

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/viewPost957.aspx

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg

• Replies 4.1k

Originally posted by danielburgess@January 02, 2007 03:28 pm

Maybe last time can, but with the sudden surge in technology, and the bo-liao-ness of the average singaporean with too much free time and with access to the internet, I just don't want to end up like this guy!

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/viewPost957.aspx

Instant Fame! If someone's gonna do it, why not you?? ! haha

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg

There you go again...damn...the prisoner pic..... shucks.... next day in newsprint or TV...better don't tell u guys....

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

dan i did as u told. i took out the fuse for the light. still no reactioooOnnn. bike still won't start. look as if no choice left. putting it to the repair shop later ons. and i'm looking for some good cheap 2nd hand tyres to fit mine. anyone to up's em?

thanks...

good afternoon to everybody..

buTTT

Live long, die prosper ~

05 July 2006 - 14 March 2008 : Gilera DNA 180

22 March 2008 - 1 February 2014 : Yamaha Spark Z 110

02 August 2013 - 26 May 2016 : Suzuki DRZ SM 400

01 June 2016 - ??? : Yamaha T135 LC

03 June 2018 - ??? : Yamaha XT1200Z Super Tenere

hi, sorry to bother you guys.

my brother has a gilera dna 180, and i want to give him a present to tweak his engine a bit, probably buy him a new racing carb. do you know which shop sell dna parts cheap and reliable..?? is there a racing kit ??

Originally posted by t3di@January 04, 2007 02:43 pm

my brother has a gilera dna 180, and i want to give him a present to tweak his engine a bit, probably buy him a new racing carb. do you know which shop sell dna parts cheap and reliable..?? is there a racing kit ??

bro stroker should be able to help u

he got some stuff for cheap sale too

stroker come come advise needed leh :thumb: :cheeky:

Originally posted by nor_man@January 04, 2007 02:57 pm

bro stroker should be able to help u

he got some stuff for cheap sale too

stroker come come advise needed leh :thumb: :cheeky:

Can't help la.. ha. Sold most of my parts. CDi just sold to a nice chap. Left onli my gear up kit.

BTW, How's Nor? Is she in better shape now? Or am I speaking to Nor now.. :confused:

Originally posted by t3di@January 04, 2007 02:43 pm

Hi dude, welcum. You must be loaded. Ha. Joking. Accessories not cheap leh.. Especially the Malossi Carb kit. Something like in the region of $650 when I first got it ages ago. Prices should have gone down quite abit.

But the carb kit is not easy to replace. Bear in mind that the autochoke will be disabled after installing an aftermarket carb. So its choke time every start time. More petrol consumption too. Will need EXTENSIVE re-jetting to the carb if your bro's bike's stock.

No ONE complete race kit. All avail seperately. Rough guesstimation og price to change everything>> $3000 in excess. Includes big bore (210cc), variator, clutch, cam, carb, cdi etc etc..

Taihin at Kallang industrial park not bad. Got quite abit. Or Malossi agent—the frRrrenly Desmond san from Win Jin at Desker Road.. Other shops you can try in (ddisclaimer: I never try before, heard ok) Future and Sunrise. Tong Aik if you wanna take-away the parts, they don't fix. Future and Sunrise at Kallang too. Tong Aik is near to Sim Lim Square. beside the new MotoWorld showroom.

nor is hardly on line lah... still recuperating, tink will be a month or two more to be able to walk.

wont be able to go through a metal detector without setting it off though.

head like robocop liao face like terminator what with the metal plate at her cheekbone:cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by nor_man@January 04, 2007 03:18 pm

nor is hardly on line lah... still recuperating, tink will be a month or two more to be able to walk.

wont be able to go through a metal detector without setting it off though.

head like robocop liao face like terminator what with the metal plate at her cheekbone:cheeky: :cheeky:

Oh my lord.. Really hopes she recover soon.... Jeez.. Pls send my regards to her ok? Rest well and she'll come back STRONG!!!!

Cheers!!~

thank's alot for the info guys, seems abit pricy... maybe find some second parts beter hehehehe.. actually about the installing and adjusting, it's not going to be aproblem, he has alot of street racing friends.. hehehe.. also hang alot at the bike shop..hihihi. but the problem is there's not much girela dna spare parts going around in my country.. by the way i'm from indonesia.

Originally posted by t3di@January 04, 2007 03:32 pm

thank's alot for the info guys, seems abit pricy... maybe find some second parts beter hehehehe.. actually about the installing and adjusting, it's not going to be aproblem, he has alot of street racing friends.. hehehe.. also hang alot at the bike shop..hihihi. but the problem is there's not much girela dna spare parts going around in my country.. by the way i'm from indonesia.

Alright dude.. Ha. No problem at all! Didn't know you're from Indon, else I wont bore you with all the shop names and addresses... ha. Or alternatively, you can order from PMTuning or Scooter Centre webbies..

BTW, I've got a 2nd hand Malossi HTX Gear Up Kit, you interested? Gives a higher top speed in exchange with a slight lost in acceleration speed. The gear up kit is geared to reach 150-160kph, stock do somthine like 128kph max. I'm letting it go at S$60. Its a steal at this price (or at least I reckon.. New cost S$180 over here).

Originally posted by stroker@January 04, 2007 03:09 pm

Can't help la.. ha. Sold most of my parts. CDi just sold to a nice chap. Left onli my gear up kit.

BTW, How's Nor? Is she in better shape now? Or am I speaking to Nor now.. :confused:

Wow, I'm a nice chap!:bouncefire:

http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w73/dryicefreeze/MNSTR_CLR900.jpg

ups i send to report.. :p hope nobody get's into trouble.

HI stroker,

that's sounds like abargain..!!!

actually i'm working here in singapore. that's why i'm searching in this forum hehehe...

how can i contact you..?? coz this friday i have to go back to jakarta.. so is it possible to see the stuff tonight..??

thanks again guys.