oh well.. what harm can a motorcycle do? in my honest opinion, a reckless rider pose a far much lesser danger than a reckless driver.

this is where you are very wrong... have you seen fatal accidents involving motorcyclists? bike langa bike, no cager involved here. tent covering the rider who unfortunately died on the spot or on the scene.

i myself was a victim a few months back. stupid kup rider collided into 2 bikes including me, they both went down but i was very fortunate to regained control of my bike and avoided a crash. he collided into the 1st bike which crashed, ping ponged to my bike and after making contact, he ping ponged off my bike and crashed towards the middle divider of the expressway, he and his pillion was fugging lucky no cager came and crush them usunder. if you still think a rider's reckless action means nothing or minor, think again.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

• Replies 25.1k

had near death experience for the past few days on the road... looking back I'm just lucky to be around.

While riding... discovered that my cashcard reader was not working - no electric current... so, decided to get it fixed and rode to the mechanic via the CTE... didn't realise about the ERP... oops!!! Now don't know if I'd be expecting a fine in the mailbox anytime soon :o

no la bro..they send a letter of inspection of iu first...no fine ..:thumb:

Those Who Don't Know Pain

Can Never Know True Peace

had near death experience for the past few days on the road... looking back I'm just lucky to be around.

do share!

think will detect spoiled iu ba. :cheeky: take the chance to go through A LOT of erp ma! :lol::lol::faint: then the admin guy damn dul@n, gotta send so many letters to u, but cannot fine u AT ALL! Wahaha..

You're not serious right?

this is where you are very wrong... have you seen fatal accidents involving motorcyclists? bike langa bike, no cager involved here. tent covering the rider who unfortunately died on the spot or on the scene.

i myself was a victim a few months back. stupid kup rider collided into 2 bikes including me, they both went down but i was very fortunate to regained control of my bike and avoided a crash. he collided into the 1st bike which crashed, ping ponged to my bike and after making contact, he ping ponged off my bike and crashed towards the middle divider of the expressway, he and his pillion was fugging lucky no cager came and crush them usunder. if you still think a rider's reckless action means nothing or minor, think again.

happened to a fren when he went pg with 5 other frens in staggered formation, a msia kup u-turned into them, causing 2 bikes to swerve and wobble like fug, the last bike kenna and jit tao fly into the air with the rider, r1 chuiz, heng rider survived. :sian:

do share!

I don't know if I should say cause partly my fault too.

Ride safe and be on your guard all the time... god bless.

I don't know if I should say cause partly my fault too.

Ride safe and be on your guard all the time... god bless.

well, if u learnt something outta it.. then at least it's not that bad? :smile:

we are only human..

if scared, be a driver instead. it's much more safer. :angel: let's just say a reckless biker langgar a car, the biker will die but a reckless driver will just kill everyone in his way.

You're not serious right?

half serious though.

no la bro..they send a letter of inspection of iu first...no fine ..:thumb:

Thanks, very reassuring :cheers:

think will detect spoiled iu ba. take the chance to go through A LOT of erp ma! then the admin guy damn dul@n, gotta send so many letters to u, but cannot fine u AT ALL! Wahaha..

Ya lor - should have taken the opportunity to roam all around the CBD - but getting into erp carparks would have been a big problem, that's why the urgency to getting it fixed :cheeky:

damn, was riding awhile ago, saw this kawa kr kips wif the kind of rear tyre my pals called sotong tyre (i duno y its called that)..we were at traffic light and right in front about another 300 metres is another traffic light before entering p.i.e...from the 1st light this guy go full throttle, i was like :eek:..unbelievable pick up..i nvr minded him though i was on a much bigger ride..maybe tot he was like u noe those new blood, still noe nth abt safety riding etc...then, abt afew seconds aft his pick up the whole bike fish tail..i was more :eek:...my guess was he fish tailed all the way to the next traffic light til he managed to stop the bike...upon reaching him at the next traffic light, i saw him breathing heavily, the kind where u can see his body shake and breathe in n out abit..

i went next to him, look at him, showed him my thumb :thumb:, and asked him, best onot?..he showed me the middle finger and said sth like dun nid to act so big and i just smiled at him...cos i knew i ace it...

why they use tyre of that kind? does it really make bike fast? then still safe meh, tyre so slim? like that my k7 600 no point riding ? haiz...:sian:

damn, was riding awhile ago, saw this kawa kr kips wif the kind of rear tyre my pals called sotong tyre (i duno y its called that)..we were at traffic light and right in front about another 300 metres is another traffic light before entering p.i.e...from the 1st light this guy go full throttle, i was like :eek:..unbelievable pick up..i nvr minded him though i was on a much bigger ride..maybe tot he was like u noe those new blood, still noe nth abt safety riding etc...then, abt afew seconds aft his pick up the whole bike fish tail..i was more :eek:...my guess was he fish tailed all the way to the next traffic light til he managed to stop the bike...upon reaching him at the next traffic light, i saw him breathing heavily, the kind where u can see his body shake and breathe in n out abit..

i went next to him, look at him, showed him my thumb :thumb:, and asked him, best onot?..he showed me the middle finger and said sth like dun nid to act so big and i just smiled at him...cos i knew i ace it...

why they use tyre of that kind? does it really make bike fast? then still safe meh, tyre so slim? like that my k7 600 no point riding ? haiz...:sian:

hahaha! at least now u noe why its called sotong tires!!! coz e bike move like sotong tentacles!! left right left right left right GO!!!! :cheeky:

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

hahaha! at least now u noe why its called sotong tires!!! coz e bike move like sotong tentacles!! left right left right left right GO!!!! :cheeky:

Is it because only blur sotongs who put such tyres do not understand the necessity of having a bigger contact patch for more frictional grip to transfer the torque of the engine into acceleration?

Putting on such tyres does not allow for hard acceleration which will easily end up with a wheel spin... such tyres are only good for slow acceleration to high speed cruising... 2 stroke bike got what cruising? 2 stroke bike engines cannot operate at high rpms for long without losing power or seizing the piston or bearings.

You only see thin tyres on those racing bicycles.. simply because they want to have lesser rolling friction so that they can ride at high speeds with less effort.

When the rear tyre is small in width...tyre wear is greater and faster due to too much torque acting on a small area, grip is poorer coz less frictional contact patch.. which means poor cornering grip and poor braking grip.

All these negative attributes of a sotong tyre can only be ingredients in the recipe for an accident... and yet there are people still going that way.

Already bike riding has its inherent dangers..these people up the odds against themselves... if this is not asking for it or tempting fate..................

Is it because only blur sotongs who put such tyres do not understand the necessity of having a bigger contact patch for more frictional grip to transfer the torque of the engine into acceleration?

Putting on such tyres does not allow for hard acceleration which will easily end up with a wheel spin... such tyres are only good for slow acceleration to high speed cruising... 2 stroke bike got what cruising? 2 stroke bike engines cannot operate at high rpms for long without losing power or seizing the piston or bearings.

You only see thin tyres on those racing bicycles.. simply because they want to have lesser rolling friction so that they can ride at high speeds with less effort.

When the rear tyre is small in width...tyre wear is greater and faster due to too much torque acting on a small area, grip is poorer coz less frictional contact patch.. which means poor cornering grip and poor braking grip.

All these negative attributes of a sotong tyre can only be ingredients in the recipe for an accident... and yet there are people still going that way.

Already bike riding has its inherent dangers..these people up the odds against themselves... if this is not asking for it or tempting fate..................

simple, when u're on a small cc bike, what u want? more pick up, more top speed etc. Being young and probably much poorer, they want better fuel economy as well.

hence, they will think of racing footrest for looks, skinny tires for lesser weight and more acceleration(coz lighter).. some even remove the lower fairing for probably lesser weight.

but unfortunatey nobody taught them abt stability and warming up of tires, contact path of tire, brake system and capablilty of the bike.

seriously when u hear pple talk @ kopitiam, they talk more abt donkeys and torque rather than ability of the brake system or tire....

nth much we can do abt it except having a good laugh when e sotong tire show its prowness!!

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

simple, when u're on a small cc bike, what u want? more pick up, more top speed etc. Being young and probably much poorer, they want better fuel economy as well.

hence, they will think of racing footrest for looks, skinny tires for lesser weight and more acceleration(coz lighter).. some even remove the lower fairing for probably lesser weight.

but unfortunatey nobody taught them abt stability and warming up of tires, contact path of tire, brake system and capablilty of the bike.

seriously when u hear pple talk @ kopitiam, they talk more abt donkeys and torque rather than ability of the brake system or tire....

nth much we can do abt it except having a good laugh when e sotong tire show its prowness!!

but seriously.... how much weight difference is there between normal tyres and sotong tyres? and its not as if they are in motoGP where every single gram makes a difference between winning and losing the race.

to compromise safety for pickup is totally insane imo.

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

but seriously.... how much weight difference is there between normal tyres and sotong tyres? and its not as if they are in motoGP where every single gram makes a difference between winning and losing the race.

to compromise safety for pickup is totally insane imo.

If weight saving is really their issue... the riders should go on a diet. You should see some of these fat guys on the sotong tyres. :faint:

but their gf say they fat fat chubby chubby veri nice to hug leh!!! so cannot lose weight... like tat how???? :cheeky:

VERY WELL SAID!!

sotong tyre good la. cheap and good. can corner like rossi with a tyre that can be bought at a cheap price from jb shops. smaller tyre means lesser air, so very much lighter also. then sotong tyre easier to manouvre when cornering, stable!! if downfork, even better! can corner at a higher speed! then when raining, still can have good pick up. sotong tyre is the best allrounder for tyres. can drag race, can play corner also. even easier to do donuts.

why remove side fairings to reduce weight when they can just dump the fat 'chick' behind them.

thanks raptor bro, for the input..i never knew the purpose of sotong tyre...:thumb:..but seriously, cant believe they will go to that extend to breach safety for speed...i wonder if they noe tt singapore is still a country wif many main road not highways...

its like a grizzly bear on a bicycle at a circus...:cheeky:

no offend to fat ppl on sotong tyres..

dun like dat leh. i am very chubby as well :(

they should go for 2A or 2 if they really want to play pick up mah.

any budget sports bike in these 2 categories should be more than enough to out pick up their miserable sotong tyres

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

LOL. What an idiot.

If it had been me, I would have raised my visor and laughed at him.

why remove side fairings to reduce weight when they can just dump the fat 'chick' behind them.

Cos besides the pretty but skanky lians/minahs... which are in short supply....

... the only other chicks they can get are the fat ugly ones.

At the very least, normal chicks go for normal guys with normal bikes. :p :P

LOL. What an idiot.

If it had been me, I would have raised my visor and laughed at him.

alamak bro, cant la...i'm not as brave man..:cheeky: