Originally posted by Raptor@Feb 19 2006, 11:00 AM

Yep... when bike new, everything little scratch also heart pain.

Just like my Repsol CBR when I first got it... then I started going track and then it is what the hell with it. Enter the gravel a few times and paintwork kena hit by stones flung off other people's back wheel, in the end become numb.

Now put on black colour fibre glass race fairing, just spray clear lacquer over, put on stickers and that's it.

Now the bike has alot of pitting marks on the paintwork from constant track use. Looks very battle scarred.

battle scarred siah :bouncefire:

But I prefer to call it "love bite", hehe :cheeky:

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Current ride: Harley Wide Glide, Aprilia Tuono V4R

• Replies 25.1k

Originally posted by Lass@Feb 19 2006, 11:51 AM

anyway, why dun u try polishing to see if u can lighten the scratch mark?

but then again aft a while, u think arrrgh wat the heck hehe

I will try to polish later, hope miracle happens :sleepy:

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Originally posted by nE0@Feb 19 2006, 12:06 PM

You're riding a Z1000 and you still hang the helmet behind when riding???

Do yourbike a favour man, get a helmet backpack! Much more secure than a helmet slingbag. :thumb:

haha, use to hook my helmet on CBR150, carry the habit to the Zed :cheeky:

is helmet backpack like a school backpack wear on the back? thanks

Originally posted by number17@Feb 19 2006, 12:05 PM

No use. :sian:

Yeah no use... jus now when she getting on the bike, i heard a loud plastic hitting plastic sound!!! Guess ya know what it is... sigh... Luckily no scratch... :cheeky:

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

Originally posted by Ah Fai@Feb 19 2006, 02:01 PM

I never warn her cause I never thought of it, use to ride CBR150 mah :cheeky:

But she wearing short tight jean skirt, her legs can't open too wide when loading/unloading... :sian:

holy sh!t!!!! SHORT TIGHT DENIM SKIRT!!!! Very COOLING.... :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

Originally posted by Ah Fai@Feb 18 2006, 12:09 AM

Ohhh! A girl on a red CBR600, power siah :gun: :gun:

But I think I am more chio, cause I am wearing green T-shirt riding green Z1000 with green kawasaki Limited edition watch, haha :faint: :cheeky:

Today's ride okay, but evening drive lorry that time saw 2 sport car zoom left zoom right at Katong Rd, very nice to see but if tire skate then good luck to them loh. :sweat:

did u wear a green hat also? erm i meant helmet.

Originally posted by Ah Fai@Feb 19 2006, 02:09 PM

I will try to polish later, hope miracle happens :sleepy:

don't think of any polish as a miracle hehe

hmmm ur pillion wear short denim skirt? :faint: er how to sit bike?

Palmer : mischevious eh :cheeky:

Today I'm very upset with the traffic this morning. So heavy. Took me 27 minutes to work this morning.

Pity I was still a bit sleepy when I was riding. Got cut a few times and my reaction was so slow that I did not even blast the horn. I would have but when someone signals, I normally give way to them. This person driving along Napier Road just cut from the left lane to the extreme right. I was in the middle. Good thing our speed matched. If I had gone faster, I may have been hit.

Came to Boon Tat Street, after turning from Telok Ayer Street, I got rear-ended! yeah, Rear-ended!! I could have avoided that bit if I could squeeze in between cars but nooo, I can't squeeze because some little black car was parking on the side of the road!! So my little lane to squeeze is gone!! This guy I think, took the turn from Telok Ayer Street too fast and hit my rear fender. At 1st I thought my bike stalled but when I saw in my left mirror how close he was I turned back to give a nasty look. He just waved that he's sorry. The guy parked along the side of the road. Don't know whether to inspect damage or shop, like that little black car. For me was still shaken. I rode off, since I still could. Reached office car park and inspected the damage. Thank goodness it's only paint scratches. Hope I did the right thing.

Originally posted by Ah Fai@Feb 18 2006, 05:58 PM

hmmm... I never think of it leh.

Isetan got or not, haha :sweat:

Yesterday night break-in my zed at ECP/AYE, saw two ladies riding Cup P-plate, I think they are new riders cause FBA plate, follow them behind for a while, they are very steady riding in terms of speed & riding posture. :thumb:

It's kup, not cup.......hehehe:sweat:

RIDE SAFELY ON THE ROAD, BURN RUBBER AT THE TRACK

Originally posted by gohjohan@Feb 20 2006, 10:41 AM

Today I'm very upset with the traffic this morning. So heavy. Took me 27 minutes to work this morning.

Pity I was still a bit sleepy when I was riding. Got cut a few times and my reaction was so slow that I did not even blast the horn. I would have but when someone signals, I normally give way to them. This person driving along Napier Road just cut from the left lane to the extreme right. I was in the middle. Good thing our speed matched. If I had gone faster, I may have been hit.

