Originally posted by adyra@Dec 21 2006, 08:41 AM

reed valve terletak in between carb ngan block.

ouh~ wat does d reed valve do uh..? sorie uh gang.. gua newbie skit part bende2 nie sume.. :sweat:

Jεήgσ™ : |l|l|ll| With great power comes great responsibilities.Think safe, ride safe |ll|l|l|

• Replies 29.7k

Originally posted by Jengo@Dec 21 2006, 10:08 PM

ouh~ wat does d reed valve do uh..? sorie uh gang.. gua newbie skit part bende2 nie sume.. :sweat:

tak salah aku reed valve ader kene mengena dgn angin yg masuk carb ko.... some sort lyk dat ah.... kan?? correct me if im wrong aight.... hehh... :cheeky:

If you pump petrol for me, you get luck. More petrol, more luck!

Originally posted by adyra@Dec 21 2006, 04:57 PM

chey..... i just tot wanna learn from u then u said dunno. :sian: where u see my theory?

everywhere..when ppl say abt listening piston sound ....from there i knew u very expert in motorbike already :cheer:

i old man only know how to ride and change bike not like u expert..... in yr rxz..i got a long way to learn from u :sian:

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y34/boychs/417781_52-1.jpg?t=1190092662
Originally posted by azhar7@Dec 21 2006, 08:01 PM

wah 350km eh...wat petrol u use?n is everyting on ya bike stock?

shell 92... i doubt it's fully stock, as it's 1985 manufactured... change hand so many times... sure got previous owner go n change stuff la...

but e bike got quite a few wear n tear problem...

1) e mainstand is like gonna drop anytime... still no money to get it fixed... how much will it be??

2) e rear suspension is quite rusty le... so is e part where it hold e rear wheel... is it call swing arm? how much will they cost in jb?

1)Mainstand not sure how much but quite cheap lah in JB.

2) Swing arm quite ex if Posh one..u can respray it at bike shop.

Originally posted by bubu@Dec 22 2006, 02:38 AM

everywhere..when ppl say abt listening piston sound ....from there i knew u very expert in motorbike already :cheer:

i old man only know how to ride and change bike not like u expert..... in yr rxz..i got a long way to learn from u :sian:

listen piston only no big deal, but cannot listen to conrod. got pple can listen to conrod more expert y not u ask them. i havent learn to tat stage yet.

since u tell me everywhere got my theory, then good for u tat means u r observing, then like tat u might as well see previous pages in this thread got a lot have been discuss. read is one thing. trial n error is another thing. if never try, then dun bother asking cos u never try u never noe. got internet, can google a lot webby about how to tune a bike. read n try oso. no point asking if u cannot understand.

how to tune ur air fuel ratio bike oso not hard. the airscrew at the carb, turn clockwise, to close the air, anti clockwise is to let air in. i tink u shld noe. Then the rest trial n error. try until ur bike runs better cos diff load diff setting. warm up ur engine before setting the airscrew. this is for basic on wat u have in ur bike then tune. if u modify is another thing already.

another easier way u want can go to any mech ask them to tune ur carb then from there u can start. open bit by bit a quarter turn at a time n try ride. example, turn 1/4 turn clockwise from original setting then try n ride 1 to 2 days. not satisfied can turn another 1/4 n try another day. do it until u feel ur bike runs better. still cannot get then return to the setting from the mech last set then try anti clockwise turn back 1/4 turn then as per normal ride for 1-2 days. try n try n try. but remember, when turning anti clockwise the more u turn u r leaning the air fuel mixture. try then feedback.

sent to shop they set for u their setting, diff mech diff setting. but doesnt mean u can like the setting. y not try urself. becos u the one riding not them. after trying still dun understand can ask. if can help sure help.

then maybe u can tell us wat u using for ur bike. modded pipe? block standard or ported before? airbox modified got hole no hole or no airbox at all? carb standard or oversive or ported? jetting? if u done pipe, modify airbox n carb, u cant use standard jetting already.

i never say i good la, still learning. if u tink wat i say above is crap, then its ok for me tat means u shld noe better. if u tink by listening to piston= expert already then u r wrong. for the piston changing 10k or 20k or 30k or 100k is up to personal preferences. but if u want to continue riding n change bike oso ok. as long as u r happy. :cheer:

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif
Originally posted by adyra@Dec 22 2006, 09:20 AM

then maybe u can tell us wat u using for ur bike. modded pipe? block standard or ported before? airbox modified got hole no hole or no airbox at all? carb standard or oversive or ported? jetting? if u done pipe, modify airbox n carb, u cant use standard jetting already.

what i meant is i own alot of bike before 10 years ago, but i never go into detail with them, old man like me need to work hard for money :weep:

and only recently i started to ride back....

i hav tune myself until fed up , cannot get the rite setting and i think i hav stuff too much cotton into the pipe :cheeky: choke :cry:

Originally posted by azhar7@Dec 21 2006, 07:58 PM

300km eh...everyting stock?ma bike can bearly hit 220km...neway i guess its not wrong to chg to da k5 tail ah...as long mudflap n signal light ader jer da ok...

if everything is so simple..:goodluck:

Originally posted by bubu@Dec 22 2006, 03:25 PM

what i meant is i own alot of bike before 10 years ago, but i never go into detail with them, old man like me need to work hard for money :weep:

and only recently i started to ride back....

i hav tune myself until fed up , cannot get the rite setting and i think i hav stuff too much cotton into the pipe :cheeky: choke :cry:

ya agree with u for not getting the right setting for a standard bike. but anyway u can try as close as possible as long as u like it n the bike runs better, then it is a good setting. :smile:

Originally posted by mat-vtech@Dec 22 2006, 07:58 PM

if everything is so simple..:goodluck:

ya if everything is so simple, then u see rxz with full fairing already on the road.

Originally posted by adyra@Dec 23 2006, 03:39 AM

ya agree with u for not getting the right setting for a standard bike. but anyway u can try as close as possible as long as u like it n the bike runs better, then it is a good setting. :smile:

i did a mistake for stuffing too much cotton into the exos.... choke....and i tune everyway... until now i spoil my setting i think:cry: coz i go jb that guy tune tune then found out i stuff too much, ebded up choke, and he cant tune rite for me also . now start very hard and must warm up fiaking long before it get smooth :mad:

hey bubu..i took out new bike...coz got quite a good deal at Bike production..hmz..anyway...guys..monday going to change tyres alrdy

anyone can tell me if this original spoke rims is good enough? if i change just the tyres ok? if not good..what kind of spokey rims is good and where can I get them? oh ya...what tyres u guys would recommend me to use..thanks alot in advance..

I wanna stand with you on a mountain,

I wanna bath with you in the sea,

I wanna lay like this forever...

Until the skies...falls down on me...

Love U Always...

Originally posted by bubu@Dec 23 2006, 03:52 AM

i did a mistake for stuffing too much cotton into the exos.... choke....and i tune everyway... until now i spoil my setting i think:cry: coz i go jb that guy tune tune then found out i stuff too much, ebded up choke, and he cant tune rite for me also . now start very hard and must warm up fiaking long before it get smooth :mad:

wad do u mean by choke? u mean now cannot take out the fiber?

Originally posted by -SwQ-@Dec 23 2006, 05:54 AM

hey bubu..i took out new bike...coz got quite a good deal at Bike production..hmz..anyway...guys..monday going to change tyres alrdy

anyone can tell me if this original spoke rims is good enough? if i change just the tyres ok? if not good..what kind of spokey rims is good and where can I get them? oh ya...what tyres u guys would recommend me to use..thanks alot in advance..

urs standard rim will be 18 inch rim. y not get bubu's sport rim. i tink shld be 17 inch rim. 18 inch not much tyre size. got 80/80, 80/90, n 90/90. for 17 inch got more range like low profile tyre eg. 90/80.

for tyre sure many pple say use battlax. but if want cheaper can use tt900 thai but made in thailand of cos. but i tink, cheaper by ard 50 dollar.

Originally posted by adyra@Dec 23 2006, 11:26 AM

wad do u mean by choke? u mean now cannot take out the fiber?

can , but i never ride for almost 2 week already, no time to go and do my bike

oh..okok thanks adyra for the advice... hmz...i thinking of changing spoke rims those coloured one...pop domino those type..17'inch one...but scared might look abit weird eh...hmz..

Love U Always...

hey guys...just wondering...I tried my friend RX-Z the other day..his bike is like...WoAh~ power..~ first gear I move off..if i throttle abit more and release clutch faster its going to POP for sure man...any modifcations on Z to make it more stronger? faster? hmz...? and my idling is currently at 1.1k is it too low?

Love U Always...

Originally posted by adyra@Dec 23 2006, 03:40 AM

ya if everything is so simple, then u see rxz with full fairing already on the road.

Sorry to intrude, but I've already saw one on the Singapore road before. Many years ago in fact... Yes, a full-fairing RXZ. Done at First Motor. The last I saw it was sporting Rock-Oil Design.

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg

wah bro,u still up at dis hour huh?for me juz got back frm JB.nabei,tot today wont jam koz all malaysian not werkin but when i reached spore checkpoint,the Q was bad..took me abt 30mins to clear my passport n it was drizzling n already about 5am..sorry couldnt answer ur question as im not into technical stuff..hehe..im the type where i ride my bike from point A to point B.i juz clean my bike when im free n sent it for servicing monthly..if got problems,i would consult my biker frens from here n outside n lastly sent to bike shop.(sometimes u cannot rely on wat u hear from ur frens or even some mechanics)try to have ur own feel of ur ride,if u know wat i mean..btw,idling at 1.1k is ok lah bro,mine is 1k..to make ur bike fast can mod alot of things like block,piston,sprocket size,pipe,jetting,size of rims n wheels,etc..but remember illegal modifications can lead to fines and also the trouble of changing all to standard item for inspection n so on..but again its ur choice..maybe bro adyra,bro hypesoul and bro booldybaguz can help to advice..hehe..

ok going to sleep now..gd nitez everybody n have a merry christmas!!!!

Originally posted by stroker@Dec 24 2006, 06:03 AM

Sorry to intrude, but I've already saw one on the Singapore road before. Many years ago in fact... Yes, a full-fairing RXZ. Done at First Motor. The last I saw it was sporting Rock-Oil Design.

guess the rider muz have dreamt of riding a fairing bike when he was a kid n when he got his licence,he got not enouff money to buy a fairing bike..:faint:

Originally posted by stroker@Dec 24 2006, 06:03 AM

you mean legally? i meant legally.