actually when ride small bike i always kena from S4 , so too bad , i am doing a tit for tat ..

btw do u always go to west side like towards pioneer ?

Ya lor, I can't stop him from "REV-ing" at me. So just try to get out of his way asap lor :D

I'm working in Tuas :sian:

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

• Replies 25.1k

Double posts ...

Edited by ki113r
Double posts

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2015 - ???? Quit riding

Ya lor, I can't stop him from "REV-ing" at me. So just try to get out of his way asap lor :D

I'm working in Tuas :sian:

humm maybe always see u pillion your gf, esp aye side after jalan ibrahim
Saw the aftermath of an accident, had a close one too. :sweat:

The lorry already signalled his intentions while you were so far away and you still insisted on wanting to go through?

Shouldn't you have braked a bit and filter to his right?

humm maybe always see u pillion your gf, esp aye side after jalan ibrahim

Ohh, don't "REV" me hor :D

2015 - ???? Quit riding

Ohh, don't "REV" me hor :D
cannor be rev wan ,

go west side for work mostly is stuck together in the jam

cannor be rev wan ,

go west side for work mostly is stuck together in the jam

Ya lor, everyday jam. U ride what bike to work? or drive?

2015 - ???? Quit riding

The lorry already signalled his intentions while you were so far away and you still insisted on wanting to go through?

Shouldn't you have braked a bit and filter to his right?

I concur that. Actually even if the lorry driver doesn't signal to the left, the position of his lorry is veering to the left which shows his intention.

I would have slowed down and went towards the right.

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

I concur that. Actually even if the lorry driver doesn't signal to the left, the position of his lorry is veering to the left which shows his intention.

I would have slowed down and went towards the right.

Actually that's one of those situation where u rely on your sixth sense and just go 'a$hole!!' In your helmet and let it go.. I'm afraid the rider was testing and to see if the driver really would cut out after veering left.. Which he did... Not uncommon..

Btw. That guy rear ended a copper!??

Ride fast..ride safe..don't crash...

Today encountered something new for myself. e new part is only at e back.

In e morning on a small road, a car in front of me didnt signal and attempted to change lane. E car body already cross e line by a wheels width and think he saw me, quickly move back. Since i was behind, i slowed down and allow him to try again. So again he no signal and change lane. In front a bit again no signal and change lane.

So reach this junction, red light. I stop beside him an signal him to wind down window. My intention was only to ask him y he dun wan to signal and also suggest tat in future he does it. Was not trying to be nasty but wearin FF so unable to show my smile also.

But e driver at first shock, then show a kind o face and turn away. Undeterred i tried again to signal him to wind down window. Again he show a kind of face, this time crossed his arms and turn away. So bo pian cant do anything. so everytime he glance over, i signal him again an he turn away again.

Afterwards on e eway, saw another fz1 rider. Was in front of me. He was changing lane from lane 2 to continue LS but e merc cab on lane 1 out of e blue cross e line so e rider had to siam back to his lane 2. Lucky e rider saw/sensed e merc cab, else right jn front of me.

So reach this junction, red light. I stop beside him an signal him to wind down window. My intention was only to ask him y he dun wan to signal and also suggest tat in future he does it. Was not trying to be nasty but wearin FF so unable to show my smile also.

But e driver at first shock, then show a kind o face and turn away. Undeterred i tried again to signal him to wind down window. Again he show a kind of face, this time crossed his arms and turn away. So bo pian cant do anything. so everytime he glance over, i signal him again an he turn away again.

Lol must be a very funny scene!

2015 - ???? Quit riding

F**k those stupid drivers!

10/11/12, my colleague's father kena hit by a reckless driver & passed away.

Then yesterday, my friend's father kena HIT & RUN!!! Now having fractured & broken hand :faint:

2015 - ???? Quit riding

Last night about 12 midnight, encountered this comfort cab change lane without signalling along CTE from lane 2- lane 3... I was going in lane 3... I flashed my high beam multiple times but he continued cutting in anyway... So I change to the fourth lane and overtook him, backhand slapped his left side mirror, give him the "wtf u trying to do!?" handsign and continued riding... Firstly, change lane without signal... Secondly, he continued cutting in even when I flashed high beam (not sure if he's blind or what)... Shouldn't allow this kind of blind drivers on the road... They will cause accidents... Anyway, not sure if it's legal or illegal.. I hit his mirror but it didn't crack... I don't see a point for him to leave his side mirror open when he's not using it... So I help him close it... :)

I like what u did! Did that myself too!! Cheers!

Ride fast..ride safe..don't crash...

i only lane split below >= 50kmh... depending or eway or normal roads

any faster if sway sway car swerve out, no time to react to avoid accident...

usually on expressways cuz i travel more on the expressway

Usually if e traffic is tat fast an u think u can go faster, theres no need to LS right? Just wait for chance can overtake by changing lanes.

whenever i travelling home from work via the expressways, always can see majority of msia bikes and some local bikes lane splitting on lane 1.5 so i just move a bit to my right and give them more space to pass through.

That is quite an uncommon situation unless you are travelling in the wee hours. Personally I lane split when the vehicle in front taking own sweet time especially when on lane 1 or 2 of expressway but I do plan my next move. For the most left lane I do not really mind. :D

not exactly uncommon and only in the wee hours.. i usually end work between 915 - 930pm and i travel home via expressway (ECP, KJE, PIE & BKE) usually on lane 1 behind a vehicle since i dun really like the idea of lane splitting while traffic is normal or relatively fast. I still see bikes lane splitting pass me when i am riding at ard 80 - 90km/h

Basically, no. Especially on days like tonight, road is wet, still some light rain, visibility not great, a lot of reflection from the brake lights, I'm quite happy to stay in the middle of the lane and do 70-80km/h.

Of course idiot taxi drivers will still move into my lane but that's another story. :)

yup, it's not a very good idea to lane split during wet weather unless really no choice like jam

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

Ya lor, everyday jam. U ride what bike to work? or drive?
to the west , then i will be driving

i pray for you that there is no on board video in the taxi

Wa. Er though e taxi may ve deserved something but i dun support wat u did. U r taking a risk onto urself and in e process may also endanger other road users. Of coz u may ve checked to ensure it is safe but still "accidents" r called "accidents" for a reason.

But it is ur choice to take such a action. Good luck with ur way!! I'll likewise continue my way of reporting to TP and pray.

to the west , then i will be driving

i pray for you that there is no on board video in the taxi

I pray that he has on board video... So he will make a report... Because I couldnt remember his plate number... Anyway, the video only capture the front, and only capture the handsign I gave him, never capture other things, so he got no case... Screw him... I'm not afraid of camera... Why should I?

Wa. Er though e taxi may ve deserved something but i dun support wat u did. U r taking a risk onto urself and in e process may also endanger other road users. Of coz u may ve checked to ensure it is safe but still "accidents" r called "accidents" for a reason.

But it is ur choice to take such a action. Good luck with ur way!! I'll likewise continue my way of reporting to TP and pray.

Hmm, what risk am I taking? The risk that the taxi will swerve into my lane and bang me? Hmm... Not to worry, I'm wearing full protective gear at all times... So if he bangs me, he better make sure the impact is strong enough to kill me or coma on the spot... Or else, I might not know what I'll do to him or his cab... Not a threat... Because I've been through quite a few accidents all due to drivers negligence... And the amount I'm getting from the claims are sh!t compared to what I have to pay... My teeth, my back, my wrist, my lungs, my jaw, my brain all affected... So, the next driver who bangs me, will get it from me, since the tp can't and won't do anything about it, I'll do it myself...

I pray that he has on board video... So he will make a report... Because I couldnt remember his plate number... Anyway, the video only capture the front, and only capture the handsign I gave him, never capture other things, so he got no case... Screw him... I'm not afraid of camera... Why should I?
the handsign itself is a case
I wouldn't care if the driver is an aunty with 2 children in the backseat, if she tries to kill me, I'll try to put her head thru the windshield.
this i comfirm wan to see..