hahahaha..maybe lorh..:lol:

bagaero liao! :angry::angry::angry:

What's bagaero? Japanese profanity?

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

• Replies 25.1k

i also kena before, my tires and shoes all EO, freaking disgusting

yeap, correct, or else confirm skid if jam brake

Yeah, i remember my first accident cos i paniced and jamed on the brakes which results in bad bad skidded.. But then now learn the hard way.

What's bagaero? Japanese profanity?

yeah.. stupid in japanese.

Speaking about EO...

When I went to a Woodlands MSCP on Sunday, I went into a lot that had quite a lot of EO spilled onto the bike lots.

Luckily I managed to tame my bike the moment it began to kind of fishtail. I slowly stopped and got off my bike safety and I poured water over my tyres to wash off the oil.

I learnt that when you face with a situation whereby your bike goes left and right, don't slam your brakes. Just let your bike roll thru and brake very lightly. At least that works for me.

that's something i need to learn. oil with tyres seems like a recipe for disaster!

The thing is that the person release the EO on the lots and those lots have no drain or anything near it.. From the amount of EO, i guess it's from the class 2a bike..

oil fights!!!!!!!!!!!!!! *slick slick shiny shiny* :lol:

all this talk abt EO make me rem my accident last yr in the MSCP.

some mofo's car leaked EO all over the carpark and i am few of the unlucky bikes to crash after riding into it (one of them was a 1 week old spark). luckily my fren was in the MSCP. he got some pails, water and soap to flush away some of the EO while i had to scream at all riders entering the carpark.

after talking to an uncle, i found out that he already crashed on the EO at 12noon and already called the town council to get someone to come wash. it was already 9pm+ when i crashed. wrote to the 2 heads of my town council to complain and they offered me insurance claim for my damages.

to date, almost 1 yr liao still no news. haizzzz

town council offering insurance claim.hmmmmmmm

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

don't use water to clean oil spill, u gonna make it worst.

call town council hotline immediately. temporary measures will be newspaper

i think another issue with Singaporean is that most people bochap until something happen. then all the finger pointing starts, but this really doesn't solves any issues.

KAOZ! i dunno why singapore driver like 2 eat into my lane.

today also, in front of him at rightmost lane got car, center lane got me at his side.

he wanna change lane to avoid the car infront of him, instead of slowing down, cause i not even in his blind spot, he charge into my lane causing me 2 swerve sharply into the left lane.

lucky at left lane is a slow accelerating SBS bus, so quite open, else i either bang the bugger, cause no way i can brake in time or else i bang from back by the vehicle at left lane.

KAOZ! i dunno why singapore driver like 2 eat into my lane.

today also, in front of him at rightmost lane got car, center lane got me at his side.

he wanna change lane to avoid the car infront of him, instead of slowing down, cause i not even in his blind spot, he charge into my lane causing me 2 swerve sharply into the left lane.

lucky at left lane is a slow accelerating SBS bus, so quite open, else i either bang the bugger, cause no way i can brake in time or else i bang from back by the vehicle at left lane.

bro, ride safe and anticipate bongtards like that.

If u can see him tailgating the car in front le OR if u can see his relative speed is a lot faster than the car in front of him, high chance he'll serve anyway.

It's praiseworthy what u did anyway - get out of his blindspot. But maybe can swerve to lanesplit instead of swerve to left lane coz u r right - u dunno watz coming behind.

It's amazing if u ride for a day and actually do not see such idiotas.

Today while riding!

Saw a kup kia tailgating a car!!! :faint::faint:

u guessed it - J plate...

Wazzup sia? He really tailgate o_O

Anyway, I really love riding, it's so fun!

U noe sometimes u ride for too long get a bit bored and stuff?

Well, today i took some time to appreciate the freedom my bike brought me, and how much i enjoyed the wind while riding. That is, after the class 3 practical lesson. :lol::lol::cheeky:

yesterday night on the road ,

notice this nissan keep flashing his head light , on a lorry

dunno why also ,

then exting sle tampines , he flash flash again and again ...

cut left the cut right

then at ikea flash flash cars again , see liao buay song go behind him flash flash , call my friend say my light not strong enough , i move away let him flash his HID at the driver..

so both of us take turns flashing at 2nd and 3rd lane .. funny thing is each tiinme u flash he jus switch lane ..

werid guy ...

thne my friend continue his journey past JK

i exit JK this R1 flash me , road is one lane .

well retribution lor , i flash ppl

so i shift until my tire touch the white line to give him way

yesterday night on the road ,

notice this nissan keep flashing his head light , on a lorry

dunno why also ,

then exting sle tampines , he flash flash again and again ...

cut left the cut right

then at ikea flash flash cars again , see liao buay song go behind him flash flash , call my friend say my light not strong enough , i move away let him flash his HID at the driver..

so both of us take turns flashing at 2nd and 3rd lane .. funny thing is each tiinme u flash he jus switch lane ..

werid guy ...

thne my friend continue his journey past JK

i exit JK this R1 flash me , road is one lane .

well retribution lor , i flash ppl

so i shift until my tire touch the white line to give him way

:lol: like a unwritten code of conduct.. :faint:

:lol: the driver too stressed liao eh?

flash! change lane!

i think the r1 flash in the 1 lane road still acceptable, coz easy to let bike go through, it's when cars do that den :faint::angry:

don't use water to clean oil spill, u gonna make it worst..

in case u misunderstood, its use newspaper then water, at least u can see the "waterproof" area

earlier i overtook one SP, then the SP not happy come cut me dangerously, endangering his life, almost crash onto me, i just dun understand, he rode slowly then i normal overtake he also buay song, wah kau, not as if i wide open throttle and overtake:slapforehead:

hmmm.. somehow I tink some ppl hv the mentality to overtake u back when u overtake them.. is it due to EGO...? & tis applies mostly to class 2 bikes which I encounter...

DUCATI 1098 :bouncefire:

http://i50.tinypic.com/2a62l1h.jpg

Today while riding to school,

1st time riding towards school on the PIE 6+pm was a nightmare...arrived class late because they don't allow me to squeeze:( cars are everywhere~

one more thing,

thanks to the KR rider(whoever u are) on d cte for informing me i got a screw loose and my plate was left hanging on most part of the journey...

actually man, i know already :p

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

in case u misunderstood, its use newspaper then water, at least u can see the "waterproof" area

earlier i overtook one SP, then the SP not happy come cut me dangerously, endangering his life, almost crash onto me, i just dun understand, he rode slowly then i normal overtake he also buay song, wah kau, not as if i wide open throttle and overtake:slapforehead:

that's normal. just suck it up and let them do whatever they want. got 1 time i overtook a KR on a bend and really let him eat my dust(i just wanna go JB for a quick pump and chop2 come back only). after the bend, i can hear him really whack throttle and he purposely overtake me very close when there are 3 open lanes for him to choose. made me smell his lousy 2t somemore. pity me that my max speed is only 110km/hr. :(

some people just can't take it when people overtake them. they think people who overtakes wanna race them when actually, these people just wanna get home fast. like me.

Today while riding to school,

1st time riding towards school on the PIE 6+pm was a nightmare...arrived class late because they don't allow me to squeeze:( cars are everywhere~

one more thing,

thanks to the KR rider(whoever u are) on d cte for informing me i got a screw loose and my plate was left hanging on most part of the journey...

how come 6pm was a nightmare on PIE? hmm.. i thought it's ok?

anyway, i'm sooo pissed with insurance thingy! 2 weeks ago, i went to my bike shop to ask ard for quotes for insurance. i purposely settle all my installment so that i can take 3rd party insurance due to bikeshop policy's of only 2nd party and above for bikes still under hire purchase. so, ntuc was quote at $440, AXA $370, Alliance $250(but min age must be 22 and no subrider). so naturally, i just chose alliance cos it's cheaper. then last saturday, pay bikeshop to settle for me. was told monday then can settle cos they only open on weekdays unless i want AXA(saturday also can settle).

then, when comes to monday, bikeshop told me cannot take alliance, got new rule for them say minimum age is 24 now!! last year i wanna take alliance, min age was 22 and no p-plater. then when this year when im 22 already with no p-plate and wanna take alliance, they say min age was 24!! until when then can i take alliance insurance?? so, bikeshop told me to come to top up balance for AXA. then they say come down by 6pm. since i was from night shift, i go rest first and reached there at 5.30pm. then when i go there already, they cannot register for me my insurance!! they claimed that AXA's main office close already so cannot access through internet. i came down all the way just to pay $120 extra. and between 12am yesterday till morning, i can't ride my bike cos no insurance yet. then, came down to collect my insurance paper and then can go renew road tax. then when renew road tax, kena charged $10 extra for being 1 day late. what luck! sigh... lucky this kinda **** happens once a year.

aiyoh... today while riding... it's raining :sian:

And the traffic is soooo heavy along AYE towards City! Even with ALL the squeezing, I still got to work late... o_O

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

hmmm.. somehow I tink some ppl hv the mentality to overtake u back when u overtake them.. is it due to EGO...? & tis applies mostly to class 2 bikes which I encounter...

that's normal. just suck it up and let them do whatever they want. got 1 time i overtook a KR on a bend and really let him eat my dust(i just wanna go JB for a quick pump and chop2 come back only). after the bend, i can hear him really whack throttle and he purposely overtake me very close when there are 3 open lanes for him to choose. made me smell his lousy 2t somemore. pity me that my max speed is only 110km/hr. :(

some people just can't take it when people overtake them. they think people who overtakes wanna race them when actually, these people just wanna get home fast. like me.

how come 6pm was a nightmare on PIE? hmm.. i thought it's ok?

maybe they also in a rush la? :p

that time i went pass a freaking loud bongtard rider, he come back and lace me.. :faint:

i jit tao juz close throttle coz he win ald - my ears cant take it sia, when he's near. :lol: he can go and "carry on" la, fartking boriaoz.

he was trying to showoff to his gf pillion, while i was trying to save my gf' ears sia! :lol:

anyway, i'm sooo pissed with insurance thingy! 2 weeks ago, i went to my bike shop to ask ard for quotes for insurance. i purposely settle all my installment so that i can take 3rd party insurance due to bikeshop policy's of only 2nd party and above for bikes still under hire purchase. so, ntuc was quote at $440, AXA $370, Alliance $250(but min age must be 22 and no subrider). so naturally, i just chose alliance cos it's cheaper. then last saturday, pay bikeshop to settle for me. was told monday then can settle cos they only open on weekdays unless i want AXA(saturday also can settle).

then, when comes to monday, bikeshop told me cannot take alliance, got new rule for them say minimum age is 24 now!! last year i wanna take alliance, min age was 22 and no p-plater. then when this year when im 22 already with no p-plate and wanna take alliance, they say min age was 24!! until when then can i take alliance insurance?? so, bikeshop told me to come to top up balance for AXA. then they say come down by 6pm. since i was from night shift, i go rest first and reached there at 5.30pm. then when i go there already, they cannot register for me my insurance!! they claimed that AXA's main office close already so cannot access through internet. i came down all the way just to pay $120 extra. and between 12am yesterday till morning, i can't ride my bike cos no insurance yet. then, came down to collect my insurance paper and then can go renew road tax. then when renew road tax, kena charged $10 extra for being 1 day late. what luck! sigh... lucky this kinda **** happens once a year.

can get personal insurance broker to do it for u right? better than local orh diam?

And the traffic is soooo heavy along AYE towards City! Even with ALL the squeezing, I still got to work late... o_O

good wat, big biz for them, they dunno how happy. :sian:

m

he was trying to showoff to his gf pillion, while i was trying to save my gf' ears sia! :lol:

can get personal insurance broker to do it for u right? better than local orh diam?

ya lor!! it was very deafening when he whack his throttle with his bike so close to me!!

what do u mean by personal insurance broker? i have no personal insurance. only motor insurance. lol...

One day when travel along KPE, spark under the van in front of me. Second later, the whole spare tyre just drop on the road. Fortunately I stop in time and avoid run over the spare tyre.

Another reason not to tailgate and speeding.

ya lor!! it was very deafening when he whack his throttle with his bike so close to me!!

what do u mean by personal insurance broker? i have no personal insurance. only motor insurance. lol...

coz i think dez some insurance agents who do motor insurance. so perhaps can buy from them instead of from local orh diam. i tot i ever saw in this forum, but dunno where liaoz :cheeky:

One day when travel along KPE, spark under the van in front of me. Second later, the whole spare tyre just drop on the road. Fortunately I stop in time and avoid run over the spare tyre.

Another reason not to tailgate and speeding.

wtf?! :faint: chao nah bong dis drivers, must kenna big fat fine den they wake up their idea.. y else do u think dez so many unnecessary debris on the road? :angry: they juz fartking dun care! :sian:

Speaking of debris... after you exit along PIE (Tuas) along Bt Batok East Ave 6... the debris at the junction seems to be eternally over there... :sian:

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

today is the most peacefull

maybe because every body is slow

else i am lucky everyone on the road is good mood

today, while riding after cutting my hair, i can feel the wind blow through the sides of my head!! lol.. now that's something new.

for me, i always ensure i keep a safety radius between my bike and other vehicles. and today, this has prove useful and there was a car which just happily lane changed to overtake a car in another lane and then cut into my lane sharply. can't blame him though as the car might have blocked his view of me. if got no safety radius, i sure got no time to evade enough distance away from him and luckily, i can safely cut into another lane without checking blindspot while evading the car as i frequently check my mirrors to know what's going on behind on both lanes beside me.

this practice i've always do and today it helps to save me. :D

today, while riding after cutting my hair, i can feel the wind blow through the sides of my head!! lol.. now that's something new.

for me, i always ensure i keep a safety radius between my bike and other vehicles. and today, this has prove useful and there was a car which just happily lane changed to overtake a car in another lane and then cut into my lane sharply. can't blame him though as the car might have blocked his view of me. if got no safety radius, i sure got no time to evade enough distance away from him and luckily, i can safely cut into another lane without checking blindspot while evading the car as i frequently check my mirrors to know what's going on behind on both lanes beside me.

this practice i've always do and today it helps to save me. :D

fwa, :thumb: bro, means u ald scanned the rear and confirm no cars in the next lane. :thumb:

haha, still the same problem

some people just can't take it when people overtake them. they think people who overtakes wanna race them.

specially when they are really slow, kns one

heng by the time i wanna go out, rain stopped, but i kena drenched for the past few days liao:faint:

maybe they also in a rush la? :p

but from the way he almost knock me down due to his carelessness, very clear cut, from the way he rode, he is just acting stupid