• Replies 1.8k

Originally posted by Kangs66@Jun 22 2006, 02:32 PM

HI All, does anyone knows where i can find a good shop to get my 01 R1 fixed? Been having this sh*t problem for quite sometime liao. Everytime when my bike gets hot and i off the engine, i'll sure have a hard time starting my bike. I.e after topping up my tank and i want to move off. Got to wait a while for it to cool down a bit then can start. Ppl have told me that my bike is not charging properly thats why when its hot there's not enough power to start up. Till date, i have changed my batt and rectifier but i'm still having the same old sh*t. Any good mechanic to recommend u think can solve my prob?

u can try Planet Motor. Had mine 01 R1 serviced by them.:thumb:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by Andy@Nov 23 2002, 10:49 AM

if you got any bad experiences with any shop, you are free to speak ur comments based on true facts. You are responsible for your words so as long as its the truth, nobody will be able to do anything to u.

so wats the best motortiam?

mitsubishi van

KR proton

fiat panorama

wave R special edition

RXZ

125Z

TZM

hello all, may i know do Planet Motors sell 2nd hand sports bike? read up the threads in here and the review for Planets is good. trying to go down and see on saturday afternoon. suggestions anyone? btw it's 2b sports bike thanks.

i simply love the wheezing sound of my V4

Originally posted by rycel@Sep 8 2006, 04:58 PM

hello all, may i know do Planet Motors sell 2nd hand sports bike? read up the threads in here and the review for Planets is good. trying to go down and see on saturday afternoon. suggestions anyone? btw it's 2b sports bike thanks.

planet do sell bikes but hardly have stock. planet prefer full cash payment. if u really buy a bike from there, ah chong will do it up gd for u. he wouldnt hide anything. no worry.

in sg, sound fast look fast is enough. run fast fine fast die fast.

Hi everyone, I believe quite alot of us have been to the shop next to LAB....this old shop that sells alot of stickers and stuff....they also sell those remote helicopters....how do you guys find that shop? I find that the auntie there like got super attitude one....things are not exactly cheap there as well....any opinions?

2006 - Honda SP 150

2008 - Piaggio X8

2009 - Honda Silverwing 400???

2011 - Yamaha FJR 1300???

Originally posted by raidknight@Aug 3 2006, 02:03 AM

Bought my bike (second hand bike) from A**e*t M***** 3 months ago, got into accident 11 days after i bought the bike cause some front braking problem. Front brake locked when i try and squeeze them.

After accident send back to the shop for repairs, tell me EVERYTHING'S OKIE already, but problems not fixed. Donno wad's the problem also since i'm a newbie, only know that its different from the bike i have been riding back in BBDC.

Got to know of this freelance mechanic from my colleagues. This mechanic used to fix bikes for a very famous bike shop in SG (which i do not wanna name in here), but now quitted already. Trusted my colleagues so I send my bike for him to repair.

Guess wad.... He pulled out small sticks & twigs from my front brakes lever today.

He didn't know me well, so he asked me, " You offended anybody or not? y people wanna sabo u like that?"

On top of that front folks are bended and ailgnment is totally screwed. [i survived on SG roads with that for 3 months] :faint: :faint:

I don't think the above bike shop did the saboing, since the sticks look like they r in there for a very long time.... maybe the previous owners had some stories to tell...

But hey, the shop took my money for the repairing and told me EVERYTHING'S OKIE!!

Just fixed my bike today.. i think i really have nothing to say liao. " :thumb: " to the above mentioned shop.

:goodluck: to all who did their servicings and repairs or has got anything to do wif that shop. :goodluck: !!

That Bike Shop Really Sucks ... Cannot trust Andrew or Royston .. Both will only talk c*** to u if u wanna buy their buy ... After u sign .. forget abt their promises .. THEY NEVER DO IT FOR U ... DONT EVER TRY TO SERVICE UR BIKE THERE

Originally posted by munsation@Aug 24 2006, 01:28 AM

ok here's a shop that will have a big difference between before sales and after sales. A~P~~ON Changi.

Before buying:

Boss very nice, willing to take my FS plate SP at a high price back thn and recommend a S4 which is not bad, condition good... checked with my friends on the bike, really not bad. Somemore its recommended by one of them. Sui. I take the S4. Then the boss sat down with me, asked me if anything i want to change on the S4. If can, he'll change. So i told him the problems we spotted and request for a new paintwork. No problem he said, n wrote down on the contract paper that he'll do the a new paintwork, change tyres, change the fork oil n seal (beginning to leak) and also the seat. (the seat was for pb1 not ver S). Since everything is in black n white. Steady, i trusted him.

After buying:

BUT. when i went over to collect when they called me.. its totally screwed up.

Paintwork: Lousy, plus have two weird black paint sprayed across the spec 3 design. i was like.. What was that? The mechanic says oh.. its design. Balls to u man. u call that design, more like mistake. So i said no. This is not what i wanted. He say its nice what.. just take it la. Also sprayed on it lo. If u want to respray must pay. Fine. I took it.

Then i realised that nothing was changed. tyres, fork oil, seat. went back on another day and demand for the things to be changed. they gave me a -im unwilling to work for u look- and change the stuffs after the boss told them this is what he promised. N they requested for a day to do it, come n collect the following day. FINE. At least i've got things done. The next day went to collect. Seat was still not changed. cheap tyres changed. NB. pissed off. Went to my friend's bike shop to check if they got change the fork oil n seal. NO. they merely cleaned the fork. (so that it wont leak as much?!). So therefore change it at my friend's bike shop.

And guess what? took me nearly 2 months in order for me to get the seat i wanted. made countless calls to their mechanic n such. They kept saying no S4 being traded in yet. -Balls to them again. Such a big comapny no S4?!- Whatever. At least i've got what i wanted. Though not pleasantly that is.

So if u r buying first hand bikes there. shouldn't be a problem. second hand. ha. u may need to go there regularly.

My CBR R'model FN plate also purchased at the same shop but t*h gu*n branch

@ $4,800 OTR + $300 interest

most importantly they eat my wave FX plate @ $2,200 which was not bad.

The purchase was kind of a good deal for me ( I TOT SO)

BUT ! hais, after collect bike dissapointed

1) when i collect my bike the pain work had defaults (totally screw up la)

(sian, NOT WHAT I ACTUALLY WANTED the boss go change this and that den he say bo pian, respray need $$$)

2) before purchase on the phone he say L model, den i go down i double check its R model den he act blur.

3) before purchase i ask him how many Ex' owner, he say' 4, den i found out im the 7th owner but i still bought the bike cause price still ok.

4) after 3bloody months nv transfer ownership i go to main branch KPKB den they transfer ownership! in 2weeks what the fxxx ? issit they see me NO UP ? think i cannot pay installment den they pull back my bike since i in ns no money pay?

well i just wanna share my experience, no point keep on say la

Every Shop also comfirm got PRO and CON.

Just that many bike shop like this one don't know what is AFTERSALES service

when u buy the bike they push u go die.

:nono: agree with u bro.

If wan buy first hand bike they can gif u good price but 2nd hand.......... u going to visit them A LOT OF TIMES LOLs :cheeky:

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Date: forget orredy

Shop Name: bros. Motors

Address: blk 1007 or 1006,Yishun Industrial *just watch out for a colourfull huge umbrella outside the shop

Phone Number: Ah Meng 91877136

Ah Tat 96432540

What service/product did you purchase?

clutch cable

admin work: no need admin. give u one paper n he state n show u which part he change.

frenliness: 9 *both one hell of sick joker*

Level of knowledge: 9.5 *ah tat modified my leak coolant without using original cagiva part which nedds to wait for 1 month*

Level of value for money: 9

How happy are you overall? 8.5

What makes this shop commendable?

frm the time i buy my mito till nw go tat shop. they now not only japanese but italian bikes too.

cut short first time my clutch cable snapped. tow to SPC *befoe that dey work at SPC yishun but change to start their own company* then i told them i put the bike there,go First Motor and buy clutch cable. so went FM n it cost me 25bucks. got back to SPC n he said it only cost arnd 12bucks! he EVEN SHOWED the same clutch cable frm his store. thats being honest.

few days back my clutch cable got out of palce. since i dunno how to put it back, i called him up at 11pm. all he said was 'i reach arnd 1130pm' n he did. fixed it back FOR FREE. since i know they jsut started a business n they're shop is as not as packed with bikes like others, they dunt whack people's money. i just went there just now n saw like 4 bikers of his regulars waiting to get repairing service.

i seriously recommend this shop for those living around north n very lazy go far2...

I'd rather get a Leo Vince than a Louis Vuitton.

Originally posted by bats@Jun 26 2006, 09:02 AM

Date: XXMay06

Shop name: Everbright

Address: Eunos

What service/product did u purchase:

Nearly bought a St 11 (accident bike)

Level of service : 0

Level of konwledge : doubt about it

level of money : 0

Overall : -10

What makes their shops commendable:

I almost bought ST11, I put deposit $500. They told me to bring a garentor bcos I take loan from the finance. But b4 I bring down the garentor I told them I don wan the ST11, anyway I would like to do a reloan of my friend's diverson 900. they give me all kind of stupid reason n told me the finance is approve n my ST11 is ready.(without n no need the garentor) N told me about they loan from Hong Leong finance that they can't change it to reloan the Diverson 900. The next day I call Hong leong finance to check, they told me Everbright long time never take loan from them. (Liars) They even forefeit my $500 deposit when I told them I don wan the ST11. End up then I know it an accident bike. Beware of the salesman.

Date: May 2005

Shop name: Ev*rbright

Address: 1069 Eunos Ave 4

What service/product did u purchase:

2nd Hand Phantom 150

Level of service : 5

Level of konwledge : 5

level of money : 0

Overall : -100

Brought a Ta150 from them. The bike was $1800 in full. But if Loan? haha, they say wat cannot buy 3dr party insurance. Must buy 2nd party. Then they will faster count the monthly installment, then ask u to sign on it. then yr head had been chopped. i put $600 downpayment. then the monthly installment is $152*24. the interest is how much ar?

When i go sell the bike one year later, even the other bike shop also cannot count out the interest. Hai sad...

ANy1 hav dealings with ASphoon Serangoon recently?

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

2004 - 2006 HoNdA S4 VtEc 1

2006 - 2007 YaMahA MaJesTy 250 MK2

2007 Current HoNDa SliVerWinG 400

Anyone can know if Mah Pte Ltd are selling Aprilia Sportcity Scooter (first hand) at the best price since they are the main dealer?

Or is there any better motorshops that can offer better price and service since i heard something bad about Mah Pte Ltd? Thanks

HI there, I live in Queenstown.

I'm looking for a reliable motortiam near my house.

Does anyone know which is the most reliable motortiam in Bukit Merah in Alexandra Village Centre (ABC)?

RXZ '06

Work, Learn, Play...

PSP, NDSL, PS2, PC :)

Originally posted by gamermic@Nov 15 2006, 01:04 PM

HI there, I live in Queenstown.

I'm looking for a reliable motortiam near my house.

Does anyone know which is the most reliable motortiam in Bukit Merah in Alexandra Village Centre (ABC)?

In terms of reliability, i would suggest you bring an experience person whom own and tested many bikes b4 to guide u along the way. so far i trusted by word of mouth and recommendation but also beware of a saying "its easier to chop a closer fren than a stranger". Take time, be patient and "capitalise others misery" in this forum! U get it one day, i learn from the hard way, as i've many bruise in my pocket alredy. Regards

GTR+BK12S

Originally posted by johntan@Jul 4 2006, 10:46 PM

Shop: New Southern (showroom) and Southern Motors (showroom and after sales/workshop)

I bought a '99 GSX-R750 sometime in Nov 2005.

(sold it ... bought a DR650... missed my GSX-R...sooooo)

bought another '99 GSX-R750 (bumble bee model) a month ago from New Southern again.

The sales guys are Ah Khoon and Thomas and one other chap... they are all quite friendly.

After sales is Ah Huat (I kinda suspect he's the boss as well)

I've always viewed mototiams in Bt Merah with a wary eye.... so I was pleasantly surprised... these guys are nice to deal with.

Prices are reasonable... do your homework and work your own deal with them... no one forces you.

OK... here's the best part and they deserve commendation.

After collecting my Gixxer, 1 week later, I realized that the forks were not of the same length (as the mechanic I went to for servicing the forks noted)... haha... and we always thought mototiams are out to cheat us.

Well... whoever traded in this GSX-R snooked New Southern....

Anyway, I brought up the problem to Ah Huat... he came to have a look... confirmed that the problem was real... and WITHOUT HESITATION he took a spare (from scrap bike) set of '96 Gixxer forks and replaced it.. all within 1 hour!!!

Yesterday, after I serviced my front calipers and replaced my steering cone (which didn't cure my steering wobble) I realized that perhaps the front brakes discs may be warped.

Called Ah Huat, brought bike to his shop... and he changed the discs again from his stock of spares....

AND today... I got a telephone call from Ah Huat... around 7.00pm... he called to ask if everything was OK!!!

Talk about great after sales service... he actually called to follow-up ! ! !

What a guy... he may not be engRish educated... speaks dialects, malay and mandarin... but some people in the service industry can take a tip from him.

Kudos to New Southern and Southern Motors!!!!

:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

hahaha you don kw the story behind

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n198/projectd_01/untitled.jpg
Originally posted by project.d@Nov 28 2006, 12:49 AM

hahaha you don kw the story behind

Care to share bro?

http://img244.imageshack.us/img244/2872/dsc004871dk6.jpg

Don't think too hard about it. You don't need a reason.

JUST RIDE.