Why do some drivers of big cars harrass smaller cars or bikes?

Why do some drivers harass bikers?

Why do some big bike riders harass cl2b bikers?

Because there's always an assh0le born every minute. And they can be bikers too.

Maybe that dumbfuxk rider had a chip on his shoulder after being hit by another driver some time back and is just generally hating on drivers? Who knows right? Weirdos everywhere. Whatever it is, he got what was coming to him.

I kena "harrassed", sort of by smaller bike (I think he rode KR, I'm on an S4) this morning heh.

Sometimes i don't understand some bikers. It was a long traffic jam - 2 accidents in a row at CTE-PIE exit and Balestier exit. So there's this "convoy" that formed up between lane 1 and 2. This grey KR come from behind kept horning every few minutes like as though i'm hogging but there's several bikes in front. Want to give way also, I'm already close to the biker in front. Then if there's sufficient space on the right to bypass me (i think lah) he didn't overtake. Once cleared, he showed me his hand.

If you're here: chill lah bro. It's a traffic jam.

• Replies 25.1k

I kena "harrassed", sort of by smaller bike (I think he rode KR, I'm on an S4) this morning heh.

Sometimes i don't understand some bikers. It was a long traffic jam - 2 accidents in a row at CTE-PIE exit and Balestier exit. So there's this "convoy" that formed up between lane 1 and 2. This grey KR come from behind kept horning every few minutes like as though i'm hogging but there's several bikes in front. Want to give way also, I'm already close to the biker in front. Then if there's sufficient space on the right to bypass me (i think lah) he didn't overtake. Once cleared, he showed me his hand.

Happened to me before, I allowed the bike to overtake, I tailgated that bike back and keep revving at him.

Haha what's wrong with him. Want to overtake a train of bikes just change lane lor

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 4 Beta

Haha what's wrong with him. Want to overtake a train of bikes just change lane lor

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 4 Beta

I don't understand anger from getting angry at the last bike of the train but I can relate if I'm following a stupid apek who's in filter lane but the cars left and right are moving faster.

Yah if its a long stretch of bikes lane-splitting, just slowly follow lor. At least moving mah and at most follow for 10mins or so. Once pass the congested areas will be ok alr wat. Experience alot of this with msia bikes. I knw they are rushing for the checkpoint la but is putting our lives at risk worth just to save a few mins?

A ride a day, keeps the doctor away!

2010-2012 : Honda Phantom TA200

2012-current : SYM Maxsym 400i

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/adiknaim

SG Maxsym FB Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/sgmaxsym/

The rider might be pressing the horn to make his presence known to the drivers while he lanesplits. I sometimes do that after many incident whereby some driver will just decide to swerve out. What hand? Some hand sign? :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

The rider might be pressing the horn to make his presence known to the drivers while he lanesplits. I sometimes do that after many incident whereby some driver will just decide to swerve out. What hand? Some hand sign? :cool:

Be careful when you use your horn. It can work against you.

There was an incident where a taxi approaching a zebra crossing saw a man on a bicycle wanting to cross the zebra crossing but stopped wanting to give way to the taxi. The taxi not knowing whether the cyclist wanted to cross or not decided to give a short horn to give attention to the cyclist. The cyclist was startled and fell off his bike while stationary. He sustained injuries and they both went to the clinic for his wounds. The bill amounted up to an amount, unsignificant, and the cyclist told the cab driver to foot the bill. The taxi driver of course didnt want to pay, asking why should he pay. So the cyclist(he is an insurance agent), decided to claim against him for the injuries. The cab driver ending up paying 2grand from the insutance claim.

So there you go, absurd as it may sound, i didnt believe it at first, but it happened.

Just be wary on how and where you decide to use your horn.

A lion never considers an opinion of a sheep

love.peace.respect

Be careful when you use your horn. It can work against you.

There was an incident where a taxi approaching a zebra crossing saw a man on a bicycle wanting to cross the zebra crossing but stopped wanting to give way to the taxi. The taxi not knowing whether the cyclist wanted to cross or not decided to give a short horn to give attention to the cyclist. The cyclist was startled and fell off his bike while stationary. He sustained injuries and they both went to the clinic for his wounds. The bill amounted up to an amount, unsignificant, and the cyclist told the cab driver to foot the bill. The taxi driver of course didnt want to pay, asking why should he pay. So the cyclist(he is an insurance agent), decided to claim against him for the injuries. The cab driver ending up paying 2grand from the insutance claim.

So there you go, absurd as it may sound, i didnt believe it at first, but it happened.

Just be wary on how and where you decide to use your horn.

A lion never considers an opinion of a sheep

I do use it sparingly but in any moment whereby my safety and my life is on the line I shall use it. Thanks for the story. That insurance agent is a shame to most cyclists. To fall off a bicycle when its stationary indicates very poor balancing skills or the bicycle is just too high for him. They know how insurance policies work hence they can manipulate it to be in their favour. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

haha I encounter too like 2 times on the same road, it was at the KPE exit I usually ride 100-110km/h the car still move at 80km/h so i overtake the car. then after the exit i keep left to go to buangkok east drive. then at buangkok east drive the speed limit is 50km/h i slow down to 80km/h and keep to lane 2. This car think not happy i overtake him at KPE exit he overtake me closely and horn at me. I ignore and continue riding.

And at pungol park I encounter once a WRX rev beside me at traffic light like want to challenge me, then i rev back but once the light go green he chiong and i ride slowly haha.

encountered same thing last week. stopped by red light beside an aventador roadster and turned ard to admire the car.

the ang moh driver tot i was staring or wanna race so once the lights turned green, he floored the accelerator and cut me off at the junction even though his lane was clear.

i just slowly throttle and see him again at next red light 200m down

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

encountered same thing last week. stopped by red light beside an aventador roadster and turned ard to admire the car.

the ang moh driver tot i was staring or wanna race so once the lights turned green, he floored the accelerator and cut me off at the junction even though his lane was clear.

I ever see a supercar with every single panel with 10 cent size dent into every single panel of the car. And with paint chip. For your info, small chips like that is as good as scratching a line across the car. It's gonna require a whole car repaint. The owner has been known to be a ******* though...

Ride fast..ride safe..don't crash...

Heh. Reminds me of an encounter a few years back when I still had my Phantom as a daily commuter.

Stopped beside this sportbike and checked out his nicely done paintwork and pipe. Rider looks at me. Revs a little. Light goes green, he revs off hard. I slowly putt putt putt off, catch up with him at the next nearby light and look at his bike up and down. Same thing happens at next few green light. I putt putt putt right next to him and purposely check out his bike up and down to make him feel uncomfortable.

After about 4 lights, he gave up revving and just accelerated off normally.

Gotta love real life trolling...

Heh. Reminds me of an encounter a few years back when I still had my Phantom as a daily commuter.

Stopped beside this sportbike and checked out his nicely done paintwork and pipe. Rider looks at me. Revs a little. Light goes green, he revs off hard. I slowly putt putt putt off, catch up with him at the next nearby light and look at his bike up and down. Same thing happens at next few green light. I putt putt putt right next to him and purposely check out his bike up and down to make him feel uncomfortable.

After about 4 lights, he gave up revving and just accelerated off normally.

Gotta love real life trolling...

haha... some riders tend to submerge into their own world thinking they're riding a superbike so anyone who keep looking at them is considered hostile.

anyway, if i were him i would say, "yo bro, admiring my bike ah?" :angel:

My Ride History:

1997 - 2003 : Yamaha SRE 100 a.k.a My First Love

2001 - 2004 : Yamaha Sports Y110SS a.k.a My First 2-Stroke Bike

2005 - 2012 : Honda Phantom TA200 a.k.a My First Cruiser Bike

2012 - 2012 : Honda CB400 Spec II a.k.a My First VTEC Love

2013 - NOW : Yamaha YZF-R1 a.k.a My First SuperBike :cool:

Somehow I have never encounter such a case before be it car or bike. So not exciting...

Once me and a friend (both of us riding kups) were riding home from camp when we encountered one S4. He was revving every 3 seconds. All 3 of us stopped a traffic light and my friend asked the S4 rider "Wah bro new pipe ah?". He replied with a smug face "Yah." My friend calmly but sarcastically "No wonder laa blow here and there." We then both putt putt off laughing our ass off while he rode race off to dont know where.

Why so serious?

Rider is someone I know, looking for witnesses.
Hope that witnesses will step out soon. :cool:

KRGT-1

Rider is someone I know, looking for witnesses.

He was damn lucky to be able to stand up straightaway. But why didn't he check before crossing?

It's his/her right of way on a main road. Could happen to anyone of us. To me it's the driver who should check.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

It's his/her right of way on a main road. Could happen to anyone of us. To me it's the driver who should check.

Think ticks means all riders/drivers should slow down when approaching a traffic junction. That's what we learnt at driving centres ma.

IMO, there's no such thing as "Right of way" in this world. I'd rather be safe than to insist my right of way.

Anyway, hope the victim is alright & the culprit will get his deserved punishment!

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

Happen to me before on the same junction. the female driver just turn without checking. I highbeam and horn, and she stop in the middle of the yellow box. I ride slowly and stare at her then avoid her car and move off.

Think ticks means all riders/drivers should slow down when approaching a traffic junction. That's what we learnt at driving centres ma.

IMO, there's no such thing as "Right of way" in this world. I'd rather be safe than to insist my right of way.

Anyway, hope the victim is alright & the culprit will get his deserved punishment!

It's not about insisting right of way but it's clearly green light for the rider. Biker does not seem to be speeding. Depending on health, emotional state and reflexes of any biker, not everyone can swerve to avoid such a situation. Imagining myself in that driver's seat, the biker may be quite near to the lights when driver decided to turn.

Then again, my point of view is based on driving an existing old manual car. Maybe driver very confident of his/her accelerator.

I was waiting for someone to insist on right of way. Mr. Yat, Let me put it crudely, if a rider insists of right of way, said rider has the right to be injured also.

C'mon, think about it, when accident happens, rider pay using what? Drivers pay using what?

Ps. I've been involved in accident before so I learnt this the hard way. So I don't mean to offend anyone here but just don't want other to learn the hard way unnecessarily.

Edited by ticks

after a few close shaves at cross junctions similiar to what happened to the video, nowadays i dun throttle thru junctions.

need to slowly approach then when all is clear then pick up speed.

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg