Today while riding on my 3rd day after getting my bike

Realized that riding slow (act like vespa) doesnt always mean safe riding

So many cars cut my lane just coz im travelling at 50-60km/h

Welcome to the riding world... Stay alert and ride safe! To quote JackOHJack "live to tell the tale"... Hehe... There are lots of maniac on the road, see you like humji then purposely wanna "eat" you wan. Be street smart, literally :)

• Replies 25.1k

this morning while riding to work:

ALERT! AYE westbound, towards TUAS @ EXIT 13 lane 1.5 got one BIG wooden rectangular table top. (0825hrs)

i just called LTA to complain(0835hrs). they said they will get EMAS to remove it.

Meanwhile, pls be careful when passing by that stretch. Ride safe everyone.

LOL today OK, although miss that lady but I bump into another while I go NTUC FP wor...

:faint::faint::faint:

welcome to the jungle!ride safe :thumb:

ALERT! AYE westbound, towards TUAS @ EXIT 13 lane 1.5 got one BIG wooden rectangular table top. (0825hrs)

i just called LTA to complain(0835hrs). they said they will get EMAS to remove it.

hw de hell the table top get der??lol.nxt time c.park bside it.den drink kopi.invite other riders oso *wild imagination* heeeeeeee

today while riding

i was on 2nd.bside me on 3rd was a van.n on 1st was a black hyundai.all 3 same speed.den suddenly de black hyundai moves closer & closer.sh!t.jitao i panic.panic till finger dun wanna press horn.den i had 2 straddle in between de car n van.jeez.nw i noe hw a sandwich feels :faint:

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

Hmmm I guess the table top flew from the karang guni truck? I read one papers readers send in pic of the trucks carrying those parts unsecured. But its super dangerous, as the table top might hit the rider/driver while traveling behind the vehicle.

Read a article sometime ago, abt this lady passenger piss by the taxi driver said the driver is reckless (speeding and no signal) and rude. After the ride she felt uncomfortable and lodge a complaint on this taxi driver. Authority threw in letter to driver 100 fine, driver appeal...

That's why some suggest having speed limiting device on the taxi's... but why having those skoda, hyundai as taxi at the first place... they quite powerful vehicle wor... lol.

today while riding, go pump petrol... fuel price rocket till 1.9 plus for shell 98 -___-

lots of vehicles lane filtering very fast, haiz so long I maintain safety distance with the front vehicle. They saw this lobang wanna "poke" in liao...

traveling during work and after work machiam like war...

siak uh...1.9 sia..

they cannot tahan see lobang, wanna poke in only cuz they have fast drives ma..

aiya cars like that one la..think got space can jus swerve in front of us when we're actually doing the 2 sec thingies..

ya, agree :faint:

haha, now u know? sometimes faster is safer..SOMETIMES..depends on situation..

fast n safe is still the best to me :thumb::angel:

hw de hell the table top get der??lol.nxt time c.park bside it.den drink kopi.invite other riders oso *wild imagination* heeeeeeee

today while riding

i was on 2nd.bside me on 3rd was a van.n on 1st was a black hyundai.all 3 same speed.den suddenly de black hyundai moves closer & closer.sh!t.jitao i panic.panic till finger dun wanna press horn.den i had 2 straddle in between de car n van.jeez.nw i noe hw a sandwich feels :faint:

haha, dun forget some finger food as well hor..can have one gathering there..can celebrate birthdys somemore..:lol:

siakk..i ever was rushing from work to marina square for dinner date with my girls n at ecp to rochor rd so impatient (ok, my fault) to jus lane split at the last 2 lanes until got misjudgement..got one big truck lane on my left n another semi big vehicle in front of me..tot can squeeze..last minute realised d gap abit too small to squeeze thru AND big wheels already so near on left n infront of me..i was like SHEET and rear brake alot alot to slow down so i dun hit the tyres in front of me and was moving slower to prevent my bike's front wheel kissing the tyres in front of me..n was super close to the big truck beside me..tat one was really super crazy like crap sia..fcking super close call..i was DAMN lucky..NEVER try to squeeze between two MOVING BIG vehicles..*SHIVERS*

:lol: why u always bong into table tops and planks one? :lol::faint:

:faint::faint::faint:

welcome to the jungle!ride safe :thumb:

today while riding

:lol: bobian lor. i feel u gal.

that time i kenna sandwhich by 3 cars and a bus AT THE SAME TIME, jit tao leg turned soft for a while, serious. :lol::faint:

Hmmm I guess the table top flew from the karang guni truck? I read one papers readers send in pic of the trucks carrying those parts unsecured. But its super dangerous, as the table top might hit the rider/driver while traveling behind the vehicle.

Read a article sometime ago, abt this lady passenger piss by the taxi driver said the driver is reckless (speeding and no signal) and rude. After the ride she felt uncomfortable and lodge a complaint on this taxi driver. Authority threw in letter to driver 100 fine, driver appeal...

That's why some suggest having speed limiting device on the taxi's... but why having those skoda, hyundai as taxi at the first place... they quite powerful vehicle wor... lol.

video record everything! imagine u send the video link to comfort to tel them their cabbie using handphone etc - jit tao wash the backside also cannot run ah! :thumb:

siakk..i ever was rushing from work to marina square for dinner date with my girls n at ecp to rochor rd so impatient (ok, my fault) to jus lane split at the last 2 lanes until got misjudgement..got one big truck lane on my left n another semi big vehicle in front of me..tot can squeeze..last minute realised d gap abit too small to squeeze thru AND big wheels already so near on left n infront of me..i was like SHEET and rear brake alot alot to slow down so i dun hit the tyres in front of me and was moving slower to prevent my bike's front wheel kissing the tyres in front of me..n was super close to the big truck beside me..tat one was really super crazy like crap sia..fcking super close call..i was DAMN lucky..NEVER try to squeeze between two MOVING BIG vehicles..*SHIVERS*

forget the rush sis, just forget it.

come on la, no one will kill u for being late; except maybe urself. :faint:

and yes, pls dun squeeze between 2 big vehicles.

particularly 0.27:

[yt]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tULMTKrkhiw[/yt]

that time i kenna sandwhich by 3 cars and a bus AT THE SAME TIME, jit tao leg turned soft for a while, serious. :lol::faint:

particularly 0.27:

hahaha..this one whose leg never turn jelly is one big liar! :lol:

cannot forgot..will bug me..some more with the road condition like that..even more irksome n makes me feel like getting away from d traffic..but yeh..learnt my lesson..

but then ah..squeeze squeeze is fun liao..the adrenaline rush is shiok man..:lol:

ok ok..dangerous too :cheeky:

and and and..the more people say don't the more i will :D but this time..no no though..too scary~ :lol::lol::lol:

oh, by the way the video shown some footage is quite famous..and also some is shown when ur taking ur license, which ever theory lesson it is..but the 'best' is the rider road hog n the super big truck tailgating (not in sg roads tho) behind the rider and then.....u know i know (for those who know)..if u dunno, den nvm..:angel:

Edited by fireshamie
the 'best' is the rider road hog n the super big truck tailgating (not in sg roads tho) behind the rider and then.....u know i know (for those who know)..if u dunno, den nvm..:angel:

that one is in china izzit? really quite disgusting ah. dun think i'll be riding there anytime soon...

:lol: why u always bong into table tops and planks one? :lol::faint:

:lol: bobian lor. i feel u gal.

video record everything! imagine u send the video link to comfort to tel them their cabbie using handphone etc - jit tao wash the backside also cannot run ah! :thumb:

particularly 0.27:

the last accident scary sia... guess the rider brake failed?

he was lane spilting:sian:

it doest pay to lane spilt, specially so dangerously

no la in the last clip the rider looking at the car on the road shoulder by the time he look forward too late liao...he's not focusing...:sian:

Progress Is Impossible Without Change

And Those Who Cannot Change Their Mind

Cannot Change Anything.....

..FREEDOM..

he was lane spilting:sian:

it doest pay to lane spilt, specially so dangerously

if he wasn't lane splitting means he would have hit the centre of the bus' ass! :faint:

but ya, kaypo wanna look for 4d...

anyw, u guys realise most of the scenes are BIKES?

y they neber show the 6 car pile ups?

the trailer slamming into car and flattening them? due to tailgating.

the car that forces the bike out of the lane and cause accident?

the idiot padestrian who ran ACROSS expressway and caused a poor rider to up lorry?

OH, OF COURSE they have no videos of all those, CCTV only captured bikes. OF COURSE WHAT, LOGICAL MA. o_O

if he wasn't lane splitting means he would have hit the centre of the bus' ass! :faint:

the idiot padestrian who ran ACROSS expressway and caused a poor rider to up lorry?

OH, OF COURSE they have no videos of all those, CCTV only captured bikes. OF COURSE WHAT, LOGICAL MA. o_O

You know what is this called? All these are called spins! Withholding news that are not favourable... in this case, the TP doesn't wanna destroy the image of car drivers...

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

You know what is this called? All these are called spins! Withholding news that are not favourable... in this case, the TP doesn't wanna destroy the image of car drivers...

strange phenomena.... pretty unacceptable. Seems like the image of bike still as dangerous as before.

Sure not?

In that video I saw a van spin and landed on its side, there was a dual car collision and spinout, I saw a car hit the barrier and catch fire.

oops, sorry, i was talking about the one where the person lane spilt between the 2 huge vehicles and lost control of the bike:cheeky:

lol of course they show the vid to discourage dangerous riding. No point showing us the fault of other vehicles which causes rider injury/death. They shd show more of those vids to the drivers!

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:
Sure not?

In that video I saw a van spin and landed on its side, there was a dual car collision and spinout, I saw a car hit the barrier and catch fire.

ya bro, i said MOST.

As in those "famous" idiotic car incidents neber show ma.

oops, sorry, i was talking about the one where the person lane spilt between the 2 huge vehicles and lost control of the bike:cheeky:

ya, that one is champion... :(

lol of course they show the vid to discourage dangerous riding. No point showing us the fault of other vehicles which causes rider injury/death. They shd show more of those vids to the drivers!

perhaps dun wan us to bueh song drivers even more.

i was told single accident among bikes is the highest cause so far. supposedly TP has the records la, so ll also only can believe them...

JackOHJack, that's good! :smile:

I also keep to this rule of +20km/h at max when lane splitting. And it's definitely a smart move! :thumb:

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

Today while riding!

Ride safely:

[yt]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SlzoxQ9TzUE[/yt]

The video taken at woodlands right? exit 10A?

if so that is the route that i always take to go back home...like to lane split there also...lucky you were not going fast.

But credit to the taxi at least he signals before change lane though at the last minute....

It aint me officer...The bike is POSSESSED!!:lol: