before the laws came out to wear helmet while riding in vietnam , was already riding in that country for 2 months.

came back , sing

road out to main road, kena horn , and driver gestured the helmet sign ..

shocked and frighten .

park bike at the side , ran back home

haha. lucky nv tio caught.
  • Replies 25.1k

Actually not today I was riding. it was yesterday. My itchy hand started my scoot and decided to go Bukit Merah bike shops just recce around and admire bikes. went to racewerks shop. saw this beautifully well taken care of and probably engine rebuilt HONDA GOLDWING 1000cc. plate AT . BEAUTIFULLLLLLLL. MUST COST A BOMB TO BUILT IT UP AND WONDER HOW MUCH THE OWNER WANT TO SELL IT.

Highly doubt its for sale, much like most of the bikes there.

Thanks Jehuty. i stood there like so long just admiring the sparkling shiny engine. wonder how they do it. just google. it was first registered in 1978. coe renewed in 2011. sighhhhhhhhh. even if i have extra cash, i dont think i will buy it. cant imagine buying it and not riding her most of the time.

If I had the money, I'd get the Bimota Tesi 3D I saw there once....or the 500cc V4 2 stroke with full carbon fibre fairing sitting there collecting dust.

The walter wolf? :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

last nite while riding. saw this uncle on a vespa riding with a death wish. hidden himself inside the blindspot of a car and when the car tries to lane change, almost knocked into him. then he moved to the other side of the lane where i am lanesplitting, turn his head to "check" blindspot when i am less than 5m away and immediately want to cut in. by then i am less than 1m away from him. had to throttle and pull away from danger if not both of us will fall. when i pass him, can see him jump with the "got bike there meh?" face.

then after exiting CTE saw a car beating red lights but the light condition made it hard for my camera to capture the number clearly :( all i got was a blur blob of his license plate

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

last nite while riding. saw this uncle on a vespa riding with a death wish. hidden himself inside the blindspot of a car and when the car tries to lane change, almost knocked into him. then he moved to the other side of the lane where i am lanesplitting, turn his head to "check" blindspot when i am less than 5m away and immediately want to cut in. by then i am less than 1m away from him. had to throttle and pull away from danger if not both of us will fall. when i pass him, can see him jump with the "got bike there meh?" face.

then after exiting CTE saw a car beating red lights but the light condition made it hard for my camera to capture the number clearly :( all i got was a blur blob of his license plate

alot of uncle like to ride in blind spot 1.

When you see uncles riding like that, make sure to overtake them quickly, better him than both of you. Hahahaha

Today while riding. an uncle on a honda cb125 stop beside me at a traffic light. on the green light, he moved off, but i can feel his balancing on the steering was not stable. he wobbled the steering and about to hit. i reacted and moved slightly to the left while on my scooter.

it made me think. when i ride my cb250 , i also have this tendency to ride off from stop. HEY i am an uncle now!!!!

Today while riding. an uncle on a honda cb125 stop beside me at a traffic light. on the green light, he moved off, but i can feel his balancing on the steering was not stable. he wobbled the steering and about to hit. i reacted and moved slightly to the left while on my scooter.

it made me think. when i ride my cb250 , i also have this tendency to ride off from stop. HEY i am an uncle now!!!!

yeah smaller bikes easier to wobble, thats the main reason i dont like 2B bikes, wobble easily at rain too.

Because some roads here are terrible enough that even bigger bikes wobble, due to gouges, covered potholes and uneven surfaces.

If you're talking about how normally roads are, simple, give more gas.

Because some roads here are terrible enough that even bigger bikes wobble, due to gouges, covered potholes and uneven surfaces.

If you're talking about how normally roads are, simple, give more gas.

I concur. With the number of construction going on now as long as you are on two wheels there will be a chance of wobbling. Only thing is whether you regain balance after that or not. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

saw a phantom almost got knock over just now. he was like less than a metre from impact. I was waiting to turn right at a junction, saw a taxi speeding pass at the oncoming lane, i estimate 90-100kmh so I waited, but this phantom just chiong and turn right. the taxi miss him by less than a metre.

I was about to make a u-turn at the junction outside my block. I kept on the right hand of the right lane waiting for the lights to turn green. As my bike is small. An uncle with his phantom squeeze in on my right where theres just enough for him to squeeze. I'm not sure whether he wanted to u-turn to or just turning right. But I know what I'm gonna do, and as a faster and smaller bike. I quickly make the u-turn crossing in his path. Saw him moved off and when he saw me cutting infront of him, he braked and wobbled. Id rather do that then us crashing with each other. Experience taught me that, never be on the right side of a bike no matter you are u-turning or just making a right turn.

For me I would most likely stay on the most right if I am making a U-turn. Will be more on the left if I am just making a right turn. But that is just me. :cool:

KRGT-1

too much of such uncles or mat rempit wannabes around. so what i do is i block them entirely. i wanna turn left, i will stop on the double yellow line. i wanna turn right or u turn, my leg will be on the kerb.

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

saw a phantom almost got knock over just now. he was like less than a metre from impact. I was waiting to turn right at a junction, saw a taxi speeding pass at the oncoming lane, i estimate 90-100kmh so I waited, but this phantom just chiong and turn right. the taxi miss him by less than a metre.
thats damn lucky.
too much of such uncles or mat rempit wannabes around. so what i do is i block them entirely. i wanna turn left, i will stop on the double yellow line. i wanna turn right or u turn, my leg will be on the kerb.
thats extreme but i like. haha.

i've encountered many riders who just purposely squeeze in to my left or right to go straight when i was about to turn.

most of them are on the extreme of the age scale. either very young or very old riders.

i rather be extreme than to taste tarmac

Probably you guys who had this happening didn't signal, well if you did and he still wanna squeeze on the side you're turning but go straight, dunno what to say la.

Anyway today going home, was sleepy, so I decided to go full throttle on any long corners. Probably made some bikes unhappy.

today while riding

some idiot in a bajaj avenger keep playing pickup with me (and lose)

then when i slow down, he comes from behind and swerve into my lane and once, wanted to enter filter lane with me side by side.

dunno wads his fugging problem

today while riding

then when i slow down, he comes from behind and swerve into my lane and once, wanted to enter filter lane with me side by side.

Aiya, he just wants to have some fun.

today while riding

We have idiots on the road. It is people like them that makes the whole place unsafe to ride on.

A lion never considers an opinion of a sheep

love.peace.respect