Skull_Angel said:
Today while riding..near potong pasir MRT there..a car came out of the filter lane frm express way exit....den signal right den change lane straight aways frm lane3 cut to lane1..RAWR !! cnt see im in lane1..den i E brake..lucky i ski & siam off sia..if not i crash on to tis idiot car..damn pissed..show WTF signal to the female driver......~!@#$%^&*() *Pui* DAMN YOU!

expressway exit most of the time drivers and riders alike will tend to cut across lanes and go straight into right lane maah ..

ur bike so small, her eyes also maybe smaller, thats why she never see u .. just b thankful tat u didnt kiss her bu+t .

---

today whilst riding ...

it was a crazy ride home !

i'm sooo sorry fr this wr200 rider coz i think he thinks that i'm pissed coz he's abit hesitant when lane splitting .. kept on revving behind him, then when i passed him, he turned to look at me .. hees ! opps ...

after overtaking him, then got this jb kup, lane splitting on 2.5 ever so slowly i got soooo pissed. i shouted "OEI CEPAT LAAA !!! LEMBAP SAKK " which literally meant "oei ! faster can! so slow ..." but he still heck care take own sweet time ... the lorry passenger beside me can hear i shout, then can still laugh summore ... then just nice the driver of the lorry gave abit of space fr me to lane change to lane 1.5 ...

after which, i realized ... WAHLIAOO I GOT HORN BUT NEVER USE ... tupid me ! hehes ...

after that i pehh pehh pehhhhhhhh home ... quite several near misses coz of cars suddenly lane changing, now i realize why i shouldn't lane split so much on lane 2.5 ..

then after almost 50 minutes of continuous riding, finally stopped at the traffic junction opposite my house. saw a biker making a right turn stare at me fr quite some time. i was like .. hmmmmm .... heck la. then i realize ... OMG MY SHIRT !!! folded halfway up liaoo... zzz no wonder my tummy felt so windy .... paiseh paiseh ... :faint:

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

• Replies 25.1k

  knucklehead said:
then after almost 50 minutes of continuous riding, finally stopped at the traffic junction opposite my house. saw a biker making a right turn stare at me fr quite some time. i was like .. hmmmmm .... heck la. then i realize ... OMG MY SHIRT !!! folded halfway up liaoo... zzz no wonder my tummy felt so windy .... paiseh paiseh ... :faint:

See lah... you nearly cause that guy to get into an accident.....

Stop bellydancing on the road, can?

omg. if you shirt fold any higher to your chest area. all the cars/bikes around you will langa or self skid. Even the SAF chinook will crash land in front of you!

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:
  Yatz86 said:
Today while not riding,

hit kerb while doing horizontal parking, =X

road hog=X

excessive checking of blindspot=X

on top of it, its raining=X

but overall, manage to pass driving, wohoo=)

eh, u make it sound lenient. :lol:

Fritz said:
Congratulations! My TP's coming soon too :angel:

tml my turn, in less that 9hours time. zZ soon. 830am tp, GG. :faint:

mild_slevin said:
hmmm wah... very dangerous sia...

Junction indeed a birth place of many accidents.

indeed.

knucklehead said:
quite several near misses coz of cars suddenly lane changing, now i realize why i shouldn't lane split so much on lane 2.5 ..

ya, lane 2.5 not as good to lane split. lots of cars changing lanes to filter in/ out + BBO (Big Black Objects). Dun lanesplit too fast pls. :smile:

waraoz, wonder how many near misses the motorists ard u kenna in that 50minsof continuous riding! :faint::lol:

  DeusExMachina said:

nonono ! the pillion was looking, then he tap2 his friend shoulder then his friend look . hahaha i didnt cause that guy into a near accident. i swear ! hahaha

zyrofillica said:
omg. if you shirt fold any higher to your chest area. all the cars/bikes around you will langa or self skid. Even the SAF chinook will crash land in front of you!

how can chinook crash land like that! haha

unless ...

redbeacon said:
See... G00gle Maps even indexes images of streets.

And people walking on that street too...

http://www.sexyandfunny.com/_oddity_media/img_disp/img4a140adfc0027.jpg

Hey look! It's the Google photo van!

http://img514.imageshack.us/img514/2144/picture182.jpg

things like these exist here.. hehe ...

after u said cars/bikes ard me will crash, now i wonder ... th ppl inside bus got happen to notice or not ... wahliewww... must pin my shirt to my pants already so it wont fly up all the time .. :faint:

maybe karma laa... just the other day i laughed when i saw this guy's slipper fly off at junction when moving off .. hehehe ...

yours truly.

  scubasimon said:
well, it is your prerogative to decide what you want in terms of protection. please note that the friction burns i got was from a inline skating fall at less than 10kph, there is hardly any real speed involved. if i were to fall from my bike, at the very minimum i will be going at 30-40kph. at those speeds, i will expect much more than abrasions. and if i fall at 60kph, it will be major road rash. and i never want to have any road rash just from the testimonies i've read from people who have experienced road rash. i never thought i'd be wearing full protection for every ride until i read some of the experiences people had. so please do read up so you are making informed compromises.

having worn a jacket for every ride since i got my own bike, and having not worn a jacket for the many months in riding school, i can say that wearing a jacket to ride is a lot more comfortable in the hot weather than many people think. the trick is to wear a jacket with the right material. try wearing mine and you'll see what i mean. we will sweat in the hot sun no matter what we wear. difference is the sweat will evaporate fast with the jacket making me feel very cool. and i get protection from the sun on my skin as well. so its good. i can imagine how some jackets can feel warm and wet. but the right one will feel comfortable, even in the hot hot singapore sun.

let's just say i've tasted tarmac quite a few times. those were the early days. :cheeky: and i managed to soften the blow by reducing my speed greatly. and it's ALWAYS my palm getting abrasions while my whole body will just ache for a few days. i've been in worse conditions before and, not from riding. the only accident i can think of a whole body abrasion is if im thrown out of the road on impact. and that, even a jacket won't save me.

btw, which jacket are you talking about? i might consider one in future. but then again, i need a jacket which can save me from the cold night and one that can save me from the hot sun. any recommendation? can pm me for details? don't want to go off topic here.

fireshamie said:

i wear half gloves, that ok? :cheeky:

ya, tell me abt it..guess my jacket is those type which kept the warmth, which is great during a ride at night, can still get some wind while riding during the day but stiffy when stop at traffic junction! :faint:

congrats! finally means? how many times? hehe..dun wanna say its okie :D

hahahaa..lane split within ur own abilities & confidence..i have seen super 4 splitting like no one's business, and in my pov, he's not reckless, just fast & experienced..ytd also saw this cl 2 sportsbike (cant recognise what) lane splitting like no one's business..overtook me at an opportunity where there is a gap on the right when a cab wanna change from lane 1 to lane 2..he sped up and overtook the cab & continue lane splitting..what i can say is..respect :D

half glove ah? your own hands and your own thoughts so up to you la! i'm still looking out for that perfect jacket! haiz.. one that can keep me warm at night, yet breathable under the hot sun and if rain, can just put over a waterproof liner or smth.

and when i say finally, it means i've waited too long for my TP. come to think of it. 1 month and 18 days!! that's a LONG wait sia!

and yes! i totally agree with you!! i simply can't stand riders who lane split at the same speed as the slow cars!! lane split=overtake!! so if slow, please give way! every morning, i have to wait for an extra traffic light just because some joker decides to take it slow in between lanes at woodlands ave 12 going into SLE.

and lane splitting is illegal in every way. so, do it slow or fast, you'll still be at fault if you're involved in an accident. so for me, i'll just take it fast and be prepared to avoid any collisions. btw, you cannot just lane split within your capabilities and confidence la. must also know your bike's limit to fully control it.

