• Replies 459

"]hi...do i have to add any water ??

yes. Distilled water (aka battery water)

Your best friend in forum :: Search ::

"]i mean the coolent...

which coolant? waterwetter?

coolant comes in 2 type.

1) premixed.

2) concentrated.

for 2), yes you have to add in water, usually the ratio is 1:1, water:coolant.

For 1), just fill it up.

Your best friend in forum :: Search ::

I plan to use WaterWetter for my SP. What kind of flush should I use to flush my radiator? Must it be any special kind, or any flush will do?

Anyway is anyone interested in sharing a bottle? I think one bottle can last until I go class 2 ah!

Originally posted by rhema83@Dec 28 2003, 01:06 AM

I plan to use WaterWetter for my SP. What kind of flush should I use to flush my radiator? Must it be any special kind, or any flush will do?

Anyway is anyone interested in sharing a bottle? I think one bottle can last until I go class 2 ah!

hmmm... i just used vinger+ water to flush my coolent.. :p

was taught to me by il4.. keke

it works nice.. but the smell.. yuck...:p

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

can someone fill me in pls.. kinda confused here.

Flush coolant = taking out all yr old coolant then replace it with new one?

and what's flushing radiator for?

Nike - Just do it!

well from wat i know flushing is to clear the radiator of scale or old glyco that is stuck in there after using e old coolant for a long time. i'm not veri sure..u can ask il4 to clarify.

Just flushed my radiator using vinegar and distilled water and changed the glyco based coolant to waterwetter + distilled water. not easy man..took 2 hours...

Tested the effects just now..not badz..temp is around 80-82c even tho i maintain a slow speed of 50km/h. On eways, it went down to 79c and not lower..well i guess the engine has its operating temp which is ard 79c and thus it cant go down any lower...

will test it in afternoons to see if there is any difference anot.:cheer: :cheer:

overall i'm happy with it..feels cooler..hee..maybe its psychological..:smile:

Originally posted by Andy@Dec 26 2003, 04:44 PM

which coolant? waterwetter?

coolant comes in 2 type.

1) premixed.

2) concentrated.

for 2), yes you have to add in water, usually the ratio is 1:1, water:coolant.

For 1), just fill it up.

so how do i noe is premix or...??so i kinda of newbie...

Hmmm when should i flush my coolent out???? Got my new Krr and had rided for 2000km.. Should i just buy coolent and pour in or need to flush out????

Can sum experts state the exact steps to flush out???

Originally posted by Kino@Mar 31 2004, 11:23 PM

Hmmm when should i flush my coolent out???? Got my new Krr and had rided for 2000km.. Should i just buy coolent and pour in or need to flush out????

Can sum experts state the exact steps to flush out???

Yrz is a new bike, first hand?

Don't have to flush it so soon. Don't have to waste yr money.

I've been riding mine for more than a year, and never flushed it yet.

Nike - Just do it!

hi there,

today my bikes temperature went up till 130 degree...

i quickly stop down and just after i stopped, alot of smoke come out from my coolant tank part . quickly went off and find water to splash on it.

after that i on again , it ecame normal again.

is it normal ?????????????/

up till now, theres no sign of coolant leaking or whatsoever, will try to ride tomorrow to find out whether theres any abnomalities.

but i realise that my temperature rises very quickly nowadays,

what is the prob? what can i do?:confused: :confused: :confused:

http://sp1.yt-thm-a02.yimg.com/image/25/f10/350922777
Originally posted by smokingjoe@May 2 2004, 10:44 PM

but i realise that my temperature rises very quickly nowadays,

what is the prob? what can i do?:confused: :confused: :confused:

Got drink herbal tea or not? Nowadays very heaty. :cheeky:

think check coolant level first lar. Maybe not enuff of coolant and hence

overheating. Either that, some part of your coolant system is giving u problem

liao. could be head gasket, impeller not working, thermostat etc etc.

Times-They-Are-A-Changing

My coolant is stucked...what to do?It keeps overflowing....is it the radiator or the hoses stucked with sumting...the coolant keep spilling over the coolant resevoir cap...especially over high speeds....

On more than one occasion the thermostat shoot up to the max....and slowly when moving then go down,then traffic light shoot up again....when i opened up my coolant tank,the coolant was near the brim of the tank... :giddy:

What to do?? :confused:

Some one help me....

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3547/3494614924_0f8848f2b8.jpg

My Dream Madass..... :angel:

just wanna know if anyone of u out there know where i can get a new radiator done out?

not in those motor tiam, but a decent radiator repair shop that can build the radiator

to your own specification.

i've heard of copper made radiator been a better heat resistor material tobe made into radiator although silver is the best but it will cost a bomb to made it with.

zen

1995-1996 yamaha TZR250RR

2000-2003 Honda NSR250R MC18

2003-....... Honda NSR250R MC21

i htink using silver is a big gamble with regards to security.

Flying down PIE, with the wind in my face.

I, on my trusty R1 was burning the tarmac off the road. Man I feel macho... until the mata pulled me over...

maybe should come up wit column on the different types of coolent, the pricing and where to get them...:cheeky:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

i'm sorry guys... can list out da steps on how to flush ??? Wads flush ? clearing away da old coolant ? 50%coolant + 50% distilled water(battery water) pour in da container call flushing or just refilling ?

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by Shawn--@Dec 25 2004, 05:57 PM

i'm sorry guys...  can list out da steps on how to flush ??? Wads flush ? clearing away da old coolant ?  50%coolant + 50% distilled water(battery water) pour in da container call flushing or just refilling ?

similar to flush toilet ... :cheeky:

Depend on what bike lah, a simple one as below :

1. Find the coolant drain nut location and the radiator cap.

2. Open the radiator cap, open the drain nut (without open the cap, the coolant flow out slow).

3. Use running tap to the radiator and let it flow for a while.

4. Cleaning the reservoir tank.

5. Tighten back the drain nut.

6. Pour in coolant to the raditor. (What type of coolant is up to you, can use ready-use, or you get the coolant to mix, 15%-20% coolant ratio to the pure/distilled water, or you can use waterwetter).

7. Start the bike, throttle abit, off engine, pour in coolant again if the level drop. Repeat again until the coolant level maintain full.

8. Close the radiator cap.

9. Pour in coolant to the reserviour tank.

** Be smart, ride safely, stay legal **

Please read the << Street Smart >> thread.

anybody know where got sell water wetter or good coolants??? want to buy coolants to replace the orginal 1 coz the orginal 1 just cannot make it, canot cool it bike down. :sian:

anybody know the correct steps to change ur coolants??? some1 told me to just drain all the coolant out. Flush the system with water. Drain the water out and follow the directions on the bottle. don't know which is the best way to replace coolants.. :help:

What Is Most Valuable Is Not What You Have In Your Life, But Who You Have In Your Life

Though life sucks, living a rotten life leads to a fulfilling future, not because you lived through it, but you've overcome it

Guest justmelah
Originally posted by duo maxwell@Mar 2 2005, 11:39 AM

anybody know where got sell water wetter or good coolants??? want to buy coolants to replace the orginal 1 coz the orginal 1 just cannot make it, canot cool it bike down. :sian:

anybody know the correct steps to change ur coolants??? some1 told me to just drain all the coolant out. Flush the system with water. Drain the water out and follow the directions on the bottle. don't know which is the best way to replace coolants.. :help:

did my waterweeter and flushing at racewerk for 20 buck

Originally posted by duo maxwell@Mar 2 2005, 11:39 AM

waterwetter can be purchased at MotorX

the steps to flushing is located in the post right above yrs