hey did Ah Boy sell the big disc brake for the front rim? Or where can i get it?

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b246/wth1516/sniper_parts011.jpg

With greater power comes greater responsibilities :puke:

• Replies 29.7k

Originally posted by wth195@Aug 9 2005, 11:47 PM

hey did Ah Boy sell the big disc brake for the front rim? Or where can i get it?

I got big brake disc for rxz with the brackets. PM me if u wanna buy from me. :smile:

Be happy always :-)

Ride alert at all times :angel:

1st bike - Yamaha RXZ - 135cc

2nd bike - Honda FireBlade series - 400cc

3rd bike - Yamaha RXZ- 135cc

4th bike - Suzuki GSXR K-series - 600cc

5th bike - Kawasaki KRR - 150cc

6th bike - Honda CBX Twister - 250cc

~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~

Originally posted by burret@Aug 10 2005, 12:10 AM

no different off or on also same

if carb got problem got diffrent,fuel will start to overflow ur carb,and thus difficult to start:cheeky:

Originally posted by faris@Aug 8 2005, 03:28 AM

me using rim size 17x1.6 front and back and bridgstone battlax 90/80 front and back also. Huge mistake! bike very heavy during cornering but now i'am used to it already. i sleep very late lah. hehe. going to try sotong when my bridgestone botak! rim size 18x1.4 with sime tyre 60/80 super small!

sotong tyres look nice but very dangerous when rainin.:cry:

Originally posted by burret@Aug 9 2005, 09:43 PM

how come my bike hard to start

pull choke need to kick three time if never pull kick 10 times also wont start how come this problem start after i services carb and change fuel needle then motortiam tell me change my main jet also. why i service is becos when i start petrol seems cant go in if thottle more engine die after service cold start need to pull choke b4 that kick 2 time without choke

any advises

Stil havin hard luck wif Ur bike? U asked dis b4 rite? Stil e same problem? :confused: Did U try wat i suggested? Kick start wif ignition off few times den on Ur bike den kick start again... :goodluck:

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c60/Ajimey/Mine3.jpg

In OtHer CoUnTrIeS PpL DiE oF StArVaTiOn,

In SiNgApOrE PpL CaN DiE oF OvErEaTiNg!

U cAn RiDe FaSt In ThE lEfT mOsT lAnE bUt

NoT rIdE sLoW iN tHe RiGhT mOsT lAnE!

Originally posted by adyra@Aug 9 2005, 07:08 PM

I intend to change my switch the left right, horn tat one to other bike one. Change the brake n clutch lever set altogether n the blake fluid reservoir.... Tot of changing to dirt bike lever set. but for the switch, if need to use other bike one, for wat bike one chio? Cos rxz one like to bulky like tat. Another thing is anyone change the clip handle bar to other aftermarket ones besides posh?

U using e old or new switch? E old 1 which U can off e front lite looks ok... Not as big n bulky as e new 1.... :smile: Wat brake n clutch U using now? E dirt bike set can fit? :confused:

HOw much selling fork clamp? wat colour? i want golden/yellow colour like that...

btw clear carbon in singapore how much? and what thing must be change in the pipe so that pipe not soo noisy.. anyone stay bedok anot...sianz ah..now at sch..after skul go back...after that sleep..then wake up go sch again..haiz...

Originally posted by Firdaus@Aug 10 2005, 12:55 PM

HOw much selling fork clamp? wat colour? i want golden/yellow colour like that...

btw clear carbon in singapore how much? and what thing must be change in the pipe so that pipe not soo noisy.. anyone stay bedok anot...sianz ah..now at sch..after skul go back...after that sleep..then wake up go sch again..haiz...

I dunno where can clear carbon... I tot go 2nd link clear carbon??? :cheeky: Bout e fork clamp I oso not sure, y dun u go LAB or sumtink cek out e price?

Ur pipe, wanna make not so noisy? Change e wool inside? I'm juz guessin...

Where U skoolin nieway? :confused:

hello fellow rxz owners... newbie here..interested in getting rxz for my 1st bike...but wanna ask...normally the bike in motordiam how much arr..?? got ard 800 to 1000 one or not...coz i only want use for transport n gain experience b4 upgrading to 2A....

Originally posted by phatmonsta@Aug 10 2005, 03:13 PM

hello fellow rxz owners... newbie here..interested in getting rxz for my 1st bike...but wanna ask...normally the bike in motordiam how much arr..?? got ard 800 to 1000 one or not...coz i only want use for transport n gain experience b4 upgrading to 2A....

Normally rxz which is sold at bike shops costs around $1k plus. I advise u save enough cash to buy from private seller. Because the bike shops usually have a lot of additional fees like agreement fee, interests etc.

Originally posted by Ajimey@Aug 10 2005, 07:54 AM

Stil havin hard luck wif Ur bike? U asked dis b4 rite? Stil e same problem? :confused: Did U try wat i suggested? Kick start wif ignition off few times den on Ur bike den kick start again... :goodluck:

done still same

btw that method is to clear overflow right

if overflow problem pull choke also cant start one

ask the motortiam also donno

if noone can give a gd suggestion mostly probably dont care liao can go can liao

btw for tyre 17" TT900 got japan one

if got how much for 90/80 & 80/80 going to change soon

Originally posted by a@Aug 10 2005, 12:38 AM

if carb got problem got diffrent,fuel will start to overflow ur carb,and thus difficult to start:cheeky:

isst stop then i off if that try liao still the same

if try b4 parking i off the fuel c*** liao hehe

Originally posted by burret@Aug 9 2005, 09:43 PM

how come my bike hard to start

pull choke need to kick three time if never pull kick 10 times also wont start how come this problem start after i services carb and change fuel needle then motortiam tell me change my main jet also. why i service is becos when i start petrol seems cant go in if thottle more engine die after service cold start need to pull choke b4 that kick 2 time without choke

any advises

As far as i know, changing the main jet will not solve your problem. The job of main jet starts when your rpm is 6 and above. It could be the problem of your idling.

Do your bike sometimes die off when it starts to warm up?

If yes, it could be that the idling is set too low. Try this. Use a minus screwdriver to turn a screw in the carb. Turn out by half rotation. If you dunno where the screw is, ask the mechanic to set the idling higher a bit (should be Free oF charge). Hope this helps.

Originally posted by bobktm2@Aug 11 2005, 12:20 AM

As far as i know, changing the main jet will not solve your problem. The job of main jet starts when your rpm is 6 and above. It could be the problem of your idling.

Do your bike sometimes die off when it starts to warm up?

If yes, it could be that the idling is set too low. Try this. Use a minus screwdriver to turn a screw in the carb. Turn out by half rotation. If you dunno where the screw is, ask the mechanic to set the idling higher a bit (should be Free oF charge). Hope this helps.

setting idle not by turning meh ??

the knob 45 degree down left ??

if is the minus screw my mechanic try lower & higher 3.5 turn 1.5 turn also same

Originally posted by Firdaus@Aug 10 2005, 12:55 PM

mine is blue color.....if u really want it i can give u a good price ok...

don't worry bro...i am ex RXZ rider last time....i already ride my rxz for more

than 10 yrs .... i just sold it on the end of MAY 2005 to my friend...my rxz has

a very nice number plate...

thanks >>>> :thumb:

:popcorn:
Originally posted by adyra@Aug 9 2005, 07:08 PM

I intend to change my switch the left right, horn tat one to other bike one. Change the brake n clutch lever set altogether n the blake fluid reservoir.... Tot of changing to dirt bike lever set. but for the switch, if need to use other bike one, for wat bike one chio? Cos rxz one like to bulky like tat. Another thing is anyone change the clip handle bar to other aftermarket ones besides posh?

i dont know if they got sell other brands of switches. but you can use the racing clip handle bar. not the posh one. it looks really like the original but it is more shorter and it bends more downwards. hard to find these days.

https://www.facebook.com/farispitbrakesII

Rare Helmets? Arai Ram3 Shoei J Force 2 -> www.farispitbrakes.wordpress.com

Originally posted by faris@Aug 11 2005, 01:16 AM

i dont know if they got sell other brands of switches. but you can use the racing clip handle bar. not the posh one. it looks really like the original but it is more shorter and it bends more downwards. hard to find these days.

a lot of pple say tat type. but nobody can tell me where to get it.

u noe other bike stylo2 type but same function one like high/ low beam, horn, left right, if got off on switch for headlight oso good lar. But need smaller type. n brake fluid reservoir. cos maybe wanna get those lever n lever holder seperate from those 2 thing n if put side mirror oso both side same level.

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif
Originally posted by burret@Aug 11 2005, 12:25 AM

setting idle not by turning meh ??

the knob 45 degree down left ??

if is the minus screw my mechanic try lower & higher 3.5 turn 1.5 turn also same

I guess if your mechanic has turned the minus screw and it doesnt help then it is not a carb problem. I had a similar problem like you when one day the bike cannot start. I had to change to a new magnetic coil which supply current to the spark plug and then the bike able to start.

I m not sure about this. Can somebody help..?

Originally posted by bobktm2@Aug 11 2005, 05:06 AM

I guess if your mechanic has turned the minus screw and it doesnt help then it is not a carb problem. I had a similar problem like you when one day the bike cannot start. I had to change to a new magnetic coil which supply current to the spark plug and then the bike able to start.

I m not sure about this. Can somebody help..?

magnetic coil quite expensive hor

how to verify where isst magnetic coil spolit

Originally posted by burret@Aug 11 2005, 07:36 PM

magnetic coil quite expensive hor

how to verify where isst magnetic coil spolit

Magnetic coil when needed to change usually happens when the spark plug have no spark at all. So you need not to worry about it. What you could do it simply just change the spark plug cap. The black rubber on top of the spark plug. It will costs you only 6 RM at johor. Maybe the sparks isnt strong enough to start the bike.

Originally posted by bobktm2@Aug 11 2005, 08:22 PM

Magnetic coil when needed to change usually happens when the spark plug have no spark at all. So you need not to worry about it. What you could do it simply just change the spark plug cap. The black rubber on top of the spark plug. It will costs you only 6 RM at johor. Maybe the sparks isnt strong enough to start the bike.

6 rm is to check and adjust ??

spark plug gap not much result in hard starting isst ??