Originally posted by yappiez@Jun 2 2005, 01:02 PM

Prehaps that guy was in an emergency situation and has to rush somewhere really fast?

If I was in a rush, I would ignore all other bikers and just slice my way thru traffic, nevermind who's faster or slower than me.

Judging by the description in Raptor's post, I doubt that that M'sian cub was rushing anywhere. And when he was about to be overtaken, he still had the time to block left and right. Ppl who're rushing, don't have the time for that.

That guy was an a55hole and a retard, and his breakfast was the tailboard of the lorry. Hope he had sufficient condiments and seasoning to go with it. Hard stuff to swallow. :hungry:

• Replies 25.1k

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Jun 2 2005, 06:00 PM

If I was in a rush, I would ignore all other bikers and just slice my way thru traffic, nevermind who's faster or slower than me.

How could you slice through the traffic when you are already riding on the dotted lines with a chain of bikes in front and behind of you?

The only way you can do that is either u have a bike

1) as slim as a bicycle but power like Hayabusa

2) with wheels as big as monster truckers so you can ride over the slower vehicles....

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Jun 2 2005, 06:00 PM

Judging by the description in Raptor's post, I doubt that that M'sian cub was rushing anywhere. And when he was about to be overtaken, he still had the time to block left and right. Ppl who're rushing, don't have the time for that.

That guy was an a55hole and a retard, and his breakfast was the tailboard of the lorry. Hope he had sufficient condiments and seasoning to go with it. Hard stuff to swallow. :hungry:

Prehaps he is a twin brother of Raptor? Having the same mind set?

To give Raptor a taste of the same medicine when he was in front?

Unfortunately he may not be that skilful and got himself in an accident....

So if he is an a****** then that makes Raptor something similar isn't it?

Originally posted by yappiez@Jun 2 2005, 09:15 PM

Look here dude.

I have nothing against you and you are entitled to your own opinions of what is right and what is wrong.

If you think all of us here are wrong in the way we react on the road, that is our business. Good for you.. since you are so considerate on the road. There should be more road users like you so that we won't react in the way we do. Unfortunately, there is not many considerate roadusers like you.

This is a forum where bikers come and share their views. And not all views are the same. Please don't come into this thread and give me your holier than thou attitude.

But there is a limit when a forumner resorts to personal attacks like name calling. Appreciate very much your kind consideration. Best regards.

Was coming back from BikeTech21 just now and travelling along the CTE.

Was on the outermost fast lane and saw a car holding up traffic travelling at about 60kmh and slowly weaving from side to side within the middle lane. Cars were overtaking from left and right.

I thought to myself, here goes another drunk on the road. As I went past, I glanced at the driver and lo and behold.... she was yakking on the handphone with one hand on the wheel.

For a moment I thought of giving her a piece of my mind but then again... it could be a very urgent call relating to some emergency of some sort.

So I just carried on. I could see in my rear view mirror one of the cars following hers suddenly swerve out and overtake her... and as the driver drove past her, he hit his horn and she turned to look at him... he gave her the middle finger salute!!!!!

What a nasty rude man!!! How inconsiderate of him. She could be dealing with some emergency. What happened to courtesy on the roads!!! :faint:

Originally posted by Raptor@Jun 2 2005, 09:29 PM

Look here dude.

I have nothing against you and you are entitled to your own opinions of what is right and what is wrong.

If you think all of us here are wrong in the way we react on the road, that is our business. Good for you.. since you are so considerate on the road. There should be more road users like you so that we won't react in the way we do. Unfortunately, there is not many considerate roadusers like you.

This is a forum where bikers come and share their views. And not all views are the same. Please don't come into this thread and give me your holier than thou attitude.

But there is a limit when a forumner resorts to personal attacks like name calling. Appreciate very much your kind consideration. Best regards.

First of all, I am not calling you names, that remark was intended to be a question. Your posting about the lady using the phone definitely shows you r not.

Please dun get offended. I also have nothing against you. Prehaps I am a little too insensitive in my replies.

I just happen to be reading this thread and happen to disagree with some postings.

My views may be holier than thou according to you but it is still my view and as you mentioned bikers are entitled to have an opinion and can come and share their views.

However, how we react on the roads is not just our business but every other road users business as well. After all it is a public road.

I am also not as considerate as you think but I am learning and trying to be one. I too, wished that there are more road users doing the same. Dont you sometimes wish that the roads are safer for all? But if we kept thinking that what we do on the roads are our business, how that going to happen?

Originally posted by Raptor@Jun 2 2005, 09:37 PM

Was coming back from BikeTech21 just now and travelling along the CTE.

Was on the outermost fast lane and saw a car holding up traffic travelling at about 60kmh and slowly weaving from side to side within the middle lane. Cars were overtaking from left and right.

I thought to myself, here goes another drunk on the road. As I went past, I glanced at the driver and lo and behold.... she was yakking on the handphone with one hand on the wheel.

For a moment I thought of giving her a piece of my mind but then again... it could be a very urgent call relating to some emergency of some sort.

So I just carried on. I could see in my rear view mirror one of the cars following hers suddenly swerve out and overtake her... and as the driver drove past her, he hit his horn and she turned to look at him... he gave her the middle finger salute!!!!!

What a nasty rude man!!! How inconsiderate of him. She could be dealing with some emergency. What happened to courtesy on the roads!!! :faint:

I think tat even if its an emergency , the driver should have the discretion to pull up along the shoulder to answer . :sian:

Guest doremo

on my way home, stop at traffic light, look at my rear mirrior realise v bright :sian: a white car behind me high beam me. wtf :weep: :weep: stop at redlight also must high beam me? after green lifght i ride v slow 50km after tt pick up and chnage lane as i need to make left turn..

realise tt car is a wrx with 2 guys in it.

so bad! wtf! trying to bully woman.hame on them :mad: :mad: :mad:

Originally posted by yappiez@Jun 2 2005, 01:02 PM

I wonder what made you think that cos the TDM mainstands and Krauser panniers mentioned in my sig. will be weird if you fix them on cars.... :giddy:

Surely 12 years is long enough to experience all those..

I travel on PIE to Tuas everyday also, had my share of bad experiences with Kups, trucks and other road users...

I, sometimes also reacted agressively but when the anger past, I would think back and remind myself how stupid I was while trying to get back at whoever that pissed me off..

how dangerous it was to behave like that and be a hazard to other road users...

I learnt to let any bikes of any cc to walk over me whatever way they want as long as they do it in a safe manner. If they need space, I'll give them.

I dont really care.. I just want to get to my destination safely.

Prehaps that guy was in an emergency situation and has to rush somewhere really fast? What if you are in the same situation next time? U overtook someone but that someone came back with a vengence resulted in you havin an accident? Will you be back here in the forum to complain how inconsiderate the other road users are?

My main point is maybe is not such a good idea to allow rage to go into your heads while you are on PUBLIC roads where there are many innocent users.. if you are on your own road with all your family members riding or driving beside then feel free to do watever you like.

jus my tots for the moment...

Good to know you are a seasoned rider, not a bike spare parts seller...... :cheeky: Not matter what, you sure rode longer than me....... But is it my fault that I tends to meet reckless road users instead of nice ones??? And is it my fault that I rode a KupKia and get bullied as if I have a "Scare Me!!!" note hanging behind my box??? Thing is that it ALWAYS happen be it my fault or not mine....... I do not get back at them, nor do I get even. That stage of life have gone amd pass, and I'm afraid of trouble. At my age now, I just happened to like to B#T#H about it in this forum like a P*S*Y so others know that such things happen.

Oh, what makes you think I tends to put INNOCENT road users at risk on PUBLIC RD when I'm ENRAGED???? In many cases, I'm the INNOCENT road user, and it's a PUBLIC RD.....it's a chain of events.....someone started it first, not me *finger pointing* :sian: In fact, I ride mostly like you too......I dun road hog, I give way to cars high beaming me, I give the benefit of doubts, many times I slow down for vehicles that need to merge left to make an exit which they would overshoot soon....

What do you mean by "if you are on your own road with all your family members riding or driving beside then feel free to do watever you like."

o_O Not cool dude.....not cool.......dun talk like that. Seems like you tends to get pissed off easier than me man......why start to bring in family members??? You mentioned it's your "tots for the moment", and you just blurp something hurtful.....imagine what's my tot of the moment when someone almost send me 6 feets under. Apart from not being hot headed easily like you mentioned, I would like to add in EQ too.....

Oh, by the way, I have a great riding experience today...... on my bigger bike. Hope you have a great one too!!! :thumb:

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

Originally posted by yappiez@Jun 2 2005, 09:02 PM

How could you slice through the traffic when you are already riding on the dotted lines with a chain of bikes in front and behind of you?

The only way you can do that is either u have a bike

1) as slim as a bicycle but power like Hayabusa

2) with wheels as big as monster truckers so you can ride over the slower vehicles....

Man, u take words literally don't you? :lol:

I give you credit that you're of course smarter than your reply. ;)

Slicing?

I simply try to get by other bikes n cars, either by getting off the white lines and into the center of the lanes when there's a gap between the cars, then I overtake them and cut back into the white lines.

It's habitual for me. I don't relish moving beside/behind and at the same speed as cars. I don't relish staying in lane, waiting for cars to tailgate me. The safest speed for me, IMO, is 10 to 20kph above the general traffic flow. That way, I only have to worry about what's in front, and not behind.

If I'm a hurry, I would basically switch from lane to lane without bothering too much about who's trying to keep up or overtake me. The destination, in a timely fashion, is all that matters at that moment.

Originally posted by yappiez@Jun 2 2005, 09:15 PM

Prehaps he is a twin brother of Raptor? Having the same mind set?

To give Raptor a taste of the same medicine when he was in front?

Unfortunately he may not be that skilful and got himself in an accident....

Hmmm... let me see.

He was the one who tried to edge out Raptor. Score 1.

Raptor let him by, and in retaliation gave him a taste of his own medicine. (perhaps score 1 for Raptor then...)

He tried to block Raptor intentionally. Score 2.

Ding Dong. We can see here who's the a55hole.

Oh... plus he ate a truck's ass without the proper dressing and sauces. Score 3 for being a lesser skilled tard. :hungry: :thumb:

Originally posted by Speedpass@Jun 2 2005, 10:26 PM

I think tat even if its an emergency , the driver should have the discretion to pull up along the shoulder to answer . :sian:

Too bad it wasn't a Teep who overtook her and caught her phone in hand. ;)

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Jun 3 2005, 01:29 AM

The safest speed for me, IMO, is 10 to 20kph above the general traffic flow. That way, I only have to worry about what's in front, and not behind.

Rode big bike, and rode Wave.....yes, being faster is safer. On Wave, I always have a haunting feeling that some cars is gonna run me over and there's nowhere I could go......especially when it's late wee hrs, and drunk drivers are lurking around......once home, then can I sigh a breath of relief for a safe journey on my KupKia......

:lol: :D :lol:

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Jun 3 2005, 12:24 AM

What do you mean by "if you are on your own road with all your family members riding or driving beside then feel free to do watever you like."

o_O Not cool dude.....not cool.......dun talk like that. Seems like you tends to get pissed off easier than me man......why start to bring in family members??? You mentioned it's your "tots for the moment", and you just blurp something hurtful.....imagine what's my tot of the moment when someone almost send me 6 feets under. Apart from not being hot headed easily like you mentioned, I would like to add in EQ too.....

By using 'family', I was trying to illustrate a scenario whereby the other road users around you are people you know and care about instead of total strangers where you dun really care at all....

Its was not intended to be offensive.

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Jun 3 2005, 01:51 AM

Rode big bike, and rode Wave.....yes, being faster is safer. On Wave, I always have a haunting feeling that some cars is gonna run me over and there's nowhere I could go......especially when it's late wee hrs, and drunk drivers are lurking around......once home, then can I sigh a breath of relief for a safe journey on my KupKia......

:lol: :D :lol:

Hey... I also try to keep ard 10kph above traffic flow when I'm on my little 150. :sweat:

I'm scared of being mowed down from behind.

after a couple of accidents, am down riding like a slow pooch and obediently staying in my lane.. coming back earlier, traffic was heavy and along the dreadful upp bt timah rd, this lorry try to signal and push me out of my lane cos the traffic was really slow and he actually came beside and wanted to cut in. i was slow with the rest of the traffic only staying half a car length from the taxi infront. Certain parts of the road has no markings. When will this road ever finish construction? Now that I have been staying here for about 2 yrs now and it's still going on!

I have witnessed a lorry driving as it it's a bike flipping from left to right to left lane in heavy traffic. Think it could be the same white lorry.

Guys if you do come by upp bt timah rd, careful of the road situation with lots of heavy vehicles and speed limit only 60. A friend kerna 8 pts for speeding before and I got stopped for over speed limit as well previously. It's one of the fave haunt of TP.

Sheesh.....really lost my guts now.

my day was pretty much the same... forced to give way by lorrys and cars even when I was in the middle of the lanes...

One bike suddenly appear on my left and also gave me a shock... lol..

Originally posted by yappiez@Jun 3 2005, 11:11 PM

my day was pretty much the same... forced to give way by lorrys and cars even when I was in the middle of the lanes...

One bike suddenly appear on my left and also gave me a shock... lol..

hate it so much cos small bikes like mine always get pushed out.

my spouse got tailed by a female driver who kept horning at him n told him to go extreme left when he's already at 90. he wasn't even in the exp lane on the highway and it was clear, she could hv just over take him on the right. he got pissed off and showed int'l sign :cheeky: this type of driver totally no respect for bike.

Originally posted by Lass@Jun 3 2005, 08:07 PM

Guys if you do come by upp bt timah rd, careful of the road situation with lots of heavy vehicles and speed limit only 60. A friend kerna 8 pts for speeding before and I got stopped for over speed limit as well previously. It's one of the fave haunt of TP.

You refering to the rd from the firestation towards HillView??? I avoid that rd as much as I can.......if we are toking about the same Bt Timah Rd. It's also very bumpy with rally inspired bends. Maybe it's meant for the Rex and Evos that stay at the few condos along that perticuliar stretch of the rd......

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Jun 4 2005, 05:15 AM

You refering to the rd from the firestation towards HillView??? I avoid that rd as much as I can.......if we are toking about the same Bt Timah Rd. It's also very bumpy with rally inspired bends. Maybe it's meant for the Rex and Evos that stay at the few condos along that perticuliar stretch of the rd......

yep tat whole stretch up til the cross junction outside gombak camp. i always take tat rd cos it's shortest link to AYE. i dun like bt batok rd oso and it's so much longer to get to AYE unless i take short cut thru the gombak camp

Guest jiffyjeff
Originally posted by Raptor@Mar 12 2005, 01:20 PM

I believe in the law of accumulated retribution.

What goes around, comes around.

I don't go around provoking people, am not that antagonistic. I believe in myself and my own capability and strongly in the philosophy of live and let live. Life is too short for making enemies, that can be done in an instant. It takes time and trust to make a friend.

Being a peace loving guy does not necessary mean I am a pushover. Unfortunately in this world today... there are alot of people who will take your patience and kindness as a weakness to be exploited.

Please do not have the misconception that I am a mean person, it is just that I am a very obliging person, if people are nice to me... I try to be nicer in return. If people are not nice... I try to be not nice also.

:thumb: I'm with you all the way. I will never physically assalt another bike (sometimes I want to shift down, pick up my front wheel, and sit it down right on top of the ahole) but I will give them a demo of their riding attitude. What happens next is their problem.

Remember when sex was safe and motorcycles were dangerous?

:shades:

Went to PG track this morning with a ZX10, CBR1000RR, GSX1000K5 and an RVF 400. Then another friend showed up in a VFR800.

And we had the track to ourselves.

No stray dogs, monkeys, snakes, iguanas or wild pigs were seen.

Originally posted by Lass@Jun 3 2005, 08:07 PM

after a couple of accidents, am down riding like a slow pooch and obediently staying in my lane.. coming back earlier, traffic was heavy and along the dreadful upp bt timah rd, this lorry try to signal and push me out of my lane cos the traffic was really slow and he actually came beside and wanted to cut in. i was slow with the rest of the traffic only staying half a car length from the taxi infront. Certain parts of the road has no markings. When will this road ever finish construction? Now that I have been staying here for about 2 yrs now and it's still going on!

I have witnessed a lorry driving as it it's a bike flipping from left to right to left lane in heavy traffic. Think it could be the same white lorry.

Wow, how many hours do you spent on the road every day?

Seems like you had encounter quite a number of unpleasant experiences.

Maybe more than what I had seen over 4 years!

Maybe a lass on a krr is a nice target for these motorists

http://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign7.jpghttp://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign8.jpg
Originally posted by none@Jun 4 2005, 10:23 PM

Wow, how many hours do you spent on the road every day?

Seems like you had encounter quite a number of unpleasant experiences.

Maybe more than what I had seen over 4 years!

Maybe a lass on a krr is a nice target for these motorists

haiz wat to do newbie on small bike :help: