Hi peeps,

Need to go for my inspection soon but i lost the letter from LTA? Anyway do i need to bring any documentation when i go for 4 the inspection.

1)A photocopied logcard can prove ownership right?

2)Sub rider can bring bike for inspection?

3)Do i need to have inspection passed b4 i renew my insurance and road tax?

4)lastly some queries, how long inspection takes? wad do i do when they inspect? stand arnd or lim kopi? Comfort automotive does inspections too rite?

p/s does kaki bukit have a vicom centre? i chk online in streetdirectory.com.sg dun have leh. Or some ppl mix up with comfort automotive?

Thanks in advance!

The one who understands does not speak; the one who speaks does not understand

• Replies 13

Originally posted by sound_machine@Feb 17 2005, 01:15 PM

Hi peeps,

Need to go for my inspection soon but i lost the letter from LTA? Anyway do i need to bring any documentation when i go for 4 the inspection.

1)A photocopied logcard can prove ownership right?

2)Sub rider can bring bike for inspection?

3)Do i need to have inspection passed b4 i renew my insurance and road tax?

4)lastly some queries, how long inspection takes? wad do i do when they inspect? stand arnd or lim kopi? Comfort automotive does inspections too rite?

p/s does kaki bukit have a vicom centre? i chk online in streetdirectory.com.sg dun have leh. Or some ppl mix up with comfort automotive?

Thanks in advance!

Photocopy logcard can. Subrider can bring for inspection. Yes need to pass inspection and renew insurance 1st then can renew rd tax. Inspection takes abt 15 mins.

They test noise level from exhaust n emission. Headlight, Break light, signal lights, horn, no. plate, IU, overall bike got any loose parts or broken parts tht might be dangerous. Wheel Alignment, Effectiveness of breaks. Tyre condition and the threading depth. Mud guard n chain guard too.

Yamaha LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suzuki Bandit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamaha Fazer 1000 03/06 - 10/07

Honda Blackbird 10/07 - 08/08

Yamaha Fazer 600 10/08 - 02/10

Honda Blackbird 02/10 - 03/12

Originally posted by rAjOaNa@Feb 17 2005, 03:59 PM

Photocopy logcard can. Subrider can bring for inspection. Yes need to pass inspection and renew insurance 1st then can renew rd tax. Inspection takes abt 15 mins.

They test noise level from exhaust n emission. Headlight, Break light, signal lights, horn, no. plate, IU, overall bike got any loose parts or broken parts tht might be dangerous. Wheel Alignment, Effectiveness of breaks. Tyre condition and the threading depth. Mud guard n chain guard too.

perhaps i can add on to that

only bikes older than 3yrs old need to go for annual inspection

if yr bike produces white smoke...then get it rectified before u go for inspection...else will kena fail

inspection centre at kaki bukit

http://www.vicom.com.sg/kaki.htm

Originally posted by kiamh@Feb 19 2005, 07:55 AM

what do they need to check for the mudguard?? :confused:

cos its something u mus have on yar bike. If u dun...under some general appearance or something like tht they can fail u.

Yamaha LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suzuki Bandit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamaha Fazer 1000 03/06 - 10/07

Honda Blackbird 10/07 - 08/08

Yamaha Fazer 600 10/08 - 02/10

Honda Blackbird 02/10 - 03/12

Originally posted by rAjOaNa@Feb 20 2005, 12:35 AM

cos its something u mus have on yar bike. If u dun...under some general appearance or something like tht they can fail u.

okie... I see, Thanks!

Hi all, adding on to the enquiries:

Will bikes with Stebel Magnum horn pass inspection? Or have to fix a switch to switch between the original horn and the Stebel ones?

Thanks in advance. :)

http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q181/hammy_pics/125_2553.jpg
Originally posted by hammy_bike@April 07, 2007 10:43 am

Thanks for the reply bro. But I was told that LTA will not pass any aftermarket horns. What's your take on this?

Juz 4 Ur info... I went inspection 2 yrs oredi wif my Stebel horns... Passed... :thumb:

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c60/Ajimey/Mine3.jpg

In OtHer CoUnTrIeS PpL DiE oF StArVaTiOn,

In SiNgApOrE PpL CaN DiE oF OvErEaTiNg!

U cAn RiDe FaSt In ThE lEfT mOsT lAnE bUt

NoT rIdE sLoW iN tHe RiGhT mOsT lAnE!

Wow, that's great Ajimey!! But is it necessary to install a switch so that it can be switched to the normal horn before inspection and switched back there after?

Apologies for asking this question so many times as I wanna make sure of it before getting one. :)

http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q181/hammy_pics/125_2553.jpg
Originally posted by hammy_bike@April 07, 2007 11:32 pm

Wow, that's great Ajimey!! But is it necessary to install a switch so that it can be switched to the normal horn before inspection and switched back there after?

Apologies for asking this question so many times as I wanna make sure of it before getting one. :)

Nope, no need... I only got my Stebel horns installed... Stock horns removed oredi...

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c60/Ajimey/Mine3.jpg

In OtHer CoUnTrIeS PpL DiE oF StArVaTiOn,

In SiNgApOrE PpL CaN DiE oF OvErEaTiNg!

U cAn RiDe FaSt In ThE lEfT mOsT lAnE bUt

NoT rIdE sLoW iN tHe RiGhT mOsT lAnE!