Guest Fragile
Originally posted by UndeadArcher@Sep 1 2005, 09:11 PM

lol.. move closer to him... then.. slow down.. from beside.. increase speed then lift up ur respective leg.. and WHAM! into his side mirror since he doesnt use it at all.. then speed off :giddy:

will lose balance anot?

• Replies 25.1k

lol.. move closer to him... then.. slow down.. from beside.. increase speed then lift up ur respective leg.. and WHAM! into his side mirror since he doesnt use it at all.. then speed off :giddy:

Hey I've done something similar to a Honda civic before!!!! shiok I tell you..... damn the bugger. Too bad didn't manage to break the mirror. :confused:

video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-594683847743189197

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/Yee.jpg

Originally posted by Fragile@Sep 1 2005, 10:45 PM

will lose balance anot?

I think the main problem is, are we able to speed off on our little xiao mian yangs? :sweat:

Charlie's Angels

Guest Fragile
Originally posted by jingle@Sep 2 2005, 01:50 PM

I think the main problem is, are we able to speed off on our little xiao mian yangs? :sweat:

oh ya...

our xiao mian yang cannot escape that fast...

damn!

Originally posted by Raptor@Sep 1 2005, 09:03 PM

That's the point.

Everyone, yourself included, will think that the other person could be carrying a gun.

Because of that thought and that possibility... no one will dare to act 'kwai lan' on the road. All the chow ah bengs won't dare to anyhow stare. No one will anyhow cut into your path without signal when you are riding. People won't rush with others for parking slots.

Basically what is going to happen is... everyone will be nice, civil and polite to each other for fear of being killed and we are on our way to a gracious society.

Whahahahahah!!!

So far I remembered that the "short sprints" I had there were mostly frenly ones.... even those who tried to prove a point but couldn't make it, also dun do funny things like trying to get me into accidents......it's a diff culture. Even when I

myself cannot make it, more than often, the driver in front would wind down and wave before making a turn towards a different direction. Even remembered a same car that lost, and the driver turns out to be a lady....at the traffic lights, she wind down her window and we chatted awhile before the lights turn green. But it was hard to talk....we have to yell :D The only lousy ones were the Vietnamese who are sore losers. But nothing international from them too. Some Mexicans are crazy, and dangerous.....I leave them alone.

The more dangerous drivers seems to be a couple of my own sg frens there, cutting into the local's lane causing them to tap brake :sweat:

Locally, heard 2 riders had a "short sprint" and the winner turn around and smiled at the other biker, as a frenly gesture. He was shown the finger.....

Sorry, not encouraging "short sprint" here nor overseas, but I'm refering to the culture in the States that they are more steady, often "live and let live". :thumb:

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

Originally posted by jingle@Sep 2 2005, 01:50 PM

Er....this seems to work only on bikes which are heavier.....heard from a fren who did it a few times on scramblers and sportsbike. He told me sportsbike more stable :D

Think our kup kia try, will end up crashing leh......

Dun do it lah, wait kana chased down, very ugly..... :sweat:

Ever tried to lanemark and overtake a car that's close to the line??? So close that we have to zigzag a little along the lane markers??? I tried that 2 days ago along CTE when there's slow traffic. Tot I could overtake that DAMN BMW 5 series on my right, but who knows, as I tried to, BMW decided to keep up with my pace. Up ahead me on the other side of the line is a car that also decided to keep close to the line......I speed up, and then braked :giddy:

But managed to just flipped my bike right just before hitting the left hand car, infront of the DAMN BMW, quickly throttled to bring up my bike and lane mark again, so the BMW would not hit me. Dunno did I cause the BMW to brake at all or not....never look back. Too scared and ashamed of myself :sian:

For once I tot I'm done for and gonna hit the car on my left or maybe scratch the BMW when I flipped the bike.....dunno what made me flipped the bike right and then left......maybe the chicane on T9 & T10 in PG!!! It's like reflexes!!! Seriously I had no time to think, and I was never so freaked out ever since I've started riding again since I came back from States.

It's my fault for not looking far, and being too hot headed.

Johor Circuit, I love you......you saved my life :lol: Hope to visit you soon. Miss you so much..... :cheeky:

today i left house at 9am for work oso so much traffic :giddy:

rode slow n easy today......... but on the way home, rd works. rd become 1 lane, i refuse to let car squeeze into my lane i just kept close to the car in front and car bopian hv to wait but he still squeezed but i refuse to give up cos even am on small bike am sick of being squeezed n he still hv to end up behind me....take ur queue Mr!

if its a new car kick the door hard...airbag deploy only hahaha...dats it for him :cheer:

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

Originally posted by Lass@Sep 2 2005, 10:53 PM

today i left house at 9am for work oso so much traffic :giddy:

rode slow n easy today......... but on the way home, rd works. rd become 1 lane, i refuse to let car squeeze into my lane i just kept close to the car in front and car bopian hv to wait but he still squeezed but i refuse to give up cos even am on small bike am sick of being squeezed n he still hv to end up behind me....take ur queue Mr!

Usually when cars try to squeeze into my lane, I will use my horn.

And it's not just a gentle beep.

I like to press and hold my horn.

Horning is a very good way to express how I feel on the road. Very Singaporean style. :sweat:

Charlie's Angels

Originally posted by jingle@Sep 3 2005, 10:10 AM

Usually when cars try to squeeze into my lane, I will use my horn.

And it's not just a gentle beep.

I like to press and hold my horn.

Horning is a very good way to express how I feel on the road. Very Singaporean style. :sweat:

keke i will use horn when i need to oso keke

sometimes c car tyre stick out want to change to my lane while i am coming i oso horn cos cars oso hv to respect tat bikes hv the rite of way oso

I'm using stock horn.....my loud one screwed up. Like cat meowing like that....think drivers will likely ignore.

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Sep 3 2005, 11:45 AM

I'm using stock horn.....my loud one screwed up. Like cat meowing like that....think drivers will likely ignore.

wah tat's serious! cat meowing :lol:

last time my hubby's bike horn spoil, sounded like a soft duck quack. i laff til pengz :D

Originally posted by Lass@Sep 3 2005, 10:26 AM

keke i will use horn when i need to oso keke

sometimes c car tyre stick out want to change to my lane while i am coming i oso horn cos cars oso hv to respect tat bikes hv the rite of way oso

I think a poll should be started on how many times are likely to use the horn whilst on a trip on Singapore roads. And those being polled should be for Class 2B, 2A and 2.

I just got this feeling that the Class 2B riders have to use their horns more often than the bigger bikes.

I very rarely use my horn whilst on the roads. Mebbe once a month and seldom in anger.

YES!!! I use da horn often on Wave.....cuz always got bullied. The other bike, hardly.....mostly is I pressed it by accident. :cheeky:

Originally posted by Raptor@Sep 3 2005, 02:18 PM

I think a poll should be started on how many times are likely to use the horn whilst on a trip on Singapore roads. And those being polled should be for Class 2B, 2A and 2.

I just got this feeling that the Class 2B riders have to use their horns more often than the bigger bikes.

I very rarely use my horn whilst on the roads. Mebbe once a month and seldom in anger.

I rarely use my horn on the rds too , but i always use it on taxi drivers . :cheer:

Originally posted by Speedpass@Sep 3 2005, 03:25 PM

I rarely use my horn on the rds too , but i always use it on taxi drivers . :cheer:

taxis and any idiotic drivers keke

Long time didnt log in here... n so didnt complain for long. But today gonna write in here to vent my anger. LOL

Jus now around 2000hrs, travelling on SLE towards BKE, jus before the Mandai exit. Saw 2 bikes travelling on 1st lane about 100m diagonally infront of me and im on the 2nd lane. 1 Phantom and 1 big bore. They were being tailgated as they were hogging the first lane. Can u imagine, im travelling @ speed bout 100km/h on 2nd lane and eventually overtook them, so wats their speed?

So the 2 bikers MAYBE FINALLY saw they are being tailgated and hogging the road, they decided to lane change to 2nd lane. The phantom was infront of the big bore and at the right side of 2nd lane whereas the big bore was at the left side of the 2nd lane. At this time, maintaining my speed at 100km/h, decided to overtake them as i donno wat F they are trying to do. Kept myself to the right side of 2nd lane, ... ... i began to slow down... cos notice tat the big bore slowly coming to the left side too n jus as we are side by side n he coming too close to me i pull in my front brake, n swerve my bike to the 1st lane. ONLY THEN, he turn his head n notice im beside him. DIDNT HE USE HIS MIRROR??? A big bore rider, has his license at least 3 years... sigh... :faint:

I Don't Want The World To See Me, Cos I Don't Think That They'd Understand. When Everything's Made To Be Broken, I Just Want You To Know Who I Am.

LIFE IS PEACHY

Originally posted by Cruxader@Aug 31 2005, 08:17 PM

I saw a female driving a Mercedes Benz at kallang bahru.

She is trying to park her car in a emtpy slot.

She reverse into the slot but mould the kerb, turn out turn in mould the kerb, turn out turn in mould the kerb, after at least 3 to 4 times of moulding the same kerb, she finally gave up, give it a last try but mould again. Suddenly she got an idea, she just park there with 2 of her left wheels on the kerb, move up and down this time to park nicely. I try very hard not to laugh but it's difficult. She is a bit paiseh, leave the car lock the door quickly run away.

Hey... i saw before too. At kallang bahru + female driver but not driving a BENZ. Its a Japanese car... cant remember, a few months back.

Im in my dad's car... waiting for my dad as he went to ATM. Then came this driver wanted to park her car. Jus as u describe... mount kerb again n again... finally decided to leave her car's right side wheels on the kerb n walk away ASAP.

I didnt laugh... didnt feel like laughing also. Jus wonder... HOW THEY PASS???????

I Don't Want The World To See Me, Cos I Don't Think That They'd Understand. When Everything's Made To Be Broken, I Just Want You To Know Who I Am.

LIFE IS PEACHY

Originally posted by 560FiveSixty@Sep 3 2005, 08:58 PM

Hey... i saw before too. At kallang bahru + female driver but not driving a BENZ. Its a Japanese car... cant remember, a few months back.

Im in my dad's car... waiting for my dad as he went to ATM. Then came this driver wanted to park her car. Jus as u describe... mount kerb again n again... finally decided to leave her car's right side wheels on the kerb n walk away ASAP.

I didnt laugh... didnt feel like laughing also. Jus wonder... HOW THEY PASS???????

aiyoh another one keke

eeks will i b like them if i were to drive :sweat:

sigh.....really throw female drivers' face liao man

YOU CAN BE REALISTIC...YOU CAN BE TOLERANT...AND YOU CAN BE FLEXIBLE.

BUT IF YOU CANNOT LIVE YOUR LIFE THE WAY YOU WANT IT TO BE, THEN WHAT

MEANING IS THERE LEFT IN LIFE?

I love my æµ·é¸­ä¸æ€ - a Honda Mini-Falcon 凖 .

http://www.geocities.com/Tokyo/Dojo/1083/cat.gif

http://www.psi.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/images/wheelybike.gif

i think women shd not drive big car since their judgement is so bad and so many times i c those howlian women drivers trying to park their hugh car, turn in n out of the lot so many times til the cows come home :giddy:

Guest Delusi0n

ever follow a lady driving her car up the MSCP. every turn up to the next lever, her rear wheel will mount the kerb.. ahhaa

i tag behind laughing all the way...

Originally posted by Lass@Sep 4 2005, 10:32 AM

i think women shd not drive big car since their judgement is so bad and so many times i c those howlian women drivers trying to park their hugh car, turn in n out of the lot so many times til the cows come home :giddy:

Well, some of these "little" women dun own the big cars they drive one mah......so they drive like they could care less :cheeky:

But on a serious note, to most women (talked to a few), car is a tool from Pt A to Pt B.......was told "Why bother to drive manual??? Aiyoh, auto good, just acceralator and brake.....wat for clutch lah, change gear lah.....sian!!!"

Most guys "Manual shiok.....got total control of the car (Not really so true, with all the computer things like traction control, brake distribution, etc), can downshift use engine brake, better pickup, more fun, save petrol, blah blah blah....." It's not about the destination. It's the journey from Pt A to Pt B. :thumb: