Originally posted by Lass@Mar 29 2006, 11:16 PM

haha oh well u nv know if he's into SM! keke

so prep ur bike for this wkend?

Yesterday evening, along Jalan Eunos, while riding the DRZ, bike started to stall and jerk coz ran out of fuel. Moved left so as not to block traffic whilst I turn the fuel tap to 'reserve'. Traffic very heavy that time.

Was slightly in the bus lane, so accelerated along the yellow line to filter back out of the bus lane again and then I saw the fella on the side of the road. Notebook in hand and looking at me. Dunno if he got book me for riding in the bus lane or not.

Money not the issue but I don't want the points.

Can appeal anot coz my infringement into the bus lane was not intentional?? Anyone ever kena the same thing and appealed before??

Lass - not able to bring the DRZ up to Sepang. The sub rider has to work and also the bike is not run in yet. Are you going too??

• Replies 25.1k

Originally posted by Raptor@Mar 30 2006, 06:41 AM

Yesterday evening, along Jalan Eunos, while riding the DRZ, bike started to stall and jerk coz ran out of fuel. Moved left so as not to block traffic whilst I turn the fuel tap to 'reserve'. Traffic very heavy that time.

Was slightly in the bus lane, so accelerated along the yellow line to filter back out of the bus lane again and then I saw the fella on the side of the road. Notebook in hand and looking at me. Dunno if he got book me for riding in the bus lane or not.

Can appeal anot coz my infringement into the bus lane was not intentional?? Anyone ever kena the same thing and appealed before??

Lass - not able to bring the DRZ up to Sepang. The sub rider has to work and also the bike is not run in yet. Are you going too??

may be going but being a lazy bummer tat has not tried long dist, am kinda hmm worried but i got a few other friends coming as well.

I shouldn't be riding back today.

I waited for the rain to stop and I rode through the peak hour.

I had a feeling something would go wrong. Awfully wrong. True enough. Errant taxi drivers that cut lanes. One part was on River Valley Road and a taxi got tired of waiting, cut out of lane quickly and almost hit a Kup Kia.

Another part was on Napier Road when I tried to filter into an empty lane, a MPV behind me tried to muscle in too. One more inch left and I could have kissed it's fender.

And last but not least, Dunearn Road. So jammed. From that underpass near Serene Centre to as far as my eye can see!!! Slow crawl all the way!!

:mad: :mad:

I left was 6.35 pm and I reached home was 7.11 pm!!

Today is one of those days that I feel like killing a lot of those motorists :mad: :mad:

it's crazy traffic when i left at 7, all the way jam and i was hardly in any lanes. cars cutting here and there so frustrating....notice tat thurs always like that if not it's the wet road....sheesh

at one instance i got stuck behind a lorry and a cab cos the gap was too small to pass thru, the nice cabby steered a bit left so that i can pass thru, i tried to nod in appreciation but not sure if he saw it.

Originally posted by Lass@Mar 30 2006, 08:32 AM

may be going but being a lazy bummer tat has not tried long dist, am kinda hmm worried but i got a few other friends coming as well.

Ride up with the group I will be with, slow and steady at 120 -130KMH only with 3 rest stops thrown in. Surely you can keep up with a KR150 right??

Will be an enjoyable stress free ride, I assure you.

today's evening traffic is horrendous.. i left the office at 7.20pm and i thought traffic will be smooth.. damn.. i was wrong.. the traffic from robinson rd onwards up to lau pa sat area is super duper jam... :giddy: had some problems squeezing coz cars were either inching into my lane or they just switch to my lane aruptly.. and to make it worse.. there r lots of big long vehicles n lorries.. :sian:

Commemorating the rides in my life:-

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

2004-2005 GSXR400RN(FK24xxA)

2005-2007 '99GSXR750X(FR30XXK)

2005-2009 '03YZF-R6(FW57XXR)

2007-2010 '07CBR600RR(FBB72XXU)

Originally posted by Raptor@Mar 30 2006, 08:59 PM

Ride up with the group I will be with, slow and steady at 120 -130KMH only with 3 rest stops thrown in. Surely you can keep up with a KR150 right??

Will be an enjoyable stress free ride, I assure you.

hmm wat time u guys leaving? i am actually going w another blade and 2 other bikes.

hmmm 120-130 wah so fast ah er me can't keep up i ride slow leh keke the kips is fast hor

wendy thurs r always crazy for some reason

Originally posted by Lass@Mar 29 2006, 09:04 AM

si lang flaky....i want to shred u to pieces!!! :lol:

er......hmmm feels better after sending my bike to hospital.....but hope it turns out good.

Oopz~

Yeah~ Learnt my lesson. hehe... Juz 1 single comment is able to tear me into shreds? :giddy: :giddy: :giddy: :help:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by Lass@Mar 30 2006, 10:47 PM

hmm wat time u guys leaving? i am actually going w another blade and 2 other bikes.

hmmm 120-130 wah so fast ah er me can't keep up i ride slow leh keke the kips is fast hor

wendy thurs r always crazy for some reason

Meeting at GP Esso at 5.45AM. Hopefully to move off after all the wayanging at the station at 6.15AM.

Really hard for me to believe you don't ride at 120 -130KMH. On the straight open road of the NSH.... should not be difficult to get use to it.

Originally posted by WeN-Di.aka.ktmger@Mar 30 2006, 09:55 PM

today's evening traffic is horrendous.. i left the office at 7.20pm and i thought traffic will be smooth.. damn.. i was wrong.. the traffic from robinson rd onwards up to lau pa sat area is super duper jam... :giddy: had some problems squeezing coz cars were either inching into my lane or they just switch to my lane aruptly.. and to make it worse.. there r lots of big long vehicles n lorries.. :sian:

you left about 1 hour after I did and it was already this bad :giddy:

This morning is so much better. I left a bit late but still managed to get to office on time. Especially Grange Road. Today no jam. I was able to go between 70 - 80 km/h and I didn't have to stop for the traffic lights because the lights were in my favour

I wish every mornig was like this. Not like yesterday evening....

Originally posted by Flaky_Boi@Mar 31 2006, 01:46 AM

Oopz~

Yeah~ Learnt my lesson. hehe... Juz 1 single comment is able to tear me into shreds? :giddy: :giddy: :giddy: :help:

hehe karchiow u mah, no karchiow no fun.

_______

raptor so early huh? hmm dun think i can wake up at tat time lah. my riding v slow one lah, go w me, u all sure cry one hehe

i hate rainy days... it always make the roads jam n i have problems squeezing... :giddy:

Commemorating the rides in my life:-

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

2004-2005 GSXR400RN(FK24xxA)

2005-2007 '99GSXR750X(FR30XXK)

2005-2009 '03YZF-R6(FW57XXR)

2007-2010 '07CBR600RR(FBB72XXU)

Originally posted by Raptor@Mar 30 2006, 06:41 AM

How long does it normally take for summons for an offence like this be in the mail??

Originally posted by Raptor@Apr 5 2006, 07:59 AM

How long does it normally take for summons for an offence like this be in the mail??

You'll get the summons within two weeks. The last time I kena summoned for riding in bus lane, the fine was $120 and 3 points, I think. Can't really recall cos happened some years back. You can try to appeal at Traffic Police or write in. My appeal was rejected and the TP just extended the due date for me until I got my pay. Wasted my time, effort and petrol just to go personally to TP headquarters to appeal... :angry:

Originally posted by Aie@Apr 5 2006, 08:07 AM

You'll get the summons within two weeks. The last time I kena summoned for riding in bus lane, the fine was $120 and 3 points, I think. Can't really recall cos happened some years back. You can try to appeal at Traffic Police or write in. My appeal was rejected and the TP just extended the due date for me until I got my pay. Wasted my time, effort and petrol just to go personally to TP headquarters to appeal... :angry:

Just had a confirmation from a TP friend that there is no points but the fine is still the same. :sweat:

Fine is about the price of a set of EBC HH compound brake pads for the front so I will just pyscho myself that my front brake pads are worned out after the last Sepang trip.

Anything, just to console myself for parting with $120. Sigh.

Originally posted by MysticMoon@Apr 5 2006, 01:28 PM

the gov remove the point . was show in news. gov remove the point but increase the price

yeah remove the points raise the price, so can fine us as many times as possible as long as we commit the offence...

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

Originally posted by Raptor@Apr 5 2006, 01:13 PM

Just had a confirmation from a TP friend that there is no points but the fine is still the same. :sweat:

Fine is about the price of a set of EBC HH compound brake pads for the front so I will just pyscho myself that my front brake pads are worned out after the last Sepang trip.

Anything, just to console myself for parting with $120. Sigh.

you confirm kena already meh???

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

lucky came bk home early otherwise sure kerna big rain.

this mornz forgot to put cash card saw gantry had to quickly cut 2 lanes to go to rd shoulder and stopped just b4 the granty to slot in my cash card to go thru. wah if dun put 2 grantries kerna i pengz

this morn spotted 2 police cars and 1 WRX all on AYE.

Originally posted by retro@Apr 6 2006, 05:15 AM

you confirm kena already meh???

Not yet recieve the love letter from them.

But I might as well be mentally prepared to part with the money.

But then again.. I can hope that he may have not booked me at all. :sweat:

Didn't have time to post. Yesterday morning, grey coloured Mazda MX 5 tailgated me at Holland Road. So I opened full throttle and tried to lose him but he kept up with my speed in the next few seconds!

So I changed lane and watched him overtake cars and squeeze into little pockets of space that I thought only a robot can do. With great precision.

It's a young chap that drove it.

went to alexandra village to fix up my bike. was wearing my FF when i walked to my bike just out HKL. put on my gloves when a group of guys opposite were delibrately talking loudly....jeering at me...oh gal, safety mah....sheesh wat's their problem?!?! dammit

Originally posted by Lass@Apr 8 2006, 05:43 PM

went to alexandra village to fix up my bike. was wearing my FF when i walked to my bike just out HKL. put on my gloves when a group of guys opposite were delibrately talking loudly....jeering at me...oh gal, safety mah....sheesh wat's their problem?!?! dammit

When they lose all their front teeth and knuckles....then they will understand.

It is idiots like these that spawn the saying.... "He who laughs last, laughs the best".

Just let them be. There is an a****** born every other minute.

Originally posted by Raptor@Apr 8 2006, 09:57 PM

When they lose all their front teeth and knuckles....then they will understand.

It is idiots like these that spawn the saying.... "He who laughs last, laughs the best".

Just let them be. There is an a****** born every other minute.

perhaps they haben buang b4 like me and not knowing how FF had saved my face or felt the abrasion of buang on their palms. sheesh perhaps it's cos am a female rider.

Originally posted by Lass@Apr 8 2006, 11:54 PM

perhaps they haben buang b4 like me and not knowing how FF had saved my face or felt the abrasion of buang on their palms. sheesh perhaps it's cos am a female rider.

I am going to ge a FF for my Zed Guarantor too, FF really protect the head, but the problem is the cusion in FF helmet tends to stick close to the face thus its not so wise to put a make up on the face...

But asking a girl not to put make up & go out, seems like mission impossible :sweat:

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Current ride: Harley Wide Glide, Aprilia Tuono V4R