Originally posted by noBody@Mar 11 2006, 01:14 PM

Ya, the good thing is i nv fall... if fall.. i dunno what will happen to my gf sia.... sure serious injury de...

haiz.. wonder when then this kind of assH*ole driver will extinct wif this world.. they r simply assH*Ole...

hope Traffic police got more plan to catch them.. maybe disguise as normal rider.. when the car wana bully him then he can show his pass and catch them.. hehe...

the bus actually brushed ya gf till blue black??? injury accident... serious... can report police.. claim... i sure stop my bike right infront of him.... well most of these tour buses are driven by our ever friendly m friends... get the point???

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

• Replies 25.1k

Originally posted by Raptor@Mar 11 2006, 03:29 PM

Was coming through the Tuas checkpoint just now after PG.

Happening sia... the officer in the booth.

Look like guy, hair look like not real one, tatooed eyebrows, finger nails long some more. Mannerisms quite enfeminate leh.

Anyone noticed this person before or is it just only me having too critical an eye for things???

ya lah...i though he was wearing some cap or what...then i see again...freaky... EEeerr...din notice the eye brows though... see the hair scared already... you must be stoned when you saw him, notice so much...

http://img706.imageshack.us/img706/4373/dscf2907t.jpghttp://img202.imageshack.us/img202/1141/me1ld.jpg
Originally posted by lyhalvin@Mar 11 2006, 09:22 PM

ya lah...i though he was wearing some cap or what...then i see again...freaky... EEeerr...din notice the eye brows though... see the hair scared already... you must be stoned when you saw him, notice so much...

Yalor... love at first sight. :faint:

You wait. I kick your ass the next time I see you, which is very soon. :box:

Originally posted by noBody@Mar 11 2006, 01:14 PM

Ya, the good thing is i nv fall... if fall.. i dunno what will happen to my gf sia.... sure serious injury de...

haiz.. wonder when then this kind of assH*ole driver will extinct wif this world.. they r simply assH*Ole...

hope Traffic police got more plan to catch them.. maybe disguise as normal rider.. when the car wana bully him then he can show his pass and catch them.. hehe...

difficult to say loh. heaps of these type of drivers ard and we hv to be v careful loh.

anyway not wise to hv a disguised TP cos we may end up kerna caught ourselves hehe

Looks like I got to take my baby to Motoworld tomorrow morning.

After the PG 5 Lap Race, noticed the temperature was showing 110C.

While riding bike, temperature will slowly climb to and kept hovering between 98CF to 100C. I think I have got a stuck thermostat.

Thermostats are not meant for our tropical climate so I am going to have mine removed from my bike.

HAiz...

I think this yr really unlucky for me..

juz after the bus incident...

today.. i really kena a serious 1 liao..kena bang by lorry...=="

i was at the filter lane of kaki bukit lane 1 during 3.45pm..

due to the oncoming traffic.. obivious n of coz i have to stop n let the car go first rite?

I stopped for about 3sec liao... suddenly a stupid lorry from behind bang onto my rear....

my whole tail fly up sia... wif my gf somemore...

really pity my gf.. alwas get injured de.. haiz... so unlucky....

my bike fly forward and dropped on the right side...

the kuku driver n his blanga faster come down n lift up my bike.. wtf rite...

he shd not touch the bike at all... but during tat point of stage.. i only cared for my gf... faster bring her up n sit under the shade then go n fark him...

but tat driver very calm sia.. ask me directly.. how? claim insurance ar??

i was thinking... wtf...? u dun wana settle outside then nvm loh.. i want to call police liao.... then he say no need so troublesome 1.. juz claim his insurance can liao...

i say wait..

i faster call my frenz come down as he live eunos only...

then my frenz come down liao...

we take down his lisence plate...

wanted to take down his ic num all tat 1.. but he dun wana give me...

then he drive off le.. say everything claim his insurance.. what a yaya papaya guy he is... farker.. stupid sia.. wonder where got ppl drive nv look infront 1.. juz bang ppl like tat.. lucky he nt driving high speed.. ah bo my gf dunno how liao.. shI+ him...

in the end.. we go to IDAC ubi.. then a uncle from a workshop camping down there waiting for customer.. then everything give him do le... claim insurance.... medical fee all he pay..

only that when the insurance come... he will take 15% from the compensation only..

let him earn ba.. if not i oso dunno how le... haiZ....:cry: :cry:

Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore...I am perfect..lol

wah he take 15% from compensation ah... quite alot hor.. but you and gf ok??? hows the bike???

alot ar??

