Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Aug 28 2005, 02:16 AM

So far, only 2 frens pilloned my wife before.....these 2 I trust and I happened to be on overseas mission, so no choice.....else I would avoid it as much as possible.

I guess I wouldn't be one of them, with my habits... :sweat:

• Replies 25.1k

wah... today near kiss volvo... 1 20 or 30+ ladies.. with children on board. she was waitin for traffic light. i was @ left most lane. [bus lane ] aprroaching 50-60+km/h. she just lane change left cos she last min want to turn left. WAH NEVER CHECK just turn... i jump brake like crazy.... only 1 arm lend tio her passenger seat door. then i stare @ her. she like blur blur one. then still horn me for why i stare @ her ZZZz i wonder how much must i pay if i hit her volvo... nb :mad: :mad:

Originally posted by PaLmEr@Aug 28 2005, 01:08 AM

yah. that day gf pillioned me i was like :sweat:

keke :cheeky:

Big mistake to come back by causeway just now after PG Track Day.

Stuck in the jam for about one hour. Not very happening when in full leathers. Some more already feeling damn shagged out from the track session.

Don't understand why the Malaysian cub kias like to all horn in unison and rev their smoky bikes when the jam is not moving.

All the Singapore immigration officers are sitting in soundproofed aircon rooms and they won't hear a thing, or even if they heard they wouldn't give a hoot (no pun intended).

And they still go on hitting their horns... what an exercise in total futility. :slapforehead:

Does anyone really know the reason they horn like that?? What is the purpose of doing that? Or is it just an activity they enjoy?

Originally posted by Raptor@Aug 28 2005, 04:05 PM

Big mistake to come back by causeway just now after PG Track Day.

Stuck in the jam for about one hour. Not very happening when in full leathers. Some more already feeling damn shagged out from the track session.

Don't understand why the Malaysian cub kias like to all horn in unison and rev their smoky bikes when the jam is not moving.

All the Singapore immigration officers are sitting in soundproofed aircon rooms and they won't hear a thing, or even if they heard they wouldn't give a hoot (no pun intended).

And they still go on hitting their horns... what an exercise in total futility. :slapforehead:

Does anyone really know the reason they horn like that?? What is the purpose of doing that? Or is it just an activity they enjoy?

wah u v onz haha everytime oso hear u go track :cheeky:

Originally posted by Lass@Aug 28 2005, 04:20 PM

wah u v onz haha everytime oso hear u go track :cheeky:

Forgot to mention that I was at the track yesterday also.

Now you not going to say I onz... now you going to call me crazy.

My front tyre less than a month old now got to change already. Right side very worn out liao.

Some people recommending me to dismount the front tyre and refit in the opposite drive. They say not so good in the wet but can make use of the less worn left side of the tyre since it is now remounted on the right side of the rim. The left side can get at least another 3 track sessions.

Ask your hubby if he got try this before leh.

Originally posted by MysticMoon@Aug 28 2005, 05:33 AM

wah... today near kiss volvo... 1 20 or 30+ ladies.. with children on board. she was waitin for traffic light. i was @ left most lane. [bus lane ] aprroaching 50-60+km/h. she just lane change left cos she last min want to turn left. WAH NEVER CHECK just turn... i jump brake like crazy.... only 1 arm lend tio her passenger seat door. then i stare @ her. she like blur blur one. then still horn me for why i stare @ her ZZZz i wonder how much must i pay if i hit her volvo... nb :mad: :mad:

play road rash...kick her car door...

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

Originally posted by Raptor@Aug 28 2005, 04:28 PM

My front tyre less than a month old now got to change already. Right side very worn out liao.

Some people recommending me to dismount the front tyre and refit in the opposite drive. They say not so good in the wet but can make use of the less worn left side of the tyre since it is now remounted on the right side of the rim. The left side can get at least another 3 track sessions.

when i finally fit my bike with sliders I know who to ask to bring me on a few laps liao....

but then u must go a bit slower to wait for my small bike...abo i cannot see the entry points etc coz i can't even see ur bike...hahaha

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Aug 28 2005, 04:46 PM

when i finally fit my bike with sliders I know who to ask to bring me on a few laps liao....

but then u must go a bit slower to wait for my small bike...abo i cannot see the entry points etc coz i can't even see ur bike...hahaha

No problem, anytime you ready. Fully understand what you mean coz I also started out the same way.

Originally posted by MysticMoon@Aug 28 2005, 05:33 AM

I encounter a similar incident like yours.

But this time is an old man, want change lane just change, half way changing then signal. For who to see? I stare him, he act blur. Then i also do some acting too, i move my bike a bit to take a look at his car plate and act as if i'm taking his number down, he was shock. Haha.

Originally posted by Raptor@Aug 28 2005, 04:28 PM

I will not do that. cost if the bike goes down, the repair might cost more than a set of new tyre.

when the rear tyre is worn almost to limit, it will slide and it is still possible to control back. but if the front is worn to the limit and slides, I would say that there will be no chances of control back.

hope this helps

http://photos-d.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-snc1/v313/251/70/563403338/n563403338_974923_6695.jpg

My present rides:

Honda CBR600RR8 (Black)

Yamaha FZ1N (Blue)

--------------------------------------------------

kerna horned by ah pek saying tat am weaving in n out but i was in my lane leh :confused:

Front tyres are designed for braking, and rear tyres for acceleration, both are different directions of force, thats why you see if front and rear got the same thread pattern, the front will be reversed.

If you flip it back to front, then the thread pattern will be ineffective. Front tyre can use as rear (flip around first), but rear cannot be used for front. If I remember correctly, read from some tyre guru article.

Originally posted by Edwin@Aug 28 2005, 10:58 PM

I will not do that. cost if the bike goes down, the repair might cost more than a set of new tyre.

when the rear tyre is worn almost to limit, it will slide and it is still possible to control back. but if the front is worn to the limit and slides, I would say that there will be no chances of control back.

hope this helps

I already ordered a front Racetec K2 for $200 (fitment and balancing included).

Probably will fix it this coming Saturday.

I know of some guys who do that to get the maximum usage out of their front tyre.

Just wanted to know if you knew of any other people who did the same thing. When I first heard of it, I thought it was a crazy idea.

But then again, sometimes the craziest ideas are the best ideas.

Ride safe.

nope..for my group of track kakis, no one do that. but we do is pass or sell our front tyre to some of those smaller bike rider to use it as rear tyre as what neo had mentioned.

we normally change the our tyre as a set.

http://photos-d.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-snc1/v313/251/70/563403338/n563403338_974923_6695.jpg

My present rides:

Honda CBR600RR8 (Black)

Yamaha FZ1N (Blue)

--------------------------------------------------

Was at a roadside coffeeshop eating just now when I noticed a cub kia accelerating off even before the lights have turned green in his favour. In fact he was already across the junction by the time the lights turned for him.

I thought the rider must be crazy, if a vehicle was trying to beat the lights in a hurry, there would have been one heck of a high speed accident. That little cub kia would be hit broadside.

And then I saw the number plate of the cub kia and the reason for that style of riding was obvious. It was a Malaysian registered bike.

Come to think of it... they seem to do that alot in Malaysia. They like to jump start the red lights. Scary.

Originally posted by Raptor@Aug 29 2005, 10:04 PM

Was at a roadside coffeeshop eating just now when I noticed a cub kia accelerating off even before the lights have turned green in his favour. In fact he was already across the junction by the time the lights turned for him.

I thought the rider must be crazy, if a vehicle was trying to beat the lights in a hurry, there would have been one heck of a high speed accident. That little cub kia would be hit broadside.

And then I saw the number plate of the cub kia and the reason for that style of riding was obvious. It was a Malaysian registered bike.

Come to think of it... they seem to do that alot in Malaysia. They like to jump start the red lights. Scary.

Some SBS buses do that too.

Just today, the bus beside me decided to move off earlier. Bus was halfway through the yellow box before lights turn green.

I wonder how will it be like be a TP stop the bus and summon.

Will be an interesting sight.

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg
Originally posted by zod@Aug 30 2005, 12:50 AM

Some SBS buses do that too.

Just today, the bus beside me decided to move off earlier. Bus was halfway through the yellow box before lights turn green.

I wonder how will it be like be a TP stop the bus and summon.

Will be an interesting sight.

Actualli , there is a bus light scheme in the city area , whereby there is a B signal . When it lights up , the bus can move off 1st . Theres one at Esplanade & Bras Basah . Always c the look on the motorist when they c the bus moving off when the light is red .

Originally posted by Speedpass@Aug 30 2005, 01:04 AM

Actualli , there is a bus light scheme in the city area , whereby there is a B signal . When it lights up , the bus can move off 1st . Theres one at Esplanade & Bras Basah . Always c the look on the motorist when they c the bus moving off when the light is red .

Yup, some junctions got. But the junction i was at just now, don't think so.

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg
Originally posted by Raptor@Aug 29 2005, 10:04 PM

yep i noticed that too........

anyway, at times when am a lil stone and didn't move off immediately, i get horned. can't lag even for a bit....impatient drivers.......

Originally posted by Lass@Aug 30 2005, 09:17 AM

anyway, at times when am a lil stone and didn't move off immediately, i get horned. can't lag even for a bit....impatient drivers.......

n when i got horned in tiz kinda situation i will slowly slowly slowly move off

n i mean real slow acceleration :D

http://img252.echo.cx/img252/5066/ppp012vm.gif

I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals. --- by Winston Churchill (1874 -1965)

Always expect the unexpected!

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Driving on the highway is not a competition. It is a cooperation, the sharing of a limited resource. --- Matt Reed

STOC #5806

Guest Fragile

sometimes the light just turned green... the car behind horn liao!

usually it is cab!

Originally posted by Fragile@Aug 30 2005, 08:24 PM

sometimes the light just turned green... the car behind horn liao!

usually it is cab!

normally when i get horn if the light just turn green, i will switch on my harzard light, off my engine, take off helmet and dismount the bike. :smile:

wait till the car behind me go, then i start to move. heehee

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gif

Sometimes I wish guns were legal in Singapore.

In the USA, I seldom hear car horns, for that matter, I don't even use my car horn when I drive there. Sometimes hitting the horn may be the last living thing you do!!

The fact that road rage may cost you your life, people there tend to be more tolerant and tend to live and let live.

Piss somebody off there.. and he made shoot you. Everyone has a right to own a firearm. It is in their constitution.

Do you know that the first law of their constitution gives them the freedom of speech. And the second law says that they have the right to bear arms.

Their second law supports their first law. Anyone who is holding a gun can say anything he wants to me, I will listen. Hahaha. :faint: