As i read Narrow Motorcycle Lots, i see the frustrations to our fellow bikers with the size of the pathetic quantity, size of lots and designated spot allocated to us at certain areas in certain carparks

Well, i do agree that some but not all the planners of the carpark are nit wits.

I understand that some car parks need to pay but we still get shitty lots.

I understand where you are coming from guys.

However, for the years i've been riding and well of course, have to park my bike(s), i've had my fair share of parking problems.

I used to curse & swear at the lot size but over the years, i've gotten used to it.

Instead of making the good day bad, i've learnt to adjust and to adapt when it comes to parking.

Why make your good day lousy or an already lousy day worse?

Of course, it's definitely much easier with a smaller bike than with a big bike.

Therefore, when parking next to a bigger bike with a small bike, i would try to make space for the bigger bike as much as possible as i understand the difficulty of parking one in tight spaces.

Looking at the way we park at the bike lots, i sometimes can't help but feel that we, ourselves, caused more problems to ourselves at the tight spaced lots.

If all were to have a common understanding and some basic cow sense in each and all, parking would be so much more of a breeze than an issue.

As we know that most bikes are left slanted due to the side stand, some comes with main stand, why don't we all park in corresponding, uniformed manner ?

Don't you guys think that it's easier to park tail-in than to park head-in ?

As much as possible, park tail-in and more right biased of the lot should you be parking on your side stand or park center biased should you be parking on your main stand.

Just imagine it, at this certain car park where all bikes are uniformly parked and there's an empty lot for you, you'd be able to park with ease ONLY if you park in the same manner.

Of course, some may argue that in the event where the bikes are not uniformly parked, so how to park now ? I say, USE YOUR BRAINS to compute decide which is the best way to park by judging the bikes parking next to you.

It is as simple as parking uniformly. If all head-in, go head in too and opposite your bike's tilt bias. There's no need to be the moron who does otherwise, let someone else have the honor.

I hope this would allow each and all to have more ease when negotiating tight parking spaces.

Try as much as possible to make space for fellow bikers with bigger bikes. It's easier to maneuver a smaller bike.

Remember, we're all out to enjoy our day, brighten our day and not to make it bad or any worse.

Oh ! Btw, the above was just a thought as i was shitting.........:cool:

• Replies 27

Head-in is easier for me because of the box. If it is the other way round, most of the time it is facing the wall which hinders me from accessing the box.:giddy:

I also give to parking to according to how your bike is. Like my Daystar will tilt like ALOT to the left, I park almost totally to the right of the lot.

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

2007 - Daelim Daystar 125

2008/2009 - Piaggio X9 500

2017 - Triumph Speed Triple 1050

how wonderful it would be if all riders conform to ur shitting-induced parking idea thejman..(no offence)...however..where i live...in the mscp..there's this one hot section where riders somehow ppl slot in 2 bikes in one lot..meaning: there was this one time i parked as per normal,my bike in the centre of the slot..when i came back nx morning,found that my bike has been moved to the side while still in the lot..meaning some f***ing a**hole moved my bike so he can slot in together...and it still goes on...damn irritating sia...

I also give to parking to according to how your bike is. Like my Daystar will tilt like ALOT to the left, I park almost totally to the right of the lot.

Same... My phantom tilts very much to the left and yes, I have to park the same as you!

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

I hope this would allow each and all to have more ease when negotiating tight parking spaces.

Try as much as possible to make space for fellow bikers with bigger bikes. It's easier to maneuver a smaller bike.

Remember, we're all out to enjoy our day, brighten our day and not to make it bad or any worse.

How I wish most, if not all, bikers can think the way you think for the owners of bigger bikes...

Appreciate your thoughts...

I guess that one has got to experience how one park a bigger bike or if not, park the bigger bike for oneself.

Bigger not necessary in terms of displacement but in size.

how wonderful it would be if all riders conform to ur shitting-induced parking idea thejman..(no offence)...however..where i live...in the mscp..there's this one hot section where riders somehow ppl slot in 2 bikes in one lot..meaning: there was this one time i parked as per normal,my bike in the centre of the slot..when i came back nx morning,found that my bike has been moved to the side while still in the lot..meaning some f***ing a**hole moved my bike so he can slot in together...and it still goes on...damn irritating sia...

lol !

Well.....when you're shitting, you've got plenty of time to think, depending how 'long' your **** is ! haha !

It's only ideal if it can happen and if all would be considerate.

Having my bike shifted is still pretty alright with me but having your bike shifted out of a lot with a f*cking deep scratch to your tank is not. So, be thankful that it's only been shifted.

Head-in is easier for me because of the box. If it is the other way round, most of the time it is facing the wall which hinders me from accessing the box.:giddy:

Well....you can choose not to park your bike so close to the wall.

Think about the cars who park tail-in. :)

My bike slants a lot to the left too, takes up a lot of space.

So I park closer to the right and if someone on the right parks very near me then when I want to sit on the bike and move out I will have problem.

i'm thankful alright...but mebbe someday somebody will be unlucky that the idiot might scratch,spoil or drop the shifted bike in the proccess...prevention is always better than cure man...cheers,

There's once i park at near Changi Ferry Terminal for a night (as i need to attend to a camp in UBIN). Came back to see my lovely polished bike sleeping on the tar road - disrupting two lots in the process. Dun know which Mother F***** pushed my bike bt im god damn sure i park it correctly in the allocated lot.Haiz! But thats not all! I still gt a TICKET ! ! F***!! Life is sooo unfair!

* Can it be the transexual FREAK?! Only my bike knows :faint:

If I go Forward, Follow me

If I hesitate, Push me

If they kill me, Avenge me

If I'm a traitor, Kill me

i once fell while parking cos the lot was too slippery and full of algae on it... fell down together with the bike .. it was a soft fall though.

http://i33.tinypic.com/2h3ok5w.jpg

Ouch! Heart Pain!

If I go Forward, Follow me

If I hesitate, Push me

If they kill me, Avenge me

If I'm a traitor, Kill me

den u help us write l0r

hmmm maybe with ur help lor.. cause u always write appeals.. so need ur help.. u more expert.

http://img687.imageshack.us/img687/8408/sigpic393221.jpg
maybe u can write a petition to the town council to resolve this problem..

dont Think it will help :sian:

abit off topic ===> I did every bring up the issue to my residential MP before but there is'nt any use

i mean i have even more query but town council won't Stand-in

how about let me ask you guy a question what happen is ya bike is being vandalise at the HDB carpark area do ya think is our reponsibilities

we have to pay for the coupon and yet we have to look after the bikes ourself

Ride Down the Highway the 299 way

http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii276/kellboyz/299%20AW%20cum%20Kartin%202008/PermasGoKart008-1-1-1.jpg