hey bro Diz.... your exhaust very nice and shinny le... you sprayed it your self?

or asked shop? thanks...

yup, i sprayed it myself. its been like 3 months now and still the paint job haven crack yet :cheeky:

if u want to, i suggest buying the high temp paint to coat before u spray it with other paint. last time i check, it cost 8$ for 150cc bottle and can tahan up to 600 degrees :thumb:

maybe we can meet up sumtimes to spray our zeck when tampines corner reopens

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u149/dinzmetal/Ninja650500X200Banner.jpg

"Gimme Fuel, Gimme Fire, Gimme That Which I Desire, Ooh!"

• Replies 29.7k

yup, i sprayed it myself. its been like 3 months now and still the paint job haven crack yet :cheeky:

if u want to, i suggest buying the high temp paint to coat before u spray it with other paint. last time i check, it cost 8$ for 150cc bottle and can tahan up to 600 degrees :thumb:

yea bro... thanks...

http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m206/blade_trinity21/EditedRevo2.jpg

Hey Guys....

Anyone knows why some ppl go crazy for the japan model exhaust(a.k.a. lemang)???

Anything good about this pipe???

Thanks... :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

It�s always, "Which tyre is good on WET?" Why not ask, "Which road is good when WET?"

"My Ride, My Pride"

ic ic... SG downhill mtbiking no place for fun.. only bt timah... but there also x country biking better...

but down hill mtbiking is really shoik... wah... those bikes can cost more than my Z man... :thumb:

Ya true also, 1 low end D/H bike will cost u around 6000++. Tat money can buy u 2 Yamaha Spark, the last time I check the price... Hee...

thanks.. you free than upload your bike pic ah... very nice le...

and fellow Z riders i got a stock rxz rear shocks up for sale... thanks.. :thumb:

Ah.... Damn. Should hav told me earlier, I just bought a new set! Haiz....

http://i330.photobucket.com/albums/l417/syamitomo/GroupPhotoMain1.jpg

The sound dont need to mood already shiok....with mods lagi shiok!

The exhaust is short...pick up much much more better than the 3bs pipe...not sure compare to the catalyser pipe...never use it before...

True... I like the sound tat the pipe give out. The pipe is short but can be quite heavy should it be stock and not moded yet. And yes it gives more pick up power but will suffer at top end speed. Tis is due to the header bein so large tat it needs good setting to make ur bike GO!!!!....

My suggestion is, get ur bike for higher RPM, change to smaller sproket and get the 'lemang' pipe wif the local header. End result = quite a balance out bike!!!

Ya true also, 1 low end D/H bike will cost u around 6000++. Tat money can buy u 2 Yamaha Spark, the last time I check the price... Hee...

Ah.... Damn. Should hav told me earlier, I just bought a new set! Haiz....

oh... what brand is your bro... and like to know what does the "can"

at the shocks do? when i changed mine, there was 2 of em GPR got the can

youshi did not have the can. the mech told me the can is actually nothing in it...

and also that the yoshi had titanium header... :dozed: :dozed:

skykechique: thats my previous ride, it was sold to a malay chap i think he was studying in dover ite? cant really remember, anyway he changed out the single seat liao so doesnt have the "kill" factor:(

cool_bikers: my hope is that when 1 shop starts to undercut others, it will lead to a price war and lower prices at all shops then WE as customers benefit.

Yupz, u r rite bro, thk u for d info.........:thumb:

yea bro... thanks...

Hopefully, we'll be open again after da raya season so dat we cld all mit-up aite......:thumb:

oh... what brand is your bro... and like to know what does the "can"

at the shocks do? when i changed mine, there was 2 of em GPR got the can

youshi did not have the can. the mech told me the can is actually nothing in it...

and also that the yoshi had titanium header... :dozed: :dozed:

Most of it is juz for show wif no function, but for some u cld use it to adjust da stiffness of ur shocks......:thumb: :cool:

Live To Ride, Ride To Live

In Fast Out Very Fast

Speeding Is My Hobby, Racing Is My Passion,

Zig-Zagging Is My Profession, Cornering Is My Game

So, Bring It On And Kip On Rolling....

i need help. i have a rxz. i love rxz. except that my bike gives me alot of probs. fuel consumption. wiring. piston jam. i have been spending alot on it. now im in a dilemma. should i get it repaired as in get everything brand new (engine, block, piston) or just get a new bike?

if i get it repaired.. how much will it cost to get new engine, block and piston?

need help on this! thanks.

It depends lots on da model & da yr of manufacture of ur bike. It also depends on how serious da problems is & how many parts u willing to change, so i can't really quote u a price here. It might range from $300 - $800. Maybe wat u cld do is to trade it in & get another newer "Z" but make sure its problem free too.....:thumb: :cool:

In Fast Out Very Fast

Yupz, u r rite bro, thk u for d info.........:thumb:

Hopefully, we'll be open again after da raya season so dat we cld all mit-up aite......:thumb:

Most of it is juz for show wif no function, but for some u cld use it to adjust da stiffness of ur shocks......:thumb: :cool:

Hey bro... you do spray painting? like professionally? with the compresser and spray gun all?

mine was not bad also... bought mine for $70 can be adjusted also...

Hey, it's been 2 days since i last logged in.

mzbs, sorry to hear about your accident. Fortunately nothing serious. Be careful alright.

About the meet up before raya, i think its best we wait until after raya 1 or 2 weeks after. It's getting busier now to prepare and then still have to visit relatives. No harm if we postpone it a bit, so that everybody can join in. The more, the merrier. And don't forget to bring those leftover kuehs....

I've got some info from my mechanic about engine oils.

Castrol Activ - Medium quality, a bit heavy, cheap and acceptable for normal user

Esso Gold - Medium-High quality, worth the cost, leaves residue after prolonged use, acceptable for normal to heavy user

Silkolene Racing - High quality, expensive, light weight, cleans properly, good for heavy user/long distance

Personally, I've changed from Castrol Active to Silkolene. Wanted to change to Esso Gold, but mechanic advise against it, recommended Silkolene. Need to go though ECP and PIE everyday to work and home covering a distance of at least 40-50km a day. Really recommend Silkolene. A bit expensive though.

Anybody got some tips on engine oil to share?

See ya!

All information written in this forum by Supervivid is as is. No warranty provided.

I'm still human, and are prone to errors and mistakes. Please bear with me and correct my mistakes.

Hey, it's been 2 days since i last logged in.

mzbs, sorry to hear about your accident. Fortunately nothing serious. Be careful alright.

About the meet up before raya, i think its best we wait until after raya 1 or 2 weeks after. It's getting busier now to prepare and then still have to visit relatives. No harm if we postpone it a bit, so that everybody can join in. The more, the merrier. And don't forget to bring those leftover kuehs....

I've got some info from my mechanic about engine oils.

Castrol Activ - Medium quality, a bit heavy, cheap and acceptable for normal user

Esso Gold - Medium-High quality, worth the cost, leaves residue after prolonged use, acceptable for normal to heavy user

Silkolene Racing - High quality, expensive, light weight, cleans properly, good for heavy user/long distance

Personally, I've changed from Castrol Active to Silkolene. Wanted to change to Esso Gold, but mechanic advise against it, recommended Silkolene. Need to go though ECP and PIE everyday to work and home covering a distance of at least 40-50km a day. Really recommend Silkolene. A bit expensive though.

Anybody got some tips on engine oil to share?

See ya!

Bro... Mind sharing how much your Silkolene engine oil cost???

I'm using the carrefour ToTal "Racing" engine oil 15w50.... :angel: :angel:

When Cheap.... o_O o_O

I also travel long distance.... Schooling at dover live at Joo Chiat...

Haizzz.... Long trip.... :faint: :faint:

Mind sharing what makes a good engine oil....:thumb: :thumb:

It�s always, "Which tyre is good on WET?" Why not ask, "Which road is good when WET?"

"My Ride, My Pride"

Hey guys....

A Wild Idea Smoked through my mind recently....

Our Z these days are using the clip handle bar right???

Only the old jap generations are using the straight handle bar.... :p

What if u replace the current clip handle bar to a straight super 4 handle bar or the scrambler ones.... o_O

Possible??? :cheeky: :cheeky:

ALso would there be a great different in their handling???

Just an Idea.... :angel: :angel:

Hope we could talk abt this....:)

Thanks..... :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

"My Ride, My Pride"

may i knw more about overhaul?? i wan to know..as in,i wan to overhaul my moto at moto shop in SG, wat must i say? n roughly how much? and wat did they do?

class 2B bikes

Yamaha RXZ 135 : 2007 - 2008

Kawasaki KR 150 : 2008 - ????

class 2A bikes

SOON

class 2 bikes

In another year

http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m310/boisetanlife/1_616486718l-tile.jpg

and ouh ya.. i currently living in the west.. i thought of gathering d RXZ pple to go eat at al ameen at bukit timah,for those malay riders,can break fast together,other race also can join..mayb this thurs at around 6.30pm gather?

dun worry,wun be back home late..i'm out by 10pm,need to help preparing for hari raye. Jus a small gathering tok2 eat2 make new frenz.. =)

class 2B bikes

Yamaha RXZ 135 : 2007 - 2008

Kawasaki KR 150 : 2008 - ????

class 2A bikes

SOON

class 2 bikes

In another year

http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m310/boisetanlife/1_616486718l-tile.jpg

Hey guys....

A Wild Idea Smoked through my mind recently....

Our Z these days are using the clip handle bar right???

Only the old jap generations are using the straight handle bar.... :p

What if u replace the current clip handle bar to a straight super 4 handle bar or the scrambler ones.... o_O

Possible??? :cheeky: :cheeky:

ALso would there be a great different in their handling???

Just an Idea.... :angel: :angel:

Hope we could talk abt this....:)

Thanks..... :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Not possible cause u need those base plates tat clamp on handlebars at the middle which only the old batches of Z hav... Gettin those from SP4 or scramblers won't do any good due to diff diameter of the fork....

Good idea though...

Bro... Mind sharing how much your Silkolene engine oil cost???

I'm using the carrefour ToTal "Racing" engine oil 15w50.... :angel: :angel:

When Cheap.... o_O o_O

I also travel long distance.... Schooling at dover live at Joo Chiat...

Haizzz.... Long trip.... :faint: :faint:

Mind sharing what makes a good engine oil....:thumb: :thumb:

Yeah, the Silkolene engine oil costs $22. :thumb:

More info on engine oil:

1: After a while, the oil should be dirty. This is a good sign that the engine oil is working effectively.

2: The difference between cheap and expensive engine oil is the mileage and cleanliness. Cheap engine oil has peak 5000km - 7000km mileage. Expensive ones last longer at about 6000km - 10000km.

3: It is not wise to change engine oil when it is just about to get dirty. Engine oil works best in between the mileage.

4: For our weather, choose an engine oil with a thinness rating of 10W-20W.

5: The value 10W40 refers to the thinness at low temperature and thickness at high temperature respectively.

6: When starting engine, do not rev, let the oil flow for a few minutes before moving off.

Hope its useful!

All information written in this forum by Supervivid is as is. No warranty provided.

I'm still human, and are prone to errors and mistakes. Please bear with me and correct my mistakes.

Hey bro... you do spray painting? like professionally? with the compresser and spray gun all?

mine was not bad also... bought mine for $70 can be adjusted also...

Yup i do minor spray paint, mainly for d head cowling, frnt mudguard, side board, tail section, rims & exhaust & other minor parts of da bike. I only uses spray can no compressor involved..........:angel:

In Fast Out Very Fast

Dear mods, sorry for cross posting, but i desperately nid to get my Z back. :cry:

Any bros happen to see a blue RXZ, FBB3668U pls call the police. It was originally parked at blk 502A cck st 51 mscp but was stolen between 6 oct night to 7 oct evening. A forumer told me that he saw a malay guy with his gf on the bike at Lot 1. this is my hard earned money. pls return my bike and i will not pursue anymore. pls... :cry:

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51

Wah bro Syamitomo!!! 180!?!?! 150 my balls oready at throat handlebar shaking...hehe..anyway Ups for you!!! Spirit Of Yamaha RXZ!!!!

"..Nomatter How Fast You Go, I'll See You At The Next Traffic Light.."

Wah bro Syamitomo!!! 180!?!?! 150 my balls oready at throat handlebar shaking...hehe..anyway Ups for you!!! Spirit Of Yamaha RXZ!!!!

Haha... Alah I bet some other ppl's Z can hit more than 200.It's a matter of whether they wan to risk their bike/license/life on the line or not. For me just one time will do! Dah taubat...

As for ur shaking handlebar, try tightening ur....... ermmmm..... wat's the thing called uh??? Hmmmm..... Ah!!! Just tighten the size 17 nut rite smack in the middle of ur base plate. And lower ur fork. Beats buyin those stabilizers! A few bucks save!!!

more then 200!?!? dah bleh main dgn sportbike ah ni mcm... but still i choose to be safe then sorry...heehee!

"..Nomatter How Fast You Go, I'll See You At The Next Traffic Light.."

Dear mods, sorry for cross posting, but i desperately nid to get my Z back. :cry:

Any bros happen to see a blue RXZ, FBB3668U pls call the police. It was originally parked at blk 502A cck st 51 mscp but was stolen between 6 oct night to 7 oct evening. A forumer told me that he saw a malay guy with his gf on the bike at Lot 1. this is my hard earned money. pls return my bike and i will not pursue anymore. pls... :cry:

Sad to hear bout ur lost bro, my frens "Z" was stolen too last week at Sengkang but it was found bout 5hrs later at Simei and da culprit was caught. It was published in da news paper eventually. Juz wondering wat dis guys are tinking...........:rolleyes:

In Fast Out Very Fast

As for ur shaking handlebar, try tightening ur....... ermmmm..... wat's the thing called uh??? Hmmmm..... Ah!!! Just tighten the size 17 nut rite smack in the middle of ur base plate. And lower ur fork. Beats buyin those stabilizers! A few bucks save!!!

Its known as d "cone bearing screw" bro.........:thumb: :cool:

In Fast Out Very Fast

Its known as d "cone bearing screw" bro.........:thumb: :cool:

Oh.... So now I know! Haha... Thanx....:cheeky: