• Replies 1.8k

anyone opinion about Mah Motor? as i thinkin to o there buy bike...

for mah motors if u are thinking abt second hand bikes i would say its super expensive...can cost afew thousand more expensive..got a shock when i ask for a quote for a second hand bike..if first hand should be ok bah..nt too sure though but second i wld strongly advise against it.

Don't dress for the ride.Dress for the crash.:thumb:

where is vs motor located?

how does their service?

hope this is not too late.

located

blk 1044 Eunos ave 4

#01-147 tel 67431318

as for their service wokay..not bad. There is old mech veri experince

in small bike cc 2stroke. Price wise Im not too sure and the boss is young guys always buz.....name Kenneth... nice chap but then look like abeng...hahahah...:lol:

Planet Motor! :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

now my preferred bike shop.

bandit 400. where carb wash quoted at 80 other places ah chong quoted me 60 bucks because he said my bike was easier to do.

did a cleaning of air filter for me free.

engine oil sells there cheaper than other places, 12 for fuch semi syn i got from him 10 dollars a bottle.

he can help u save cash by looking at 2nd hand parts he has. changed my fuel cog from a old bandit tank he had. only 30+ bucks.

sometimes i get paranoid about sounds from my bike and ask his opinion he would listen to my bike and whereas other unreputable shops may take it as a chance to tok you he would tell me i thinking too much and its ok.

upz for them.

"I don't trust any bike I can't see through" - jay leno

Planet Motor! :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

now my preferred bike shop.

bandit 400. where carb wash quoted at 80 other places ah chong quoted me 60 bucks because he said my bike was easier to do.

did a cleaning of air filter for me free.

engine oil sells there cheaper than other places, 12 for fuch semi syn i got from him 10 dollars a bottle.

he can help u save cash by looking at 2nd hand parts he has. changed my fuel cog from a old bandit tank he had. only 30+ bucks.

sometimes i get paranoid about sounds from my bike and ask his opinion he would listen to my bike and whereas other unreputable shops may take it as a chance to tok you he would tell me i thinking too much and its ok.

upz for them.

yup i also like ah chong service , cheap & good. now times are bad its better to have a gd & reliable workshop to service my bike of cos price also mus gd , anyway Upz for Planet Motor :thumb:

In loving memory 1809 ( 2004 - 2008 ) :cry:

bike werk, being there several times not for servicing but accompanying my frenz... the service personnel cheerful can joke around... saw lots of customer blanjah them kopi n stuff...

i did my servicing with looi's so far so good... the things done are the usual EO or oil filter change.

Heard Bike Production got a good reputation in selling of bike, any comments on that?

bike werk, being there several times not for servicing but accompanying my frenz... the service personnel cheerful can joke around... saw lots of customer blanjah them kopi n stuff...

i did my servicing with looi's so far so good... the things done are the usual EO or oil filter change.

Heard Bike Production got a good reputation in selling of bike, any comments on that?

Bikeworkz are always crowded with customers so you have to go damn early to get your bike done unless its just engine il and spark plug changes. The people there are very friendly and buying them a drink is just giving credits to the effort they have put in on our bikes.

BP is a good place to get reasonable first hand bike deals and one of the easiest way to get a good reloan for your desired 2nd bikes. Though I must say their aftersales service have remained stagnant, hopefully we can see more approachable staff.

Loois is a good place to look for 1st hand bikes quoted with no hidden cost, Mr Lee is an approachable chap, who will give you the most reasonable bike price and insurance for the different models of bikes and your age group. One thing you must note is, it does not come cheap, so price is pretty steep but its aftersales service is excellent!

fri*NDS*I* Motor... This morning i woke up Notice my bike Carb tuning lost %$$#$%^^%$ the person!!! So i got no choice got to go Fri*nds*i* motor cause my side only they open!!! WHen i reach, I tell two mech (One wear Spec Uncle) & the other (Fat malaysian guy), After seeing one eyes they stright away say, We dun have The carb tuning one, If u want u must replace Whole Carb...!! I started to Mad already... AS i knw the boss of fri*n**hi* motor.. I SAy where TERRY??? he say inside... I told the boss my problem guess what? In the end Terry Sell me the carb turning, Which those two mech say Dun have to me!! &$%#@#%... I notice everytime bike got problem go there They'll confirm say "Cannot repair already must change new one" WHere else Other Place can repair for me!!! LOL....... This the way they do Business???

Some bike shops are like that, the mec say cannot repair and ask you to change the parts. 1) they dunno how to repair. 2) they know how to repair but very troublesome. 3) they ask you to change the parts and they repair your faulthy part and sell it 2nd-hand to other ppl.

I have been patronising Planet motors for the past few years, saw how they repair my bike and found them very reasonable.. The boss ah chong is realli very knowlegable. once i had a spoiled ignition. ah chong dismantled it and repair for me for 30 bucks. My friend who had the same problem as mine was told to change the whole ignition for closed to 200 by other shops.

**only 1 img allowed in signature***

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

hi, anyone's got any experience with dealing with CKA? interested in getting their daelim bikes..

if you cannot take small losses, sooner or later you'll take in THE MOTHER OF ALL LOSSES.

hi i just got a 06 runner and i've been thinking where to service my bike. i've heard of taihin, future and sunrise motor. any comparison among these 3 shops or are there any better shop in terms of price, workmanship and honesty of the shops. thanks in advance for the advise..

Hi, i live @ B.Batok.. any bikeshop to recommand?? urgent.. thanks!

what bike u riding, repair maintenance mod or??

http://i44.tinypic.com/54c3gg.gif
anyone tried asphoon at ubi?Salesman tok **** but the mechanic is decent.

I think aspoon ah ben is quite good because I got a nouvo AT115 and been to several motordiams to repair my ignition starter and none of them succeeded . Some motordiam said need to change the box or what crap which is about $150 but they dun have stock . So I finally went to ASphoon near the kembangan mrt (Jln Melayu) . Ah Ben is very good , he straight away let me know there is a connector lose and to change that only $15 dollars only . Straight away he changed and my ignition never fails me till now (2 years already).

So I always look for Ah Ben in the shop but it's always crowded , the rest of the ppl I am not too sure la.

Recently I just had an accident and my bike fell and the front went bent. My hubby went to geylang east motosdiam (near library) to repair . The guy replaced all my broken accessories and charged me $230. But the front handle still bent and he said he dun have the equipment to straighten it. So I paid for the services but my bike still not ok. What crap of motodiam is this ?

As I'm still injured , my hubby went to another shop to straighten the front tyre (could be the disc is bent) so paid another $70 for it .

So I've recovered after 2 months now starts riding it , my motor bike still not working well ........ jialat. . .

anyone tried asphoon at ubi?Salesman tok **** but the mechanic is decent.

I think aspoon ah ben is quite good because I got a nouvo AT115 and been to several motordiams to repair my ignition starter and none of them succeeded . Some motordiam said need to change the box or what crap which is about $150 but they dun have stock . So I finally went to ASphoon near the kembangan mrt (Jln Melayu) . Ah Ben is very good , he straight away let me know there is a connector lose and to change that only $15 dollars only . Straight away he changed and my ignition never fails me till now (2 years already).

So I always look for Ah Ben in the shop but it's always crowded , the rest of the ppl I am not too sure la.

Recently I just had an accident and my bike fell and the front went bent. My hubby went to geylang east motosdiam (near library) to repair . The guy replaced all my broken accessories and charged me $230. But the front handle still bent and he said he dun have the equipment to straighten it. So I paid for the services but my bike still not ok. What crap of motodiam is this ?

As I'm still injured , my hubby went to another shop to straighten the front tyre (could be the disc is bent) so paid another $70 for it .

So I've recovered after 2 months now starts riding it , my motor bike still not working well ........ jialat. . .

anyone have the contact num from Gary loois at Tamp industries park9004???

<CMO> Easy-stand(universal) make lubrication of chain easier, faster & effordless.

Video:

***NEW*** Anti-Showa Suspension. 99% secure. Protect your CB400 Spec1 & 2 rear showa suspension from stolen.

INVEST TO PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

Greetings All,

I'd like to gather your past experiences if you have dealt with Pang Scooter before.

Hope you can share the good?/bad?/trustworthy? points of this shop before i commit.

You can PM me if you are uncomfortable about posting it here.

Will greatly appreciate if you can help a fellow biker out.

Cheers & Thanks in advance!

My Dream bike ~ ~ ~ ~ http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b54/Spenx75/mospeada3.jpg

How much does it usually cost for a normal AND a full servicing for sp at planet motors?

Wanna get to know more about the pricing before I go down there.

Thanks in advance ^_^

Winner dont quit.!

Quitter wont WIN

Year 2009 March - Honda NSR 150 SP (FT606*S)

Year 2010 Feb - Honda FireBlade CBR400 (FN640*S)

Year 2010 April - Honda RVF NC35 (FP 156*S)

Year 2010 July - Honda RVF NC35 (FR*75*L) - CURRENT

Anyone can tell me roughly the price ?

Winner dont quit.!

Quitter wont WIN

Year 2009 March - Honda NSR 150 SP (FT606*S)

Year 2010 Feb - Honda FireBlade CBR400 (FN640*S)

Year 2010 April - Honda RVF NC35 (FP 156*S)

Year 2010 July - Honda RVF NC35 (FR*75*L) - CURRENT

Anyone knows where is vector one..?? I think they moved to another location..

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Siggy/CrossOver.jpg

|| YAMAHA || HONDA || YAMAHA || YAMAHA ||

Yamaha runs in the blood