just a few days ago, while having a pillion, i was just cruising through lane 3 on the PIE at 80km/hr. i was near whitley road exit and there's quite a jam entering it. from afar, while scanning in front for any potential hazards, i saw a vespa in queue going out of the whitley road exit and i know from memory that there's a yellow super 4 on the lane to my right, quite close though. then, the most farked up thing happened!! as i was riding faster than the jam, this vespa tried to be funny and decided to swerve out of his lane to cut to the front of the jam. and he swerved out, WITHOUT CHECKING BLINDSPOT AND WHEN I WAS JUST ABOUT TO BE BESIDE HIM!! i just let my instinct controlled me. FARKING HELL!! Lucky I let my reflex action take control over me cos as he swerved out, i also swerved away from him just nice to avoid a collision and i really mean just mere milliseconds. and everything just go slow mo! lucky he's an old man. otherwise, i would have stopped him there and then and berate him like crazy!!

on hindsight, i thanked God for that miracle. there's no way i can brake in time when he just swerved out just a few metres in front me! and if i swerved out any further, i would have knocked into the yellow super 4 that's on the other lane. and i would like to use this space to thank him for accomodating me to avoid that stupid vespa. i've been in so many almost accidents and this is the worst so far! so much for being a safe rider. really not helping it. safe riding does not mean no accident. fast riding means lesser time on journey and so lesser chance of meeting these kind of riders/drivers! if only i had that on video, you will see how crazy that vespa was. extremely unpredictable! one moment was in the queue and another moment just swerve out to the other lane. and i thought old riders are more experienced. NEVER CHECK FOR ONCOMING TRAFFIC ON THE OTHER LANE SIA!!

JackOHJack said:

Shucks, lousy stall -> like that the coffeeshop also cannot tahan long ba...

anyw, bro, just to share arh, even WITH mesh jacket (soft padding), i had some minor abrasions when i skidded some time back. jittao cannot imagine if neber wear. :faint: :smile:

Congratz on passing 2A! :smile:

thanks!:cool: don't say mesh jacket, i even had abrasions before on my knee and there wasn't any tear on my jeans. how cool was that!

and cannot put the whole blame on the stall la. fasting month maybe not much customer so by the time 7pm, some of the food had gone bad. and they also cannot taste cos of fasting. oh well...

DeusExMachina said:

wait! perhaps they are just wondering how cool was it for a pregnant lady to ride a bike. :angel:

  firefox87 said:

and lane splitting is illegal in every way. so, do it slow or fast, you'll still be at fault if you're involved in an accident. so for me, i'll just take it fast and be prepared to avoid any collisions. btw, you cannot just lane split within your capabilities and confidence la. must also know your bike's limit to fully control it.

thanks!:cool: don't say mesh jacket, i even had abrasions before on my knee and there wasn't any tear on my jeans. how cool was that!

and cannot put the whole blame on the stall la. fasting month maybe not much customer so by the time 7pm, some of the food had gone bad. and they also cannot taste cos of fasting. oh well...

wait! perhaps they are just wondering how cool was it for a pregnant lady to ride a bike. :angel:

once i ate the soto at KTM, and it was pretty sour. and its not even fasting month .. but the service there damn slow ....

bro, u hinting to say im fat issit? haha

anyway, with jeans or without jeans, a fall is still a fall. i had a fall recently, not from a bike, but just mere brisk walking. i missed a step, tripped and fell. slide abit across pavement, my palms had slight abrasions, finger had a cut. and as i fell down on my knees, i had slight abrasions there too. the best thing is, my jeans were not even torn ! if a minor fall like that can cause abrasions, i wonder if .... choychoychoy !

firefox87 said:
u think still using wave ah?? :cheeky: :angel:

hahhaha!

on my second day of riding bike, i was at ECP carpark, wanted to signal left, then i accidentally press horn. the people infront of me turned sia. so darn paiseh. immediately i shouted, OPPS ! SORRY FALSE ALARM ! heehehe ... my friend was laughing hysterically at my stupidity...

eh, when i first rode my bike, i forgot that im not riding a wave ok. then i never press clutch .. hehe then stall.. kekeke ...

yours truly.

  JackOHJack said:
eh, u make it sound lenient. :lol:

tml my turn, in less that 9hours time. zZ soon. 830am tp, GG. :faint:

Fritz said:
Congratulations! My TP's coming soon too :angel:

thanks, it wasn't lenient.

do look out for the tp instructor too. mine had the cheeck not to wear seatbelts. lucky i only started the engine & have not moved off. so had to "remind" him to wear seatbelts

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

Today while crossing the road.....

Infront of The Cathay. Traffic was clear, dozens of people were jay walking towards The Cathay.

Suddenly, along comes this Yellow cab Toyota Crown, rounding the bend at high speed.

BEEP BEEP BEEEEEEEEEP! Didn't slow down, he accelerated, horning more and more. Missed the last pedestrain (jay walker) by inches, beat amber light, cornered hard left and stopped 10 meters ahead under the ERP gantry.

I almost wanted to smash his car with my steel tipped umbrella. Uncivilized animal.

kena drenched heavily just now:cry:

  knucklehead said:
once i ate the soto at KTM, and it was pretty sour. and its not even fasting month .. but the service there damn slow ....

bro, u hinting to say im fat issit? haha

anyway, with jeans or without jeans, a fall is still a fall. i had a fall recently, not from a bike, but just mere brisk walking. i missed a step, tripped and fell. slide abit across pavement, my palms had slight abrasions, finger had a cut. and as i fell down on my knees, i had slight abrasions there too. the best thing is, my jeans were not even torn ! if a minor fall like that can cause abrasions, i wonder if .... choychoychoy !

hahhaha!

on my second day of riding bike, i was at ECP carpark, wanted to signal left, then i accidentally press horn. the people infront of me turned sia. so darn paiseh. immediately i shouted, OPPS ! SORRY FALSE ALARM ! heehehe ... my friend was laughing hysterically at my stupidity...

eh, when i first rode my bike, i forgot that im not riding a wave ok. then i never press clutch .. hehe then stall.. kekeke ...

eh! i never say u fat eh! don't anyhow accuse!

ya la..cos it's abrasions caused by the jeans. and i knew it! u still think your bike is a wave! hahaha...

SparkerS1 said:

luckily, i managed to siam all the rains that came for this past week. PHEW! have yet to wear a raincoat for more than a month already!

this is a good reason to invest in a front/rear camera to record your rides...

thenation said:
I don't think he meant anything by addressing you as girl...its just a friendly way of addressing you like how we use dude or brother so often in this forum.

Anyway I'd like to share an incident that happened when I showed this van driver the finger quite some time ago. I was along the CTE with my ex riding pillion on lane 1. This van suddenly swerved into my lane; he probably didn't check his blindspot and just changed lanes. I was very pissed so I showed him the finger after swerving to the right to avoid him. I could se his face totally change at that point and he proceeded to try and knock me off the road. Yes he swerved right back into the lane after intially backing out; lucky I braked enough to avoid him.

When he failed to hit me he turned back into his lane and I could see his mouth working furiously, probably cursing me. There was a car coming up on his lane so he overtook it on the left and waited for me to catch up with him. I didn't bother to as my exit was comng up so I just filtered off to the left most lane, trying to keep a car between our vehicles at all times.

So although nothing happened, I was shaking as I left the expressway: my flippant gestured nearly got me and my ex killed. I've since tried my hardest control my anger when riding...

If you think I'm being naggy, so be it. Just hope that you and others following this thread can learn from my experiences.

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg
  firefox87 said:

btw, which jacket are you talking about? i might consider one in future. but then again, i need a jacket which can save me from the cold night and one that can save me from the hot sun. any recommendation? can pm me for details? don't want to go off topic here.

the right jacket will save your skin in the event of a bad skid...i am using a motoport waist cut jacket, zipped together with my motoport riding pants. motoport race gloves. all are kevlar mesh material. plus using sidi b2 riding boots and a full face shoei helmet. cannot take chances at my age with 2 kids in primary school :)

went riding tonight and blogged about it...have a read if you are interested in a nice, long ride WITHOUT irritating drivers :)

  knucklehead said:
expressway exit most of the time drivers and riders alike will tend to cut across lanes and go straight into right lane maah ..

ur bike so small, her eyes also maybe smaller, thats why she never see u .. just b thankful tat u didnt kiss her bu+t .

---

today whilst riding ...

it was a crazy ride home !

i'm sooo sorry fr this wr200 rider coz i think he thinks that i'm pissed coz he's abit hesitant when lane splitting .. kept on revving behind him, then when i passed him, he turned to look at me .. hees ! opps ...

after overtaking him, then got this jb kup, lane splitting on 2.5 ever so slowly i got soooo pissed. i shouted "OEI CEPAT LAAA !!! LEMBAP SAKK " which literally meant "oei ! faster can! so slow ..." but he still heck care take own sweet time ... the lorry passenger beside me can hear i shout, then can still laugh summore ... then just nice the driver of the lorry gave abit of space fr me to lane change to lane 1.5 ...

after which, i realized ... WAHLIAOO I GOT HORN BUT NEVER USE ... tupid me ! hehes ...

after that i pehh pehh pehhhhhhhh home ... quite several near misses coz of cars suddenly lane changing, now i realize why i shouldn't lane split so much on lane 2.5 ..

i think he wouldnt mind if its hers, not her car's..hahahahahaa....

hahahahahhaa..pheewit! next time wear jacket ah..those nice & cooling jacket d guys were talking abt here..

haha..the thrill n joy of riding a sportsbike eh peh peh peh..just remember to be safe whenever u can, defensive 99% of the time & reckless 1% of the time..fast and safe :thumb:

and please to the rest of the world..stop telling us to ride slow..slow is not always safe..and afterall, we cant help it..we are sportsbike riders..and for the two of us, we are sportsbike LADY riders..hehehe~ :smile:

firefox87 said:
half glove ah? your own hands and your own thoughts so up to you la! i'm still looking out for that perfect jacket! haiz.. one that can keep me warm at night, yet breathable under the hot sun and if rain, can just put over a waterproof liner or smth.

haha..yeh, i know, pple keep telling me girl must jaga her skin la what la..i will simply say, sponsor me a good full glove then..hehe..k la, its actually more comfy wearing my half glove..if never wear, feel like something missing like that..

firefox87 said:
and when i say finally, it means i've waited too long for my TP. come to think of it. 1 month and 18 days!! that's a LONG wait sia!

very long time :)

firefox87 said:
and yes! i totally agree with you!! i simply can't stand riders who lane split at the same speed as the slow cars!! lane split=overtake!! so if slow, please give way! every morning, i have to wait for an extra traffic light just because some joker decides to take it slow in between lanes at woodlands ave 12 going into SLE.

sometimes can understand ah, but if we are actually rushing, we wudnt think twice and wud just be what-d-heck with these kind of riders..haha..

firefox87 said:

yes, agreed..another point to add to lane splitting :D

firefox87 said:
just a few days ago, while having a pillion, i was just cruising through lane 3 on the PIE at 80km/hr. i was near whitley road exit and there's quite a jam entering it. from afar, while scanning in front for any potential hazards, i saw a vespa in queue going out of the whitley road exit and i know from memory that there's a yellow super 4 on the lane to my right, quite close though. then, the most farked up thing happened!! as i was riding faster than the jam, this vespa tried to be funny and decided to swerve out of his lane to cut to the front of the jam. and he swerved out, WITHOUT CHECKING BLINDSPOT AND WHEN I WAS JUST ABOUT TO BE BESIDE HIM!! i just let my instinct controlled me. FARKING HELL!! Lucky I let my reflex action take control over me cos as he swerved out, i also swerved away from him just nice to avoid a collision and i really mean just mere milliseconds. and everything just go slow mo! lucky he's an old man. otherwise, i would have stopped him there and then and berate him like crazy!!

on hindsight, i thanked God for that miracle. there's no way i can brake in time when he just swerved out just a few metres in front me! and if i swerved out any further, i would have knocked into the yellow super 4 that's on the other lane. and i would like to use this space to thank him for accomodating me to avoid that stupid vespa. i've been in so many almost accidents and this is the worst so far! so much for being a safe rider. really not helping it. safe riding does not mean no accident. fast riding means lesser time on journey and so lesser chance of meeting these kind of riders/drivers! if only i had that on video, you will see how crazy that vespa was. extremely unpredictable! one moment was in the queue and another moment just swerve out to the other lane. and i thought old riders are more experienced. NEVER CHECK FOR ONCOMING TRAFFIC ON THE OTHER LANE SIA!!

haha..thank god..myself i've had these kind of misses too, thank goodness for that space when i need one..hehe..doa before i start my journey & during..He will help..hehe

firefox87 said:

haha..and i wonder is there ever a lady rider who decides to ride when she's pregnant?

nE0 said:
Today while crossing the road.....

Infront of The Cathay. Traffic was clear, dozens of people were jay walking towards The Cathay.

Suddenly, along comes this Yellow cab Toyota Crown, rounding the bend at high speed.

BEEP BEEP BEEEEEEEEEP! Didn't slow down, he accelerated, horning more and more. Missed the last pedestrain (jay walker) by inches, beat amber light, cornered hard left and stopped 10 meters ahead under the ERP gantry.

I almost wanted to smash his car with my steel tipped umbrella. Uncivilized animal.

nice~ :lol:

SparkerS1 said:

hahahaa...aint u used to it by now? :cheeky:

have been drenched heavily so many times now that i dun really give nuts..wud just continue my journey cuz already drenched so no point to stop..only stopped cuz i deem the road abit too dangerous to ride with the heavy rain..haha..

today while riding..i was riding in the middle of the lane after lane splitting..got space in front of me..got car wanna change lane..slow down and make more space to give this fella the chance to lane change, cuz no point if i speed up to continue lane splitting den he go change lane..after he lane changed, the bugger seemed to prevent me from lane splitting..as$..give u chance to lane change go n stop me from lane split..dum dum..PFTT.....:nono:

today while riding on the stretch of road towards simei, a huge stray dog just dashed out from the centre divider, and tried to cross the road. he was in my lane wanting to cross to the centre lane, but couldnt cause there was a car. so he stop and stood there in my lane. thank god i managed to swerve away from him. haiz.

hey ho, let's go.

today while queing up at driving centre, there was this BIMBO at the counter applying for pdl.

(Eye check)

She: "Erh, the E is facing... ... ..."

Counter Assistant: "Girl, u need to wear ur glasses for the test, pls come back again."

(The queue was super duper long.)

She: "ok... ..."

After a while, think she bueh song.

She: "Can u let me try again? my degree is very mild ONLY."

C.A: "ok."

She:"erh... erh... erh..."

(Somehow managed to guess her way through.)

C.A: "ok, u need to pay $25 for pdl, nets or cashcard?"

She: "oh, I only have cash."

C.A: "Pls come back again with the appropriate payment cards."

(Queue really super duper long.)

She: "erh, i dun have the cards, how do i pay?"

(kn, ppl ald tell u, u still re-ask the question omg. :faint:)

C.A: "Maybe u can try ask ppl to help u."

She (To some other guy): 'Hi, can u pls help me pay? i will pass u the cash."

Guy: "ok... ... ... ... ... ..."

(After it's done.)

She: "OH, i only have $50 notes, ltr i'll return u the $."

(She did return arh.)

WTF?! blur until really tak boleh tahan man. For our sake, i hope she never gets her license (to kill), only to say "OH? I'm so SOOOOOOORRIEEEEEEE... ... ... ... ... ..." :angry:

"I never see you, so sorry!" Duh, wear ur glasses la, ai swee kill other ppl. :sian:

  JackOHJack said:
today while queing up at driving centre, there was this BIMBO at the counter applying for pdl.

(Eye check)

She: "Erh, the E is facing... ... ..."

Counter Assistant: "Girl, u need to wear ur glasses for the test, pls come back again."

(The queue was super duper long.)

She: "ok... ..."

After a while, think she bueh song.

She: "Can u let me try again? my degree is very mild ONLY."

C.A: "ok."

She:"erh... erh... erh..."

(Somehow managed to guess her way through.)

C.A: "ok, u need to pay $25 for pdl, nets or cashcard?"

She: "oh, I only have cash."

C.A: "Pls come back again with the appropriate payment cards."

(Queue really super duper long.)

She: "erh, i dun have the cards, how do i pay?"

(kn, ppl ald tell u, u still re-ask the question omg. :faint:)

C.A: "Maybe u can try ask ppl to help u."

She (To some other guy): 'Hi, can u pls help me pay? i will pass u the cash."

(After it's done.)

She: "OH, i only have $50 notes, ltr i'll return u the $."

(She did return arh.)

WTF?! blur until really tak boleh tahan man. For our sake, i hope she never gets her license (to kill), only to say "OH? I'm so SOOOOOOORRIEEEEEEE... ... ... ... ... ..." :angry:

"I never see you, so sorry!" Duh, wear ur glasses la, ai swee kill other ppl. :sian:

uh oh..potential hazard.....o_O

  fireshamie said:

haha..the thrill n joy of riding a sportsbike eh peh peh peh..just remember to be safe whenever u can, defensive 99% of the time & reckless 1% of the time..fast and safe :thumb:

and please to the rest of the world..stop telling us to ride slow..slow is not always safe..and afterall, we cant help it..we are sportsbike riders..and for the two of us, we are sportsbike LADY riders..hehehe~ :smile:

have been drenched heavily so many times now that i dun really give nuts..wud just continue my journey cuz already drenched so no point to stop..only stopped cuz i deem the road abit too dangerous to ride with the heavy rain..haha..

wah! sportsbike! i've always dream of riding one! but sadly, never bought one before.

since when is the road too dangerous to ride? the road is equally dangerous rain or no rain. cos when heavy rain, all the car drivers are on super high alert. for me, i thinks it's actually better!

scubasimon said:
the right jacket will save your skin in the event of a bad skid...i am using a motoport waist cut jacket, zipped together with my motoport riding pants. motoport race gloves. all are kevlar mesh material. plus using sidi b2 riding boots and a full face shoei helmet. cannot take chances at my age with 2 kids in primary school :)

you and me, we are different. you shoulder much more responsibility in life than me. oh well.. right now, after weighing all of my opportunity cost, these upgrades will be for later. new bike is more important now! if you say, "what if you crash before you get to ride your next bike?", my reply will be just this. I'll take on my chance. And another question. How much is it in total?

fireshamie said:
today while riding..i was riding in the middle of the lane after lane splitting..got space in front of me..got car wanna change lane..slow down and make more space to give this fella the chance to lane change, cuz no point if i speed up to continue lane splitting den he go change lane..after he lane changed, the bugger seemed to prevent me from lane splitting..as$..give u chance to lane change go n stop me from lane split..dum dum..PFTT.....:nono:

next time don't bother to be nice. if got space for you and you're confident of taking up the space, just go! later u regret like now. i'm never nice to drivers. but i practise good road etiquette.

inxherxeyes said:
today while riding on the stretch of road towards simei, a huge stray dog just dashed out from the centre divider, and tried to cross the road. he was in my lane wanting to cross to the centre lane, but couldnt cause there was a car. so he stop and stood there in my lane. thank god i managed to swerve away from him. haiz.

ok! now is proven already! car is more dangerous than a bike. hahahaha....

  firefox87 said:
wah! sportsbike! i've always dream of riding one! but sadly, never bought one before.

haha..mebe ur future big bike? theres always the opportunity and chance, but u'd never know unless u try..or dun go buy at all cuz of some reasons (some can be sensible, others are more of excuses), and regret when ur older..ur choice :)

firefox87 said:
since when is the road too dangerous to ride? the road is equally dangerous rain or no rain. cos when heavy rain, all the car drivers are on super high alert. for me, i thinks it's actually better!

eh? who say the road too dangerous to ride? and in any case, rain no rain, still the same..i still go ride..but must be more extra careful, cuz we only two wheels and roads are slippery..and more chances to ride IN the lane :D in a sense, yeh better..but i'd rather ride on normal roads..hahas..

firefox87 said:
next time don't bother to be nice. if got space for you and you're confident of taking up the space, just go! later u regret like now. i'm never nice to drivers. but i practise good road etiquette.

hahaha..its a once in a while thing i was nice to the driver..and in any case, if i sped up and close the gap, the fella wud forever have that irritating right blinker on and edging towards his right until he finds the opportunity to lane change and does it even more dangerously..haha....

firefox87 said:
ok! now is proven already! car is more dangerous than a bike. hahahaha....

:lol::lol:

  fireshamie said:
uh oh..potential hazard.....o_O

exunctly! :sian:

firefox87 said:

you and me, we are different. you shoulder much more responsibility in life than me. oh well.. right now, after weighing all of my opportunity cost, these upgrades will be for later. new bike is more important now! if you say, "what if you crash before you get to ride your next bike?", my reply will be just this. I'll take on my chance. And another question. How much is it in total?

heavy rain = LOOONGER braking distance.

heavy rain = SLIIIPPERY road.

heavy rain = CANNNNOT see you.

Are you SURE ur responsilibity lesser? Who'll take care of ur parents? :cheeky:

my new mesh jacket $50 nia. some protection better than no protection. airy and protect from sun's burn; night can help tahan a bit wind as well.

  fireshamie said:
haha..mebe ur future big bike? theres always the opportunity and chance, but u'd never know unless u try..or dun go buy at all cuz of some reasons (some can be sensible, others are more of excuses), and regret when ur older..ur choice :)

ya la.. my future big bike la. for me, my upgrades are already pre-planned. right now, making the transition to a scrambler(wr400). when got enough money or after finish school, a ktm 525 or husky 510. at the age of 30, an aprilia rs125 as a project bike. at 35, an MV agusta. at 40, a harley! lol... a lot on my wishlist eh?

fireshamie said:

eh? who say the road too dangerous to ride? and in any case, rain no rain, still the same..i still go ride..but must be more extra careful, cuz we only two wheels and roads are slippery..and more chances to ride IN the lane :D in a sense, yeh better..but i'd rather ride on normal roads..hahas..

two wheels and slippery road are no excuses for poor control of the bike. just need to check on your speed everytime. go slower and yet cars become more respectful towards you. for me, i also rather ride on normal roads. better grip, can show that 1% side of me once in a while.

fireshamie said:

hahaha..its a once in a while thing i was nice to the driver..and in any case, if i sped up and close the gap, the fella wud forever have that irritating right blinker on and edging towards his right until he finds the opportunity to lane change and does it even more dangerously..haha....

oh well.. just speed up and leave him behind la. if he's edging, never mind. sometimes, got car just cut into my box of protection and pushing me out of lane! now that's crazy!

JackOHJack said:
exunctly! :sian:

heavy rain = LOOONGER braking distance.

heavy rain = SLIIIPPERY road.

heavy rain = CANNNNOT see you.

Are you SURE ur responsilibity lesser? Who'll take care of ur parents? :cheeky:

my new mesh jacket $50 nia. some protection better than no protection. airy and protect from sun's burn; night can help tahan a bit wind as well.

now those reasons are the better ones. cos they will be better drivers. serious!

and don't tell me his parents are no longer around. like they say, a married man has more responsibilities than ever. and for me, i've only got 1. so not so bad. :angel:

and today while riding, there's this blind driver! i was just riding along a small road when there's a car waiting to come out from a housing estate's road. i SAW him looking at me which means he had watched out for traffic on my side. and as i approached the side road, the car just went out and even after my horn, he showed no signs of slowing down. and so i have to execute a perfect e-brake just to accommodate him. an old uncle, also from that side road, just shook his head as he pointed to the car. on hindsight, i should have just braked a bit lesser and knocked onto the car as i was just cruising at about 40-50km/hr. claim compensation from him!! arghh!

  fireshamie said:

hahahaa...aint u used to it by now? :cheeky:..

but i still dun like to kena rain so many times:(