Wen gege vbmenu_register("postmenu_3216900", true); the bridge outside that poly really got TP taking pics b4..stay wary alright ;) but for night time i've never kena b4 down there..thanks for yer info
  • Replies 39

i experience b4 at the brigde near expo..i was riding about 100km/h when i saw tp at the brigde with speed cam..they park their bike at the bus stop..i quickly off throttle..lucky no letter come becoz my fren was caught speeding by the speed cam at the same area..got 3 demerit pts and 120 fine..so be careful guys

hai. why scold the wannabes? lol in the first place DUN speed and you don't even have to worry abt this people right? correct me if i am wrong. the so called jam brakes will only cause a sudden decrease in your own speed and wad if suay suay behind got vehicle? siao liao la cause accident somemore.

anyways some of these people are from LTA to check the vehicle volume. seen them on Temasek Poly that bridge b4.

LAstly bottomline. Don't speed. This is Singapore. Remember the country name. Not our friendly neighbour.

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

Spot them a couple of times while headin towards PIE in the mornin..I don't usually speed as I know that is a favourite place for TP cameras..Ahaha..Will try to spot them from afar and just ride at moderate speed..The one at TP's (Temasek Poly) bridge is also TP..Coz a friend was once snapped for speedin there..Saw it a couple of times..Once when I was just gettin speed..But luckily manage to spot it from afar..So no choice but to go slow..:cheeky:

i encounter dis problem too. was travelled along towards woodlands, a minor road to Nee ann poly. b4 e keint ridge park Mac, there is a bridge, saw a camera stand there(black), but there ain't any one beside e camera, it was at nite like 8-9 plus,i was shock n trying to reduce e speed when i c a look a like camera there.

i seriously find it is a vv stupid way to try out their so call new camera at e bridge. is seriously vv danderous to driver or rider. if e Tp wanna be is in e forum, a msg for u, grown up dude, it ain't funny.

Is this a "problem" ? The problem is you !! :giddy:

Those attended TP talk have chance to see how powerful is the camera.

With the camera, the officer can see you as far from 2KM (usually they snap at 1KM distance).

No need to slow down when you saw the camera, it is too late !!

** Be smart, ride safely, stay legal **

Please read the << Street Smart >> thread.

people are free to do any thing he/she likes

you can't just scold someone with a camera on the bridge.

he/she DID NOT commit a crime.. and if you SPEED, you are against the LAW.

so should bystanders scold you or the camera man?

(usually they snap at 1KM distance).

No need to slow down when you saw the camera, it is too late !!

agree on this..TP that stretch darn good to speed but when you speed must be wary also..ride safe guys ;)

Is not a survey equipment, it's a video camera. Two cameras on each sheltered overhead bridge, unlike the TPs which aims at the oncoming traffic, these cameras aimed the opposite directions, ie. the rear of the car.

In Daniel's case maybe yeah...

Powieee is different. A "contractor" holding a tripod mounted thingy is probably a surveyor with his surveying equipment.

(P.S.: I wonder whether those peeps constantly scored A++ during their Maths examinations, hence their job as a land surveyor? :p )

if u r not doing anything wrong... why worry about the camera??

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

u dun need to score A++ in maths to be a land surveyor btw... hehe..

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

dun tel mi u guys nv speed, dun tel mi u guys being so gd follow all e laws in Sg, i will laught off my a55 out. i jz sharing my pt of view.

<CMO> Easy-stand(universal) make lubrication of chain easier, faster & effordless.

Video:

***NEW*** Anti-Showa Suspension. 99% secure. Protect your CB400 Spec1 & 2 rear showa suspension from stolen.

INVEST TO PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

Spot them a couple of times while headin towards PIE in the mornin..I don't usually speed as I know that is a favourite place for TP cameras..Ahaha..Will try to spot them from afar and just ride at moderate speed..The one at TP's (Temasek Poly) bridge is also TP..Coz a friend was once snapped for speedin there..Saw it a couple of times..Once when I was just gettin speed..But luckily manage to spot it from afar..So no choice but to go slow..:cheeky:

i got caught speeding there also while i was driving my unit's vehicle..

own ppl eat own ppl.. :dot:

I AM WATCHINGhttp://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b89/valente86/DSC00063RS.jpg

its a shame we can't ride with shotguns..shoot them off the bridge.

i've come across many people who have an "auto reaction" when they see something resembling TP,and will automatically jam brake..

very dangerous hobby by these fellas on the bridges.they should take up jogging instead.

hahaha nicer. sorry not trying to clock post, really

Doesn't matter. If speeding and jam brake and then cause accident, not your fault also. Cos the person behind considered tailgating. Hahaha....

Scooter Tuning Is Not A Crime.