Ya that was what i learnt from my last mersing tag team trip... daytime easy to keep extreme left... night i don't really dare... i just straddle near the white line.... cannot see anything sia....

From far see rear lights then u go closer you realise its a huge lorry.... holy crap!! :eek::eek::eek:

I know what you mean, Chris.

I personally only have ridden on the NSH at night once. And that was it... But I've done night riding elsewhere.

It's pitch-dark. Cones to look out for, vehicles who are U-turning in front of you, those heavy vehicles with lights that are not bright enough for you to see... road works, etc. etc.

And yes, I don't keep extreme left at all too! I move left and move right to see if there are other bikers or cyclists on the extreme left of the lane as well. Then, lane split. :thumb:

worse is those msia bike with spoilt tail-lights! :slapforehead:

Umm... actually, that's quite a common sight on M'sian roads.

just remember on NSHW, pls keep at the extreme left lane at all times, the rd there is not SG rd:)

No need at all times... But but, you must be really sure that you can out-cruise them if you wanna be on the outer lanes... I'm always on the outer lanes, I only move in when there are rare occasions that cars are going 180km/h and above. Unless, I'm riding a Blackbird or Busa... Since I'm riding a s4, better not play lah... :p

Edited by s4^dreamer

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

• Replies 25.1k

I know what you mean, Chris.

I personally only have ridden on the NSH at night once. And that was it... But I've done night riding elsewhere.

It's pitch-dark. Cones to look out for, vehicles who are U-turning in front of you, those heavy vehicles with lights that are not bright enough for you to see... road works, etc. etc.

And yes, I don't keep extreme left at all too! I move left and move right to see if there are other bikers or cyclists on the extreme left of the lane as well. Then, lane split. :thumb:

Umm... actually, that's quite a common sight on M'sian roads.

No need at all times... But but, you must be really sure that you can out-cruise them if you wanna be on the outer lanes... I'm always on the outer lanes, I only move in when there are rare occasions that cars are going 180km/h and above. Unless, I'm riding a Blackbird or Busa... Since I'm riding a s4, better not play lah... :p

Thx for sharing deb....

Ya keeping to the left is actually for safety.. some cars come from behind very fast.... cannot see you...

What i don't get is some super sportsbike i saw travelling along NSH at night also think easily 200 plus.... well they have got to be!!! I was already maxed out at 140 at certain times and i still see them ZOOM ZOOM as if i was standing still... Dare to go so fast man they all.... can't see anything man!!!

Anyway :offtopic: abit... does anyone know where to send XBOX back to microsoft for servicing or something?? I was happily playing when this happened....

http://www.gameplasma.com/images2/RedRingOfDeath.png

Cannot start at all... :sian::cry::cry:

I was already maxed out at 140 at certain times and can't see anything man!!!

then dun go fast, ride at a comfortable pace, keep extreme left and u are safe, enjoy the ride

Thx for sharing deb....

Ya keeping to the left is actually for safety.. some cars come from behind very fast.... cannot see you...

What i don't get is some super sportsbike i saw travelling along NSH at night also think easily 200 plus.... well they have got to be!!! I was already maxed out at 140 at certain times and i still see them ZOOM ZOOM as if i was standing still... Dare to go so fast man they all.... can't see anything man!!!

Anyway :offtopic: abit... does anyone know where to send XBOX back to microsoft for servicing or something?? I was happily playing when this happened....

call up the agent? i think have 1 to 1 replacement

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

then dun go fast, ride at a comfortable pace, keep extreme left and u are safe, enjoy the ride

Which was what i did.... until cannot see any "friendly" bike in front of me anymore... got lost a few times but still managed to find them all waiting for me at the PLAZA TOL stations.... wahhahhaha!! Too fast already lah!! :giddy:

call up the agent? i think have 1 to 1 replacement

Ya been hunting high and low for microsoft in sg.... no number, no address..... sent them email see how.

just now when queueing up at woodlands checkpoint, i wonder why all the jb bikers were laughing.. i peeked in front and saw a red Nissan in the very narrow bike lane.. bringing stupidity to a whole new level..

http://distilleryimage11.s3.amazonaws.com/4ad27eb6714811e3b59a0ebb7344746f_6.jpg
Thx for sharing deb....

What i don't get is some super sportsbike i saw travelling along NSH at night also think easily 200 plus.... well they have got to be!!! I was already maxed out at 140 at certain times and i still see them ZOOM ZOOM as if i was standing still... Dare to go so fast man they all.... can't see anything man!!

Aiyoh, Chris, relax relax brother...

Actually... Chris... when you upgrade your bike already, you will understand these "super sportsbike" riders better. It's not that they are pushing beyond their limits. It's the bike's capability to do these kind of speed.

You don't even need to wait until Class 2 to understand this. Even for me as a Super 4 rider, 140km/h is only my cruising speed. And I'm not pushing beyond my limit. It's just that Super 4 is comfortable cruising at that speed.

I'm already considered as slow liao lor... The fastest I ever dared to try on the Super 4 was only until 180km/h. And that was it. I chickened out. I closed my throttle. End of story. :cool:

Just travel at your comfortable speed. And don't ever let anyone pressure you to travel beyond your limit. It's not worth it. Everyone takes time to grow as a rider. You will get there! :thumb: I'm learning everyday as I go along!

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

Actually... Chris... when you upgrade your bike already, you will understand these "super sportsbike" riders better. It's not that they are pushing beyond their limits. It's the bike's capability to do these kind of speed.

You don't even need to wait until Class 2 to understand this. Even for me as a Super 4 rider, 140km/h is only my cruising speed. And I'm not pushing beyond my limit. It's just that Super 4 is comfortable cruising at that speed.

I'm already considered as slow liao lor... The fastest I ever dared to try on the Super 4 was only until 180km/h. And that was it. I chickened out. I closed my throttle. End of story. :cool:

Just travel at your comfortable speed. And don't ever let anyone pressure you to travel beyond your limit. It's not worth it. Everyone takes time to grow as a rider. You will get there! :thumb: I'm learning everyday as I go along!

Haha ic... when the time comes i will find out for myself.

On a side note... still following the travelogue update! fantastic stuff! :thumb:

bro, u go in alone, some more 1st time, some more new bike, some more p plate? :lol: heng arh, most of "them" working day time job. else u may hafta walk out wor? :lol: coz i heard most times "they" ald bio and tail u from custom ald.

that being said, when wanna go in again jio me k, im just 2km away from causeway. :cheeky:

y wait for u to jio? coz i hum 1st time ride in better stick with ppl who know. :p:smile:

Most of the time, it's a chance we all take to go in and out. I have to do that in the subsequent 4 days :sian:

Ya been hunting high and low for microsoft in sg.... no number, no address..... sent them email see how.

Xbox Singapore Customer Care toll free number:

800 448 1330

Opening hours: Monday to Friday 9.00am - 6.00pm

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

Thx for sharing deb....

dont like tat lehhhh!!!! but think abt it, other than track, i guess NSH is next best place to travel fast as the speed limit is higher and lesser cars...

its not trying to show off or wat if not why buy a class 2 bike, coz u like fast fast fast rite!! if they purpose zoom past u damn near, den probably they deserve to die lar... else . dot dot dot dot dot

and its always good to give ur bike a little treat above 8k rpm once awhile...

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

this morning while riding, was following a reckless van GBB plate (forgot his number). driver super racer mentality, swing from lane 1 to 3 to 2 again and again whenever the vehicles in front are stopping WITHOUT turning on the signal. finally, he was turning into a road, and I happened to see that it is a 60+ year old man. want to die oso dun like that mah...

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51

just now when queueing up at woodlands checkpoint, i wonder why all the jb bikers were laughing.. i peeked in front and saw a red Nissan in the very narrow bike lane.. bringing stupidity to a whole new level..

:lol::lol::lol::lol: nice 1

this morning while riding, was following a reckless van GBB plate (forgot his number). driver super racer mentality, swing from lane 1 to 3 to 2 again and again whenever the vehicles in front are stopping WITHOUT turning on the signal. finally, he was turning into a road, and I happened to see that it is a 60+ year old man. want to die oso dun like that mah...

hahaha.old man kene cursed le!

2day while riding.2nd day of riding my bike wif new coverset.feels sooo new.rather than my old 1 which was gonna tore apart any moment or ripped off frm my bike if gt super strong wind.heee.dun care bout all those damn hoggers/tailgaters.riding can b fun if u dun tink bout dem.haha.n my 1 wk LEAVE is coming.lalala~

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

sunday at bugis junction

a car came out near toast box and proceedd to turn left

merc behind horn

a nice sight to behold

even oppsite ppl also watching and pointing

sunday at bugis junction

a car came out near toast box and proceedd to turn left

merc behind horn

a nice sight to behold

even oppsite ppl also watching and pointing

:confused::confused::confused::confused: I catch no ball.

maybe he coming out to a one way street and going against traffic flow..

http://distilleryimage11.s3.amazonaws.com/4ad27eb6714811e3b59a0ebb7344746f_6.jpg
Thx for sharing deb....

You're probably taking a bigger risk, maxing out your small bike at 140km/h compared to those sportbike riders riding well within their machine's capabilities.

yup, I saw some drivers 50+ and above also drive like "takumi" LOL

I also saw super slow de... I think 60+ and above in Mazda 3.

Do you tour in group or sole?

How can a noob start off touring? Is it advisable to tour on kupkia (*stock)

Is it a expensive hobby?

no leh. still waiting for reply.

lol... radio tat uncle back to HQ and "la kopi"

:lol: yup, standard! if kenna TP hosay arh! jit tao cannot run one.

I think U-turn for them is a difficult feat LOL

You're probably taking a bigger risk, maxing out your small bike at 140km/h compared to those sportbike riders riding well within their machine's capabilities.

Yup, you're right.... when we stopped at a rest stop i smelled burning metal from my engine.... never going to try that ever again.... :sian:

cause u never position yr self there ma..

u know bugis toastbox??

come out of car prak onli the fellow turn left le ..

maybe he coming out to a one way street and going against traffic flow..

correct ,

lucky for him not much car

he can drive until the bugis ERP there then reliase his mistake ...

cause u never position yr self there ma..

u know bugis toastbox??

come out of car prak onli the fellow turn left le ..

correct ,

lucky for him not much car

he can drive until the bugis ERP there then reliase his mistake ...

Oh.. ah dui.... like that also can. :slapforehead::slapforehead::slapforehead:

yesterday, while approaching another T-junction, this time from major road to minor, i saw a car slowing down and stop to give way to me. so i proceed to turn right into the minor road. i think the guy think too highly of mac riders cos i was turning slower than usual. and the scary thing is that as i was halfway completing the turn, the driver already started to move out!!! i quickly open more throttle and straighten up my bike and went totally wide to avoid my backside kena hit by his bumper. gosh! what was he thinking???

and i ended up almost going up the side pavement and was in a weird position already on the road. i turned back to hurl vulgarities but the guy waved at me apologetically. i just shaked my head and continue my ride. i'm just feeling lucky not to get hit. the thing i couldn't understand is that he stopped just nice behind the white line as i approached the junction but he still moved out as i made my turn. i feel as if he's trying to kill me. or am i thinking too much?

and yet again, work 19 hours within 24 hours with a 4 hours of sleep in between.

Do you tour in group or sole?

How can a noob start off touring? Is it advisable to tour on kupkia (*stock)

Is it a expensive hobby?

Hey, there are a lot of touring groups you can join. And from there, you can start off your touring career! :thumb:

If it's a short tour, it's definitely cheap. If it's long, be prepared to spend quite a lot! It's all in the name of love for touring! :cheers: