Best Halal Food Makan Places

besides boon lay power nasi lemak, at changi village, which nasi lemak stall is the best? i went there for supper some time back and all also long queue. i tried the one at the corner but not as nice as b4.

What makes the corner store International Food Stall's nasi lemak hot selling is the fried chicken. Their fried chicken is the crunchiest and shiokest of all the nasi lemak stalls. Their nasi lemak is comparable with the rest and the helping is little. I don't usually buy there if I can help it as the queue is often long and the price is a tad expensive than the rest.

Try the nasi lemak at the Sri Sujana stall. This is my favourite nasi lemak stall in Changi Village... :thumb:

• Replies 466

I have to recommend the mee rebus at Hussain Food Stall located at the hawker centre next to the old Hougang Interchange. His stall is at unit #01-155. When the prices of almost everything have gone up, his shiok mee rebus is still selling at $2. I went there just now where I tapaoed mee rebus with friend chicken wing. Only $3 for a filling meal cos the helping he packed was generous... :slurp:

What makes the corner store International Food Stall's nasi lemak hot selling is the fried chicken. Their fried chicken is the crunchiest and shiokest of all the nasi lemak stalls. Their nasi lemak is comparable with the rest and the helping is little. I don't usually buy there if I can help it as the queue is often long and the price is a tad expensive than the rest.

Try the nasi lemak at the Sri Sujana stall. This is my favourite nasi lemak stall in Changi Village... :thumb:

yeah hafta agree bout the chicken wings. sri surjana issit? kk i will look out for it if i go there agn. oh ya, thanks for the info abt popeye's. ytd we went there for SP(s'pore poly not the honda bike lol) outing. we went to t3 but they said the halal cert havent come or wad but alot makciks ate there so we went to t1 which is halal. hmm the food is not that great and summore it was a bit ex.

oh ya, thanks for the info abt popeye's. ytd we went there for SP(s'pore poly not the honda bike lol) outing. we went to t3 but they said the halal cert havent come or wad but alot makciks ate there so we went to t1 which is halal. hmm the food is not that great and summore it was a bit ex.

I too have to agree with you. The Popeyes chicken is not to my liking cos it is spicy. I love the whipped potato though... :slurp:

At Changi Airport Terminal 3, there is a Kopi food court at the basement. I just went there in the afternoon and had BBQ chicken from a 'halal' stall named BBQ Chicken Joint. The BBQ honey chicken which I ate costs $7 with 2sides. The sides I selected were the macaroni cheese and whipped potato with gravy. Value for money and tastes delicious... :slurp: :thumb:

For those of you who want to eat Kenny Rogers Roasters but do not cos it's not 'halal' in Singapore, fret not. There is a chicken BBQ establishment that is comparable to Kenny's Roasters but at more affordable prices. I had the 1/4 chicken with 3 generous helping of sides for only $8.50. Really full after the meal.

The place is called Charcos and it is located at Blk 608 Ang Mo Kio Ave 5 (former Botak Jones place)... :hungry:

http://img120.imageshack.us/img120/9471/dsc06802qc5.jpg

For those of you who want to eat Kenny Rogers Roasters but do not cos it's not 'halal' in Singapore, fret not. There is a chicken BBQ establishment that is comparable to Kenny's Roasters but at more affordable prices. I had the 1/4 chicken with 3 generous helping of sides for only $8.50. Really full after the meal.

The place is called Charcos and it is located at Blk 608 Ang Mo Kio Ave 5 (former Botak Jones place)... :hungry:

http://img120.imageshack.us/img120/9471/dsc06802qc5.jpg

If any of u wanna eat Kenny Rogers Roasters, u can head up to Johor Bahru.. It is located at Tebaru City.. Some malay people eat there lol...

Kenny Roger's standard in JB has dropped. Previously, their chicken used to be juicy but now its almost dried up but their muffins and salad are still good! Charcos chicken, I love the portuguese version , the original is too flaky and dry for my taste..

http://bp2.blogger.com/_To3fMuO-8Hs/R_3Q7dpOXpI/AAAAAAAAFrQ/zyJbKTf5k_0/s400/DSCF4473.JPG

I like the tender ribs too!

http://bp1.blogger.com/_To3fMuO-8Hs/R_3Q8NpOXsI/AAAAAAAAFro/pfhRcpZWlAI/s400/DSCF4477.JPG

http://putri-berendam.blogspot.com/2008/04/charco-chicken-halal.html

But the best has got to be the "AYAM GOLEK" -charcoal roasted spring chicken at the roadside stalls thruout JB. Mammamia!

http://bp3.blogger.com/_To3fMuO-8Hs/SE2_vyuRo4I/AAAAAAAAGnM/rzcI39AYf8U/s400/DSCF5710.JPG

Have a yummilicious day!

Putri

(A HALAL food blogger quest for HALAL food in S'pore, Malaysia, Indonesia, Thaialnd and the world one day!)

p.s: http://bp1.blogger.com/_To3fMuO-8Hs/SF6PjwDiXEI/AAAAAAAAG2E/DzgAH2ME7wc/s400/DSCF6122.jpg this is the closest I can find to that bbq taste...the BBQ chicken (Korean restaurant) at downtown east.

Kenny Roger's standard in JB has dropped. Previously, their chicken used to be juicy but now its almost dried up but their muffins and salad are still good!

Not only in JB but in Genting Highlands as well. Now OK only... :sian:

Recession all makan places gone??? :confused: :confused:

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

Some weeks back, mrs and I went to Breeks! Changi Airport Terminal 2 for food. I had the half roasted onions and thyme chicken while mrs had the black pepper seabass with rice. Decent helping and the food is delicious... :hungry:

What I had -

http://img300.imageshack.us/img300/3478/dsc06964zc0.jpg

What mrs had -

http://img145.imageshack.us/img145/488/dsc06965bj4.jpg

The BP Seabass looks appetizing... Btw any recommendations for best place to have breakfast??

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

good for u... food taste funny i'll just put it away...

Hello all,

I will be working in Ang Mo Kio very soon, and probably be living in this area too, Ang Mo Kio or Yio Chu Kang.

Can somebody please recommend good halal food, hawker or restaurant type around these area?

I noticed that around Eunos area only got lots of malay food.... not so much in AMK...

Hello all,

I will be working in Ang Mo Kio very soon, and probably be living in this area too, Ang Mo Kio or Yio Chu Kang.

Can somebody please recommend good halal food, hawker or restaurant type around these area?

I noticed that around Eunos area only got lots of malay food.... not so much in AMK...

casurina prata

learning to be a better rider.

Hello all,

If Ang Mo Kio, Charcos The Flaming Chicken located at Blk 608 Ang Mo Kio Ave 5...:thumb:

there's an indian place called meera's at nee soon. its indian muslim food.

one more at serangoon gardens next to the terminal. dunno the name.

oh, if you ride up sembawang road, just before chong pang (yishun ave 5), there's a shop selling malay food that is quite good (to me at least). its the row of shop houses there.

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg

Can i add ADAM RD..there's a BBQ stall there..the only one...

i give 2 :thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb: uppssss....

The sambal gravy for the stingray, kang kong etc the best...

cant wait to break fast now...:cry:

Progress Is Impossible Without Change

And Those Who Cannot Change Their Mind

Cannot Change Anything.....

..FREEDOM..