Came to Boon Tat Street, after turning from Telok Ayer Street, I got rear-ended! yeah, Rear-ended!! I could have avoided that bit if I could squeeze in between cars but nooo, I can't squeeze because some little black car was parking on the side of the road!! So my little lane to squeeze is gone!! This guy I think, took the turn from Telok Ayer Street too fast and hit my rear fender. At 1st I thought my bike stalled but when I saw in my left mirror how close he was I turned back to give a nasty look. He just waved that he's sorry. The guy parked along the side of the road. Don't know whether to inspect damage or shop, like that little black car. For me was still shaken. I rode off, since I still could. Reached office car park and inspected the damage. Thank goodness it's only paint scratches. Hope I did the right thing.

I encountered something similar to you some years ago. It had just rained and so I was riding slowly with a pillion in the left lane of a normal road. As I was going downhill, this joker driver on my right swerved into my lane without warning to go into the petrol station on my left. I jammed brake and kissed his ass, and lost balanced, so slowly placed the bike down.

The bugger came out, my friend and I scolded him. He did not signal and just swerved in without warning. He kept giving the lame excuse that I shold have seen his brake light. What a LAME and STUPID excuse. In the end, I just went off with some scratches on my front mud guard. A reminder of that accident.

Originally posted by Father John@Feb 20 2006, 11:45 AM

I encountered something similar to you some years ago. It had just rained and so I was riding slowly with a pillion in the left lane of a normal road. As I was going downhill, this joker driver on my right swerved into my lane without warning to go into the petrol station on my left. I jammed brake and kissed his ass, and lost balanced, so slowly placed the bike down.

The bugger came out, my friend and I scolded him. He did not signal and just swerved in without warning. He kept giving the lame excuse that I shold have seen his brake light. What a LAME and STUPID excuse. In the end, I just went off with some scratches on my front mud guard. A reminder of that accident.

Ouch!! Downhill and raining best not to mix. Mine was obviously flat road and dry weather. I think you are referring to the 1st incident on my case. Yeah. I think that person wanted to go to the other side of Tanglin Road that goes towards Alexandra Road. I wish those pple don't do such drastic lane changes. Good thing he signalled. Otherwise I'll blast him immediately!!

Originally posted by retro@Feb 20 2006, 03:59 AM

holy sh!t!!!! SHORT TIGHT DENIM SKIRT!!!! Very COOLING.... :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Yes, free air-con, haha :cheeky:

Originally posted by PaLmEr@Feb 20 2006, 05:33 AM

did u wear a green hat also? erm i meant helmet.

No way man :sweat:

Free one I also don want :sian:

Originally posted by Lass@Feb 20 2006, 08:36 AM

don't think of any polish as a miracle hehe

hmmm ur pillion wear short denim skirt? :faint: er how to sit bike?

Don know how she do it. But can feel her knees just like a big plier & cramp my butt. :sian:

She also put her little handbag to cover "down there" when riding, too much air-con liao. :sweat:

Yesterday wash my bike, but the scratch mark still there siah :cry:

No money to go for re-spray, may be cut a green sticker to cover it :weep:

Originally posted by Ah Fai@Feb 20 2006, 12:40 PM

Don know how she do it. But can feel her knees just like a big plier & cramp my butt. :sian:

She also put her little handbag to cover "down there" when riding, too much air-con liao. :sweat:

Yesterday wash my bike, but the scratch mark still there siah :cry:

No money to go for re-spray, may be cut a green sticker to cover it :weep:

did ur butt grew smaller aft the ride? perhaps y may like to advise her next time not too advisable to wear mini skirt, later 'run light' no good too hehe

sticker is not a bad option :smile:

_________

just now a taxi tried to kill me. cut into me at my side and later on travelling along at speed limit so i was next to him and he delibrately did it again. he knows tat i was still at his side and he continued until his fcuking cab nearly touch my bike and so i got no choice i had to spped up and squeeze in btw lanes and go in front and he end up behind tailgating me and i flicked my brakes to warn him and he continued tailgating. mutherfcuking pc of sh¿t! indespicable rotten scumbag! blardy fat arse and i hope he's loser his entire life!! fcuking mad!

so pissed off i shd hv noted his taxi no and write in a complaint letter. fcuking arsehole! he should be stripped of his driving licence before he tries to run someone down again! :mad:

Today while riding...

I felt that i was so lucky that i am still here typing this message now...

been riding for 1yr ++ le... experience still little..

but today i met a near death situation...

i was traveling at PIE toward changni airport during 11am...

i was riding at the speed limit of 90km on my s4... everything was smooth... it was pass by the kallang exit... there was a corner up the slope... there was this car who lost control when cornering and turn into my lane from the right side... lucky i react fast.. n swerve toward left....but there was a car on the left oso... this situation i was being sandwiched.... lucky i stable and speed off..... imagine if i nv react... i would have die in that accident le... no more me in the story liao... haiz...

then i slowed down n horn that bi*ch in tat car... not to any surprise... it is a farking fat woman driving the stupid car.... i think she is too fat to control.. nvm.. i can understand.. but she juz act blur.. knn.... i horn n horn she dun wana look back n say sorry...

i juz want a sorry from u... nothing else... so difficult?? i got no choice but cut into her lane n display braking light...but she juz slowed down.. dun dare to do anything...

this kind of irresponsible driver shd get their lisence revoked....

hate them...

n to that fat n stupid woman...

i hope u kena curse for the rest of ur life..

hope u kena run over by car...

ccb

Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore...I am perfect..lol

I understand how you feel. Sometimes, I want treat them to my backfire, but think of my engine and sayang it, so have never done so. My friend did with his RVF with after-market end-can, and the driver dare not follow so close after that.

Originally posted by Lass@Feb 20 2006, 10:05 PM

did ur butt grew smaller aft the ride? perhaps y may like to advise her next time not too advisable to wear mini skirt, later 'run light' no good too hehe

sticker is not a bad option :smile:

_________

just now a taxi tried to kill me. cut into me at my side and later on travelling along at speed limit so i was next to him and he delibrately did it again. he knows tat i was still at his side and he continued until his fcuking cab nearly touch my bike and so i got no choice i had to spped up and squeeze in btw lanes and go in front and he end up behind tailgating me and i flicked my brakes to warn him and he continued tailgating. mutherfcuking pc of sh¿t! indespicable rotten scumbag! blardy fat arse and i hope he's loser his entire life!! fcuking mad!

so pissed off i shd hv noted his taxi no and write in a complaint letter. fcuking arsehole! he should be stripped of his driving licence before he tries to run someone down again! :mad:

My butt is still sexy and tight, lucky :cheeky:

Wha, seems like you all ppl gonna screw by drivers siah :sweat:

But we are very vulerable on the road, what to do? :pity:

Originally posted by Lass@Feb 20 2006, 10:05 PM

just now a taxi tried to kill me. cut into me at my side and later on travelling along at speed limit so i was next to him and he delibrately did it again. he knows tat i was still at his side and he continued until his fcuking cab nearly touch my bike and so i got no choice i had to spped up and squeeze in btw lanes and go in front and he end up behind tailgating me and i flicked my brakes to warn him and he continued tailgating.

There was once, while riding my old RXK, I did exactly the same at Loyang Road.

But that time I can't be bothered that the taxio driver started tailgating me, coz we were slow. And I slowed the pace even more. His bumper was near my tail, i tink almost touch. I slow down somemore. It was on right lane, the other 2 lanes occupid so he no choice n honk. I slow down to 40kmh.

He honk me from there all the way to Pasir Ris junction :lol:

Singapore Pets Forum

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/Picture018-1.jpg SURELY IT DOESNT GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS

Originally posted by Ah Fai@Feb 21 2006, 12:16 AM

My butt is still sexy and tight, lucky :cheeky:

Wha, seems like you all ppl gonna screw by drivers siah :sweat:

But we are very vulerable on the road, what to do? :pity:

hmm sexy butt eh? haha a lime green underwear surely will make all drool! :lol: :lol: eeks lucky i got no breakfast yet hehe

_______

yah loh we r vulnerable sigh

_______

number17 hehe tat's a good one. i shd hv horned all the way too! i can still rem the bespectacled fat slob driving tat cab last nite

Today drive & ride are okay, no much stunts on the road :sweat:

But got see a lady riding a FJR (FZ plate) & Gixxer (FBA plate) at ECP siah :bounce:

But I still breaking-in my Zed so cannot follow up their speed :mad:

Originally posted by Ah Fai@Feb 21 2006, 07:27 PM

Today drive & ride are okay, no much stunts on the road :sweat:

But got see a lady riding a FJR (FZ plate) & Gixxer (FBA plate) at ECP siah :bounce:

But I still breaking-in my Zed so cannot follow up their speed :mad:

ooooooooooooohhhhhh someone got a new bike hehe :cheeky:

Originally posted by Lass@Feb 21 2006, 10:46 PM

ooooooooooooohhhhhh someone got a new bike hehe :cheeky:

You are right :lovestruck:

Today I ride & drive are okay too, nobody trying to kill me :sweat:

heng heng :cheeky:

Anyway, me will be meeting 2 "Gixxer King" next week at KKFC 8pm, after go JB pump petrol, anybody care to come along? :smile:

Originally posted by Ah Fai@Feb 22 2006, 09:43 PM

You are right :lovestruck:

Today I ride & drive are okay too, nobody trying to kill me :sweat:

heng heng :cheeky:

Anyway, me will be meeting 2 "Gixxer King" next week at KKFC 8pm, after go JB pump petrol, anybody care to come along? :smile:

wah how long does it take for u to break in? done ur first EOC yet?