On my way home last night, saw TP & a Malaysia big lorry on the opposite direction stopping in the middle of the road (Exit portsdown road, towards Commonwealth). I was thinking "TP catch Malaysia lorry, nothing serious".

On my way to work this morning, the lorry & the TP still there! Can't see clearly because it was opposite of me, but I saw the trailer dislodged from the prime mover.

How did they spend more than 10 hours down there, waiting for rescure? LOL!

The new paper today, that's the accident involving 3 pedestrians... 1 dead under the rear tyre, 2 serious injuries... Does that answer your question?

• Replies 25.1k

The new paper today, that's the accident involving 3 pedestrians... 1 dead under the rear tyre, 2 serious injuries... Does that answer your question?

oh..it was 3 pedestrian..thought was rider..aniway..the scene is gruesome..i still can remember clearly the one that was stuck under the rear tyre..haizz...so pitiful..actually they should build an overhead bridge there.Most vehicle will be speeding going down slope from clementi ave 6 to exit to pie.

Aww! Pedestrians? But there should not be anyone crossing the road over there leh. :pity:

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

Clementi Ave 6? The one I saw is at along the road at AYE Portsdown Exit.

Dunno, that's what I read in the newspaper... Unless the Singapore government is now allowing the press to falsify information?

Lol...

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2015 - ???? Quit riding

So it is pedestrians then. Not bikes.

I dunno but for me... I'd rather that my loved ones know that I'm riding a bike and potentially could get into bad accidents and they're prepared for it... Than to NOT ride a bike and be in a car or a pedestrian, expecting no road accidents will ever happen and one fine day get into sth like the above accident and its bye-bye all of a sudden.

Either way... Still very tragic...

Ride fast..ride safe..don't crash...

So it is pedestrians then. Not bikes.

I dunno but for me... I'd rather that my loved ones know that I'm riding a bike and potentially could get into bad accidents and they're prepared for it... Than to NOT ride a bike and be in a car or a pedestrian, expecting no road accidents will ever happen and one fine day get into sth like the above accident and its bye-bye all of a sudden.

Either way... Still very tragic...

Agreed... I call this "**** happening"... Like the Ferrari also **** happening to the taxi driver... Haiz... 178km/h... Lol... Can't believe that the driver so f***Ed up... Killed a Singaporean, Japanese, and injured 2-3 others...

Oops.. Sorry sbf mod, I forgot can't use bad words... Sorry sorry sorry... Anyway the **** is sheet... The 2 e change to i... Lol

Dunno, that's what I read in the newspaper... Unless the Singapore government is now allowing the press to falsify information?

Remember the 7k taxi driver story? Driver didn't admit to the 7k thing, frankly it is impossible to do that on a monthly basis just driving, you'll die of sleep deprivation unless fate catches you beforehand. Falsifying information has always been the name of the game. Our media is heavily censored and pro Govt, so it is not a wonder if information is falsified.

In other stories, I think truckers should be chosen carefully...and speed limiters made a must, they are often driven by people who don't have the skills to drive a huge vehicle. Its a god damned truck, not a sports car.

Whats sad is that one of the injured is a rider waiting to make a right turn. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

I got hit while going straight by an smrt bus turning right on 5th nov at bkt btk road and chua chu kang road at 6pm. Bloody china driver

Thrash? Don't mind if i do.

http://userserve-ak.last.fm/serve/126/59442677.gif

I got hit while going straight by an smrt bus turning right on 5th nov at bkt btk road and chua chu kang road at 6pm. Bloody china driver
Hope you are alright. Fancy letting them operate a large vehicle without giving a care about others' safety. That is really irresponsible. :mad:

You still alive very lucky already. :sian:
True. Hopefully no serious injuries.:cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

nothing serious i hope. claim insurance gao gao

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

I flew but escaped with ton of abrasions and a very tight right knee now. Pillion broke her knee. Discharging today. Damn bloody driver didn't even help at the scene, stand 1 corner like he never do anything wrong

perhaps its in their culture to bang people. claim gao gao man, bring this news to light.

http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showtopic=2683955&st=120

im sure TNP/Wanbao would love to talk to you about this.

Ah ****.... Claim the bugger for everything man!! Don't let him get away with this!! Feel pain for u. Especially your pillion. Speedy recovery to the both of you.

Btw bro were u going straight across a junction and the bus turning right from the opposite?

Ride fast..ride safe..don't crash...

Just now at about noon time from bedok north entering PIE filter lane saw a pink fino on the road with the rider also on the road and 2 cars in front at the shoulder and 1 driver talking to the downed rider...

rider seemed conscious... so he's prolly gonna be alright... must have been 1 driver trying to squeeze without signalling and the other one langa the fino...

seriously, some drivers really need to go retake their class 3 >.>

Signature editted as unauthorised commercial advertising. Please contact Senior Moderator/Admin for more advertising details

Today while riding, it started raining at Lentor, so I stopped in front of a bike parked at the side of the road just before the flyover onto SLE to put on my rain coat.

When I was putting on my rain coat, I saw that it was a chio malay girl putting on her rain coat too. :shy:

She was slowly taking her time taking off her gloves and shoes, I was waiting for her to take off more, but then hor, she somehow got her key lanyard entangled when she removed them to open her bike box and spent the rest of the time with her head 1/2 in the box. :(

After that on CTE I saw a red vespa ridden by another malay girl, but when I rode pass her, expecting a sweet chio bu... :lovestruck:

Siiii Kaaa Leee..... she transformed into a nerd nerd looking girl. :faint:

See already sian, quickly rode off...

Got to NUS wet wet, time to buy new rain pants.... :sian:

Just now at about noon time from bedok north entering PIE filter lane saw a pink fino on the road with the rider also on the road and 2 cars in front at the shoulder and 1 driver talking to the downed rider...

rider seemed conscious... so he's prolly gonna be alright... must have been 1 driver trying to squeeze without signalling and the other one langa the fino...

Agreed. But I would say some riders also need to retake their class 2b. They need to be reminded of the dangers on the road & not ride like they own the road lol.

Today while riding, it started raining at Lentor, so I stopped in front of a bike parked at the side of the road just before the flyover onto SLE to put on my rain coat.

When I was putting on my rain coat, I saw that it was a chio malay girl putting on her rain coat too. :shy:

She was slowly taking her time taking off her gloves and shoes, I was waiting for her to take off more, but then hor, she somehow got her key lanyard entangled when she removed them to open her bike box and spent the rest of the time with her head 1/2 in the box. :(

After that on CTE I saw a red vespa ridden by another malay girl, but when I rode pass her, expecting a sweet chio bu... :lovestruck:

Haha :D

2015 - ???? Quit riding

Hope nothing serious. Some drivers need to ride a bike and get banged multiple times by other drivers while trying to save its own life.Then will they know how it feels like to be us. :mad:

Maybe not your rain pants leaking but something else. :cool:

KRGT-1

Sent this to the TP, censored my plate for the forum

To the Head Investigation & Violation Report Branch.

Dear Sirs,

I would like to file a traffic violation report and a complaint against Premier Taxi licensed SHD1032K. I was on my personal scooter licensed FBF___M.

The incident occurred about 1745 hrs at the filter lane from Bedok North Road towards Bartley Road East with wet road conditions.

I was entering the right filter lane and have already passed the beginning of the zig zag line whereby I am not supposed cross the zig zag lane for road safety. The above mentioned taxi however did not signal and abruptly cut into the filter lane I was riding on from across the chevron on my right. In order to avoid a collision, I was forced to emergency brake on a wet road, which caused me to dangerously wobble as I was already on my angle of attack into the corner and almost skid and crash. Fortunately, I was able to avoid a crash and regained control of my scooter.

Immediately thereafter, I chased up to him and signaled him to pull over to explain to him that what pulled off was a very dangerous stunt and he had caused flat spots to both my tires that I am experiencing now after that emergency brake. The said driver however chose to ignore me and sped off towards the Serangoon direction at high speed. I kept his taxi in my sight, eventually caught up to him and managed to to capture a photograph of that said taxi before Maris Stella School. I do not have videographic evidence against him but I believe there should still be a tire skid mark at the mentioned location.

Please advise me of my options from here on. I would personally like to have this taxi driver charged for dangerous driving and endangering other road users though.

Signature editted as unauthorised commercial advertising. Please contact Senior Moderator/Admin for more advertising details