i also dunno wor.. my frenz last time oso 15% de.. nvm ba.. money not important.. life more important..

my gf left leg ankle there got a hairline crack.. hope won't cause big problem in future ba.. the bike in the workshop now...

waiting for repair... :cry:

Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore...I am perfect..lol

Originally posted by noBody@Mar 16 2006, 02:11 AM

alot ar??

i also dunno wor.. my frenz last time oso 15% de.. nvm ba.. money not important.. life more important..

my gf left leg ankle there got a hairline crack.. hope won't cause big problem in future ba.. the bike in the workshop now...

should be ok ba... heard abt hairline cracks in army couple of times.. and they still jog like nobody's business... even go for jumps...

Originally posted by noBody@Mar 16 2006, 02:11 AM

alot ar??

Then your girlfriend's injury can claim or not :confused:

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Current ride: Harley Wide Glide, Aprilia Tuono V4R

Originally posted by Raptor@Mar 12 2006, 09:50 PM

Looks like I got to take my baby to Motoworld tomorrow morning.

After the PG 5 Lap Race, noticed the temperature was showing 110C.

While riding bike, temperature will slowly climb to and kept hovering between 98CF to 100C. I think I have got a stuck thermostat.

Thermostats are not meant for our tropical climate so I am going to have mine removed from my bike.

Talk about good news and bad news.

And the bad news is.......

Engine in pieces now at Loois Motor.

DR Meng Tong is performing an open heart surgery on my bike.

The cylinder head gasket was blown during the 5 Lap Race resulting in combustion chamber gases being blown into the cooling jacket of the cylinder block.

Chamber gases filled up the coolant lines and overpressurised the system and pushed coolant back into the reservoir tank. Ends up with radiator running half full... and so overheat occurs. DR Meng Tong showed me the blown gasket.

And the good news is....

High compression gasket is going in. Valve seat grinding to be done. Valve clearance check to be done. Combution chamber to be decarbonised. Cam chain and cam chain tensioner to be replaced. Bike ECU to be reprogrammed using HRC mapping and bike to be dyno tested.

And Sepang.... here I come!!!

Originally posted by Raptor@Mar 16 2006, 09:10 PM

Talk about good news and bad news.

And the bad news is.......

Engine in pieces now at Loois Motor.

DR Meng Tong is performing an open heart surgery on my bike.

The cylinder head gasket was blown during the 5 Lap Race resulting in combustion chamber gases being blown into the cooling jacket of the cylinder block.

Chamber gases filled up the coolant lines and overpressurised the system and pushed coolant back into the reservoir tank. Ends up with radiator running half full... and so overheat occurs. DR Meng Tong showed me the blown gasket.

And the good news is....

High compression gasket is going in. Valve seat grinding to be done. Valve clearance check to be done. Combution chamber to be decarbonised. Cam chain and cam chain tensioner to be replaced. Bike ECU to be reprogrammed using HRC mapping and bike to be dyno tested.

And Sepang.... here I come!!!

Wah!!! Must be lots of $$$ you invest on your bike :sweat:

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Current ride: Harley Wide Glide, Aprilia Tuono V4R

If I had not seen it with my own eyes... I would never have believed it.

Yesterday... 5 PM, I went to Looi's Motor to see how Meng Tong was doing on my bike. My bike was in pieces.

Today.... 5 PM, I went to Looi's Motor again and Meng Tong was working on another bike. I asked him where was my bike and he pointed at the Dyno room,

My bike was sitting in there strapped down and ready for a Dyno run!!!

Yesterday he started tearing my bike in the morning and today it is all built up. Asked him how he did it and he said he worked late into last night. Told me my air filters were quite dirty and should be replaced but I told him I have BMC race filters fitted before but took them out. He told me to go home and bring back the BMC filters so that he can fit them in and tune the bike with them on.

Told me to come back tomorrow afternoon to watch him do the first dyno run with the current fuel mapping and see the power difference in the second dyno run after he reprograms the fuel mapping with the HRC program.

Really wonder how much horsepower gain will I be getting out of the bike which is fitted with a streetlegal Yoshimura GP Force slip on, velocity stacks, high comp gasket and BMC race filters.

And by the way, this whole exercise will set me back by about $400 according to his calculation.

But I really salute his ability. In all my years of riding I have never met a mechanic who could dismantle an engine and rebuild it and have it running on the bike within 2 days. :faint:

from what u are saying, i think he's good man.. IF u were saying he tear down a 2B bike and build it up in 2 days, i dun think it's anything big.. coz any mechanics can do a 2B within 2 days, IF they had the time in hand.

Since yours was a CBR1k, i gotta salute him man.. :btw: is he good? shop at where ar? maybe wanna drop by tml..

かたつばさのてんし

ありがとうかみ

Originally posted by Raptor@Mar 17 2006, 10:45 PM

Yesterday... 5 PM, I went to Looi's Motor to see how Meng Tong was doing on my bike. My bike was in pieces.

Today.... 5 PM, I went to Looi's Motor again and Meng Tong was working on another bike. I asked him where was my bike and he pointed at the Dyno room,

Yesterday he started tearing my bike in the morning and today it is all built up. Asked him how he did it and he said he worked late into last night. Told me my air filters were quite dirty and should be replaced but I told him I have BMC race filters fitted before but took them out. He told me to go home and bring back the BMC filters so that he can fit them in and tune the bike with them on.

Told me to come back tomorrow afternoon to watch him do the first dyno run with the current fuel mapping and see the power difference in the second dyno run after he reprograms the fuel mapping with the HRC program.

Really wonder how much horsepower gain will I be getting out of the bike which is fitted with a streetlegal Yoshimura GP Force slip on, velocity stacks, high comp gasket and BMC race filters.

And by the way, this whole exercise will set me back by about $400 according to his calculation.

But I really salute his ability. In all my years of riding I have never met a mechanic who could dismantle an engine and rebuild it and have it running on the bike within 2 days. :faint:

quite cheap eh... and fast too!!! interested to hear from ya how much hp ya bike has now...

Originally posted by retro@Mar 18 2006, 04:15 PM

quite cheap eh... and fast too!!! interested to hear from ya how much hp ya bike has now...

159HP.

Meng Tong said that if I had a full exhaust system on, a PowerCommander..... it wil be at least 5 HP more.

Anyway, I honestly cannot use all the power on the track. :sweat:

I actually more interested in the torque... so that I know at which RPM I should be keeping the gears in.

almost kerna kissed by a car on the side along the bendy farrer road today. idiot either dunno how to stick to lane or trying to change at a bendy part when i am in the lane lucky i open and went btw lanes up front quickly

serangoon road... :slapforehead: ppl crossing road all over the plc, a couple of them kerna blasted by my electric horn :cheeky:

going home turning fr a small rd, this female driver dunno want to go where keep staring at the right side so i tot she's turning so i decided to turn out and lucky i jam brake cos i think she decided to go straight instead and she braked when she saw me aiyoh :slapforehead:

Today after i got my bike, was riding down the expressway.. den out of the blue, this phantom keep blowing at me from behind.. i was at 90kph already.. later when the road is clear, the guy blew pass me.. was concentrating on the road infront than at the back.. :cheeky:

かたつばさのてんし

ありがとうかみ

Originally posted by Raptor@Mar 17 2006, 10:45 PM

Meng Tong has the reputation of being the best mechanic when it comes to big bikes. I have never engage his services before but a lot of bikers in this forum raved about his abilities. :thumb:

Originally posted by Roadwiniac@Mar 18 2006, 10:19 PM

Today after i got my bike, was riding down the expressway.. den out of the blue, this phantom keep blowing at me from behind.. i was at 90kph already.. later when the road is clear, the guy blew pass me.. was concentrating on the road infront than at the back.. :cheeky:

er wat's his hurry?

tat time oso got a p plated phantom flying pass me along a 60km/hr road and seemingly trying to fly pass my hubby on his drz as well....hmm wat's his hurry and is it an ego thingy? so i just slowly ride fr behind and enjoy the scene. :cheeky:

Originally posted by Lass@Mar 18 2006, 10:34 PM

er wat's his hurry?

tat time oso got a p plated phantom flying pass me along a 60km/hr road and seemingly trying to fly pass my hubby on his drz as well....hmm wat's his hurry and is it an ego thingy? so i just slowly ride fr behind and enjoy the scene. :cheeky:

He must be having a really bad tummyache. Ride fast to reach home quickly to lao sai maybe??? :confused:

Originally posted by Lass@Mar 18 2006, 10:34 PM

er wat's his hurry?

maybe his dog abt to gib birth mah...so must ride faster....:giddy:

Originally posted by Aie@Mar 18 2006, 10:39 PM

He must be having a really bad tummyache. Ride fast to reach home quickly to lao sai maybe??? :confused:

haha i oso say....

_______

slowsp - u could oso be rite

i simply find it v amusing sometimes to just slow down and watch....at times it's like ppl watching at orchard road