Originally posted by lance666@Jul 9 2005, 12:30 AM

Reach home carpark then she told me the switch was gone...

:angry:

I am sure she did not intend to drop her helmet.

Better don't make big issue with her about the lost switch.

Or not it won't be just a case of a lost switch, girlfriend also lost. :faint:

• Replies 25.1k

Originally posted by piggyfeng@Jul 9 2005, 12:35 AM

ops. can buy another 1? :confused:

The top switch can buy 1 meh ? :confused:

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y133/beckhen/Signature.jpg
Originally posted by lance666@Jul 9 2005, 08:53 AM

The top switch can buy 1 meh ? :confused:

Top switch, depends what brand....check with the shop you got your FF.

I agree with Raptor.....you get all upset over a dropped helmet (I know I used to...) but after a while, you get over it. And you dun feel so heart pain anymore when you see more scratches on that helmet.

I mean, now, the visor cleaniness and the overall cleaniness is more important for me.....I also drop my helmet last track session..... Yeah, I feel a bit :mad: but no point crying over spill milk. Old one have to go for new helmets..... :thumb: If not how to get new lids??? New designs FF very nice one de.... :lovestruck:

And not that I purposely trash my helmets one hor.....I also take very good care not to hit the helmet when I bring it around :cheeky:

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Jul 9 2005, 10:55 AM

Top switch, depends what brand....check with the shop you got your FF.

I agree with Raptor.....you get all upset over a dropped helmet (I know I used to...) but after a while, you get over it. And you dun feel so heart pain anymore when you see more scratches on that helmet.

I mean, now, the visor cleaniness and the overall cleaniness is more important for me.....I also drop my helmet last track session..... Yeah, I feel a bit :mad: but no point crying over spill milk. Old one have to go for new helmets..... :thumb: If not how to get new lids??? New designs FF very nice one de.... :lovestruck:

And not that I purposely trash my helmets one hor.....I also take very good care not to hit the helmet when I bring it around :cheeky:

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y133/beckhen/Signature.jpg

Yuuccks.... when I sat up from 180kmh to downshift for Turn 2, I saw a dark flying object about the size of a beetle in my field of vision and the next instant was a loud smack that could be heard above the wind and engine noise.

When I came into the pits and took off my helmet... yuccky bettle innards was smeared all over the top right side of my helmet!! Looked like 3 day old custard... yeessh.

And this is not the first time this has happened. Is no fun when one of these big lumbering beetles decide to do a kamikaze against your visor or helmet.

Wow... imagine a Rhinocerous Beetle impacting your face at 180 KMH??? The horns will probable be able to dig out your eyeballs!!!

Ride safe... ride with your visors down!!!

Originally posted by Raptor@Jul 9 2005, 02:40 PM

Yuuccks.... when I sat up from 180kmh to downshift for Turn 2, I saw a dark flying object about the size of a beetle in my field of vision and the next instant was a loud smack that could be heard above the wind and engine noise.

When I came into the pits and took off my helmet... yuccky bettle innards was smeared all over the top right side of my helmet!! Looked like 3 day old custard... yeessh.

And this is not the first time this has happened. Is no fun when one of these big lumbering beetles decide to do a kamikaze against your visor or helmet.

Wow... imagine a Rhinocerous Beetle impacting your face at 180 KMH??? The horns will probable be able to dig out your eyeballs!!!

U JUST KWONK DWN A BEETLE..........................

i going to call the police

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gif
Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Jul 9 2005, 10:55 AM

Yeah. Once you dropped your helmet once, suddenly you don't feel like babying it anymore. Future drops, not so much heart pain.

U dropped your helmet at the track?! When?

I also dropped my helmet at the last track session. .... Sad thing was that I was inside the helmet at that time. :giddy:

Guest Fragile
Originally posted by Raptor@Jul 9 2005, 02:40 PM

gosh..

reminded me of an incident 2 days back..

i was on the serangoon flyover..

as i ride.. i notice in front got one swarm of thing flying..

as i got closer.. it was one whole swarm of bees... maybe they are migrating or something.. damn scary.. i am like WTF!

luckily they are flying high enough for me to bend down to avoid them..

riding thru one whole swarm of bees isnt that fun...

Today going to Shell pump petrol, on my way and was going to turn right at a junction but got car so must stop, once the green arrow appear a car behind me horn me immediately. What's the rush sia, even 1 second also cannot wait. Ruin my mood. But lucky, i saw a real good looking lady driver next to me while i'm pumping petrol. :lovestruck:

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Jul 9 2005, 05:12 PM

Yeah. Once you dropped your helmet once, suddenly you don't feel like babying it anymore. Future drops, not so much heart pain.

U dropped your helmet at the track?! When?

I also dropped my helmet at the last track session. .... Sad thing was that I was inside the helmet at that time. :giddy:

When I pit in and put the helmet on the seat.....it's pretty windy and the Shark is curvy at the base....also my fault mostly. :D

Anyway, I'm getting sick of the Shark already. Will not get the RSR as long as they do not change the material.

Refer this.

Originally posted by Fragile@Jul 9 2005, 07:19 PM

gosh..

reminded me of an incident 2 days back..

i was on the serangoon flyover..

as i ride.. i notice in front got one swarm of thing flying..

as i got closer.. it was one whole swarm of bees... maybe they are migrating or something.. damn scary.. i am like WTF!

luckily they are flying high enough for me to bend down to avoid them..

riding thru one whole swarm of bees isnt that fun...

Last week I rode into a small swamp of bees too.....it's those smaller ones. As I was riding without my visor down, one flew into my FF. Hit my face but did not stung me.....very lucky. A few hit me on my chest and legs.....I was wearing those thin T shirts, worrying I get stung!!!

One was found dead on my left foot pedal. The one in my helmet was kindda stone stone on my skull cap and I left it go among the bushes....and a sting was found lodged on my coverall pants......damn lucky!!!

6 months ago, a big one hit my visor but somehow managed to deflect and stung my right arm..... :giddy: A 50c swell and it felty kindda warm. Lucky I did not die :lol:

A swarm of migration bees was just destroyed outside my office on Thur....the thai worker who attached a can of whatever magic spray to a long long pole was not even scare that the bees might sting him!!! Wearing normal clothes and no face shield. His supervisor stands by the lorry some meters away. o_O Guess the supervisor would dash into the lorry if the bees decide to attack!!!

speaking abt lady drivers , once i was stuck in a jam at the Woodlands checkpoint , at where the bikes and the cars were side by side...

Then suddenly , this car hit the car infront.. and i was like saying to myself , damn , the car side if gonna be jam cause there were only 1 lane for cars..

so anyways , the front driver got out of the car , check out his bumper and there was an obvious bump on it , but due to a lady driver that hit him , he just smiled and waved back... without asking for compensation...

well , once the guy waved back to the lady , i actually shouted to him ... i said " U ****** , SCARED OF GALS" .... then the group of riders beside me in the jam started laughing..

The male driver heard this but cant do anything except to hide his face in the front seat of the car just wondering to himself , damn , "that bumper is goona cost money , i could do with the extra 40dollars on a whore"...

well , we had a good laugh in the end... :sorry: :help: :goodluck: :offtopic: :spam:

Want A Piece Of Me??? BRING IT ON!!!

No... pls don throw stones or marbles ... you're indirectly causing other bikers to skid n fall.

Sigh... drivers really like to eat small bikes... or they "cant" see small bikes.

As u all know im riding a NSR 150Sp.

Involved in an accident ytd at woodlands. Tat driver was filtering left from Gambas ave to woodland ave... n im riding along there. the car infront of him filter left right infront of me ( bout leaving a half car length infront of me)

I jam my brakes n slow down... then this car which was tailgating the car infront of him, filter left out also. OMG, DOUBLE HIT COMBO!!!

I jammed my brakes also no use liao... crash onto the right side of his driver's door. N ta ta ta.... skeeeee....... bike fell n so am i.

Having learnt the lesson from my previous accident... i got up from my bike liao... quickly power off my bike... n limp myself to the other car behind waiting at the filter lane. Ask him...

"can u be my witness?"

"i didnt see anything" he replied.

Im so lost tat time... history repeat? have to swallow the repair cost myself again? Slowly walk back to my bike... the driver tat i collided with rush to my bike n help me to hold it up n push to the side. Surprising, he said "paiseh paiseh... its my fault, i know." *phew* lucky he admit. UPZ for him!

Wanted to call the police liao... he say don want la... he will bear the full cost... but from my past experience, im so scared that he might run away again... at first i don really want him to settle privately... but in the end i gave in. n the story gonna be very long n not going to tell in here liao. Jus not my day, but a steady driver indeed.

Oh yah... left arm few pieces bak gua... shoulder cant really move. Left side of my bike fairing all crack n gone.Right side still swee swee... LOL

My OGK, left side n the fin broke. *sob*

Take gd care while riding... Ppl don give way... then we riders gotta give way.

I Don't Want The World To See Me, Cos I Don't Think That They'd Understand. When Everything's Made To Be Broken, I Just Want You To Know Who I Am.

LIFE IS PEACHY

@ 906 rider: perhaps he was just being a gentleman since not much damage was done.

@ 560: pen and paper, start calculating costs of everything and be as generous as you can. eg.

1. fairing = $200

2. paintjob = $200

3. helmet = $490

if he doesn't have the money, call the cops! hahaha

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

Today while I wanna meddle with my bike.....

I was trying to remove the bike cover, but found it to be stuck at the bottom....was feeling weird. I found something was lying on the cover underneath the bike and for a moment I though it was a discard baby!!! I jumped away, only to hear meowing.....

A cat was found, with 2 newborn KITTENS!!!! The first thing in my mind was gross as I could see some blood around, but the mummy cat took off with a kitty, leaving the other kitty meowing pityfully.....I start to feel bad, as even though IT'S MY BIKE, but I disrupted their harmony.....I gave a call to my wife, who promptly came up with a carton box, a dish of fresh milk and a rag.....

Took me quite a while to convince the mummy cat that the box will be their home in the time being.....to do that, I have to put the kittens in the box for her to understand my intentions. :cheeky:

I have the pics....in my cell phone :smile: 1st time for me....dunno will my bike number open in 4D or not :D

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Jul 10 2005, 04:52 PM

Today while I wanna meddle with my bike.....

I was trying to remove the bike cover, but found it to be stuck at the bottom....was feeling weird. I found something was lying on the cover underneath the bike and for a moment I though it was a discard baby!!! I jumped away, only to hear meowing.....

A cat was found, with 2 newborn KITTENS!!!! The first thing in my mind was gross as I could see some blood around, but the mummy cat took off with a kitty, leaving the other kitty meowing pityfully.....I start to feel bad, as even though IT'S MY BIKE, but I disrupted their harmony.....I gave a call to my wife, who promptly came up with a carton box, a dish of fresh milk and a rag.....

Took me quite a while to convince the mummy cat that the box will be their home in the time being.....to do that, I have to put the kittens in the box for her to understand my intentions. :cheeky:

I have the pics....in my cell phone :smile: 1st time for me....dunno will my bike number open in 4D or not :D

Heard from some cat lovers that we cant touch kittens. the mummy sniff n smell theres other scent on her kittens, she might tot its not her babies n will bite them to death.

Donno its a myth or facts though...

I Don't Want The World To See Me, Cos I Don't Think That They'd Understand. When Everything's Made To Be Broken, I Just Want You To Know Who I Am.

LIFE IS PEACHY

Originally posted by 560FiveSixty@Jul 10 2005, 04:51 PM

No... pls don throw stones or marbles ... you're indirectly causing other bikers to skid n fall.

Sigh... drivers really like to eat small bikes... or they "cant" see small bikes.

As u all know im riding a NSR 150Sp.

Involved in an accident ytd at woodlands. Tat driver was filtering left from Gambas ave to woodland ave... n im riding along there. the car infront of him filter left right infront of me ( bout leaving a half car length infront of me)

I jam my brakes n slow down... then this car which was tailgating the car infront of him, filter left out also. OMG, DOUBLE HIT COMBO!!!

I jammed my brakes also no use liao... crash onto the right side of his driver's door. N ta ta ta.... skeeeee....... bike fell n so am i.

Having learnt the lesson from my previous accident... i got up from my bike liao... quickly power off my bike... n limp myself to the other car behind waiting at the filter lane. Ask him...

"can u be my witness?"

"i didnt see anything" he replied.

Im so lost tat time... history repeat? have to swallow the repair cost myself again? Slowly walk back to my bike... the driver tat i collided with rush to my bike n help me to hold it up n push to the side. Surprising, he said "paiseh paiseh... its my fault, i know." *phew* lucky he admit. UPZ for him!

Wanted to call the police liao... he say don want la... he will bear the full cost... but from my past experience, im so scared that he might run away again... at first i don really want him to settle privately... but in the end i gave in. n the story gonna be very long n not going to tell in here liao. Jus not my day, but a steady driver indeed.

Oh yah... left arm few pieces bak gua... shoulder cant really move. Left side of my bike fairing all crack n gone.Right side still swee swee... LOL

My OGK, left side n the fin broke. *sob*

Take gd care while riding... Ppl don give way... then we riders gotta give way.

Oh man....hope you are alright.....anything, just post in Woodlands for help....

Say, you never log in Woodlands liao leh.....Sleepheadz is back, and we had a couple of gatherings already......

Get well soon!!!

Originally posted by Pierrot@Jul 10 2005, 04:51 PM

@ 906 rider: perhaps he was just being a gentleman since not much damage was done.

@ 560: pen and paper, start calculating costs of everything and be as generous as you can. eg.

1. fairing = $200

2. paintjob = $200

3. helmet = $490

if he doesn't have the money, call the cops! hahaha

fairing left side all cracked... $200? i lugi

Paintjob left side needless to say... all smeared... $200? i lugi also

My ogk helmet... $490? wah... he kanna chop liao.

But i didnt chop him la... told him i got it at $3hundred plus

He will get one brand new one for me.

LIFE IS PEACHY

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Jul 10 2005, 04:58 PM

Oh man....hope you are alright.....anything, just post in Woodlands for help....

Say, you never log in Woodlands liao leh.....Sleepheadz is back, and we had a couple of gatherings already......

Get well soon!!!

Yeah thks... long time didnt go in woodland chat liao. Anyway im not staying at woodlands... but i'll be at woodlands everyday. LOL My office is there... my dog is there... n so im there.

see when CBRmichaelRR jio me then i go to you guys gathering lo. Maybe wont too... cos might sell off my bike liao.

:cry: :mad: :weep: :giddy:

LIFE IS PEACHY

Originally posted by Pierrot@Jul 10 2005, 04:51 PM

I agree that maybe the driver is just those rare nice drivers..... :cheer:

Remember yrs ago, a heavy rainy night, while I was exiting Woodlands Ave 2 from Sle, a car swerved in last min to take the same exit.....the Taxi which I was following 2 car lengths behind had no choice but to brake too.....I also brake, but how can a TZR125 outbrake or brake on par with a Taxi??? I swerved and remember the right balancer hit the trunk, bike wobbling but luckily managed to stay on the rd.......

As it's an exit, I decide to stop along Ave 2 to wait for the Taxi. The Taxi did not stop....he drove by, wave to me and left me lost for words....."Taxi driver so nice one meh???" Hee hee.....lucky for me to meet those nice cabbies. :thumb:

Originally posted by 560FiveSixty@Jul 10 2005, 04:57 PM

Heard from some cat lovers that we cant touch kittens. the mummy sniff n smell theres other scent on her kittens, she might tot its not her babies n will bite them to death.

Donno its a myth or facts though...

No leh.....she's feeding them, positive!!! Come Blk 626 MSCP, level 3 to see leh, ha ha....but Woodlands Cat 1 now.....better stay home lah :cheeky: I'll check on them again tonight.

Originally posted by 560FiveSixty@Jul 10 2005, 04:59 PM

fairing left side all cracked... $200? i lugi

Paintjob left side needless to say... all smeared... $200? i lugi also

My ogk helmet... $490? wah... he kanna chop liao.

But i didnt chop him la... told him i got it at $3hundred plus

He will get one brand new one for me.

Heard that LAB got the Repsol painted SP150 fairing for a cheap price....since one side damage, you wanna share the new set with him??? :cheeky: He pay half you pay half lor....you get the whole fairing lah!!!

Originally posted by 560FiveSixty@Jul 10 2005, 05:03 PM

Yeah thks... long time didnt go in woodland chat liao. Anyway im not staying at woodlands... but i'll be at woodlands everyday. LOL My office is there... my dog is there... n so im there.

see when CBRmichaelRR jio me then i go to you guys gathering lo. Maybe wont too... cos might sell off my bike liao.

:cry: :mad: :weep: :giddy:

Sell off means upgrade or drive car??? Drive car also can meet....I love cars too, but not in Sg though.....when you see and cannot get, you dun like it, ha ha ha!!! In US, I adore them...... :lovestruck: Long it's manual gears.

Originally posted by Pierrot@Jul 10 2005, 05:06 PM

lol oops lab fake fairing is kinda cheap. $25-35 for a piece.

my paintjob costs $220, 2 colors

ogk ff4 at lab without bargain costs approx. $400 + + like i said, be generous in your pricing

your paint job 220?

My last accident tat bike shop quote me 400++ for 2 colours paint job.

N the mark up was really high without much things being done on my bike. Will go down to nego with him tml. Cant nego... then u all can ask me wats the name of this bike shop.

NoLogicOne, why i should share half half with tat driver leh...? cant be ma... LOL

Will go settle it tml... donno wats the result. I've got no interest in car... dad ask me get car license n i can drive his car... but jus no passion for driving. Guess will stop riding for sometime n will get spec lll instead. get a new economic bike n save up for my class 2 next time. Though i love sport bike. *dilema*

LIFE IS PEACHY