Hey guys talking about chicks. Have you ever seen a chick riding an RXZ? It is very2 rare sial! Always see girl ride spark, wave, x1, vespa but rarely see them ride rxz. If anyone of you guys seen a girl riding an RXZ sure do post their pictures alright. But dont bother posting pics of nyonyas sua!! HAHAHA!!

if i not wrong 1 of our rxz members is a female.... :slapforehead:

http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m206/blade_trinity21/EditedRevo2.jpg
  • Replies 29.7k

I loved RXZ since I was 17.. been riding it for about 4 yrs now..

Thought of upgrading.. and I'm not sure whether I'll keep this bike with me if I do get another one..

But, I really love this ride..in my heart with memories :lovestruck:

http://64.19.142.12/www.forkparty.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/01/What-to-Do-with-Lighter-Parts-6.jpeghttp://64.19.142.12/www.forkparty.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/01/What-to-Do-with-Lighter-Parts-7.jpeg
I loved RXZ since I was 17.. been riding it for about 4 yrs now..

Thought of upgrading.. and I'm not sure whether I'll keep this bike with me if I do get another one..

But, I really love this ride..in my heart with memories :lovestruck:

wow, 4 years riding our zeck! *salute* i do know how u feel to part with the zeck. even though Ive been riding for the past yr, Its very hard to let it go. served me really well. been thru so much riding her. for ur case, its 4 years!!! my my, i dunno how ur gonna part with ur zeck :faint:

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u149/dinzmetal/Ninja650500X200Banner.jpg

"Gimme Fuel, Gimme Fire, Gimme That Which I Desire, Ooh!"

Morning guys...I'm going to buy an old RXZ for transport.

When I checked the bike..I noticed the front tyre is a little shaky.. rear tyre botak.. rusty parts here and there.. haha

please advise what could be the problem. Is it need to change front wheel bearings?

And where do you folks in the West go service ur RXZs? I need to change rear tyre, how much for a long lfe road tyre for RXZ?

I need to change EO and Spark plugs too. What plugs last the longest?

Please recommend. Many thanks :smile:

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.

Hey guys talking about chicks. Have you ever seen a chick riding an RXZ? It is very2 rare sial! Always see girl ride spark, wave, x1, vespa but rarely see them ride rxz. If anyone of you guys seen a girl riding an RXZ sure do post their pictures alright. But dont bother posting pics of nyonyas sua!! HAHAHA!!

YES. chun! (cute!) haha. but this was like in feb. haha. then never see again. :(

When I checked the bike..I noticed the front tyre is a little shaky.. rear tyre botak.. rusty parts here and there.. haha

please advise what could be the problem. Is it need to change front wheel bearings?

And where do you folks in the West go service ur RXZs? I need to change rear tyre, how much for a long lfe road tyre for RXZ?

morning!

i cant advise u on the shaky part cos i not pro, but eo and spark plug like the rest will say, any will do. :)

and for tyres maybe dunlop? but im using duro.

ok, since u getting old rxz, this is wat i recommend to u.

change both front n rear tire n bearings.

tire life depending on riding conditions.

Spark plug: NGK B8ES, BR8ES, BR9ES can be used.

RXZ is a low maintenance n gd transport bike.

pls ref to my signature for more info

Wow thanks! :thumb:

yeah yeah! hey bros i have lost my touch in tuning carbs hahaha anyone can help me tuning it? due to so many years laying off the 2 strokers i really need some refresher tips to the carbs... any mentor?

MR WHO SAYS;

" YOU THINK YOU ARE THAT FAST MEH? IF YOU THINK YOU ARE FAST, THERE WILL BE ALWAYS SOMEONE ELSE (WHO) IS EVEN FASTER THEN YOU... BELIEVE IT!!"http://christiantemplars.com/HULK.jpg

last night was bored enuf and got my fren to teach me how to open up the top block and service it. so ended up polish it with autosoil also... haha!!!

now i understand why my fren keep on saying. do your own servicing is much better. cos u get to understand your own bike.

after cleaning up the top block and the top portion of piston i feel that the response is much better then the previous and i can drag my gears abit more longer then before.

got a quesiton to ask. my piston stated that its 55K. does it mean that my block has not rebore yet??

23052008342.jpg

23052008344.jpg

Yamaha RXZ 135 2008- till present

Super Four Spec1 2011- till present

GSXR K8 600 2012- till present

Spark 135 2013- till present

if not wrong back can use 100/90, like one of the forumer is using.

i'm usin 100\90..

but my rim width is 1.85..

his is 1.6..dunno can fit or not...

NO MATTER HOW GOOD YOU ARE

THERE'S ALWAYS SOMEONE BETTER THAN YOU

YAMAHA RXZ --> FR9**7U (26 FEB 2006 - PRESENT)

A competition which falls on a Sunday? Hmmm... :sian:

Yup...

Opening on the 6 June (Friday)...

Seni/Arts performance on the 7 June (Saturday)...

Bertanding/Fight on the 8 June (Sunday)...

All during my holidays....

Again my holiday burned....

haiz....

:sian: :sian: :sian:

It�s always, "Which tyre is good on WET?" Why not ask, "Which road is good when WET?"

"My Ride, My Pride"

There are female zeak riders....

All u need is patients and have to be very attentive....

So far i've met 2 female zeak riders from this forum...

Seen 4 other zeak riders on the road...

One near dover the other 3 near tamp...

Just be attentive...

hehehehehe....

:angel: :angel: :angel:

P.S.

Dont forget to keep your eyes on the road...

Or let your engine stall...

:slapforehead: :slapforehead: :slapforehead:

It�s always, "Which tyre is good on WET?" Why not ask, "Which road is good when WET?"

"My Ride, My Pride"

last night was bored enuf and got my fren to teach me how to open up the top block and service it. so ended up polish it with autosoil also... haha!!!

now i understand why my fren keep on saying. do your own servicing is much better. cos u get to understand your own bike.

after cleaning up the top block and the top portion of piston i feel that the response is much better then the previous and i can drag my gears abit more longer then before.

got a quesiton to ask. my piston stated that its 55K. does it mean that my block has not rebore yet??

Hey bro...

when your piston states its 55k, it only means that its an original piston...

You should be look at the other marking on the piston...

ranging from; 0.0, 0.25, 0.5, 0.75, 1.0

An "virgin"/untouched piston is "0.0"

And ur 1st rebor would be increase to "0.25"

The bigger the piston has its ups and downs. Same goes for a original piston.

Just like life...hehehe....

Its good to hear that ur interested in DIY...

Best way to save $$$

:angel: :angel: :angel:

"My Ride, My Pride"

mine dosent state the number on the top of the piston.... theres only the 55K wording and arrow pointing to the bottom. the size indication marking is at which side?? so that the next time i service the top block can take note of the size.

i feel DIY isnt that hard enuf.

so far the stuffs that i DIY was:

change of Fast throttle,

Batt,

service carb,

service top block,

next few stuffs will be:

clutch plate,

grounding cable,

spark stabilizer,

change to a thicker spark cable.

actually finding for kaki to do with me. so atleast not boring... cos now got my friend to teach me how to do it... so one day if his not around atleast got kaki to service bike together...

i'm usin 100\90..

but my rim width is 1.85..

his is 1.6..dunno can fit or not...

oh ye tak ye. forgot ah. :slapforehead: :o

change of Fast throttle,

Batt,

service carb,

service top block,

next few stuffs will be:

clutch plate,

grounding cable,

spark stabilizer,

change to a thicker spark cable.

actually finding for kaki to do with me. so atleast not boring... cos now got my friend to teach me how to do it... so one day if his not around atleast got kaki to service bike together...

eh bro, im very interested. but thing is, i dono anything. pump tyre only i know. hahaha. :D can join u?

anyway, u guys got any idea how much if i wanna respray (1 color only) OR change bodykit including tank? tot of making it all stock. see which one cheaper. haha.

Guys.. anyone have a spare RXZ bracket to put a box? And do the different models of RXZ use the same bracket? Mine is FQ plated but think previous owner made some mods to the coverset liao... how? :cheeky:

bro..anyone have spare gd Rxz Carb dat willing to sell cheap...mine i think got problem.....kal or sms me 96262073

current bikes: NSR 250 PGM4, HRC CBR 1k & SYM GTS200

Cars :KIA CERATO H/B(05-09)

Bikes:Ypvs 125(90-92),NSR PGM 2(92-93),MBX 125(93-94)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

yeah yeah! hey bros i have lost my touch in tuning carbs hahaha anyone can help me tuning it? due to so many years laying off the 2 strokers i really need some refresher tips to the carbs... any mentor?

i also lost touch liao

nice n clean

anyway, u guys got any idea how much if i wanna respray (1 color only) OR change bodykit including tank? tot of making it all stock. see which one cheaper. haha.

respray cost $300.

bodykit i not sure

what i heard from a fellow forum member he said that the original coverset cost $240 from the agent.

eh bro, im very interested. but thing is, i dono anything. pump tyre only i know. hahaha. can join u?.

sure but haf to come over to cck lar... most of the time its on every friday night.

that also after my werking hours which is around 10pm...

Hey i think you can go JB to get a whole coverset with airbrush design on it with a finish of lacquer. My friend did it for 300 malaysian ringgit. But its a local coverset ah. If you insist on original coverset(japan) i'm not sure about the price. It the type where you order and exchange their coverset with your current coverset. You can try lah.

i would like to publicly thank

mr.

Dinzmetal

for his rxz!!!!

thank u man!!!

thank u!!!

=D

gay gay gay gay!!!!

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/46/20/40990264/1_767627069l.jpg

wow!! so much story here!!! keep it up guyz!! maverick n syam..wat u all toking bout?? got bertanding lah ape lah...

Heh heh... Ada ah.....:cheeky:

http://i330.photobucket.com/albums/l417/syamitomo/GroupPhotoMain1.jpg

i would like to publicly thank

mr.

Dinzmetal

for his rxz!!!!

thank u man!!!

thank u!!!

=D

Ok!? Wat the hell happened here? Hahahaha...

http://i330.photobucket.com/albums/l417/syamitomo/GroupPhotoMain1.jpg