today while on my back from pie changi airport heading towards jurong-

met one of the nicest traffic police i've ever encountered when being stopped due to visor not above 70%-

how i wish every t.p would talk to us nicely like this particular one rather than always acting their usual stuckd up attitude-

• Replies 25.1k

can anyone help me with this?? maybe my bike's setting is a bit off or something. or tyre pressure is too high? lol...

wah!! so good!! can last 5 years or not?

tire pressure too low - "flatter", more surface area touch tarmac, + hot day = recipe for unintended "burnt out"? :cheeky:

Brake pads $180 is not to last 5 years, i think is to do stoppie! :cheeky:

today while on my back from pie changi airport heading towards jurong-

met one of the nicest traffic police i've ever encountered when being stopped due to visor not above 70%-

how i wish every t.p would talk to us nicely like this particular one rather than always acting their usual stuckd up attitude-

They gotta act authority ma, so we wun try anything funny. Like thatone time e msian businessman tried to bribe TP, jit tao dio big time wor! So they wanna give that impression "dun even think abt it!".

Today after leaving my friend's birthday party at Dairy Farm Estate, I went onto the wrong side of PIE and almost ended up at Tuas when I wanted to go to Newton.

My internal GPS totally koyak man.

Fwahahaz! Horlan King! Like me!! :lol::faint:

Today while riding back from cck.... took BKE>SLE back home... whoa the windblast so strong.... travelling at 90km/h can feel the winds buffeting my tiny 2B bike side to side... my helmet also being "blown to the back"...

Bo bian have to slow down... when overtaking i have to hide behind my tiny windshield like racer to avoid getting blown to bits by the wind.... If BKE already like that i cannot imagine how NS highway will be.....

Today while riding back from cck.... took BKE>SLE back home... whoa the windblast so strong.... travelling at 90km/h can feel the winds buffeting my tiny 2B bike side to side... my helmet also being "blown to the back"...

Bo bian have to slow down... when overtaking i have to hide behind my tiny windshield like racer to avoid getting blown to bits by the wind.... If BKE already like that i cannot imagine how NS highway will be.....

MUST PUT DUMBELL TO MINIMISE THE WINDBLAST:cheeky:

u can put a whole gym on ur bike n sill it makes no difference if u r on 2 wheels.

only solution is to hide beside a bus or coach within it's wind shadow n u r ok but u'll have to travel at it's speed.

haizzz, these drivers, dun wanna say already lah:dozed:

on the way back, drivers on the rd are totally night blind, cannot see bikes, i keep flashing high beam n horn also they bo chiap:faint:

next time throw spark plug

To put it in perspective.... top of the line brake pads can cost as much $180 per set.

dun think for 2b bikes the brake pads so expensive,,,

My bad... I talking about the big bikes.

Anyway I just bought a set of EBC Double H brake pads for the little Y125Z kup cai I intend to race at Tuas.... $60 for the set. :faint:

tire pressure too low - "flatter", more surface area touch tarmac, + hot day = recipe for unintended "burnt out"? :cheeky:

Brake pads $180 is not to last 5 years, i think is to do stoppie! :cheeky:

i tend to slightly overpump when tyre is still very new. and underpump when tyre looks quite worn out, else my bike has a tendency to go wide if at normal pressure. anyway, i just tried the new tyres while working just now. totally no confidence to go as low or fast as while on battlax. perhaps still waxy a bit. and perhaps shall relook at the tyre pressure later. maybe that's the problem. or a shift from 110/90 to 100/80 makes the difference. anyone knows what change to expect from a 110/90 to a 100/80. all i know is tyre width is smaller but what else?

Anyway I just bought a set of EBC Double H brake pads for the little Y125Z kup cai I intend to race at Tuas.... $60 for the set. :faint:

cool! will you recommend it for normal road usage? where you buy it from? when you say a set, does that means both front and back? if front only, got sell also?

and today while riding, i go corners like how i do normally but my turns seems to go wider than normal. and joke of the day, my friend got confused between kPa and Psi. just now, he set the air pump to 90 psi!! and as he waited while pumping air in, he realised that the air pump still haven't made the beeping sound. so, he stopped pumping and thought that it'll be ok. then after that while on the road, when he go fast, the bike starts to feel wobbly! and when check the tyre hardness, they were as hard as a rock! so, manually release air until don't know how long! so, guys, lesson of the day is, please check the tyre correct pressure before pumping air in.

Edited by firefox87

That was one set (2 pieces) for the front brake caliper only.

Bought from Joe of Sporting Motors.

And please.. the public road is not a place to play corners... you might end up hurting yourself or worse still... somebody else.

lol... i don't play corners. just that i have to go through corners to get the job done! low means low and fast means fast. low and fast doesn't mean play corner nor racing! i'm just comparing the differences between my new tyres and the old ones. i've gone through more than thousand corners everyday and that doesn't mean i play corners cos im just getting my job done. oh well... work again in 2 more hours.

I think today the weather was so hot and i was pissed off. So just nice this uncle came by and made me super pissed, this what happened:

I juz got chased out of national library cos the security say must go study room to study but there is no space so have to go. On the way to The cathy starbucks and waiting for the traffic light to turn. I stopped beside a small pickup truck and waited for the light to turn. I was at my own lane while he is at his own lane, then light changes and move off. But for no reason he cut into my lane, almost hitting me, and causing me to almost hit another car juz cos he wanna change lane with out checking blind spot and signaling. Pressed and hold my horn but the driver didn't do anything and continued changing lane.

Juz nice he did that when i was pissed off. I stopped beside his vehicle, wack his passenger side door with all my might causing a dent. I think his wife and he was shocked and i pointed a finger at him. Then i moved forward and he didn't follow me, kept like 2 car length behind me.. Super ultra pissed off when drivers do that. Another thing that he got shocked is cos i'm wearing FF and looks fierce. haha

Y125Z kup cai I intend to race at Tuas..

wow, the bike i wanted to get for a long time but nv bought it.

tmr is the time for a brand new look

joke of the day, my friend got confused between kPa and Psi. just now, he set the air pump to 90 psi!! and as he waited while pumping air in, he realised that the air pump still haven't made the beeping sound. so, he stopped pumping and thought that it'll be ok. then after that while on the road, when he go fast, the bike starts to feel wobbly! and when check the tyre hardness, they were as hard as a rock! so, manually release air until don't know how long! so, guys, lesson of the day is, please check the tyre correct pressure before pumping air in.

:faint::faint: 90psi?!?!:lol::lol:

I think today the weather was so hot and i was pissed off. So just nice this uncle came by and made me super pissed, this what happened:

I juz got chased out of national library cos the security say must go study room to study but there is no space so have to go. On the way to The cathy starbucks and waiting for the traffic light to turn. I stopped beside a small pickup truck and waited for the light to turn. I was at my own lane while he is at his own lane, then light changes and move off. But for no reason he cut into my lane, almost hitting me, and causing me to almost hit another car juz cos he wanna change lane with out checking blind spot and signaling. Pressed and hold my horn but the driver didn't do anything and continued changing lane.

Juz nice he did that when i was pissed off. I stopped beside his vehicle, wack his passenger side door with all my might causing a dent. I think his wife and he was shocked and i pointed a finger at him. Then i moved forward and he didn't follow me, kept like 2 car length behind me.. Super ultra pissed off when drivers do that. Another thing that he got shocked is cos i'm wearing FF and looks fierce. haha

uncle otr until xians ald, but still, idiotic!

Today while riding!!!

went around delivering dumplings for the upcoming Duan Wu, :lol: Home->Sembawang->SengKang->Hougang->Woodlands->home. Just feel like riding around so told my siblings and frens i'll deliver my mum's ultra delicious, absolutely fantabulous dumplings instead of them coming to my place to collect! :smile:

Quite a fruitful weekend and nice riding throughout the week (largely!) :smile:

for EBC double H price

worth it :thumb:

i got EBC on my sp ...woooooooooo

Something similar happened to me just now... Was riding home, nearing my place already. Along Upp Serangoon Rd, suddenly one bloody Hyundai (didn't notice which model) suddenly turned from Braddell Rd, almost collided with me!

The worst part is not that he didn't check... It's that he checked, AND STILL TRIED TO TURN!!! He actually stopped at the slip road to check for oncoming traffic, and he MUST have seen me unless he's blind. I was already at the junction before the left turn, but he still decided to move off anyway! He must've thought that he's driving a Bugatti Veyron instead of a Hyundai, 0-100 in 3 seconds.

It's a good thing I'd already half-expected him to do something like that, so I managed to take evasive action. Bloody f*cker.

Wait until one day the guy chase you all the way and at traffic stop he get down confront you.... I ever got before people come opp direction stop and get down and ask me what am i staring at.....

Whoa jiak ba liao... Come opposite direction also so free to get down and want to fight. That time i was driving (no bike license yet.... still noob road user) somemore.... wtf.

Sparkler would love to have a go with such people... Box now standby size 17 wrench.... yes to "loosen up the nut behind so that i can adjust chain".:cheeky:

:faint::faint: 90psi?!?!:lol::lol:

went around delivering dumplings for the upcoming Duan Wu, :lol: Home->Sembawang->SengKang->Hougang->Woodlands->home. Just feel like riding around so told my siblings and frens i'll deliver my mum's ultra delicious, absolutely fantabulous dumplings instead of them coming to my place to collect! :smile:

Quite a fruitful weekend and nice riding throughout the week (largely!) :smile:

Whoa never come visit me at hougang!! Deliver to my house la!! hahhaa... how u been man jackson... long time not heard from you. :angel:

Something similar happened to me just now... Was riding home, nearing my place already. Along Upp Serangoon Rd, suddenly one bloody Hyundai (didn't notice which model) suddenly turned from Braddell Rd, almost collided with me!

The worst part is not that he didn't check... It's that he checked, AND STILL TRIED TO TURN!!! He actually stopped at the slip road to check for oncoming traffic, and he MUST have seen me unless he's blind. I was already at the junction before the left turn, but he still decided to move off anyway! He must've thought that he's driving a Bugatti Veyron instead of a Hyundai, 0-100 in 3 seconds.

It's a good thing I'd already half-expected him to do something like that, so I managed to take evasive action. Bloody f*cker.

Just another day in paradise Cynic!! :angel:

lots of ppl do that and esp when they see a bike they will makan. pick ups and vans dun really care v much if their vehicle's dented. :sian:

sg drivers in jb behave exactly how they are here in sg or even worse! 8 out of 10 horrible drivers in jb are sg drivers...darn idiots!

this is what i dun understand also ...

from a certain distance , if u wanna turn and go , i am ok

but suddenly they like to last sec wan ..

macam i near line alreay then they turn and go...

one of these days when i am really mad, i will turn illegaly also ..

light my cigarette ,if i see his window open ,

chiong to him and throw the cigarette inside

Today after leaving my friend's birthday party at Dairy Farm Estate, I went onto the wrong side of PIE and almost ended up at Tuas when I wanted to go to Newton.

My internal GPS totally koyak man.

Hope it was internal GPS breakdown and not additive induced throough your drinks. :cheers:

Or else it could cause more damage. :faint:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=371&pictureid=2275 IF U C ME... YOU SEE ME
That was one set (2 pieces) for the front brake caliper only.

Bought from Joe of Sporting Motors.

And please.. the public road is not a place to play corners... you might end up hurting yourself or worse still... somebody else.

"And please.. the public road is not a place to play corners... you might end up hurting yourself or worse still... somebody else.

WISE WORDS AND WELL SPOKEN..... :cheers:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=371&pictureid=2275 IF U C ME... YOU SEE ME

For the most part, cagers usually do not intentionally cut into a biker's path. If they do, it's because they probably did not notice or see us, which is not hard or impossible given our size.

Happened to me on Sat night. I was travelling on the KJE in the late 3am region. Cars at that time usually blast past 110 or 120. I was doing around there or higher in lane 2, and this car who was in lane 3 just signalled once and attempted to pull out in front of me. I gave it just a little swerve to the right but still kept it within lane and the driver, who just noticed me, swerved back into his lane.

I didn't get angry. I just reacted. No horns applied. No angry gestures. One moment I was there, the next moment, I nudged right and was way past him and getting further away.

I see no point in getting angry for little inconveniences like someone not signalling and pulling into your lane, but you still have ample time to avoid.

My take is that, it's not worth it to get worked up over small sh1t. Unless it was really a near accident... I usually let it pass.

Also, when I spot someone using the mobile phone while driving, I won't even bother to gesture to him. I see that some bikers here will gesture at drivers whom they see use a phone while driving. My stand is: None of my biz. Let the Teeps deal with him.

:thumb: for ur evasive actions.

Next time dun half expect - Fully expect for a screw up, anything else is a bonus! :smile:

Wait until one day the guy chase you all the way and at traffic stop he get down confront you.... I ever got before people come opp direction stop and get down and ask me what am i staring at.....

Whoa jiak ba liao... Come opposite direction also so free to get down and want to fight. That time i was driving (no bike license yet.... still noob road user) somemore.... wtf.

Sparkler would love to have a go with such people... Box now standby size 17 wrench.... yes to "loosen up the nut behind so that i can adjust chain".:cheeky:

Whoa never come visit me at hougang!! Deliver to my house la!! hahhaa... how u been man jackson... long time not heard from you. :angel:

Just another day in paradise Cynic!! :angel:

:faint:that guy maciam 7y/o! :lol::lol:

ps bro, i went ard hougang ave 9 and naturally rmbred u stay in the area. but coz of time schedule, cant drop by to say hi.

ok ah ok! :smile: nowadays veli busy with my 4 tuition kids, IA, GF and other biz! :lol::faint:

this is what i dun understand also ...

from a certain distance , if u wanna turn and go , i am ok

but suddenly they like to last sec wan ..

macam i near line alreay then they turn and go...

one of these days when i am really mad, i will turn illegaly also ..

light my cigarette ,if i see his window open ,

chiong to him and throw the cigarette inside

chill bro, nothing to gain, everything to lose. :smile:

inhale, exhale, amitabha! :cheeky:

For the most part, cagers usually do not intentionally cut into a biker's path. If they do, it's because they probably did not notice or see us, which is not hard or impossible given our size.

Happened to me on Sat night. I was travelling on the KJE in the late 3am region. Cars at that time usually blast past 110 or 120. I was doing around there or higher in lane 2, and this car who was in lane 3 just signalled once and attempted to pull out in front of me. I gave it just a little swerve to the right but still kept it within lane and the driver, who just noticed me, swerved back into his lane.

I didn't get angry. I just reacted. No horns applied. No angry gestures. One moment I was there, the next moment, I nudged right and was way past him and getting further away.

I see no point in getting angry for little inconveniences like someone not signalling and pulling into your lane, but you still have ample time to avoid.

My take is that, it's not worth it to get worked up over small sh1t. Unless it was really a near accident... I usually let it pass.

Also, when I spot someone using the mobile phone while driving, I won't even bother to gesture to him. I see that some bikers here will gesture at drivers whom they see use a phone while driving. My stand is: None of my biz. Let the Teeps deal with him.

aiyah u so pro, can 1 hand balance and use other hand gesture ma. its not ur biz and prob wun affect u coz u wud have zip past him in 0.1, but may help save others ma.

maybe he wun do that for 3 days, instead of he keep using til kenna a fellow biker. :smile:

i think not to get worked up is ok but seeing drivers using hp and not doing something is another.

granted, so we are not TP, and no authority, but just by letting them noe that u saw, can sometimes help the situation overall.

last time ppl keep saying "aiyah, simi save earth!? just me 1 small lil person, even if i dun waste etc, oni save 1mg?!" -> nowadays dou, it has changed slightly and even any young child may be able to noe his/ her difference. :smile:

Damn man can't wait for super 4 to do that.... :angel:

today i see an accident happen in front of me...

in slow motion full view some more..

words of a taxi driver after comeing out > pai seh .

to anyone who is working at starhub and know of a starhub rider on a phatom with those big big boxes at the side and at the top (pm me if need witness)

happen at the tampines filter lane..

i did ask the rider if he needed help to move the bike but he say no ..

guess those cars behind will stuck in a jam long long