just gotten into accident.

wondering if that rider on the phantom uses this forum or not.

Oh dear! I hope you are fine... So sorry to hear that...

And I hope you can find that rider on the phantom. By the way, may I know what happened exactly?

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

• Replies 25.1k

we both decided to end the matter already. just that scared the extra nbcb taxi driver will lodge a report against me. coz that taxi driver took down my particulars, and i willingly wrote down my particulars.

was lane splitting la. rider from another lane cut through 2nd lane to get infront of me. couldn't brake in time so i run into his bike and fell.

i'm seriously in a fix. even though we both decide to end the matter already, we never know if the taxi driver will play punk. but got evidence that the taxi got no damages, or very minor if there's any. what are the outcomes if the taxi driver does decide to add icing onto the cake and go report ?

anyway, i'm fine. furthermore i was only wearing a tee.

taxi driver so pfft! people ram into them, they NOISY NOISY like big ****. if they ram into other people, RUN AWAY UNTIL SO FAST. COWARDS !!!

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

we both decided to end the matter already. just that scared the extra nbcb taxi driver will lodge a report against me. coz that taxi driver took down my particulars, and i willingly wrote down my particulars.

was lane splitting la. rider from another lane cut through 2nd lane to get infront of me. couldn't brake in time so i run into his bike and fell.

i'm seriously in a fix. even though we both decide to end the matter already, we never know if the taxi driver will play punk. but got evidence that the taxi got no damages, or very minor if there's any. what are the outcomes if the taxi driver does decide to add icing onto the cake and go report ?

taxi driver so pfft! people ram into them, they NOISY NOISY like big ****. if they ram into other people, RUN AWAY UNTIL SO FAST. COWARDS !!!

the taxi driver sure play punk and send taxi for repairs then claim loss of income from u. but as long as u are alright then ok already. money can earn back one.

unless u have hp of the driver, then call him can try to settle privately. not sure how damaged is the cab. but u should take photos and get all the particulars of the involved parties on the spot.

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

i dont think got picture of the taxi on the right side. summore he on lane 1 maa. i on lane 1.5 .. how eh?

yours truly.

then how he get ur particulars?

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

just gotten into accident.

wondering if that rider on the phantom uses this forum or not.

hope u are alrite man...:thumb:

money can always earn back, maybe hard but its possible n tts a gd thing... shd concentrate on recovering frm wounds n feeling first...dun tink the taxi will play punk bro, if he did u got tt phantom rider to maybe help u as witness if possible...

Those Who Don't Know Pain

Can Never Know True Peace

at first i asked taxi driver what thing was spoilt, like that i pay him if got minor2 ones la. and i told him that i wanted to settle this thing privately. after that, when we got to the road shoulder, then he say he dont want my money. as long as he knows that i'm okay. his concern is that he has a passenger, going to the airport. then he asked me to jot down my particulars and he'll call should anything arise. I STUPIDLY wrote down and on the other hand i didn't ask for his particulars. i feel like knocking my head on the wall laa ~

also,the "LTA traffic marshall" was also there at the scene. took down all 3 of our plate numbers. what will they do? but i see that he didn't take down any statement or whatsoever.

yours truly.

at first i asked taxi driver what thing was spoilt, like that i pay him if got minor2 ones la. and i told him that i wanted to settle this thing privately. after that, when we got to the road shoulder, then he say he dont want my money. as long as he knows that i'm okay. his concern is that he has a passenger, going to the airport. then he asked me to jot down my particulars and he'll call should anything arise. I STUPIDLY wrote down and on the other hand i didn't ask for his particulars. i feel like knocking my head on the wall laa ~

also,the "LTA traffic marshall" was also there at the scene. took down all 3 of our plate numbers. what will they do? but i see that he didn't take down any statement or whatsoever.

then i think the taxi driver just keep ur particulars just in case. i dun think will claim against u in this case.

yup i agree..maybe the marshall just take down particulars only just in case la...

Those Who Don't Know Pain

Can Never Know True Peace

then i think the taxi driver just keep ur particulars just in case. i dun think will claim against u in this case.

yup i agree..maybe the marshall just take down particulars only just in case la...

i see.. okay then.. thanx bros / sis .. (=

knucklehead: glad u r ok, as in no serious bodily harm. any probs with ur bike?

yaa thankfully no serious harm .. my bike eh ... signal light gone, the gear thingy at the foot there scrape... fairing scratch ... alignment gone ...

come to think of it i feel abit bad coz i go knock the rider's head for causing me to fall .. heee :sian:

next time i shall curb my urge to lanesplit ... ohwell,gotta find another alternative route home... :)

yours truly.

i see.. okay then.. thanx bros / sis .. (=

yaa thankfully no serious harm .. my bike eh ... signal light gone, the gear thingy at the foot there scrape... fairing scratch ... alignment gone ...

come to think of it i feel abit bad coz i go knock the rider's head for causing me to fall .. heee :sian:

next time i shall curb my urge to lanesplit ... ohwell,gotta find another alternative route home... :)

keep a lookout for hazard while lanesplitting is very important. esp from the sides.

take care and ride safe =)

its not totally abt looking.. sometime its abt SENSING, and reading pple's thoughts...

and its a good skill to haf if u can look straight but see ohter things @ the side while focusin whats in front of u.... ya...

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

I expect to see a few posts about stolen motorcycles at Sepang over this MotoGP weekend. Last year it seems 12 Singapore bikes were stolen from the hotels and from the track carpark during that race weekend.

I am really damn scared of going to Sepang to watch the races.

today b4 riding!

took time to remove the headers and derusted and cleaned with thinner and sprayed with high temp black paint! :lol: now no more rust, no more eye sore! :smile:

after tying everything back up, EH?! why got 1 extra fairing screw?!?! :lol: searched high and low, in and out, left and right, cannot find means cannot find. :lol::faint:

today while not riding!

forgot i had to submit hardcopy of my assignments, deadline 12 noon! just nice finish operation DeRust at 1145++, jit tao QIONG to school - quite a frightening exp, will take note not to qiong so fast. haiz..

heng traffic not congested. i got my prof just as he was leaving..

today while not riding!

was on my fren's vehicle, travelling along bke towards woodlands, this blardee cab STOPPED in the middle of bke, during peak hour and amongst heavy traffic, flashing hazard light.

i tot wat happened - accident? breakdown? NO! the bongtard stopped for a good 2 minutes, asked passenger where to go (left is sle, right is woodlands ave 3), den moved off! :giddy::sian:

.... then he asked me to jot down my particulars and he'll call should anything arise. I STUPIDLY wrote down and on the other hand i didn't ask for his particulars. i feel like knocking my head on the wall laa ~

Hahaha! You really are a knuckle head! :lol:

I am the Alien VS Predator Phantom rider at Planet today. :D

Nice finally meeting you.

was on my fren's vehicle, travelling along bke towards woodlands, this blardee cab STOPPED in the middle of bke, during peak hour and amongst heavy traffic, flashing hazard light.

i tot wat happened - accident? breakdown? NO! the bongtard stopped for a good 2 minutes, asked passenger where to go (left is sle, right is woodlands ave 3), den moved off! :giddy::sian:

thats what i saw at bedok few weeks ago. old taxi driver plus old woman passenger = both dunno where to go. the old woman point here point there, the taxi driver also headache dunno wanna turn right or go straight. cabbie already positioned to turned right, lights turn green then swerve back to go straight. kena horn big time by cars. tsktsk~

Hahaha! You really are a knuckle head! :lol:

I am the Alien VS Predator Phantom rider at Planet today. :D

Nice finally meeting you.

ahha yaa ! me is always a knuckle head haha ...

yea got to know who u are... nice bike ! :thumbs:

yours truly.

today riding merging into express way..im beside the car..he still squeeze in..FCUK he squeeze mi untill nearly the kerb..lolx blo0dy hell i stare at him den chiong pass..after awhile he chiong back..& point mi _|_ Fcuk sia im damn pissed so i pointed back..den saw him lyk wanting to stop lyk tat but too bad he in first lane i in third lane..den i exit the express way..-.-

2nd i am drivng on first lane den got tis VIOS drive so slow..-.- so i flash him den change lane overtake him..after tat he chiong bk..blo0dy idiot..race wif mii the whole road of express way..cb sia..go till xxxkm x.x but still lose luh..the VIO got zhing sia..cb so fast..-.-lose :sian:

Edited by Skull_Angel

Class2B - 11 Dec 08

Past - Honda Wave 125S

Current - Kawasaki KRR 150

Class3 - 26/09/09

Current - Lancer GLX 1.6

One Life, Treasure It

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x70/nengwei/R6-1.jpg

Future - YZF R6

today riding merging into express way..im beside the car..he still squeeze in..FCUK he squeeze mi untill nearly the kerb..lolx blo0dy hell i stare at him den chiong pass..after awhile he chiong back..& point mi _|_ Fcuk sia im damn pissed so i pointed back..den saw him lyk wanting to stop lyk tat but too bad he in first lane i in third lane..den i exit the express way..-.-

2nd i am drivng on first lane den got tis VIOS drive so slow..-.- so i flash him den change lane overtake him..after tat he chiong bk..blo0dy idiot..race wif mii the whole road of express way..cb sia..go till 170km x.x but still lose luh..the VIO got zhing sia..cb so fast..-.-lose :sian:

VIOS can go until 170kmh?! power..

he must really have wanted badly to get back at u man.

TODAY WHILE RIDING i saw lots of long queues and traffic jams caused by shell promotion. tsktsk.

ya..ii tink got mod b4 de..mine stock..lolx

Class2B - 11 Dec 08

Past - Honda Wave 125S

Current - Kawasaki KRR 150

Class3 - 26/09/09

Current - Lancer GLX 1.6

One Life, Treasure It

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x70/nengwei/R6-1.jpg

Future - YZF R6

Glad you're ok.

I got a thing about stupid riders changing lanes by cutting in front of a van/bus/big vehicle and into the next lane without slowing down. When we're lane splitting fast and forgot to look out before passing a tall vehicle (obscuring view), the sudden appearance of such bikes is always startling.

Earlier this year when i was riding my phantom, was lane splitting on PIE (about 40km above heavy traffic), i got into an accident when a kup cuts into lane 1.5 from infront of a van.

I drop gear and and full throttled immediately upon seeing him to avoid letting him cut in and rear ending him (I love my forks... its new and shiny... anyway phantom forks cant withstand rear ending anything). My bike responded well and surged forward, and the kup crashed into my left side instead, and my left foot rest took out his front tyres, causing him to low side (well, crashed). Felt a big impact, but thankfully the low CG and good stability of the phantom allowed me to regain control almost immediately to avoid crashing into the cars beside me.

Stopped by the side to assist him. My toes got a little numb and left arm alittle scraped, but otherwise was unhurt. Bike was fine too... phantoms are tough little bast*rds. :cheeky:

After me and a couple of other riders helped that kup rider up and the bloody rider (literally) just hops onto his kup and rode off without as much as a thank you or sorry. :sian:

After that incident, i'm alittle more than suspicious (paranoid maybe) when charging past tall vehicles.

"The hunter must hunt. The moment he stops he becomes the hunted.

Strive, reach, and take. Then you shall not be taken"

Riding Since:

Class 2B - 28 Apr 1994

Class 2A - 30 Jun 2009

2nd i am drivng on first lane den got tis VIOS drive so slow..-.- so i flash him den change lane overtake him..after tat he chiong bk..blo0dy idiot..race wif mii the whole road of express way..cb sia..go till xxxkm x.x but still lose luh..the VIO got zhing sia..cb so fast..-.-lose :sian:

sorry if i may sound rude... but i think maybe most of the cars queuing up at shell station that why your got so much road space to race.

but isn't it abit ____ (fill in the blank with the words you like) to race with him? what he did was to bring you down to his level and beat you on experience.

anyway i dont think it's a nice thing to post about your xxx speed on a public forum either.

肥仔七åƒå·

haha yeah man. the taxi i was in just now almost got hit by a lorry who suddenly swerve out. luckily the cab driver managed to horn and stop in time, if not surely bang into the lorry. i was the first one to curse CB NVER SIGNAL ANYHOW CUT OUT STUPID DRIVER ! then when the taxi and the lorry was next to each other, the lorry driver curse back at the taxi driver. taxi driver also scold him YOU NEVER SIGNAL AHH YOUR FAULT AHH ! haha .. phew ... having a shell station in the middle of the neighbourhood really crops everything up. driving or riding along my neighbourhood just now must really open eyes and lookout fr cars suddenly swerve out of queue.

Glad you're ok.

I got a thing about stupid riders changing lanes by cutting in front of a van/bus/big vehicle and into the next lane without slowing down. When we're lane splitting fast and forgot to look out before passing a tall vehicle (obscuring view), the sudden appearance of such bikes is always startling.

Earlier this year when i was riding my phantom, was lane splitting on PIE (about 40km above heavy traffic), i got into an accident when a kup cuts into lane 1.5 from infront of a van.

I drop gear and and full throttled immediately upon seeing him to avoid letting him cut in and rear ending him (I love my forks... its new and shiny... anyway phantom forks cant withstand rear ending anything). My bike responded well and surged forward, and the kup crashed into my left side instead, and my left foot rest took out his front tyres, causing him to low side (well, crashed). Felt a big impact, but thankfully the low CG and good stability of the phantom allowed me to regain control almost immediately to avoid crashing into the cars beside me.

Stopped by the side to assist him. My toes got a little numb and left arm alittle scraped, but otherwise was unhurt. Bike was fine too... phantoms are tough little bast*rds. :cheeky:

After me and a couple of other riders helped that kup rider up and the bloody rider (literally) just hops onto his kup and rode off without as much as a thank you or sorry. :sian:

After that incident, i'm alittle more than suspicious (paranoid maybe) when charging past tall vehicles.

maybe i shall agree that phantoms are tough eh? coz the phantom that i bang-ed into really nothing wrong man ! tat rider also never went down, i was the one who went down.

---

anyway, SKull_angel is one such rider/driver i would DEFINITELY avoid. too much angst eh this fella. if i ride past him very fast later he think i wanna race. if i rev2 my bike at traffic junction also later he think i wanna race. if i overtake him when riding or driving also later he think i wanna race. wahh, racer laa this fella. :cheeky:

---

today whilst riding (got back my bike yippee!) , brakes feel much better, no more rattling sound from the chain. rode at expressway, kept to leftmost lane all the way. i guess i'm still freaked out by the accident the other day. well, gotta overcome this fear already.

---

oh. i think s4^dreamer was at planet too this morning? wanted to say hie but abit shy shy hehe !

yours truly.

maybe i shall agree that phantoms are tough eh? coz the phantom that i bang-ed into really nothing wrong man ! tat rider also never went down, i was the one who went down.

---

today whilst riding (got back my bike yippee!) , brakes feel much better, no more rattling sound from the chain. rode at expressway, kept to leftmost lane all the way. i guess i'm still freaked out by the accident the other day. well, gotta overcome this fear already.

Switching to a phantom? :lol:

That is why although i hardly ride my trusty little TA150 nowadays, i still dun bear to sell it...

Fear is good. Keeps one alert. Just don't give in to fear and you'll be alright.

Anyone who claims to feel no fear when riding at high speed while lane splitting is just acting tough. Well, that, or they just deserve the following medal:

http://cdn-www.cracked.com/articleimages/dan/badass_soldiers/yadav3.jpg

(medal of brass testicles, courtesy of cracked.com) :lol:

"The hunter must hunt. The moment he stops he becomes the hunted.

Strive, reach, and take. Then you shall not be taken"

Riding Since:

Class 2B - 28 Apr 1994

Class 2A - 30 Jun 2009